(2011/04) Apr 2011

Gerry

ya but somehow I don understand wat doc is sayin cos too sudden haha. Was askin wat happen nv dilated, wat happen water bag nv burst no bloody show all sort of nonsense don even know wat I talkin lo.

Austin

thanx but very nervous now even tot still got few more days.

Sandy,

hmm but i tink since ur gynae see the need to get ur bb out u better dun drag too long ya... dun take the risk ah...

cos bb need the fluid to survive in the tummy ur gynae is sayin ur fluid is gettin lesser ...

did he did VE for u? even if VE not open also can induce 1 since ur #1 can deliver via natural shd nt be any prob la..

Gerry,

ya i know but so far my gynae est quite zhun for my #1 but he change another machine hahah so hope the machine is at fault.. but bb face look chubby thou lol~~~

Ladies, bk frm chk up. Gynae say bb head down but not down to extend to deliver. Told him hubby away for 2 days, he ask me if wan VE to chk if cervix shorten but I din do cos feel not neccessary since he say bb will be out near Edd. Weight remain as 2.6kg.

Sandy, ur the 1st wan to deliver. All the best for yr delivery ya.

Piggytoh

ya tats y by tis wed I will deliver I don wanna risk too 输不起n don wan play play. Ask gynae stupid q wat happen cervic nv open he say by then will open Liao. 2day he nv do since don wanna come out 2day so don wish to disturb me. Haha but hor heart still bumpin very fast feel so excited.

I pm u again haha cos u onli gif me 7 no.

Vonn

haha ya so xin fen.

HI mummies,

sandy: wow... you really are the first to deliver. don't worry about not feeling so prepared, though i feel the same way as you. but think with your water diminishing, better to get baby out. Just brace yourself, and good luck!

donut ring: i'm also wondering if its really helpful. last time when i had blocked ducts, i used a hot towel.. still deciding.

i also went to the taka baby fair last night. the only thing i thought was cheap was the pigeon breastmilk bags but it was all gone. looked around and did not buy anything else cause thought had everything. then today, i realised I forgot to buy mittens, booties and a little cat for baby to wear home from the hospital. so i'm still not complete with my shopping!

pink: baby big is good.. shows absorbing well.. better to have put on weight only to find out baby is small. its a good thing babe!

Tweety: i wonder if Dr Tham does VE... let me know if you know.

Austin

haha no la my Edd is mar not April. Tat time me calculate wrongly tot Edd is apr so came in here aft cfm wif gynae is mar le but me enjoy my pregnancy journey here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy,

hahah dunno if this is #2 i dun feel as xin fen leh tink my mind too occupy with #1 thing ...

Sookie,

hmm not sure the donut pack work but tt time i took out my CL saw liao say no use 1 dunno how true haha..

Fungfung

U can try to tell gynae that you are not feeling need to get HL normally gynae will give n u have to see if ur co allow HL before maternity leave

Sandy

When I give birth #1 is around 36 wk 6 day. The group of mummies expecting also give birth between 35-38wk so not to worry. Cos if water is getter lesser n baby growth will slow down will also affect the bb.Congrats on seeing ur bb soon

Fung.. Ur baby so fast engaged Liao ah.. Mine got to wait it till next sat den know.. Today I jus do my 1st time sterlise all my bottles.. Den after sterilize, I kept it a side until baby back, I will sterlise again b4 use.. 

Piggy.. So ur womb is practicing for u.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw, sandy oso wan the donut relief pack too.. Any idea y we need it? I jus heard it help to smooth

Shice.. I dun hv the link worknow. Actually I Duno Wat it is for but heard gd for breast feeding mummy.. So getting lo.. Hehe

Vivi.. Sure, I can collect on ur behalf [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u let rach know I (Germaine) collecting on ur behalf lo.. 

Tweety.. Ya, I will meet u all for dinner [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tpy is still ok for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow sandy.. Seem that u will b the 1st to pop. Dun worry so much ba, as long as baby come out healthy, u can always plump him like Wat piggy said.. Jus relax & have a happy labour [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs CHUA, piggy..

I don't think the donut thingy is useful.. If I want a warm compress for my breast, I would just use a warm towel.. I think warm towel good enough.. I remember it felt good.. Hehe!! I think it is unnecessary spending.. Hehe!! Nowaday got a lot of gimmicks.. When you can just use the stuff at home..

Sandy,

At least you have 4 days to prepare.. No worries!! For some of us, it will be a surprise.. Worried if labour happens at the most inconvenient time!! Haha!!

