(2011/04) Apr 2011

ST, u very cute lor. u never fail to crack me up with ur jokes. yah all of us thinking of $$$ having babies is an expensive business

Yah I think depends on which branch u go to, i go to the Great World City's branch and the food is usually good.

pink,

yes i think u r rite..i see all my nice clothes n heels alllll cannot wear..sianz until cannot sianz liao..now so limited clothes to wear...den everyday need to wrap like bah zhang still...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

tweety,

as long as fun can liao...i also wan to no stop shop n eat leh...keke...

hubby say maybe can go thailand next mth...see how..but i dun haf much leave...dammit..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

st: ya lor.. got sun there.. but windy.. dun feel hot.. only last 2 days drizzle.. so weather quite cold...

kailee: wah.. BKK.. i also wanan go... but DH dun allow.. he say dangerous...

pink,

yes i started using the clarins oil leh...not sure if it's effective ornot...but it smells nice..so i like it...

dunno la..i guessing cos of my hubby also..so everytime he say my tummy big...i say it's all his fault..keke :p

hahaha..BB is money indeed...heh

tweety,

nothing concrete yet...but maybe phuket leh...see how bah...i dun haf lunch leave now..

anyone know if they haf prenatal massages there?

pink,

i dun mind meeting up also...

but hows everyone feeling now?still MS?think we wanted to wait till all mummies MS over rite..

pinkraindrops > I have to agree with you. can use the yoga pants for sleeping in the later part. But i have this feeling that sooner or later this pants need to be "upgraded" soon too.

kai lee> no prob. sharing is caring ;)

u r so brave I dare not go up n tell them.

I came across tis forum where ppl r talking abt giving up seats to preggy n do u know what they say. If we preggy wanna sit might s well take a cab wat for squeeze in train or bus at least cab nobody will snatch seat n can get to sit all we wan

Maternity clothing

I can't find a suitable 1 help!!!!! I'm reali too fat to be fit into it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] now i wear those scretchable but my colli say I s if wearing pj to work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Today I feel so sad I don feel happy at all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] donno wat is happening to me haix.

N I'm sooooo hungry jux finish sausage mcmuffin onli but stomach still growling. Lookin forward onli lunch n breakfast I think my lil 1 hate dinner [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sandy,

yah ur post got many sad faces today. what happened? no matter what it is u can complain to us. *HUGS*

if u're hungry just eat lar... not good to stay hungry

tweety,

ya i noe..bopianz..i dun haf much leave also...so can only go for a short short trip...

sandy,

ur hormones working perhaps?some days i feel the same too...dun worry..the day will end quickly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nm loh..look fwd to brekky n lunch first la...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pat pat

hey gals especially 1st time mummies... haf u all started to look around for bb stuff? like bb cots, strollers, car seats, breast pump etc.. 1st time mummy here.. so confused over the brands and what to look out for! what are the things that we need to buy? need advice from those experienced mummies here...

Pink

Now I realis reali got alot of sad face [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I donno since yday nite I keep complaining to my hb I not happy s Monday is comin soon haix but wat to do cannot prevent de lo.

My mood mad de go up n down very fast but I don think I reali smile today

meetup

I post abt tis on sat. Was thinking of doing a meet up for lunch or dinner

Sorry gals early in the mornng gif so many sad face.

Oh no .. seems like I started a craving trend .. ho ho ho

This thurs is my Oscar scan hope everything is well. *nervous*

infinite - My fren over the weekend went to JB jusco & said the bb clothes there cheap cheap !! I planning to go too in my 2nd tri. She bought a few things for me

Heard that Taka or those big dept store got bb checklist on the essentials to buy maybe u can go see then start from there ?

There will be a bb fair at expo this weekend, u can go browse with yr hubby to take in all the different brands & what they offer too

jj, i still dunno the gender yet.. can't shop for bb clothes yet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] where to get the checklist from Taka? over the counter? my hubbie working tis weekend.. can't go for the bb fair.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] anyway go there i oso dunno wat to buy haha

infinite - I myself didn't get the checklist from there I took from website. I going orchard today will see if have = )

Ya lor my fren say so difficult to buy she saw cute cute ger ger clothes also can't buy cos i don't know the gender. So have to buy those middle colours like orange/ yellow/ white.

