(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

thanks PJPJ..

u goin to test??? i hope u can add on to our grads list[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PJPJ,

icic... i also dunno when i O jus based on FF haha.. gd luck to u[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thank you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Piggytoh

Does anyone know how to change the username?

naive

Haha I also cannot make it for BD everyday man. Maybe 2 days in a row can, after that, er.. tired liao! And I read that mature sperm only avail ard every 2 days, so I guess no pt BD-ing everyday?

piggy

But I must say having OPK is useful in the sense that I at least know roughly the week that my O is likely to be. Last mth anyhow BD, doesn't increase my chances of being successful.

]red{waves}

Wow! Thanks! This is very helpful.

rugrat

I read from the UK OPK instructions NOT to use first urine. It says that LH is made in the body after w wake up in the morning, so best time to test is after 10am.

Sun,

hahah i heard it the bb skin so i tink i better dun eat keke...

Jul,

individual lor becos some cannot get +ve get fedup n stress thmselve up end up delay O....

Ethan mum,

actually since u can conceive once i believe u no prob to conceive 1 jus relax n BD more often durin the fertile period will do[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy

That's true. But it's really very exciting (for the first time anyway) to get solid dark line on the OPK. Now if only it were HPT haha

Jul,

keke yeah u r rite[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but sometime u get +ve OPK but no strike also v sian 1... like u did everything correct but jus wun strike. so i tink try to take it easy jus use it as a guide better dun bother too much....

Does anyone get this thing caught mid-cycle pain? I got this small twinge in the joining of my left leg & torso. I hope it's not a bad medical condition haha.

piggy

I know. Then if we dun do anything & miss the O for that cycle, we get so angry with ourselves coz we missed one whole mth!

Jul,

could be O pain... cos when we abt to O our fallopian tube will suck at the 2 end so will feel bloated n slight pain it can happen be4 or after O Dr tan told me 1..

ic ic. Hmm.. I must admit I haven't really been monitoring myself. When I first started in this forum, I din even know whether I have EWCM, what's BBT, OPK etc etc. Everyday I learn more. Now I just hope to graduate, like the rest of the other TTCs here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gals, looks like I learnt some "mistakes" in each of my failed cycle.

Last month TTC failed bec din BD long enuff after detect O.

Tis month TTC mayb going to fail again bec I din catch e O earlier. I shld hv realise e tell-tale signs oredi. Like faint OPK line on last Mon, Tue-Thu even getting fainter lines. I din realise all tis tell-tale signs till tis morn.. too busy at work... sigh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hopefully wif all tis lessons learnt, I ll get e mission accomplish successfully in e future.. Sigh..

So fed up ... came home to trim my dog's nails and paw pad. Then monster-in-law came back (she doesn't usually come home at this hour) and leave the front door wide open. Our place is so windy and becos i was grinding coalie's nails, the dust flew all over the place.

So i closed the door, after which she saw it, and purposely open the door again. F**k it. I damn fed up already, so i close the door again. 2mins later, tat bloody monster open it again. Purposely.

I shouted at her 'can't u see wat i'm doing? keep opening the door for wat?'

She went into her room and called her friends and to complain dat i 'purposely' close the door.

F**k. She's the one who's opening the door to spite me.

10mins later, she came out of her room, and open the door again. This time, she held on to the door cos she knows i'm going over to close it. I closed the door again, and i have to do it forcefully. She went into her room & called my hubby to complain.

Sorry for the vulgar words but i really need to rant.

Hi everybody,

First of all, congratulation to all the MTBs.

I am new in this forum. Have been reading alot in this thread and learnt alot of things. I am trying for #2.

Just wanna check with those mummies that have strike. Do you have feeling nausea way before you tested +ve.

Recently, I have been feeling nausea (sometimes in the morning and sometimes late afternoon).

I am on 28 days cycle and MS should be reporting on 16th Dec. But it is still too early to test for pregnancy, i guess.

Any mummies got the same senario as me?

Hi poppi,

Mmm .. no leh. I dun feel nausea before I tested positive. Till now I still dun feel nausea.