Piggy,

Haha!! Maybe machine not accurate.. For me last time, I really didn't feel the weight of my girl.. But now this one like super heavy.. Sometimes I feel like I have to lift my belly up if not it will fall!! Haha!! And I'm only going on to 35 weeks!! How to survive!!

Piggy,

Oic, coz my hubby is wondering if need to re-sterilize the bottles b4 use, then get the digital one so that is on 24hrs, then when need the bottle, dun need to wait, can juz take and use. Ya, i'm taking the pre-natal class bt tnk will only cover at a later session. The reason why ask is coz we need to buy sterilizer tdy. In the end we got tommee tippee bundle at mothercare.

Aries,

Ya, that is wat doc told mi. Tht is why i feel the strain and pain at the bottom of my tummy coz doc said bb head low so put pressure there.

As for ur case, dun worry, maybe can try to let ur bb listen to classical music ( dunno hw true is it coz i saw an article tht said tht is one of the way to help bb head to turn dwn) actually i hv been letting my bb hear classical music b4 i saw

the article. Tht time my reason for letting him hear is juz for cognitive development, i didnt noe it got other benefits.

Sandy,

Congrats! Since ur EDD is 21 mar and doc want u to deliver next wed, is only a few days away frm ur EDD so its ok and moreover doc said ur fluid is getting lesser, maybe listen to ur gynae advise as they are the better person to know wat is gd for us

Shyann,

Oh ok, maybe i shd try that during my next visit in 2 wks time. Hope tht i can get it.

Mrs chua,

Ya tht is wat doc said. No worries, everything will be fine for ur case during ur next visit. Keep us updated!

Juz curious, a lot of u are toking abt milk bag. Wont milk bag be more expensive than those milk containers coz milk bag can only use once then hv to throw whilst milk container can wash and reuse?

I also have the donut relief pack but only use once. And I bought it not cheap at OG .. About $20 plus.. Wants it to heat up takes a long time, and it cools down pretty fast.

Sandy,

We the second time mummies should be more steady right but surprisingly I'm more nervous and worried than the first time. I remember first time, maybe everything comes very fast, deliver ard 36 weeks plus makes me have no time to think that much, Just blur blur go deliver. This time it's like counting down every week and I more kan cheong of the whole thing. Btw, have u started on the coconut drink. I haven start drinking .

Fungfung,

I got the even flow ( not sure if correct spelling) . Recommend by some mummy friend. Dk whether worth buying anot. Comes in 4 in a pack. One pack abt $16.00 . Can be sterilize and reuse.

I dk think I will freeze my bm. If got excess, will let my #1 drink. Hopefully he likes it.. Haha. Night time, will give fm to #1 & #2. More filling . Don't intend to latch at night, scared later he will keep waking up wanna latch.. Probably just wake up once to pump ..

Kaira,

I tnk is ok to freeze milk container, those container purpose is to store milk inside freezer. As for the milk bag tht u recommended, oh can be sterilize and re- use as many time as those milk container or can only reuse once? Bt $4 per bag quite expensive leh. Btw, hw big is the bag?

Mrs Chua,

ya i alr know it not the contraction for labour la kekke yesterday i also say most prob it the womb practising keke.. the donut pack i agree with Gerry totally the hot towel is gd enough tt y i din use it at all...

Fungfung,

i really dun see the need to on 24hr cos waste electric leh... but really up to u i am no fan or tomme tippee also so dunno their steriliser also.. i tink th milk container can only be used 5-6time max n it not cheap... n milk bag save space..

Gerry,

both m preg i find my tummy heavy leh.. anyway once bb out i will know keke..

Fungfung

It can be use many times.. Anyway , I'm not an expert in this area cos my supply that time also very limited , only use avernt bottles to store.. Didn't even use milk bags. But my friend tbf for 1 year and she use this to store in chiller instead of those expensive milk bottles, freeze than she use milk bag.

Fung,

Ya I agree with piggy abt sterilizer.. Don't need to on 24 hrs.. And plus the bb is going to come out through one of the dirtiest part of the body with tons of germs.. Plus once you sterilize, the bottle will contain clean vapors and water.. No risk of contamination since you are not going to throw dirty/contaminated stuff into the sterilizer..

As for milk bags, it saves space and saves you the hassle of washing it.. If you are going to produce lots of milk, milk bags are the way to go.. I remembered I had about 15 bags in the freezer and another 15 in the fridge.. No space if I had used bottles/containers.. 1 bag should cost about $0.15-$0.40..

Piggy,

Oh ok, hubby decided to buy the tommee tippee bundle coz is cheaper and as most of u said tht sterilizer is almost the same for most brand, no much different.

As for the milk container, we got the avent one ( can keep both milk and those blended food). Is it true tht milk container can only use up to a max of 5-6 times?

