(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

Rabbit, I will check with Gynea if it is ok to increase to 3 times daily...

Vio,

I will. Ya DH was so worried & scared too.. Only when he reached hme then he tell me he is atually very worried when I was at KK hospital for my scan, worried the doc on duty break a bad news to us... My Utrogestan is taken orally.

alicia,

no worry no worry now yah since u are going to see ur gynae tmrow, rest rest rest okie

vio,

this is call "lang tun hu yan" kekekek [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BBDust, I will.. Looking forward for tmr's gynea visit, KK hospital did not give a copy of the scan but the doc did show us the limbs, body & head... So happy... most important also the heart beat... but she did not tell us if the heart beat is normal or not...

alicia,

yah most impt is the hb... but glad that all things are well. just monitor closely okie. dont keep stressing urself when u go toilet though its normal to feel this way, had the same feeling as u last time i kena bleeding. u are fine okie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Alicia,

Oh..mine was through insertion. I took orally, I feel dizzy. Doc said the effect is better if through insertion, westerns mostly insert into V also. Anyway, like what bbdust advised, try not to stress yourself ok? Hope you will have a smooth and healthy pregnancy!

Alicia,

According to my doc, asians practise orally but since I am not suitable to take orally, he asked me to insert instead. He said the progestrone will be higher than orally. I think should be OK since most of the gynaes suggested orally here.

alicia,

utrogestan can be taken orally and insert via v de depends on ur gynae [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rabbit,

so u cfmed going oscar?

alicia, i dont know abt yours leh.. my gynae is charging me $470 for the oscar scan and blood test for everything, including those routine blood tests needs to be done during pregnancy. Both will be done at his clinic and lab within the building.

i did ask abt TMC cost.. $300+ oscar scan + blood test, but the blood test not everything will be tested, i believe is only testing for oscar related stuffs. so it means to say later, you still have to go through another round of routine blood tests for pregnancy. information given by the nurse i spoke to.

i dont have much time le.. this week totally out. my senior is onleave for 3 days. i only have next week, mon - wed and my dh work is so busy... mostly likely i will be going alone.

alicia,

yuppie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] its a tough decision ah haha but my SIL asked me to just go do it to have a peace of mind.

Alicia,

You are in 11th weeks already shld be quite stable la. 1-2 more weeks to 2nd trim. You did a lot of shopping over weekend is it :p

Keep telling your baby to be strong. The KKH MO a bit quite insensitive lah. Say they can't do anything abt it. In a way its true.

They can only give hormone pills to stablise the pregnancy. The rest is really up to the baby to see if he/she is strong enough or not. But your case, maybe is low placenta or too much walking that's why bleed. See what your gynae say tomorrow.

Vio,

Heh heh cannot recognise lah. I also seldom go compasspoint :p So crowded there. Haha

Sstarlight,

Chey...but i mostly go to Buangkok, u stay there right? Hehehe... Compass Point very crowded these days but I will go there have dinner sometimes.

Woofy, Vio,

I stay at home mah. Must cook a bit. else later DH complain.. I nothing much to do anyway.

But maybe come Feb will slowly stop cooking already. Cos I get really clumsy in my 3rd trimester. Last time during my 3rd trimester, I drop my knife onto the floor leh. Damn scary. Dunno why I so careless until like tat.

BBDust, Oic.

Vio, we can choose where we want to go for the Oscar test, nt necessary the hosiptal we going to deliver ah? How we get the result? How soon we can have the result? then we will review it with our gynae?

Actually, Sat at lunch at Great World City then go light shopping with mum for abt 2 hrs then went to pick up car with DH, tink I had a scare cos Dh's car got problem when we pick it up.. might be that cos my bleeding.. I will be more careful...

sstarlight...true true...2rd tri gotta be more careful esp in the kitchen. bt then homecooked food still the best i feel..sometimes when i get hm late so die die cook a bit..rather than every time eat outside..not so healthy.

alicia,

eh for me i did it at RH ah, we will need to go to another doctor to do the oscar as he is the expert in this field. My results are given to me on the spot and the specialist will explain all results to me. then i will see gynae (same day) and she will review again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

As for blood test, cause i did it when i did my IUI, so i no need to redo again.

*smells the ginger fm Hsien's mouth* ...phew ..what a smell...but i likeeeeeeeeeeeeeee ...:p ...im going to cook this 2molo *wink*

woofmeow,

hee.. think my mil will prepare tmr as well!

but she gg to make the glutinous ball herself. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbdust,

later then drink la. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the spiciness quite shiok le!

hsien,

sob sob i must go find liao. anyway hor i dont know the name of the prata shop leh. cannot find on the internet. only know its opposite st andrew's cathedral.

bbdust,

just state capitol building...

i also dun know there's prata shop there.

but i know there's this building. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

back from lunch.. si bei chuan...

bb dust, i nv call tmc ah.. my gynae's nurse tell me de.. i already ask the nurse to book a slot for me if possible.. i just wondering why higher cost lah.. keke..

hsien,

yeah already put there le ..

rabbit,

like u said loh maybe the cost is different cause of the Blood test bah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so fast hor u are in ur 12th week liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] keke

vic,

keke i cannot find the shop name from internet.. keke nvm lah its the company that counts lah, aircon/no aircon same same lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hsien,

your highness wants to meet us too cause she dont know the place. 6pm at cityhall station okie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbdust,

no prob!

shopping time before we all pop over la. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hsien,

yah yah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]happy leh to have gathering again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anyway i think we meet at urs lah easier cause cityhall station a lot of people de wait cannot find your highness and you.

bbdust,

yup yup..

this time, more tummy to molest (if ok to la)

usualy, i quite paiseh to touch pple's tummy wor.

coz feel not so nice wor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hsien,

hahahha me okie lah the rest u ask permission 1st hor keke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xzz already choped to touch my tum tum liao keke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbdust,

u by default for us to "molest"! hee.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bb dust, ya lor.. still suffering from stupid migraine..

yesterday evening i had migraine, so i experimenting if taking 1/2 panadol works.. kns lor.. it really left 1/2 of the pain for today.. sucky..

rabbit,

haaa.. left 1/2 the pain.. :p

panadol are ok for preggy ladies de.

as long as not extra? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rabbit

keke the way u said it very funny leh... left 1/2 of the pain for today

hsien,

quite true hor.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] extra cannot take ah?

bbdust,

think extra too strong? :p

not sure but best to take as minimum as possible.

though if too pain, guess no choice?