(2011/04) Apr 2011

Vivi,

ya, actually I was browsing thru some of those tingkat providers.... There's this Mum's Cooking that is said to be very healthy coz' they used canola oil and no msg... but prob is it costs $400 for 20 meals!! Then, when I check Neo Garden, it's only $190 for 20 meals.... So much difference lor!!

Piggy,

My mum is working while my MIL stays quite far away from me.... and hubby and I got no car.... so, dun think going back for meals is an option.... Sigh...

Moon: I'm not getting a CL, will be ordering from Natal Essentials confinement food tingkat service. Probably just order lunch and eat for two meals, my granny will supplement a bit with her own cooking.

bbgoh: I'm in the same boat as you! The moment I do side lying, my bb kicks me in that spot as if he is protesting. Sigh. Back lying so far ok - but back is starting to hurt a bit also. Maybe you should try a bolster to lift up part of your body? Heard that helps.

Piggytoh: Thanks for the info! I will go and buy a new outfit, kekeke.

Vonn: Yes, how did you end up with Dr Lai? He's not exactly mainstream. Are you aiming for a natural, drug free birth? I notice he tends to attract that sort of clientele. Only problem with Dr Lai is he doesn't give much MC! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

st

cant, she dunno how to do de.. lata when submitting kp call me i also headache hard to guide her

anyway, has told to her another sidter, she ll help me solve it

shall see how lah

mikio

yah 4/4 is hot date, i chose tat le my gynae said he got 5patients chose c-sect tat day

Moon

i thk order tingkat better than take away outside food bah.

Yolk Sac,

I'll be having a CL so, I'm not too bothered about the first 28 days... It's the subsequent days that I'm concerned about now... Coz' heard from some ppl that if possible, best to do confinement for 40 days and so, I was thinking how to achieve that.... :p

bbgoh,

ya, ordering tingkat will definitely be more convenient lor... but hor, can only order for 1 meal i.e either lunch or dinner mah... So, I'll still have to figure out what to do for 1 meal. :p

And hubby was questioning how different can the Neo Garden tingkat be from the mixed rice stall downstairs now... :p Guess the only diff would be that tingkat deliver to doorstep and got soup bah... ;p

Hilo

tweety

ur hospital bag seems small in the pic. C u pack le shows tat I got to pack mine soon. Haha

Moon

when #1 time I on my own wif no help so my lunch I normally cook myself but is those simple meal like fried noodle/rice, Maggie mee... Nite time normali will go dinner wif hb so will make a trip to supermarket to buy grocerry. Once in a blue moon den go tabao wif bb alone.

Moon: Can consider Natal Essentials for the period after your CL leaves. While they are apparently on the expensive side, I found the food to be good, portion size is good and the service is reliable.

Sandy,

okie... Thanks for sharing... Was thinking that I might just cook porridge and go with pork floss bah...Can we eat the canned cai xin during confinement?

Moon if you eat very little 1 meal can be separated to 2 meals... as least can save a bit. Ensure you eat healthy food that is the most important thing.

Or maybe you order 2 weeks first and see whether is it good for you to continue?

Tweety yeah see how fat is Mummy and baby

Yolk Sac,

hmm... dun think I'll do so coz' it's too pricey for me liaoz... Thanks anyway!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety, I anything. Rene also not confirm can join for dinner anot. Or is there anywhere else u wanna go.. since we both got nothing to buy at taka baby fair? Actually i can reach v early cos i knock off at 530 keke.

I like 30/03. hippo see for me.. one of the gd date for us too. Plus just nice will be 37+wk... dunno can pop so early anot. KFC time next wk!!! :p

But actually hor.. i havent set up cot, sterialize, wash bottles and pack hosp bag yet. Maybe this weekend do. Still wanna go cut my hair really short for confinement. My hair.. .sob sob

Vivi,

but if let's say I order for lunch, then hubby will eat the leftover for dinner and by right, we are not to eat leftovers too, in case got wind, right? So, I'll still have to cook something simple for myself... Then, I'll rather eat simple for lunch and share the tingkat dinner with hubby lor..

Elmo,

dun cut your hair too short lar.... cut it to a length whereby you can still tie up into a bun so as to keep the hair away from your face and neck.... if cut too short, then will sure irritate the back of your neck as it grows de...

Moon

but somedays u keep havin tingkat oso quite sian. Hehe to me is cos sometime I don feel like eatin rice wanna haf noodle at least I got a choice.

Im thinkin of doin 40days confinement but I gave up cos I got no CL den aft I plan my time I realise is very pack [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] donno got time to rest anot since I will b guidin my maid to do it.

