(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

Hello ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aw-bb,

Which vet are u bringing your cat to? I want to bring my dog for teeth scaling but dunno which vet is good. The one i go to at Namly is always fully booked.

ting,

Hey, so long haven't see u in this forum le ... see when we are 'fated' to meet each other during lunch time again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ting ting,

yup. weather quite glommy nowadays in Sin hor?

yest it was raining heavily during leate evening.

quite inconvenient to go back in the heavy rain.

Pegsfur! Yah lor hee.....so qiao rite? Keke. But me moving office soon leh....will be in Suntec till end March. Hey, I always bring my dog to Allpets. The vets there are very good but not sure if its too far for you. Its at Jalan Kayu.

Piggym, yah lor inconvenient and I hate it. Yesterday after work, I gotta walk back home and my pants were all drenched....Arghhhh!!!

piggym: Ya, my cat smart, know if she go in the cage confirm injection. hahahahhaa! Only one cat scratch me. The other one gong gong go in the cage. Think the other one easy to kena abducted by others.

Ting: hmmnn...me not working. Considered hsewife not tai tai *LOL*

I m urs: I am transporting my cat back to Singapore so got to go thru those checkups and vaccinations.

pegsfur: hehehe! Not in Beijing leh. How to tell u??? I also looking for good vet for cats.

girls....

me kinda addicted to test OPK liao...

yest 215pm test...4pm test..615test...stil negative....

tday cd16...

pegsfur,

how are u??? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jandew

actually my hub work very near tiong bahru mrt...maybe can ask him 'collect' some nice food from u..hehe with a charge of cos [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aw-bb,

Oh ya hor ... alamak .. thot u in s'pore. How much does it cost to transport yr kitties back to s'pore? Do they have to go thru qurantine?

ting,

Your office moving ah .. aiyoh, no chance to meet u again .. haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Oh, Jala kayu is ok with me, not too far. Do u see any particular vet? Or all vets there are good?

Hello purpleplace ... how was yr hk trip? Eat, shop, eat, shop? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tingting is the Tingting I know??

I think KKH AMK is at the block of flats facing AMK MRT track. Assuming you take MRT, exit from gantry, turn right and exit by the station side door. Turn right again and follow the crowd to traffic lights. Cross the road. Turn right again and you should pass by S11 and Jubillie (how to spell?). The next block of flats (3/4 storeys high) should be that block.

Talking about Namly Clinic, I sent my rabbit there for castration a few years back. Now I noticed him mounting his companion again. I flipped him over to check and was shocked to see that he has an erection! No balls though. Sigh... need to call Namly for appt soon. I hate going there. So far and so difficult to get appt.

piggym,

Yes! Mine is a silky terrier (terror!) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think ting's is a shih tzu rite?

Pegsfur, yah lor...the lease is up and rental too exp keke. Hmm, generally the vets are ok. But I personally prefer Dr Frederick Chua (I think is chua haha) or Dr Audrey Seah. You can try asking for them. I usually do that when i call....but you have to call and make apptm. Else may not have slots if walk in.

ting ting,

first time i test opk leh..

bt 2mths ago when i went see gynae to scan egg on my cd14 she said i might ovulate soon ask us bd cd14,16 and 18...sigh...can really be addictive to test opk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hope can get positive...i will be like striking lottery...best if test positive on HPT lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pegsfur,

hehe HK good...mai dong xi chi dong xi..back home gained two kg :p FIL is like PR there noe all the ways to go...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but tiring to alternate carry my boy .tiring...but it was a good experience for my boy ...he finally see his fav mickey mouse in disneyland [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wisq,

Ya lor .. namly's appt must make way in advance de ... furthermore, i think Dr Ling is no longer there leh. That's why must look for other good vets le.

pegsfur,

That is nice. Hee HEE

seem like a number of pple here have shih tzu.

I have a wire fox terrier.

where is Namly Clinic?

Wisq, yes yes yes!!! It's me hahaha. Back on the thread!

Pegsfur and piggym, yes mine is a shih tzu...a gal gg to be 3 yrs old this may [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh no... I only want Dr Ling. She went for further studies? Think I ever saw someone post that in HRSS forum. Sigh.... Then better not waste my time waiting for appt and traveling there.

Pegsfur, you safely announced your gd news liao? =) I've been so busy and so lost touch with what's going on in SMH.

Ting, so nice to hear from you again! *hugs*

Piggym, Namly Clinic is somewhere near Sixth Ave. I always pass by SM Goh's house to get there and the cabbies always get a fright when they saw the guards. Keke...

