(2011/04) Apr 2011

Piggy then that romper can go into the hospital bag liao hee hee

Yeah I ordered from Emily again because that is the only contact I know and I ordered 1 more for my friend who has recently popped

Piggy,

I dun know about when the baby is out but as of now, I'm actually ok with staying home the whole day de. :p And luckily for me, NTUC is just downstairs my flat so, getting those items not much prob to me lar... Hee...hee...

Moon, Gerry, my hair is short most of the time anyway. i never tie my hair. Somehow i just cant tie it properly. My face is squarish.. tie le look v ugly also. :p So for confinement I will cut till really short.. dunno wanna cut bob or flat with layers. Then fringe i'll keep long so can tuck behind ears. Like tt bath n wash hair also ez.. dry also ez. But i'll be uglier lah... :p This Sat wanna ask hb go some park or wat.. go take some nice big tummy shots with Jr before i go 'uglify' myself at the hair salon!

pink, 29th v fast le! 3 more wks.. jia you! When's ur edd? So fast must pack hosp bag meh? U at Mt A har? Scarly we can be same date. Ya.. i going natural... just thinking abt the dates only... then can psycho bb when to come out mah. Or once after 37wks... i can go walk alot see will pop anot liao. haha.

Btw, I think my tummy "dropped" abit le leh. Seems lower these few days.. i use my belly button posn as a gauge. Yest my family also said so. Wooooooooo.... but i'm only 35wks this Fri. Next wk then got gynae appt.

tweety, next check up is next Wed. U wanna meet n chat at TPY instead ah? hehe.

yolk sac, but i havent even take out my new steamer aka sterialize to test if it's working. Have to clear a space to put also. Maybe wont wash the bottles 1st loh.. but will take all out.. so tt if i pop early.. can just ask hb come back wash.

sandy, wah u win. Shave ur hair!! ya and that will be really cooling too. And by the time ML ends.. ur hair will grow back le. hahahaha! Btw, u havent collected the rice wine from piggy rite?

piggy, u really decided to induce?

Elmo,

no no if only if he does not wan to come out by then cos my #1 also born on Guan yin dan so if can same y not jus tt i hope he come out himself... alr told him on 23/3 hope he guai guai come out den no need induce..

Piggy: ya i toking abt tt bag, i tink nt fabric bah, more like canavas leh, ard $580 if i still can remember...with lv lv pattern outside de..tink got 2 sizes 4 tt design?? ya i oso like it light weight.. but feel look like agnes B leh, kekeke..

Vonn: Drk coconut oso no use, coz i try tt time liao, nw like getting worse lor, nw with running nose n cough, sianz...feel like faint, i oso duno y i still cme work 2dae..nw go hme oso like no pt, coz i stay in e east, but work in tuas..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

tweety:

quite true ah. think i would go crazy too.:p

tummy was very very pain last night while sleeping. keep waking up sigh. think the BH contractions like getting stronger...

ST,

but bhubu tee too big for a month old baby leh.. but i do love their print[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Little Twin Star,

oh no tt not the 1 i aimin the 1 i wan is rectangular n bigger i tink i saw ard $200 nia:p plain 1...

Elmo,

no my #1 is Aug bb 1 yr got 2-3time guan yin dan i tink... by 23/3 i am in wk 38 liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TwinStar, my throat pain lor and making me bodyache,think tonite i go see gp liao.

i so scared so into labour with these symptoms lagi more no energy to push...

Think u better go see doc too, these symptoms base on my experience, no way to overcome except medications.

piggy

the bhubhu say the small size can be from 1mth leh..last time my #1 i also did from BP but i forget the name..but they only have white romper

Vivi, I m curious about the wei, I know en is 恩 right? Hahaha....

Moon, I will be cooking wor after CL leaves wor... Coz I prefer eat my own cooking then eating outside... Hahahahaha... To me simple 1 lor since only me alone eating, cook mee sua soup, fried rice lor... Simple simple de....

Elmo, Master Joe go back n check then reply you tonight ok! Master Joe now still very poor, cannot afford an assistant to help to carry the book every where... Wahahahaha... What is your hubby and #1 horoscope? Must look at their horoscope also...

Pink, you never sleep arh? So fast come in chat liao...

Anne, thank you for the effort... I also can't wait to see the picture~~~

Vonn, Little twin star..

Better take care and rest more.. Don't go to work if you are feeling under the weather.. We are now at the last stage already.. must rest.. our body is already at its limits already by the baby.. cannot let a bug make it worse!!

Piggy,

That's such a good idea.. lining babies up.. hehe!! So cute..