However, i did feel nauseous for the past few cycles before my AF was due .... I concluded that it's our mind playing tricks with us, most possibly becos we wanted to get preggy so much, it sort of make us have this false pregnancy symptoms.

But that is only me lah ... not sure the other ladies felt it or not.

hahaha..pegsfur I oso often feel lots of preggie symptoms but all false alarms..muahahaha..

Hi there, since everyone is talking abt stringray, this is what i know about....

Re : stringray

==============

The reason for not eating stringray during pregnancy is bcoz of the high levels of mercury.

Mercury consumed during pregnancy has been linked to developmental delays and brain damage.

A sample of these types of fish include: shark, swordfish, king mackerel, and tilefish and stringray is under shark family

webby, for the EWCM did you try and touch it?

For EWCM. it is slippery to the touch and if pulled between the fingertips will stretch 1 - 10 inches.

Hi naivesg, congrats in able to see the sac [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You shd be able to see your bb's heartbeat soon in your 7 weeks.

mmmm...maybe you are right. Our mind playing tricks with us!!! :p

For my 1st pregnancy, I did not experience any morning sickness. It was a smooth 9 months for me.

I read in other website that symptom will diff from each pregnancy. So I just wanna see if any mummies same same as me?

Pegsfur, try to calm down ok! Not gd for yr health to flare up. U are so sweet to your doggie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

poppi, welcome! How old is your first kid?

Thanks kittyng, my son is 3 years old.

What I understand from eating stingray oso related to mercury.

Anyway, just stay away. Rather to be safe rite?

poppi

it could b and could not b a symptom hee.. v hard to tell one.. some ppl i know feel sick even before af is due =)

Actually few days back, i keep experiencing mild cramps. Then after the cramps, starting to feel nausea. Infact, i calculated, I shouldn't have strike cos I BD too early...

poppi,

me also same as HBB feeling sick, feverish & headache a wk before i tested +ve. Mayb u can do a test on 16th if ur AF not reported yet. good luck!

kitty,

Tks .. am already calm down but just can't stand her ... always doing petty things to spite me. Like this morning, she purposely kicked my slippers when she went out.

donkeymami/anna,

Ya, i kept reminding myself that oso .. but sometimes really cannot tahan. And when i think that i'm preggy now, it reminds me of owen cos she ever cursed dat we won't have any offspring. And true enough, i lost owen.

Real hatred.

hello gals...

naivesg ....good to hear your good news aft yr appt last night...rem if u dun feel comfy with dr woody, u can always change [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ...

pesgfur ...relax & stay coooool ..okie...BB more impt than anything now *wink* ....the more u get worked up the more yr MIL will purposely be eman lor..tat's what i tink myself .

pegsfur

put it this way

dun get affected by her curse.

when we beleive in wat oterhs say.. the thg come true and we tink its true end up ur life get 'control' by what she says or think.

on the other hand if u dun wan to belieive wat she say or think.. u are controlling ur own life.

its almost like supersition.

when we believe the prophecy or prediction, we end up gettting control by the other party... end up we get unhappy when bad thg happen and tink the other party is all so true

woofmeow

i went out for dinner w dh at ichiban boshi hee then came bk liao.. no where to go leh...

ya my dh is at home but he will b at work on sunday again.. sianz

anna,

Ya, wat u said do make sense ... It's just tat the sight of her is enough to irk me and i'll get all boiled up. But for the sake of my bb, I'll heed yr advice & try to ignore her.

woofmeow,

Ya, trying hard to stay cool ... from now on, will think of bb first [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pegsfur haa

of cos the sight of ppl we dun like get us all boil up hee.. natural reaction haa.. take it as watching tv show hehe

pegsfur, your monster in law is yr dh's mother? How come so cruel one till can curse e offspring... She so bad lei..

So she is staying in yr hse all e time or come here for a short visit only?

pegsfur,

Dun care abt her. Rem bb doesn't come easy so now most impt is to keep ur cool and walk away when she pissed u. I do that when my MIL did irritating thing to me. And NEVER let her know u are pregnant at least at this stage!!

Good morning gals,

I know we got a lot of gratuates this month. Congratualation to them....

sashamama, pls update my AF for me...27/11/08..thanks.