(2011/04) Apr 2011

Medela Swing from USA

-Packaging seal broken but not used(STILL NEW)

i am selling this set @$170

Let me know by PM if interested.Thank u

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4493734.jpg]

So many to follow just one night never come in!!! All very active, haha...

Extremely tire last night, really can't stand to stay late... 7 early 8 early already sleep... But still tire... Keep wake up in midnight... Sianz...

Same hippo, I also keep waking up in e middle of e night... Can't really sleep properly... Now super sleepy.. And I keep having weird dreams lately..

SY

i tink before 12wks visit is very x lei. for the past 3 visit tat i go, I paid $180+, $120+ and $120+ respectively. The "an tai" medicine is x. My first visit is more x is caused of pap smear. And second visit, is jab and consulation. 3rd visit is consultation cum medicine. e "an tai" medicine alone cost abt $50 ba. Tink e $50 will be after 12 wks. After my 7th Oct check up i advise u again as i will be wk 12+ liao.

Smiggle

i had informed my boss during 6 wks as i had been taking MC on and off. Luckily he's quite aupportive. he still said its quite a gd timing for me as my gal now abt 17mths+. by e time my baby is born, my gal will be 2 yrs old. quite gd gap.

hippo

me too also had been waking up in e middle of e nite! dnt know wat's e reason. maybe when my gal cry etc, i will wake up. I'm a light sleeper. n my gal always cry for milk ard 2am+ and 5/6am+. felt so tired every morning. really dnt understand my gal. when she was an infant, she dnt wake up in e nite for milk. she can sleep through e nite. i was so happy. But suddenly when she reach 1 yr old, she changed. she asked for milk in e middle of e nite! till now I still cant cut it off. haiya

piggytoh

ya i do agreed mine consist quite ok liao. but my gynae got no package. so all the way frm wk 12 onwards, every visit i go, i need 2 pay $50. hope tat he didnt increase e price ba. As tis was e amt i paid for my #1 abt 1yr+ back. expenses really going 2 go up soon. wanna save as much as possible! haha

Sharlin,

u mus cut it off leh once it become a habit she will jus wake up for milk.. my friend gal till now 3-4YO still wake up for milk..

$50 is ok la my gynae package is $700 if ala carte is $110 each time (scan + consult) so urs v cheap liao..

Sharlin,

Thanks so much on e cost .... Yeah e "an tai" medicine is v ex but for bb I dun mind .. Hopefully he dun increase cost

i haven slept well too..

i went to the chinese sinseh last night and got scolding..

must jie kou, no cold drinks or fruits at all...

and must go back every month to an tai..

she said there is a possibility of premature again...

haiz...

piggytoh

i tried cutting off liao but cant. she cried non-stop and i dnt wan her 2 disturb her daddy or neighbours. thus just give it 2 her. 1 gd tink is tat she will drink within 5 mins and sleep immdeiately after e milk. just tat poor me will be difficult 2 fall asleep once i wake up.

SY

u r welcome. yup,hope he dnt increase the cost as Dr lek changed the ultrasound machine! haha. dnt know will e cost be "added" 2 us. hehe

SHarlin,

no choice 1 either u let her cry few nite n u get to rest the rest of the days or u gotta tahan even if she continue like this till 3-4 YO.. y not try givin plain water?

smiggle

wow, chinese sinseh is so strict! tink if me sure die, i cant jie kou. tink everyday will have a cup of cold drink or fruits! haha. Actually when i had my #1, got ppl advise me to take the chinese an tai medicine on 3th, 6th and 9th mth of preg. said will prevent jaundice. I did tried during #1. and i dnt know is it "qiao", my gal really had very very mild jaundice. I was tinking whether to carry on for #2. hehe. no harm giving it a try ba.

piggytoh

i tried giving her warm water, she sucks n cried after she knew it's plain water. haiya. i also dnt know my tis gal. infant so easy 2 look after. no nite feed etc. Big liao like turning 2 be like a infant. headache for me. my gal seems 2 bully me a lot. when i put her 2 stay over at my mum place. my mum told me tat she woke up only once! And my mum also commented when i'm not ard, my gal will not whim or cry unneccessary. but when i'm ard, little bit will cry till i'm so frustrated.

smiggle

y ur chinese sinseh said a chance of premature again? y dnt u drink more of e preg milk? tink tat i can helps rite?