ST,

i dun tink they got romper wor but the smallest is 0-6mth but for 1 mth old still abit big n usu 1mth old wear romper mah:p

Gerry,

ya lo line them up accordin birthdate den can see various size lol~~~

Vonn,

aiyo take care ah...

Elmo,

so fast tummy drop ah... my kolig keep sayin my tummy low liao but i explain somany time to them not my tummy low but my body short so tummy grow can only take up the whole space so look low but it not low yet-_-

Elmo

I haven wor now waitin for my hb to tell me is thurs ok den I cfm wif piggy. Me dare not go out alone worry waterbag burst lol.

Haha but me don haf the courage to do so.

piggy

ya they don't have romper..what i means is that time BP got one romper customise too during my #1 time..i forget the name..

piggy

u said if bb head down doesnt mean give birth soon, rite?

as i queit worry if ll deliver b4 the date i chose. gynae said head down liao plus he gave me the jab. my next appt is 28/3 which is 1wk b4 c-sect

bbgoh,

ya head down only mean his position is head down my bb head down v v early only engage may mean soon cos their head enter the pelvic...

vonn: Yeah, Dr L is very very ex! Luckily got insurance to help cover some costs. I switched to him for No 1 when my original gynae looked unhappy when I mentioned having a doula present and also when I asked him questions abt episiotomies. No regrets lah. Dr L is the best! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

May I know if you still take bus to work when you're in your 3rd trimester?

I'm now in 33 week. Recently I have some pelvic pressure and I experienced 1x contraction yesterday midnight. I 'm going to see my gynae today to check on my condition. Does any of the mummies here experienced the same thing like me? Do your have backache at this period of time?

Good Afternoon Mummies,

bbgoh,

u so poor thing.. on ML, boss still wants you to work from home... then like that still consider ML meh? can claim or not?

It's a good idea to have a photo of all the Apr babies, line them up based on their birthday date... will be very nice...

tweety,

so tml meeting is canceled right? coz i don't think i can join for dinner coz by the time i go down will be 7+ liao

Hi bbgoh,

Mine also c-section.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] It is scheduled on 22/4. Will you go for GA or half awake?

Another thing i want to ask all mummies here:

did anyone experience any pulling strain on the inner thigh? i have been experiencing that kind of pain when i walk and sometime must rest a while before i can continue walking.. is it normal coz tummy is getting bigger?

jojo: i'm taking bus at times too...

fungfung: ya lor.. should be cancel le.. low responce leh.. we postpone to next wed at TPY.. u able to make it??

Jojo,

i still take mrt n walk alot now... contraction as long as it stop it not labour... n yes i have lotsa backache in fact everywhere ache so i go for massage to relief abit[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety,

my weekday i can't meet early coz i knock off at 6.30pm.. so by the time i go down to watever location, will be 7+ already... think will be too late to meet at that time right?

fungfung

maybe u don't walk too much lor..

for my case i can't walk too long..need to rest awhile then walk again

mikio

yes its me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fungfung

claim wat? OT? dun thk so lah just get normal pay loh

jojo

sometimes i still take bus

i thk we all have backache occasionally at this stage bah due to carry big tummy.

u r at 33wk, schedule on 22/4?? wont it be very late? i m goin to 33wk this thur ler, i scare lata got contraction cum so better once rch full term jiu carry her out. i ll be half-awake [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jojo,

I still take public transport and walk a lot.. Almost every weekend, I would walk to ECP with my little girl and hb from my place which is about 2+km.. BUt of course I walk like super slowly..

And yes I have been getting pelvic pains since trim 2 and pelvic pressure recently and have been having lots of BH contractions.. And like what piggy said, contractions that stops is not labour.. it's your uterus practising..

Gerry

wow u still walk and distance so long..

for me i try not to walk too long leh hahah maybe during 36 weeks then i walk more

Fungfung,

actually nothing much we can do 1.. n now no matter wat position i sleep or how many pillow i use i keep gettin aches from the side of my body...

fung,

if I am having backaches and pelvic discomforts, I would practice some yoga poses that can help with the aches and pains of pregnancy..

Sometimes no time for massages..

Pelvic tilts help quite a bit for my pelvic pains and backaches..

mikio

oh so sandy is u huh hehe

tats good finally found someone near by, haha as most of them r at east side de ler

maybe next time when we r on ML can meet up if boring & our bunny got playmates [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

st,

before pregnant I also quite the active sort.. And I find walking very relaxing.. We usually walk to ECP and my hb will cycle with my girl while I chill out.. and rest my legs before heading back home..

Yolk sac,

raspberry leaf tea will give you more BH is it?? I know I am definitely having more of them than in my previous pregnancy..