(2011/04) Apr 2011

Gerry.. I woke up to pee den cannot slp so log in using my iPhone lo.. But after finishing my post, I fall back to zzz hehe.. Now lazing on my bed, resting my body cum wait for hubby wake up hehe btw, forgot to contests on ur baby head has already turn down. That's really a gd news [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

To those mummies going check up today.. Do update us ok?? I got to wait for my check up next sat.. Wonder if my boy will hit 3kg by then hehe

Sandy.. U really still can walk ah.. Whole day shopping.. Still help me buy raspberry tea.. Power la u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I in office whole day already so tired den after wrk, go Taka fair awhile already body ache like siao Liao.. Omg.. But I tmr morn will drop by awhile Taka again either today or tmr cos hubby bought a musical plus light thing to put on baby's cot ytd but something broken so we going down for a change.. As long as got receipt can change right??

Good morning!!!!!

Piggy, u go taka fair today arh.... How's ur check up? Engage aldy?

Mrs. Chua, Wah~ ur hubby very daring leh... He must be very confident abt himself, Hahahaha....

Vonn, he is doing well... No more crying and now can walk to the centre himself... When I fetch him in the evening also no more crying... Quite good! Thanks!

Shice, I saw ur self taken pic, nice! Ya lor, S$180 also not ex leh... Can consider mah....

Pearly, go go! Have fun!

Pearly

I also tempted... By the photos taken too...

Shice

Need how many mummies to get cheaper?

Piggytoh

Agreed with you,rest as much as possible

Fungfung

Normally gynae will give leave as long co dun consider maternity leave

Good morning everyone ....

Wow you all talking about bring food to hospital. I was thinking to drink chicken essence if I was about to pop hope by then I wont be too panicky to forget wa ha ha .... somemore the chicken essence is in my bedroom....

Talking about going to hospital, my gynae told me to go hospital if the water bag burst or there is a bloody show. She says if only contraction pain and not those frequent and intense ones, can still afford to be at home and monitor, She says no point going too early and have to wait....

My hubby is jiong me to go Taka for the baby fair first time see him so enthu about this kind of fair...

Mrs Chua the donut relief pack I emailed Rach because thinking of getting that. Can be used hot or cold for breasts.

Now both guys (my dad and my hubby) clearing some stuff for baby's room.

I got a brestfriend to let go @$60 it is as good as new coz only use it once coz I don latch directly. It is Minty green with polka dots. Anyone interested kindly pm me okie? Thanks!

Omg I jux call my gynae regardin check up today he say I no matter wat mux turn up plus he ask me to bring my admission letter along. N now I'm so nervous. Got no pain no show no water leak lei. Hopefully nothin. Hehe

Piggytoh

ok I pm u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrs chua

wow by the time I reach hm my body machiam break into pcs lo. So tired. Went taka, bugis then vivo. Onli manage to sit down for lunch n dinner othe tat is walk walk walk.

Wif receipt can change ba. Normali is like tat de.

Tweety

Me different I not photogenic lei.hehe

Ya.. $180 is still considered cheap compared to the others.. I dun mind actually.. Haha..

Just come back from mother care.. Finally gotten my car seat..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My chkup update: doc said baby head is deeply engaged. I gain 0.6kg within 2 wks and bb is est 2.3kg at 34 wks coz doc didnt measure.

Piggy,

U aso go taka fair... Juz had a rush shopping at taka fair juz nw coz rushing off for my pre-natal class at 1.30pm. So didn't really enjoy my shopping coz v rush.

Can someone advise mi once milk bottles are sterilized and leave them to dry, do we still need to sterilize again b4 we

use them

sandy

dun gan chiong... everything will be fine de...

good luck [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fungfung

wow, ur baby head is deeply engaged at 34 weeks! that's quite early [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

last time for me, after i sterilised the bottles, i didn't try them and straightaway assemble them so that it's covered. the private lactation consultant that i engaged told me it's ok cos the vapour inside the bottle is sterilised water, so no issue... i know some mummies will still leave them to dry... everybody practice differently ba...

Shyann,

Huh u mean if co consider ML, then gynae will nt give HL? I thought of getting HL to take a rest as dun want to kick start my ML yet

fungfung: you're going for prenatal classes.. they'll teach you the correct way to keep the bottle.. just like what jtho said... after sterilised, cover the bottles immediately... =) dun leave them to dry cause bateria will go in the bottle.. hope it helps!!

Jtho,

Ya, that is wat my gynae said. My hubby asked him whether will deliver early bt doc said very hard to say, then tell me wat are those signs of labour and ask mi to take note.