Sharlin

yup, cos my 1st delivery was very complicated and left me very weak.

my constituition now from 10 become 5 only..

i was thinkin of buyin Anmum to drink... but that only helps gain weight..

hmmm, dnt tink really helps only gaining weight ba. if ur baby absorb all e nutrients tat u eat, i'm sure e baby will gain weight etc. 4 me, my #1, i drank when i knew i'm preg. i put on 28 kg throughout my whole pregnancy! n my gal weight is 4.49 kg when she was born on 37wks 5 days. Not too sure whether is it caused of e anmum milk i drank lah. but can try lor. but tink time round i tink i will start drink abit frm wk 12 onwards ba. dnt wish 2 put on so much weight lei. hehe.

Sharlin,

chinese Sinseh is like tt 1 no cold n cooling stuff... but i hack care... but if body v weak better listen,,,

Smiggle,

actually the milk help in providing necessary nutrient to bb as well n u eat more also mus need the bb to absorb.. maybe after wk12 u start to bu ur body? cos now cant bu mah. n make sure after delivery u eat n bu well leh v impt.. tt y gettin a pro confinement lady is impt they know wat r the herbs n thing u shd eat n drink to make ur body stronger..

oh, cos i didnt had any CL for my first preg, so didnt really bu..now only 7 weeks, the sinseh say can bu my lungs first..

have u all gotten your CL?

im quite worried if premature then no CL...

Sharlin , maybe your gal need to take in more solid food , mine was like that in the begining , then slow down after she eat something before she sleeps .. esle how u can tahan !

Smiggle .. wow you got a nutritionist to monitor you ... fruits and cold drink is my only motivator .. what will happen if I eat/drink them too much , did your sensei say ? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Smiggle , I had a bad confinement experience during my first and survive thru for 2 weeks after I sack her . Not sure if I should get one .. cos mine twins , will come out earlier also .. may start to search cos still got to manage #1

Smiggle,

yes u alr book the CL cos gd 1 always taken v v fast .. U can tell the CL abt premature let them block the date cos my cl will ask me previously at which wk etc so she will plan..

hi smiggle,

sorry ya..backtrack abit to yr earlier post.. y cannot take fruits at all? I thot fruits is gd for us.... Becos ever since pregnant, fruits became my main meal... no fish,seafood, meat for me...

DZ

my gal is taking in a lot of solid food liao! she's a huge eater! i really dnt know wats wrong wit her. tink maybe piggytoh is rite. it's a habit 2 her liao. i'm trying hard 2 cut down e intake. there's once she woke up 3 times a nite!

regarding confinement

i tink i'm one of those lucky mummies who had my own mummy 2 do my confinement. my mummy really take gd care of me throughout my confinement. And i also saved a lot of $$$ too. Tink i'm really blessed 2 have my mummy and family support ard me during my #1 confinement. i stayed over at my mummy hse. n nite time if my gal get cranky etc, got my bro, sis, mummy and daddy 2 help me out. It's true tat confinement is e time 2 bu our body. But e only tink i cant tolerate is asking me not 2 bath everyday!

Been quite down lately.. Keep telling myself to stay positive. But sometimes its good to just follow what your heart tells you, and just let go. Feels better this way.

jelly bean

she meant cold fruits..

and no crabs, no wild meat, no barley. she gave me a list of wat i should eat in chinese.. i see if i can share it.

Sharlin

she say the cold stuff will make the baby uncomfy.. also if i cough, the baby will also feel kan kor...

CL

i had recommendations but not sure yet.. my first one was premature at 6mths.. so how to anticipate this..

so should i find some who is free from march onwards?

hi smiggle... oh okie.. got it liao.. I missed the "cold" ..heehee :p

oh no...having very bad cough for the past few days.. n will keep coughing non-stop in the middle of the nite... so that means the baby will oso feel kan kor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

so far have u gals take mcs? I have not tell my boss yet. I need to ask for time of to go for my appointments but I duno how to tell my boss... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

BTW, no barley? but I heard the Bai Gou Yi Mi is good for baby?

SMiggle,

oh tt is really too early.. but did ur gynae mentioned wat cause the premature?? maybe u can consider gettin those agency 1??

