(2011/04) Apr 2011

Piggytoh

thanks for the info... I'm gg for my Oscar test 3 weeks later. I'll ask my gynae to see if can see gender :)

I read from the 'guide to childbirth' by wong boh boi that papaya is a serving of fruit we should eat per day. But just one small slice.

Need you'all suggestion.

Staying at Sengkang, working at Tampines.

Torn between KKH and Parkway East. Which will you choose and why.

Thank you ;)

Michelle,

not sure if ur gynae will ask u go n do the NT scan in hosp anot if in hosp u can check with the sonographer:p my #1 my gynae seem to be able to see the gender at wk12 but he dun 1 to tell me only at wk16 he v sure den he tell me 99.9% boi lol~ actually WBB words i believe half nia cos she is not a professional doctor mah..

Hippo,

i got no prob pooin in fact always LS ... usu once u start iron & calcium the constipation will come la..

Morning! I m on leave today and is resting at my mom's hse now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi bbgoh, we hv the same gynae. He said we can take mc from him whenever we want...I have taken two so far! Hee! But his clinic is very far from my house, so i can only take mc when I m seeing him for my appointment.

Hi JJ, my MS usually come in the late afternoon and the feeling will last until at nite. Dunno why it is called "morning" sickness...haha!

Unome congratulationsss! Ur baby boi is very obedient! My colleague had to 'threaten' the baby. During her 1st scan, the baby closed his legs. So 2nd time, she told the baby she would not eat if he closed the legs again, then the baby opened his legs...so cute.

bearhugz

where u staying? my last preg i still stay with in law at AMK so queit convenience to go down take MC but nw i moved to fernvale le also queit far not so convenicne

piggytoh

u r rite! shldnt waste HL. If i'm still not feeling very well etc, will go n ask my gynae for HL instead of MC. But 4 me, now e major problem wit me is tiredness! Everyday dnt seems 2 have enough sleep. Even if i'm on leave at hm, i cant rest wit my gal ard. she's too active till i'm really tired looking after her. I really salute my mum! she can tolerate my gal for the whole day when i'm at work! haha

SY

yup, maybe next time rd i shld ask Dr Lek c whether can he issue HL for me. Maybe my #1, I didnt have any problem at all thus he didnt give me much MC or any HL! I really hope tis pregnancy will be like my #1. But it's not. Tis pregnancy also very fussy over food etc. #1 can eat anytink and no craving etc. but tis 1, very choosy wit foods. wan eat but dnt know wan 2 eat wat. yesterday when taka wit my sis, walked ard e foos ection and didnt knew wat 2 eat. my sis kept on ask me wat i wan 2 eat, i cant decide. my sis jokingly said my baby, ah yi wan beat ur backside when u r born caused u r so fussy.Haha

Sharlin,

y not get ur mum to continue look after her so u can rest?? if i feelin unwell i will ask my HB bring my boi to my IL house while i rest n sleep if not really more tired..

Tweety,

Welcome.. sure u can join us:p

piggytoh: thanks for the welcome.. pls add me in the chart.. =) my initially EDD is 12th april.. but yesterday went for appt.. dr say will be 8th april.. but think remain as 12th april first.. =)

tweety,

ya i will add u at nite.. actually u wan can also add urself 1 no prob[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya EDD will keep on changin my gynae always take the 1 1st taken when bb is form..

piggytoh: no worries.. u can add me when u r home tonite.. =)

so far any of you all saw bb movement??? i saw bb bouncing up and down yesterday.. dr say bb very active.. DH say bb will be naughty.. heehee...

piggytoh

but i just dnt bear 2 leave my gal wit my mum when i knew i'm on leave or mc. I will try 2 bring her hm n let my mum rest. Caused almost every wkends, i will still bring my gal to my mum place when i got nothing 2 do etc. and she will still help me look after my gal. thus, try 2 let my mum rest as much as she can lor.

tweety,

it norm u can expect more action to come:p

Sharlin,

bobian la now is diff we need more rest try to leave ur gal den wkend let ur mum rest? at least ur HB ard?

isn't it abit too early to feel movement ?

for me don't know is it i'm thinking too much but can feel like combined hearbeat at the womb area there. then will have like little up & down movement to go along with the heartbeat ...

do u gers feel this too ? maybe twins heartbeat combines able to feel it more

JJ: nope nope.. i didn't feel bb's movements... just that yesterday went for my checkup.. when dr did the scan.. saw bb bouncing up and down.. moving his/her hands and legs.. so cute!!! dr say bb very active... =)

that's always wonderful to see the bb playing on screen .. think 10weeks onwards then can see right .. i going 8 week scan nxt week don't know if they will be bouncing ..

advise from 2nd time mummies, is bb cots an essential ?? cos i was think of getting 2 cots those 6-in-1 can change from bb cot to toddler beds

22 to 24 Oct got bb fair at spore expo hall 6A, I'm going to check it out ... just right abt 12 weeks by then

unome, piggytoh, bbgoh, but i'm not doing the oscar test with my gynae leh. My gynae doesn't do it. I have to go to TMC to take... so dunno who will gimme mc anot?

jj, mine is also night sickness.. so i try to eat more during lunch now. haha. Actually.. i think my ms seems to improve abit. Or maybe coming to work helps.. lie on bed whole day end up more sick? But i'm really v v v tired.. morning gotta bring son to sch.. afternoon come to work.

tweety, i went for scan yest.. but bb din move leh. Just curl up.. only can see the heart beating. I got a feeling this one will be more guai. My #1.. i saw him doing 180 deg somersault in my tummy last time!