I already have a storage box to gather all the bb stuffs that are coming in bits & pieces. So far I got 6 pairs of mittens & booties, 4 body suits, 1 bottle brush

Sandy, Hugs...... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Infinite, me me!! I've been trying to look around too... So far for breast pumps, I think a lot of ppl highly recommend the Medela Freestyle but it's very exp if you buy in SG. But if can buy from the sprees here, they're estimating that it would be around S$450 to S$480 vs. S$988 (in SG shops).

As for strollers, I think I might get a Capella one... Aprica ones are very light but very exp... McClaren seems to be quite popular too but from the few that I've seen so far, I dun really like the aluminium frame leh....

Moon,

i am using Capella.. i wun advice u to buy.. it looks gd n comfy but wear n tear v fast all my friends who use Capella say the same thng at fast i thot i too rough liao but my neighbour only use few mth seat got 2 tear liao..

Sandy,

cheer up ... i tink it norm to feel this way la... the weather is so damn hot these few days make me feel worse...

Pink/Kailee/tweety/st/kumia

thanx alot. Beside homones also cos of hb he rejected by application for tai tai again haix

ok I will cheer up cos I got u all by my side [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

infinite

for me I will go round compare the price. Me cheapo so can get more things with the saving

I got the list frm mothercare can ask frm them or wher they put their leaflets

Moon

i got MaClaren XT the black colour one..my frist one was Capella then i sold it after few months to buy the Maclaren XT [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy: heehee.. i went taiwan this time.. my friend's gf ask me why my tummy so small... she tot i 2 months only... haahaaa

I will be getting combi stroller... =)

sandy: hugz.. welcome...

morning mummies...me having toothache for the past few days...later going to the dentist to see if anything can be done..sob sob..

any mummies feels that their bra is abit tight now??

Charmaine - if the cup size still fits, why not buy those bra extension from bra shops ?

Capella stroller not good ahh, my fren just bought. I headache cos I don't intend to buy a twin stroller the most is 2 single stroller. or 1 stroller 1 piggy back

Me mood swing also getting bad, my husband that day suddenly comment is it preg make me short tempered faster .. cos he say I suddenly shout at him ... hmmm

Piggy & ST, oh ok.... Thanks for the feedback! I was really tempted to get the Capella one already but I guess it's back to the drawing board again now... :p

Actually, my bro was telling me not to buy the stroller now and that I can choose to buy it only when Baby is around 3 months old...but then becoz' Bil is getting married in June and I can't possibly carry the baby thruout' the dinner, so I guess I still have to buy one first...

So, would you gals have any other brands to recommend for the strollers? And where do you get your baby cots from? The baby stores at Kaki Bukit?

Tweety,

erm now u only 3mth + mah suppose to be small..2mth wun show yet leh.. ur friend mus be a non mother yet right??? keke.. gd la i hope my tummy like #1 can hide till 5mth but i tink a bit togh keke..

Combi is v v light.. n when u carry bb up mus be careful esp if u hang thing behind the stroller will fall backwards...

actually for me i wun spend alot on stroller as long as can move well n smooth ok liao cos not all baby wan to sit in stroller 1 leh n when they reach 1-2YO they might not wan to sit also.. but i love to use stroller dun even sling my bb cos v convenience when i go shoppin jus hang everything on the stroller more relax...

sandy,

earn more $$ so u can buy more stuff for baby!

infinite,

Centrepoint robinsons has a shopping list too. can go get it from the counter.

think we'll only start buying after knowing the gender...it's torturous to shop now, don't know what to get. So Capella is not good? thought it's a good decent brand. Is Aprica better? I don't need a expensive brand just functional and light that's all

jj,

wow ur fast! i have not even buy a single item.. i muz go shopping soon!! hehe.. anyway i juz found a website which may be useful.. but motherhood forum does not allow me to post wor..