Purpleplace, i see. Maybe you havent O yet...but then continue testing i guess and BD like what your gynae said. I guess you are TTC for #2? Hee. Good luck! Me TTC for #1....#1 seems to take a long time to come haha.

Wisq thanks! Its really nice to come in and see familar faces hee. But of coz I hope everyone will grad soon keke. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wisq, haha its ok. I stopped TTC last yr Aug. Then try again this yr Jan. Hmm, abit ma mu leh....just try lor coz nothing I can do. But hopefully we will have gd news soon!

Gals, me gg for early lunch keke. Chat with you gals when im back. Enjoy your lunch!

purpleplace,

That's good lah .. i guess i won't be able to travel for the next 5 yrs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] HK is a nice plc, my hubby simply loves going there, as it's easy to get around and of cos, the food! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggym,

Wire fox terrier .. very few pple have this breed! There's 1 near my house and he loves to play fetch with his owner.

wisq,

Oh, Dr ling went for studies ah ... i was told she is on indefinite leave, i thot she's sick or wat.

Hee .. ya, i'm now in my 15th wk ... it's a birdie! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pegsfur,

Yeah. THat is right! Keke. Mine dunno how to play fetch but he is hyper active and mischievious too at times.

Congrats! you are in 15th wk. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So happy for you.

which gynae did you see?

pegsfur,

congrats on having a prince!!!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya ya ..on 2nd day in HK i didnt get to drink cofy in the am..so got migarine..also not enf sleep...i told hub I AM NOT COMING BACK TO HK...cos really walk alot in hk...so poor me bad migraine...but after i went to disneyland..really miss it...

hope can go back to HK soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggym,

Hahaha .. ya lah, my silky oso very mischievious de .. always pick on our bra & undies to chew.

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm seeing Dr joycelyn Wong.

purpleplace,

Thanks .. dat means my 6th sense is correct .. been feeling it's a boy all the while.

When we go HK, we always plan to go different place for each trip. During our last trip, we went to Lantau Island to see the big buddha, went to the citygate factory outlet mall, and oso went disneyland.

In previous trip, we went Lan Kwai Fong and Victoria's peak.

Talk abt disneyland, we reached there at abt 5+, and when we wanted to buy the tics, the person told us the park is closing at 7. We were so disappointed .... but i was determined to go there so on our last day in HK, we chiong there after breakfast [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pegsfur: Ok, this is something i dun understand. I realised dogs or cats have an obsession with lingerie. My cats always pick on my stuff and now my DH!

pegsfur,

Haha. Ur dog also v naughty! pick on ur bra and undies.. kekeeke

HK is a nice place. is the disneyland in HK good?

pegsfur,

i see.cos we went 5days 4 nites .2nite stayed at prudential so Fil brought us to nu ren jie/miao jie/lan kwai fong for dinner.2nday went citygate too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] then lantau island take cable car..but we didnt walk to the buddha ,also took the tram up the Peak [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the last 2 and half day were in disneyland [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya amazed by the parade at 330pm too bad my boy cant tahan liao nap on my shoulder [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] haha but got take video let him watch..then back hotel rest then 6plus went back again to see the finale fireworks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Awesome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aw-bb,

Hahaha ... i dun understand too! Maybe it has our scent cos it's the closest to our body? Oh ya, and socks as well ... she always 'beo' on my hubby's socks.

I check with u all ah, a few days ago i had the EW discharge but when I tested OPK, the line is very faint leh, even up till yst, one line is lighter than the other...have I O already?

piggym,

Mmmm .. i'm not really a fan of disneyland, i just went there to take a look, and i wanted to see the disney mtr .... very cute lah. I think if u've been to other disneylands, u will find that the one in HK is nothing much to see. I was out of it within 2 hrs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Basically, it was a childhood dream to visit disneyland.

purpleplace,

We din catch the fireworks cos we went in the late morning/afternoon. Such a waste!

Hey, we stayed at prudential too! But we so kuku, cldn't find the hotel cos it was not facing the main road .. and we walked up & down the street for dunno how many times!

Tks ladies,for the well-wishes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My sisters were horrible, they were joking they won't dote on my bb if it's a boy, cos they wanted a girl to doll up. Kept saying if it's a girl, they will buy alot of gifts and clothes for her. If it's a boy, they said, sorry hor .. boy no nid to dress up so no presents for him. I wanted to kill them!