As for the milk bottles, i understand that some mummies will dry them after sterilized bt will they re- sterilize them before they want to use the bottle?

Tweety,

So if covered them immediately after sterilized, then when want to use them, can use immediately? Dun need to re-sterilize again b4 use?

Ladies my BB only 2.4kg n he is not engage yet as expected..

Regardin my contraction my gynae say most prob it due to womb practising la like wat I say yesterday[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] n the risk I will pop now is quite low so most prob will be after wk 37 n i goin to see him on 22nd to do VE if open den 23rd can induce so see how bah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hippopolai ,

nope going tml nt today..

Sandy ,

if goin shd be ard 11 wor let u know again[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies.. Anyone wan to get the donut relief pack @ $8 from rach (mar11 mummy)? She will hv stock coming in on Mon but if you wan, hv to quickly inform her by tonight or latest tmr morn. If any mummies wan, I can collect from her on mon & pass to u all on wed tpy meet up.. She oso mentioned that price for the next batch will increase so if now wan, quickly order..

Hippo... Ya, my hubby daring kind but he nt confident of his body la.. Jus wan to take for memory sake ma [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi.. U oso wan the donut relief pack? U meeting us on wed? I can collect for u if u wan.. Sandy & I wanted..

Mrs Chua, do u have the link to the donut relief pack? Would like to see how it is like.. Tks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua,

u wan the donut relief pack ah?? i gt leh din use at all when i had #1 u wan?? i can pass to sandy u get from her??

Shice,

actually it is like those ice pad in donut shape to place on breast can heat or cold the pack to relief engorgorement... dunno work anot la cos i din get to use...

Tweety,

actually my bb abit small growin v slowly tt y if can induce i will induce n plumphim up when he out cos i tink he is not absorbing well .... so nex checkup will know keke..

Fung fung,

if u r worried abt the bott u can jus sterilised be4 u wan to use? for me sumtime after sterilising i will jus leave it in the steriliser till i wan to use ...

piggy: ya... my friend told me her first also like that.. initially grow very fast.. then last 2 months grow very slow.. so when her boy dued.. only 2.8kg i think....

Tweety,

ya lo gor gor grow now like no pp business den didi grow so slow.... tt y if he not growin well inside i rather he come out i plump him up keke...

Piggy,

Good to know that ur baby is well and u are nt delivering so soon. See wat gynae said on ur next apptment. As for the milk bottle, u mentioned tht u leave it inside the sterilizer? Bt then ur sterilizer is nt digital rite? U didnt on the sterilizer 24hrs rite?

Fung fung,

y mus leave the steriliser on for 24hr?? jus dun open the steriliser cover it ok 1 mah...no germs or wat will get in it same as u assemble the bott n cover with cloth... u attending the pre natal class rite? usu all this info will be cover in the lesson...

Aries,

dun be sad still got time most impt bb is healthy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

ya soon soon.

Any mummies free today? My girl with my parents & hubby working tonight so I'm alone.. Feel like going orchard walk walk + dinner.. I'm very bored today.. Anyone can pei me hang out this evening? =x

Tweety,

hope dun have to wait 3 wks hahah...

Pink,

dun sob u c-sect mah no diff 1.. my #1 also big mah...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hilo I'm back HOME!!!!!

Gd news n bad news aiyo. Gynae schedule bb to b out on wed cos the fluid inside is gettin lesser n lesser cannot wait till Edd plus bb weight start to slow down if drag the weight will drop n very soon bb will get affected by the cord. Feel so puzzled now cos gynae wanted bb go b out today but me don reali want to hope I won't get bb in trouble.

Sandy,

Wah so fast!! Good what.. But ya dr will advise you to induce if water gets lesser.. This coming wed!! =)

Piggy,

That's good to hear.. You be surprised.. Sometimes the weight estimation maybe totally off.. At least I am hoping mine is.. Hehe!!

Aries,

Don't stress.. So long as bb is healthy.. =) so when will dr decide whether you should do elective c-sect? My friend's dr said if by week 36, then will schedule tentative c-sect at week 38.. But will still monitor for that 2 weeks so see if bb will turn.. So nothing is fixed in stone..

Sandy

congratz on seeing your little one soon

Aries

Did you doc book any caesarean date for u? Actually my doc book a caesarean date on 30 Mar but he is still hoping that bb will turn when I see him again on the 25 Mar but he said that by 35 week if bb dun turn the chance is low if by 37 week bb dun turn the chance is very low.