Gerry/Austin: doc still wants to wait and see if she will turn. He hasn't ask me to book csec date yet, but today Ctg doc say my BH contraction is a bit high for 35w so he predict bb may come early. He also mentioned breech higher change of water break cos no bb head at the pelvic bone there to block mah. I think he will ask me to select date within the next 2wk le bah. Im Still holding hopes can do natural. =)

Gerry,

Ya quite true tht bag will save space and dun need to wash. See how later lor coz nw hubby can only see the benefit of container over bag coz he find the latter is wasteful, hv to throw away after each use. Maybe let him experience washing, then maybe he'll find troublesome. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and moreover i aso intend to bf for 1 yr if hv the supply.

Piggy,

Tks for the link, will take note. Juz tht hubby nw still dun see the benefit of disposable bag. Maybe hv to let him experience it. As for the 5-6 times, i juz chked the box, bt i cant find it. Maybe hv to chk the info inside

Fungfung,

Andrea mentioned it the sales gal who told her... i dun have the box thus i not sure.. but it up to u la cos afterall u r the 1 usin so u mus feel comfortable...

Piggy,

Oh ok... Will chk again further. Actually for mi if i got more supply, i tnk bag can save space and dun need to wash and sterilize. Bt hubby find it wasteful. Maybe after deliver, then see hw is the supply. Who noes if supply is more, then may use bag in future.

fungfung,

hahah maybe ur Hb cannot visualise imagine alot of time we store n accumulate BM we will need to freeze etc if u got excess milk n these bott cannot be reused till u used the BM means u mus buy alot more bott so there is no savin cost at all..

Piggy,

Keke, ya i aso tnk maybe he cant visualize a lot means a lot. Will let him experience it. Btw, if a lot one day can hv many ml of milk?

Aries

U mean u already experiencing contraction pain ? How does the doc measure bh contraction? I m opposite of you as my gynae said I show no sign of early labour n doc said it is unlikely bb will come out early by himself so even though I m reaching 36 weeks soon but I m only seeing gynae in two weeks time.

Fungfung,

really hard to say cos depend on how much ur bb drink also but usu only maybe 10% of us will be lucky to get alot alot la.. i know some mummies got somuch tt they use it to do hair mask etc..

Thanx mummies!!

Yes is so fast was tellin myself oh I will sure miss the feelin of him inside my tummy party everynite. Haha. It seems like yday onli.

Juz want to ask here, for nursing bra - which one is better? With wire or without? Any recommendation. I bought one wirh soft wire coz worry will sag after deliver bt got ppl said will nt be comfortable if bf. Any recommendation?

piggy,

serious... so much that they use it to do hair mask? wow.. their hair must be very shinny and got vol with breast milk's good protein.. lol. think they must have no place to store so use it to treatment their hair.. maybe can use it on face too.. hahaha

Sandy, Congrats!!!!!! Too bad I haven on ML next week, else will definitely visit u!!!!

I met an Apr mum at taka today, her EDD on 01/04, she is in my fb fren list but i dunno her nick here... She aldy on ML!!!!! Envy~~~ how I wish I aldy on ML now... Really no mood to work.... Esp have to face an irresponsible superior..... Haiz...

All I done today is sleep n shopping, I have not pack my hosp bag yet~~~~~ this time round I really no gan jiong leh... Cham....

Austin,

I think the dr measure using ctg machine. It's this device that is wrapped round your belly to measure contractions. They will strap one when you are in labour to guide you through tr pushing.. ESP if you are on epidural, mommy can't feel contraction mah.

Fung,

Ya best is to wait and see if supply is good.. This kind of thing very hard to say.. I remembered those avert bottles can only use a few times cos they cannot be subjected to too much sterilizing.. But I can't remember the details..

Piggy,

I didn't know that bm can be used for facials and hair mask.. When I stopped feeding my girl, I threw away quite a bit.. So Lang fei.. But I also don't know whether this time will have good output.. Hopefully..

Pink,

Sandy is scheduled for delivery this Wednesday!!=)

I also want to take leave Liao.. It's like forever to my edd.. Hehe!!

Gerry,

Ya hv to wait and see hw is the supply then play by ear. As for the avent container, will find out more on tht.

Hippo,

Me too. Hw i wish i can take a break frm all the busy wk nw. A bit tired to go to wk in this condition. Sigh! So envy also!

Fungfung,

ya apply to hair or face is ok.. The result I heard is gd I tried once cos my boi can't finish the milk I applied to face gt tightenin feelin summore so I tink it gd lol~ but only a few gt so much la .. Usu most will be struggling ESP first wk..

