(2011/04) Apr 2011

Vivi,

Ya!! No my #1 is 2.7kg at birth at 39 weeks!! Very small.. This one is different.. Hehe!!

Tweety,

Ya.. Natural birth.. But hopefully bb will not get too big..hehe!! Then that could be another problem.. =)

Vonn,

Thanks!! Will try.. =)

Piggy, hahaha... I also always remind my hubby, don't play play lor... Although I'm becoming a mother of 2, I still got market value, anytime I can just bring 2 kids leave him de lor... Wahahahaha....

Moon, added u to the list!

Vonn, Ur bb won't be so daring, pop on the day papa on biz trip de hor??? Just 1 day, talk to bb dun come out that day... Be good... Dun angry dun angry....

Elmo, thank u! Now I know I got another value added 'weapon'.... Wahahaha....

Gerry,

congrats tt v gd news[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i hope tml my boy got 2.6kg at least now pop nt too bad.. hmm my contraction tink only stop ard 7pm wor... wah lasted almost 4hr... ya will let him know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

HIppopolai,

whahahha ya mus let these man know we still got choices n not take us for granted[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vonn,

yaya tell bb be gd... tt time when i had #1 my Hb not in sg i was so scare my bb pop be4 he can come back lo heng he listen to me n wait for his daddy lol~ so keep tokin to ur bb if can ask ur HB to postpone his trip?

On my way back from Taka fair.. Bought nothing Lols.. Basically bought everything le so go c c onli.. Actually jus now almost bought the avent storage cups to store breast milk. But was asking hubby if buy these cups, meaning after I pump out, I hv to transfer the milk to these cups, will the milk get contaminated? So he say, might as well get medela storage bottles in such a case, direct pump into bottle den dun hv to sorry abt contaminated prob.. But medela storage bottles exp leh.. 3 bottles for abt $30+ which mean 1 for $10+... too exp leh.. Milk bags abt $20 for 20 bags.. Seem exp too.. How?? Any suggestion??

Piggy, okie will tell bb if she haven pop b4 wed ya.

Vivi, u mix normally then add half hot water then stir then add fresh milk..shiok. Problem is Milo is warm nt hot if u dnt mind. Craving milo now but heaty..humm

Mrs Chua,

wun get contaminated 1 la most mummies r doin tt... n milk bag i bott the cheaper 1 $10 for 40 bags... for my when i had #1 i use NUK milk bott so i pump into it directly but i din specially buy milk bott to store cos if u r lucky have lotsa milk how many bott can u buy? milk bott is not like clothes can hand down wor n cannot freeze... so milk bag is still the best...

Vonn,

hahah jus now i jus go n buy packet milo to bring to hosp lo lol~ cos hosp 1 tasteless [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippopolai,

I like your pics.... very nice and natural!! And the dino T-shirts are very cute!! And hor, your tummy dun really look big leh... ;)

Mrs CHUA,

Ya no need to worry about contamination. Actually bm is so full of antibodies and antibacterial stuff that it hardly goes bad.. And if u are blessed with lots, like what piggy said, milk bags are the best.. And it wouldn't waste fridge space..

Piggy,

Wah quite a long contraction.. Anyway you are going to reach full term.. =)

Vonn,

Ya talk to bb.. Must wait for daddy.. Don't get angry..

Gerry,

ya lo actually i dun really know how to time cos last time no contraction jus tt can feel the cramp kickin in on regular basis... cos it v mild la so i tnk maybe womb practising bah...

jusnow v funnie my HB i meet my HB for dinner den i told him i been havin contraction since 3+ n he got a shock ask me how wat to do? lol~

Piggy, yes! Agree... Man always take for granted...

Moon, thanks for the compliment~ Think these few days I will walk also got wind liao... Wahahaha...

Hippopolai,

aiyoh... you look really natural and radiant mah... continue to glow all the way! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Juz did a last min shopg at d taka baby fair. Got 4 packs of d S size huggies diaper n got a free sister kang breastfeeding guide. Per pack 44pieces@$11.75, S size is for 3-7kg.

Newborn is $6.40 for up to 3kg but I forgot how many pieces.