JJ: yeah!! so wonderful... I was shocked too.. then still ask dr.. bb so small only.. 38mm... but bouncing up and down.. =) You planning to go Expo too?? i tot of going too.... end of Oct.. by then you should be more than 12 weeks le...

Jj,

tt is ur pulse[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety,

yes I still remember for my #1 during 1 of the scan he was grinning can see his mouth smiling quite funnie. but as they grow bigger I dun enjoy their movement Liao become painful n uncomfortable for me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

elmo: wow,,, somersault... i think mine will be a super active bb.. appt at 9.15am yesterday, bb already awake and bouncing up and down.. then keep moving the hand and leg.. haahaa.. so excited.. i keep watching the video clip that dr. tham gave me...

Paiseh ladies.. very excited cause BB #1... =P

jj, baby cot is v v useful! Or at least a playpen.. but cot can zz till older. My boy zz in his cot till 2+yrs old.. till he can climb out then we change him.

Elmo,

can jus tell ur gynae gave u mc 1.. I done detail scan at tmc also but I ask my gynae issue me mc for tt day dr chan v generous in giving mc 1 lol~

elmo, really ... okie then think i have no choice but to get 2 cots ... those 6-in-1 one's seems good ...

Ya i will go to the expo fair to browse ... we april mummies don't have much discount period like GSS or the major bb fair to buy the bb items at huge discounts ...

Jj, yes get those can convert into bed 1 .. My boi sleep in playpen which is gd cos at certain stage they like to bite many of my friend BB who sleep in cot they bite the wood rail:p

tweety,

ya gotta bear with it lo I like babies but I hate pregnancy lol~

jj.. for twins.. what i see my frens do is at the start.. they can share 1 cot. but wat till they can flip n turn then maybe gotta separate le. 2 cots take up alot of space leh.

piggytoh.. ur gynae can give u mc for other days? I doing oscar on 1st oct... 4th oct then see gynae leh. If he dun give me mc then dunno how to tell my boss liao. hahaha. I seldom ask my gynae for mc.. so dunno abt all these. :p

Elmo,

hmm i ask him can gave mc for this kind of scan anot he say can... tt time i bleedin rite? den i go KK but KK gave me mc not HL den i told him he gave me another form for HL coverin all the days includin the 1 wk KK gave me..

what u can do is ask him issue the mc on the day u do scan den get from him on ur nex check up?

Tweety,

ya tt y mother is wei da 1...

JJ,

all months will go thru GSS period 1 usu taka will have bb fair twice a yr... usu sept n mar.. can check taka webbie.. n GSS also twice a yr mah 1 in the yr end we can buy most of the thing durin yr end sales..

for my friend with twin she put them on mattress on the gound wor..

tweety... usually 1st one will be more excited. When i had my #1 i also like u. But now #2 hor.. no feeling liao. Just too tired everyday...... waiting for Apr to come only. hahahaha

Ask u all ah.. for the NT scan.. will the sonographer be able to tell u the result on the spot? I hate to wait for long for the results leh. And the oscar test blood test part.... draw how many tubes of blood. I paranoid abt drawing blood. hahhaha

piggytoh, aiya... i din think of asking him yest. Now too late liao. Think i gotta take half day le ba. thks anyway.. now i know. When detailed scan time i ask him in advance 1st! :p

tweety, i going on 1st oct. Will be exactly 12 wks then. Is jerrell n jenalle the names u wanna give ur bb? My #1 have the same name leh! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I got 1 totally empty room to put the cots, sure can fit 2 cots in ... i read prob with twins u put together is that if 1 cry the other on will cry also .. so best to seperate them ...

think the mattress method is good when they are quite older & can roll off the bed ..

elmo: heeheee.. if boy i use Jerrell, if girl i will use Janelle... i type wrongly for my username.. cannot change now.. heeheee.. ur 1st is boy or girl???

hmmm can feel the bb movement already? Im now moving to wk 10 but no feeling for the b movement.

I realise my bb dislike coffee.... everytime i drink, i will vomit and feel nausea ... :s

My stomach is always feeling very cold

JJ, ya.. older zz mattress is the easiest. But my #1 still zz on his cot mattress on the floor.. i dunno wanna upgrade his mattress and let bb have the cot mattress or buy a new cot mattress. Dunno #1 will get jealous if use his mattress anot.

tweety, my #1 is a boy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i think i'm falling sick leh.. having a bit of sore throat n sneezing. Anything we can eat for sore throat now? Cant drink liang stuff also.. sianz.

Jaslyn

for my no1 I felt the bb movement at the mid of preg.

but for this time round somehow i can feel it leh but just a slight movement

tweety,

wah u alr thot of a name:p my niece also call janelle but diff spellin:p now #2 v lazy to tink of name haha..

Elmo,

liang stuff ok but moderate.. :p

Jaslyn,

the gals were tokin abt movement on the screen[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

u can call ur gynae be4 ur appt mah tell him to issue be4 u go for Oscar test... i be doin the test in his clinic so save on the Nt scan he will tell me on the spot the scan result but overall result gotta wait for the bloodtest ...

st, icic... perhaps #1 not experience :D

then hope i can see bb bouncing when i go for my wk10 scan next week.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah so fast got names for your BB le.... Janelle very sweet name!

hippopolai, my test appt gynae ask me to book myself one leh. So he also dunno date beforehand. nvm.. detailed scan time i'll ask him in advance. keke