For nursin bra the wire may press into ur breast may be v painful ESP if u gt engorement I dun have engorement alr feel painful n wire may blk milk duct so nt advisable but some muumies with v v small cup size no expansion on boobs at all told me they jus wear the norm bra ok also so depend on ur boobs.. I only bott wireless bra not necessary mus be nursing bra cos I prefer to pump so usu jus lift up the bra..

Gerry,

I am sure ur supply will be gd this time round dun waste keke..

talking abt sterilizer,do we need to sterilizer our milk bottle after each feed? Or we just have to sterilizer 1 time?

For new bottles first time cleaning,kindly check how mummies wash them?

Fungfung

for nursin bra I bought wireless de. OG at Chinatown got promo wor the range is frm $9.90-$12.90

pink

no no me still here bb still inside me. Haha. My doc ask me to deliver latest by wed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so most pro tis wed bb got to b out le.

Hippopolai

U know u when gng to bring bb out le so at least hospital bag can take ur time. For other is like playin wif time any time bb will b out so mux stand by. No need Cham.

Ren ren ren very fast u no need to face those irritating ppl le. Think of confinement can le. Now I reali agree time flies.

Gerry

very fast de. Like me I still think I can spend mine last wkend next wk n get to go bb fair @ expo but hur who knows I blink blink wed will b here soon.

Piggytoh

will SMS u tmr to cfm the timin again cos got to go marketing tmr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sorry for the trouble.

Yoti, I just clean with the bottle cleanser then sterilize wor... Yup, I sterilize after every feed... I think some mommy don't as they have a few bottles so they sterilizer @ one go....

Sandy, provided my little angel don't give surprise~~~ if not I cham or my hubby cham... Coz gonna stay in hosp all by myself... Told hubby to come fetch me on the day I discharge only... If she surprise us means her dad gonna rush up n down for that few days... Lols...

Yoti,

have to sterilize d milk bottle everytime b4 use. I use tollyjoy baby bottle cleanser to wash d new bottles once n then use boiled water to sterilize. Then when I want to use for feeding baby, I rinse with water n put into sterilizer.

Fungfung,

I think it's stated in d avent milk storage bottle box that they r to be disposed after 7usage. Anyway, pls note that those avent milk storage bottle may melt if in contact w hot water!

Coz I used to store my milk for night feeding into those avent storage bottle n there's once my hubby was lazy to transfer d milk in avent feeding bottle n juz warm d milk direct from storage bottle n end up it melted n gone out of shape.

Sandy,

I'm feeling so excited n scared for u! Excited coz can c baby Liao.scared coz it seems suddenly,only 4days more to get ready.

If I'm u, I think I will cry if I'm in ur shoe coz I haven't pack my hospital bag n also I'm not done w my job handover to d temp girl, haven't even wash d baby's clothes n also pack my barangs to go mum's home for confinement!

Think I'd better try to do them today!

My gynae was kinda expecting me to deliver in maybe 2weeks time coz he estimate maybe by then baby 3.5kg n any bigger I may have problem delivering.

Also he mention my baby head seems low so he'll put me on CTG scan on 23rd when I'm about 37weeks to c if I have contraction.

Good morning Mummies..

Anyone start experience contraction?See my gynae on Monday..

I prefer using milk bag is easier than storage container cos dun need to wash n sterlize.

Gerry

Get mc or HPL from gynae so can rest

Morning mummies. I read that some of you are going for photoshoot. Can let me have some details as I may be interested to join. Thanks.

Piggy,

But must use the freshly squeezed ebm.. I find the frozen ebm very smelly de.. Smell like fish oil.. Quite gross.. Hehe!! Wah can really effect.. Will try..=)

Fung,

I think wireless is more comfortable for me.. Got more flexibility.. Cos the boobs from empty to full can increase in size by quite a bit..

Ningyo,

How did your hb heat up milk.. Must remember bm cannot use boiling water to heat up wor.. Cos will destroy all the antibodies and good stuff..

Shyann,

I very paiseh to ask for mc or hl leh.. Hehe!! I'm just tired.. Not like super sick.. Sigh.. But I'm thinking of taking some leave soon lah.. I think I should have enough.. Hehe!!

morinng ladies...

Yoti,

if u r breastfeedin most prob u may have to store with bott initially as our S/s not establish yet so usu we have a fewbott to standby n i usu sterilise all the bott end of the day cos quite wasteful to sterilise every feed it like the whole steriliser only 1 bott...

Gerry,

oh i tink tt time some 1 post to get rid of the fishy smell mus do sumthing be4 we freeze rite??? kekek but those mummies feedback the result is gd esp hair lol~~~

Mummyho,

the PS is over alr...