Got 3packs of kortex maternity loop pads. 10 pieces@$1.60. D adhensive type is 10@$6.

Saw pigeon top n pants for 3-6mth is 3 pieces @$9.90.

Pigeon romper 2@$12.

Anyway I gain 1kg more within 2weeks n baby estimate 3kg Liao. 2 weeks later gynea will be doing CTG scan for me.

Pearly,

d mothercare at harbourfront sells d double deck buggy, think d brand is Phil n Ted. I saw 2 models, 1 red color 1 is @$865 n d other was $1k+ n d price is b4 15%. think d weight was 10.5kg. Got another motherbrand $700+ but abt 14 or 15kg.

Didn't have d chance to let my 2kids try thou.

Hippo, yr pic din open to all? I've got a hippo w her boy name Terry in fb, same person?

Piggy, u serious?? Actually quite good idea. My hubby bring toothbrush and 1pk of crackers..as though goin for camping.

Gerry, ya pray hard manz.

LOOKS LIKE WE GOT QUITE A FEW MILO FANS HERE...

Vonn,

actually when i had #1 i bott few pack of soya milk to hosp as well hahah... cos i dun liek those v bland milo leh n anytime i wan can drink mah keke..

Tweety,

hahah i was packing my bag now den i realise y u can put everything in 1 bag cos ur pad is small 1 hahah the pureen 1 i put in alr take up half the space loL~

Vonn,

hahah cos tt time many mummies say middle of the nite hungry mah.. end up my wound hurt so much from multiple tear i got no appetite hahahha..

Piggy, u pack ur bag liao~~~~~ *panic*

Wow~ u all like going vacation leh... Still bring cracker and milo.... Pengz.... Lols...

Vonn,i fainted... Yes, that is me... Wahahaha... Yes, I llimited the view as hubby dun allow... He is more worry about his half naked photo... Wahahaha....

Hipopolai,

ya packing now hahah i not much time liao plus today keep havin contraction n my lower back abit sng sng so better play safe hahah..

oh my HB also worried abt the half naked view lol cos i suggested tt look 1 Anne still ask me he mind anot hahhaha...

Piggy~ hi^5!!!

I persuaded my hubby for sooooooooooooo long n he agreed... But on the day he regretted lor... I bo bian tell him: "I give birth 2 kids for u yet I just need u to take off the top also cannot!??????" he no choice... N he keep remind n remind cannot open to public when I told him I want to put in fb.... Lols... Now his concern is no longer how much I reveal liao... Is how many person he can block from viewing, Wahahahahaaha....

Piggy,

Haha!! Ur hb never experience this before mah.. But last time when I had contractions in the middle of the night, my hb said monitor.. When 10 mins apart, we go hospital.. Then somemore asked me to wake him up and he went back to sleep!! *pengz*

Contractions arr like moments of intense pain and tummy hardening.. Then it will completely relax one.. I remembered while walking toward the car, I had to stop half way.. My entire body was actually flexing cos quite painful.. Then after a few secs, it will stop and then I continued walking towards the car!! Haha!!

Wah u guys packed food to the hospital.. I don't think I ate much there cos I was too sore and too tired to want to eat!! Haha!! But I think my hb got bring some food for himself.. Hehe!!

So exciting.. Very soon.. Each of us will have a birth story.. =)

Hippo.. I rem u telling ur hubby that.. My hubby say is a gd one from u Lols.. As for my hubby, he more open to this, he even suggest on full nude the day b4 our photoshoot but I somehow reject cos dun dare.. Den that day, I somehow ask him again if he wan, he scare anne's hubby nt comfortable with the idea so we drop the idea..

Piggy.. Ok, shall see how much my supply is 1st den decide if I need milk bags or bottles.. Anyway, will get as many glass bottles from hospital for storage.. But those are glass de right? Can onli use to store nt feeding baby right? Read b4 that is nt recommend to feed baby with glass bottles cos dare it will crack den baby drink it..

Btw, u say pump direct meaning u no use the pump or how? Our freestyle pump is attach to the bottle right? So if we decide to pump into other bottles, how we should do it? Hubby say milk bags afterall seem beta cos irregardless of wat brands or size, jus hv to indsrt the tube into ags ehen we pump will do, simple & easy.. Furthermote, storage is easy too ;)

Sorry ah.. Ask so much on this cos clueless on how to use it..