If wanna do 40 days aft ur cl left can order confinement food for the next 1wk?

bbgoh/piggy/tweety- i booked my date to cut myself up liao... mine will be 29/3. I wanted to choose 23/3 (观音诞), then my hubby says later Parsley's lungs not mature, 观音also cannot help her... 气死我了

elmo: 30/03 is a nice number! But I thought u're going for natural?

Mikio: same same.. we are short (sad, but true) and babies are big... mine was 2.55kg almost 2.6kg at 35 weeks...think yours can fight mine in the heavy weight category. And we are not tall... if we go through natural I think the chances of succeeding isn't very high unless some miracle happens. ESP if the baby's head is big and our pelvic bones are narrow...

moon

if lunch u alone eating, maybe just order tingkat for dinner. r u picky eater? hehe

if not why not just boil a soup eat with rice or mee sua then settle

sandy: u definitely got to pack le.. ur EDD is earlier than me leh....

vivi: hehee... =P

elmo: i dun mind... if no need to go.. maybe we postpone the dinner lor.. when u going for ur checkup??

Elmo,

Why do you need to cut your hair short during confinement? My hair is pretty long.. And last time I also didn't cut.. I feel that already body look like crap, I need something that will make me feel better about myself.. So I wouldn't cut my hair.. Somemore we'll be more emo/cranky after giving birth..

Mikio,

Ur dr say you are short!! Wah Liao.. Some of the ladies here also not very tall wor.. Ur gynae not very pro natural I think..

elmo: just need to wash bottles first, no need to sterilise - too early to sterilise now. if you sterilise now, still gotta do it again when you need it.

moon: I see. I spread out the cost by ordering one meal and eating at lunch and dinner, didn't realise eating leftovers will cause "wind".

Sandy & bbgoh,

Thanks for your replies... Nope, I'm not a picky eater... Hmm... think I will tell hubby that we'll just order for dinner and I'll settle lunch by myself then. hee...hee.... Thank you, ladies!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Yolk, I have been seeing him 2003, rec by my ex colleague. #1 oso delivered by him. IMO, he is good but too pricey.

MC, I think if u ask for it, he is generous enough to give. True enough, his patients I c are 70% expats/not locals?

Hw abt u, hw u ended up with him?

sandy: u must quickly pack hospital bag liao~~~ Ur EDD is earlier than us hehee. even the staff at my gynae's clinic asked whether I've packed... I'm still taking my own sweet time to put in a few items everyday... whoops =p

pink: hahaha.. our bb can be potential sumos. =p

Gerry: haha.. doc say in a joking way lah.. cause i keep telling him i wan c-sec. I told him what pink taught me.. best for him and me, we can schedule our timings.. =p

now gotta think which date to pick liao.. have to consult my uncle.. *headache*

Moon

they sa no porridge durin confinement wor. I ate all these durin #1 time n ppl heard le say porridge will produce wind no wonder my tummy so big. I ate cos CL cook de but she did tell me I shld not b eatin it n my face was like u still cook for me? She say a little bit ok la but no too much.

Actuali u can cook simple dish like steam fish, fried rice wif Ginger, egg n pork, mee sua or macaroni wif Ginger. For me I will b cookin all tis to eat n fried simple veg add in Ginger n meat/sliced fish tat will settle my confinement meal for the whole 30days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] soup wise simple like green papaya n fish bone soup lo difficult de wait till sat or sun hb at hm guide him do [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yolk Sac,

hmm... that's what I was told lar... but if you're ok with it, I guess finishing the food within the same day wouldn't hurt as much as keeping it overnite... For myself, I dun dare to try it out coz' I already get bloated with wind when I eat overnite food now.

Sandy,

oh really ah.... Oops...thank goodness, you tell me now.... ya, then I guess can only cook those things that you mentioned le.... Thank you...thank you....

But 1 reason why I'm hesistant to cook is becoz I get very particular about the cleanliness of my kitchen de.... scared after I cook, I'll start washing this and that and cleaning here and there but we're not supposed to keep exposing our hands to tap water too mah... but I guess after 28 days, shouldn't be that bad le lar hor?

mikio: hahhaha, we are the rare breeds in the thread... must 相依为命... most of them very pro natural [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

A few of them checked that 4/4 is a good date ;)

Pink/tweety

hehe onli 1/2 done. Bb de I pack le left mine. Ok shall move my butt n do it by thurs.

Jia you jia you.

Pink

ur hb very funny lei. Guan yin oso can't help haha.