Moon,

i thot pump-in-style is better? do u noe the difference? i got a website from my colleague whom she ordered directly from the US. but ordering from US means there is no warranty wor - http://www.hackleyhme.com.. is it too early to buy breast pump now? thinking of buying from US since the rate is so low now..

piggy,

thanks for the list! sure is useful.. i saved it in words format liao heheh :p

anyone noes which brand of car seat is good?

Moon

what your Bro say it's correct leh..cos u got more choices to chose for stroller after 3 mths and most of the time hand carry bb for the first few mths is fine or u can get those carrier too

we also bot a new stroller after like 3-4mths before that we just use a hand down stroller but we also hardly use it.

charmaine lin > mine... but when to get my sizes checked but the promoter says still a 34. but now feels like suffocating. dunno how also wanna explain to the promoter.

JJ, but i heard those maternity bras got no underwired so its better??

kai lee, seems like a tooth decay, my colleauge say it might be due to lack of calcium...

kurnia, maybe i will go check my size, my HB notice that is bigger now also...

now US rate is so low, i just bought a kate spade baby bag that was on sale last night, haha!

Moon,

u referrin to the bbhypermart n bb kingdom?? i go there be4 not cheap leh sales in shoppin mall is even cheaper...

for bb cot u canjus buy lucky baby 1 wait for NTUC they may have sales gd n cheap summore white colour nicee.. i myself usin a playpen... i like it too...

i let my boi sleep in stroller after 1mth cos i along so qite tiring to sling him n carry bag at the same time for stroller n car seat u mus let him sit in it as early as possible let them get use to it so they wun reject in future... i saw many parents usin the haenim brand strolleronly $189 dunno gd anot u can checkit out[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

light stoller cant hang much thing leh .. Aprica i heard gd but i find v ex tt kind of pricing u can consider maclaren liao..

Pink, Aprica is good but expensive lor.... I saw one at Robinsons for $699 but it's really light but sturdy...

Infinite, think they were saying that for Pump-in-style, you need to get a separate adaptor and that's it rather bulky. If you're intending to continue BF after resuming work, Freestyle is more portable and most of them said the motor was better too.

Ya, I know that if buy from US, there would be no warranty... but I think that between the local warranty and almost 50% price difference, I may still plunge in and buy from US bah...

And yah, yesterday, I saw this really nice stroller from Graco, where you can just lift up the car seat directly from the stroller...think it minimises the disturbance to the baby, esp when he/she is sleeping... you might wanna check that out. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

maclaren looks very heavy? the wheels look so big...

i want something that i can carry on my own... my hubby the best. He asked me "why don't we buy 2? Buy a heavier one to use when we go out together and one light one to use when you bring him/her out urself. the heavier one looks more comfortable"

I wanted to kill him

I bot my Maclaren from a store in Chinatown they norally sell cheaper compare to other places but i forget the name liao...they even sell cots etc..for baby cot i got it from hypermart

Infinite,

NP[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PIS is stronger in suction but not convenience to brign ard.. it big... freestyler is alot lighter so if u intend to pump in office freestyler is definitely a better choice the suction is also quite gd n can go hand free...

car seat i buyin maxi cosi...

Kurnia.

maybe it ur cup size increase? jus go n try n buy a bigger size if tt makes u more comfy??

Pink,

maclaren got many model mah get 1 tt is lighter??? hmm actually my capella tt i have is 6.2kg n i can handle myself too.. if u wan really light 1 u mus buy those 4-5kg 1 but really too light...

ST, ya but too bad leh.... My bro has 2 kids, 1 boy (24 months) and 1 gal (coming to 1 month) and he'll be invited to the dinner too.... so, I can't borrow stroller from him as well... So, bobian, think I'll still have to buy a stroller before I pop... Sigh....

Piggy, yup yup, I'm referring to those 2. Really ah... I thought as distributors, they would be cheaper... I saw a Lucky Baby cot at BHG for $299. Is that reasonable?

pink

maclaren XT is not very very heavy leh and becos we like the wheels is more stable so it will not topple over easily and it's so easily to push around compare to the one i had previously

tweety,

How's your taiwan trip ? Do u feel tired from all the walking. I feel like going for tour but still haven plan anything..