Gerry.. Hope I can b blessed with lots of milk so my baby can drink it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy.. U started having contraction? Wow.. That fast so do monitor closely ba.. Check with ur gynae tmr since u having check up tmr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow... Talking abt milo. I drink one cup once a day in office every morn... Mine will b Milo kosong.. Got used to drink kosong now drink those with milk or sugar, dun really like it cos find it too sweet at times. But if go those coffee shop de, kosong too bland cos the powder v little onli so no taste. U all going go bring Milo & soyA bean to hospital?? Think I will ask hubby go buy for me soya bean milk if I wan @ hospital since there is mr bean @ KKH. My favourite soya bean milk hehe

gerry,

is a good news that bb head is down..

tweety,

sure... will update once i finished seeing doc tml.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippopolai,

lol HENG my hb quite sporty I ask him take off he take haha but keep satin he look fat when he saw the poc I told him pls den way am I bth the man more vain than us ..

Gerry,

the last time I dun have all this leh den my gynae told mr 2 cm Liao .. The kind of contraction u describe is wat I been havin on n off but today 1 is more like mild 1 menses cramp I remember when they induce me this is the type of contraction I had ..

Mrs chua,

ya contraction but mild but lasting 1 ..

For glass bott if it crack be it store or feed is no no mah if u store pour into other bott to feed the bits of glass will also enter another bott mah.. Actually it u can't freeze with glass bott.. The pump usu is attached to the pump not put the tube in it leh same for milk bag I tink only medela milk bag can attached to the pump leh cos I usin nuk bott can fit the medela pump tt y no prob .. Maybe u go n open up ur pump u will know wat I mean the attach bott can be remove 1 ..

Hilo!!!

Went taka fair jux now plus last min shoppin. It seems like I'm prepare le. Tmr got gynae appt hope he won't tell me go hm get hospital bag go hospital wait for him. Kekeke. Told my hb I still wanna spend tis n next weekend in peace.

Piggytoh

can I meet u tis sun at jp to pick up the rice wine?

Mrs chua

I got the tea for u Liao dare not SMS donno u slp le Ma. Tmr I den let u know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy, ok..I'll pack 1 Milo and 1 vitasoy..

Hippo, hee..ok, understand. Hws Terry coping?

Looks like a few mummies got gynae apt tml hor.

Hi gerry,

glad to hear tat yr baby has turned down....I am doing my gynae check-up next mon.hope my baby girl has turned dwn also...anyway will let nature take it's course..

Thanks mummies for the reply on storage of breast milk...

Pink... Dun b sad Le la.. I oso disappointed with the make up. Already told the MUA I Wan light make up b4 started the make up process but it still turn out heavy one ;( u go compare my profile pic that make up done by my wedding MUA. I super love that make up lo, she know Wat I meant by light lo.. Super natural somemore.. But like Wat piggy & Tweety had said nt all cannot make it de, jus some & is for safe keeping, ok la.. But I really cAnnot go without no make up, super ugly de lo haha

i think i crazy abt photoshoot liao.. actually went to "zi pai" just now.. haha.. just uploaded 1 pic online to "test water".. :p

Sandy.. Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u msg me tmr lo. I see either tmr or Wat, I go meet u to pick up the tea. U were @ Taka jus now? I was there from 6.30pm to abt 8pm.. No see u there..

Piggy.. Think i'llgo pick up the pumpfrom the organizer tmr since I will b @ Yishun [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] st1st thought to collect together with the thermometer but the sales girl @ Taka fAir oso say shld open early to try & read the manual guide [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ningyo,

I had one Phil & Teds before.. Not good de.. I hate the foot brakes.. LOL! Dam hard to step/release.. The recline also very siong to handle.. I also not keen on side-to-side twin strollers cos too wide for my taste..

I'm going to get Britax B-dual/ready.. Have a lot of combinations.. My favorite is the combination of normal seat + infant car seat.. And The first years at Paragon selling at $969.. Braking, steering all feels great! I'm selling my GELite gogo stroller now, to upgrade but no rush to buy now cos #2 not out yet and we haven't buy new car yet.. hehe.. Maybe u can go and test it out.. The sales person there who served us was very friendly and thorough..