Elmo

I oso wanna go cut my hair was tellin my hb best is if I got the courage n he gif me permission to shave my hair wow tat will b great no need to worry abt washin hair. But me don dare to do onli dare to say

Piggy, Joe, Jiahui, Germaine, Eelynn, JJ:

I wanna thank u all for the photoshoot last Sun. All of you are so easy & friendly : )

Your photos will be ready for preview in a couple of days..will email u the weblink to view.

Really nice to meet all of you seeing different sizes & shapes of our tummies... so fun.

I wish i can join u ladies for baby fair next week but i almost got everything ready.

Maybe next gathering where we can bring along our Apr babies!

Moon

to me aft 28days can touch water le. Me oso can't stand kitchen dirty n messy hehe so I either use slow cooker boil soup or steam the food or normal stir fried can le cfm no deep fryin type haha even tot I got maid to clean up but don trust her :p

if not can use a pail of warm water to wipe the kitchen top den washin of utensils use normal since won't b tat much if cookin those 1 meal dish.

sandy

u also stay at frenvale? which block r u?

moon

after 28days is ok to wash touch water lah.. if not u get a gloves to protect yr hand

actually my last confinement i still wash my pump during midnight as dun wanna wake up CL to wash & cant wait till morning as i need to sterile for next pump

hospital bag

i pack half le, left those clothes/pyjama as i still wearing nw

Pink your hubby so cute leh.... lol

Sandy I intend to do 28 days confinement but will refrain from cold stuff for 40 days if I can....

Moon,

oh i go my MIL house cos if i dun go they will come my house.. in fact my MIL dun mind cook n bring me food but if they come i cant control their timin sumtime i wan to rest but if they ard i cant so i rather go over at least when i tired i chose when i wan to go[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

also i bth stay whole day at home so everyday i will go out bring bb go swim la, meetup with friends etc... or simply shop alone hahah...

Anne,

nice to meet u too n thanks for the effort also cos i know my son not exactly an angel la run here n ther u got a hard time gettin his attention[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cant wait to view the pic[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

wahahah ur HB joker la.. but after wk 37 bb lung mature liao but of cos it gd they stay in u longer... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

hahah i told my HB if he dun come out by 23/3 i go induce.. wan to end my sufferin soon!!!!!

anne: hihi.. thanks to you and your hubby for the photoshoot.. we had lots of fun... hehee... think we might not be going for the taka fair as i've finished buying all the stuffs le... maybe after we due we will meetup with our bb.. =)

sandy: better do so.. =P

Bbgoh

me no no stay at fernvale me stay at woodland [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi

actuali 40 days confinement I donno how it goes wor haha cos aft 30 days eat wat huh still mux eat same food ar? If is like don take cold stuff for 40days will not b a pro to me even don go will try my very best ba haha

Anne.. U r welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u & ur hubby are nice & friendly too. Even my hubby oso commented ur gd service.. Ya, we can arrange to meet up after our babies come out .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbgoh,

Oh, is it? haha... great to hear that!!

Piggy,

Oh, I see... but I don't think that'll be an option for me due to various reasons lar.... Anyway, think I'll just stick to cooking something simple or buying takeaway for lunch and order tingkat for dinner bah.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy that sounds fun wor with all the babies in line... that picture will be very nice ....

Sandy I also dont know maybe when CL is around I will ask her for some advice. By then remind me I let you know.

Moon,

it really up to u n how comfy u r la.. cos stuck at home everyday can drive u crazy 1 leh.... for me usu i eat v simple but i got drink maternal milk n fish oil to make sure my milk is full of nutrient lol~~~~

cos i alone la if i dun go out no need buy diaper, milk powder etc liao..

Vivi/Tweety,

yes will be fun maybe can custom make tees/romper with their birthdate n name lol~~~~

Piggy customise tee I just done up another one for my Vianne and my hubby was like again???

This time I ordered the 6-9 months but still it looks small to me too.... not used to see baby clothes

By the way since we are on this. For the 3-6 months romper that I have customised I was thinking of letting Vianne wear it when she is discharged from hospital but will it hurt the umbilical cord?

mrs chua- yah... chosen 29/03, according to Master Hippo that's a good date wahahha. Yah!! Can ask your Gervais to come out on the same day?? heheh then same birthday as Parsley lor!

Anne: thanks for everything! your hubby is very accommodating and made us feel very comfortable at the shoot. That's important because it's our first time! *shy* Haha. Hope you get to rest more because your stomach is big too and you're so skinny!

Yes all April babies should take photos together :D