Jaslyn,

hahah i dunno took how many MC n HL liao y cannot tell ur boss? u mean bai guo (ginko nut?).. i heard ginko nut no gd wor.. not sure also i jus eat everything in moderate den those ban item i dun touch..

Anyone knows if tcm can help with sleeping probs at night? I've been having insomnia , either that or very bad sleep waking up every hr. Anyone knows/ can help? I feel like I can't function anymore

pink,

by right it helps.. last time i go the sinseh will perform accupunture on me.. but now tt u r preg i dunno if they got suit medi for u.. maybe jus go n see n hear wat they say??? i can tell u in 3rd trim the sleepin prob may worsen..

Sharlin,

I did notice he change his v old ultra scan machine.

U gd hor ur mum can do confinement for u in fact my mum wan to do for me when #1 time but b coz of my mil I can't ....

But my mum will make lots lots of rice wine for me during my confinement intake .....

Smiggle,

Guess who am I ? My #1 same thread as urs I stay near ur pil home in e east ..... But shhhhhhhh I haven't announce to our #1 thread yet ..... Hehe

Ur CL I would suggest u book early tell them ur edd as ur date get nearer than reconfirm w ur gynae than let ur CL know

Jaslyn,

I would suggest U eat/drink in moderate will be fine

I'm seeing a TCM too. I agree with Smiggle. the TCM is very strict. I'm seeing one and no cold drinks, no fruits, no ribena etc. but to be honest, it does help.

whenever i drink/eat something i'm not supposed to, i puke. i monitored for the last 3 weeks already and my sleep is improving. i used to wake up every night abt 3 plus and can't get back to sleep till 4-5am.. aiyo, very bad..

but i feel so 'xin ku', so many things can't eat. According to TCM, MS is common but not normal and it can be eliminated early (before 2nd tri) if body is well-taken care.

hi pinkraindrops,

i have problems too. i can like sleep at 9, wake up at 11 or 12 , and 3 or 4 pm and then cannot sleep at 5 or 6 plus. I also don't know how come this is happening when for my first one, I was zzzz all the time. this baby is really making my life upside down.

i read try not to nap in the day.. i'm trying that but not sure if it fully works.

TOday i puked again and went to my gynae for more MCs. the gynae is giving me another anti vomitting medication. Hope it will help.

Jaslyn , I have not told my boss too .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] til my pregnancy is stable after 12 weeks I think

JJ, what was your boss's reaction ? If he/she understanding still ok... mine is quite temperamental [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sookie , I didnt exercise before my #1 , also no MS , this time different , so don think cos of that ..

JJ , can I ask if your tummy looks very obvious now ? my first one was quite low , not sure if its becos got 2 so now its growing up . when I sit down now , no more space in btween and I cant sit up straight !

Hi Dz and jellybean, thanks for answering. Ok, then i feel a little better...just thinking what i did or did not do, that's why have bad MS!

my tummy is very obvious though i am only 11 wks, I feel l am 20 weeks. I have started wearing my maternity clothes already. So, im sure I cannot hide it much longer when i eventually go back to work.

NOw, i just need to find nice working maternity clothes.. any shops you guys know of?

Dz - my preg not showing at all ... this is my 1st preg maybe that's why. I read that 2nd time mummies will show earlier ...

my supervisor update me that she sound him out already & seems like he is ok with the work from home but needs to know the details.

Dz, yup i was tinking that too... another 3more wks then I will let her noe...

My MS seems to stopped these 2 days... appetite oso better le...

I guess i will take moderately else there's noting I can eat.. :D

wow the thread is fast [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

me too can't really sleep at night but feels very sleepy when I'm working kekeke

Sookie,

no la exercise got nothing to do with MS it our hormone n every preg is diff[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JJ/Sookie,

when i had #1 my tummy only show ard 4-5mth now the bump is up but still cant tell preg la still can hid but i see my tummy v sad[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

DZ,

both my preg i gotta annouce early cos keepp takin MC n have spottin in early stage my 1st 1 i tell my boss at wk5+ if u tink ur boss not as supportive maybe u can wait la..

st , I sleep like a log at night but will wake up intermittenly but daytime still sleepy .. never enough sleep , I can yawn so many times during lunch .. my new colleagues must be thinking something wrong with me ..

Serene!!!

u too!!!

congrats!!!

haha.. we can gather at your place again when the time comes[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ur EDD is 03 May?