I think a twin stroller is a need for me and my DH ba.. Cos we got no help.. Will not be easy to bring 2 young kids out with a single stroller alone for long hours.. Especially if they need to sleep.. Nearby or short periods still ok la.. Can use carrier.. hehe..

RE: Photoshoot

Wah.. I saw some "previews" on FB.. So nice! I also got tempted by it.. Haha.. But I'm so fat la.. Scared take liao not nice.. But on the other hand, if after this one close factory, then no more chance liao.. keke.. Do u think the mummy will offer good price again? =X

Mrs Chua: yay u agree with what I feel about the MUA... Argh really Sucky. N u asked her to do light make up ... I didn't lor. No wonder mine turned out so horrid .........

Piggy.. Wat is donut relief pack? Rach from mar'11 seem getting & she mention supplier increasing price soon..

Pink.. Ya, but to me, Wat is over is over lo.. Next time choose correct MUA will do cos the photography skills from anne's hubby is gd [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jus some poses I dun like becos of my right view of face. Nt nice... My face onli certain angle look nice.. Haizz.. But will bring my boy back to Anne's hubby for ps ard 1yr plus like Terry & Kyler age. Hubby & I find at that age, they look cuter so will b more natural [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

G'morning ladies..

Fung,

Thanks!=) very happy..

Piggy,

By the time I felt those kind of contractions, already 5cm.. Haha!! Lucky still can take epidural.. =)

Keep us updated!! =)

Pink,

Yeah!! But ya so big lor.. I am hoping she wouldn't go beyond 3.5kg.. But it's just an estimation only.. If I remembered clearly, Lisa was estimated to be slightly above 3 but turn out to be 2.7kg..

Mrs CHUA,

You are up early.. Should enjoy sleeping in for now.. When piggy said pump direct, she probably meant that she pumps them into bottles for storage immediately.. But after a while you might run out of bottles, so u should buy at least 1 pack of milk bags.. If possible, try to just full latch on the first month.. Then after that can start pumping for storage purpose.. The kellymom.com website have clear instructions on all things lactation..

Yoti,

Hopefully your bb will turn by today's appointment.. =)

Morning!!!

Piggytoh

Oh u gng taka? Ard wat time if u don mind I can meet u there too let me check wif my hb c if he wanna go down again kekeke.

Mrs chua

I was there ard 1130am hehe me went out the whole day n omg my body is breaking into pcs Liao.

Pink

*hug hug* don sad le ok. I saw ur pic. Overall Is nice but not the makeup onli. N u r so brave like piggytoh n tweety dare to wear like tis n take pic some more put on FB for me ar omg ask me to wear Liao take pic I shall hide the pic in my drawer n lock it up onc in a blue moon will take a peep onli. I scare o will faint lookin at myself.

morning mummies!!!!!

Those going for checkup today... enjoy ur appt.. =)

sandy: aiyo... dun say so la... all preg women are attractive.. heehee.... i look plump in the photo also ma.. but still love it...

Wow some of u sleep so late, 2am+ still got discussion. Nowadays no matter how much i sleep also not enough. Cannot imagine how i turn ard my body clock after bb is out, definitely will have lesser hrs of slp as compare to nw.

Keke, going for chkup appointment nw, then go taka fair later, after that my pre-natal class. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope tht taka fair got lots of lobang so tht i can settle most of my shopping tdy. =D

Sandy ,

I confirm timing with u again u pm me ur no. K in case u din com in. Else I can meet u late noon/evening at JP[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrs chua,

ya once u saw the breast pump u will understd better[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fung fung,

enjoy ur checkup I goin today also .. Ya once BB come out can dun tink abt havin enough rest Liao ..

Tweety thanks will update after my checkup..

Pearly,

ya shd jus take for keepsake we dun get preg all the time[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pearly.. She now offer $180.. No more special.. Unless we can get more mummies to take together.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I actually went to take my own "bloom" shoot yesterday at home.. Seems quite satisfied with the photos.. Heh..