(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

Vic,

Ya when I cough very hard or squeeze during my 1st trim, I also leak pee..

Now I am still okay. I think when reach 3rd trim will start again..

Already I feel my groin aching sometimes.. Think getting heavier already.

Liz,

oops.. haa..

guess most stuffs prepared le ba. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rem to change ur thai baht before u go on long holiday ba.

else rush here n there wor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

liz,

counting downnnn [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jia you...

vic,

its okay lah .. i rather u tell me step by step if not i blur ask u again hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my orpit people ah kekeke dont open the fridge de. only I open wonder what is the fridge there for [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbdust,

at least ur orpit fridge is cold wor.

my ofc here, there's fridge but the ice-cream actually melt so make a guess on the coldness? :p

i have a brand new pink maclaren baby rocker for sale, box included. Now selling at S$110.00 (original price at S$180)..

please email at [email protected] and [email protected] if you are interested.

view pic at this site:

http://www.maclarenbaby.com/global/content/view/121/512/lang,en/

• Lightweight compact fold with carry straps for portability

• Easily converts from rocker to stationary chair

• Adjustable seat recline

• Soothing vibration (1C battery required)

• Removable toy bar and canopy

• 5 point safety harness

• Removable faux suede head hugger

• Coordinates with the Techno XLR buggies, Baby Carriers, and Recaro Car Seat

• Appropriate From

• Babies up to 9kg / 19.8lb

hsien,

HUH so lousy ??? ours okie keke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cold until...

liz,

eat and be merry okie while in Thailand [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hsien

Thanks. Planning to do so soon.

Bbdust

I think my AF is definately coming. I am seeing very tiny bits of red spotting liao.

vic ma,

wahhh.. nice!

ensure the bm wont go bad hor.

bbdust,

that's good...

my side here.. haiz..

liz,

hmm.. if AF did come (hope it doesn't though), means high chance to MIT (B)! :p

Liz,

ya lor.

other levels are ok, but troublesome.

anyway, when it happens, then see how ba. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hsien

U meant "make in Thai/Bangkok" arh?

Impossible la. Cos I need to go for my fallopian scan and need to 'fast' from BD 4 days before and after the scan!

Liz,

ya.. Made in Thailand (Bangkok)!

hmm.. if AF did come, u will most prob go for the hsg test after ur AF ends.

but u gg BKK on 20th right?

so, can BD there ma.

tot timing just nice also? :p

hi vio! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tiger u really have to make sure your ice pack is next to your EBM bottle lor snug SNug.

i anal le i rather get those small fridge & plug in risk getting caught by mgt.

Hsien

Yeah. But doctor says cannot BD 4 days before and aft the HSG scan ask the iodine injected into our body is potent for the bb (if accidently really conceived at that very point of time).

Liz,

hee.. since decide to do the test in Jan,

Dec just enjoy urself to the fullest! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good noon vio [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how are u ah.. MIA for sometime hor.

Liz,

great to hear that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] a new year a new beginning lah. just go BKK enjoy urself first okie who knows really got a MIT bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vic,

so many things to buy still got to find cooler bag for transportation of EBM

vio,

hahah vic has become our resident advisor liao haha i keep asking her many questions on Breast pumps, sterilisers, strollers hahhah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello bbdust!

Yeah, me now trying to get bb stuffs slowly and getting advices. Have been a silent reader but didnt join in the chat. Hehehe... What have you got for bb now? I have not settle on cot and pump leh. Pump I intend to buy after delivery to see got milk anot but wanna get feedbacks 1st..

vio,

me ah lazy mum didnt buy anyting.. will wait till feb then go pia hahah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now is more like doing research on the prices and things to buy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have sort of made up my mind on the things and brands which i want to get so i just need to find which place sells the cheapest keke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my friend told me pump can buy after delivery but hor i think think like a bit rush leh to buy after delivery who will go buy wor.

BBdust,

I only recently then gan chiong coz been feeling tired so better get things bit by bit in case I lazy by 3rd tri. Plus, a few warehouse and department sales lately so can buy some now.

What brand have u decided on stroller and pumps?

bb dust, haha.. i still got 1/3 mango juice.. slowly drink..

i also scare ah after delivery then buy the pump leh.. later no milk how.. i play safe ah.. last couple of days go buy..

Xinyi,

Ya..i was told to buy the pumps after delivery in case no milk. Maybe in the meantime u can research which one u want to buy and then if u have milk, then ask DH to quickly get. Hospital should be able to provide for the 1st few days ba?

vio,

stroller ah - waiting to see if my SIL can pass down her peg prego P3, if not i will most likely buy the maclaren techno xt or other models under maclaren bah, unless my DH object cause of the cost.

pumps - i will buy the madela freestyle. Apparently my friend checked the whole of sg and she told me that the 1st few years at paragon sells it the cheapest liao. i have not gone to 1st few years yet to check out the price but its definitely ex in robinsons.

rabbit and vio,

my friend told me that for the 1st few days u might not have milk but it will come after ur bb sucked on ur breast. I dont think dont have milk one lah.

BBdust,

U are 3rd person I know who had handsdown stroller of peg prego P3. Hahaha! I am keen in Maclaren leh but DH seems to prefer a "no brand" stroller which he can give my MIL to use. He said no point getting expensive one. Maclaren dont have the handle that can shift front and back leh. Seems like only Combi and Capella have only...

My SIL said she got no milk leh...I am not sure leh. Confused whether to buy or not....u want to get freestyle??? Expensive leh!

Hows everyone ttc-ing so far? Jiayou jiayou ok! Baby dusts for all of u! Wish all of you luck!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif]

vio,

kekeke i hope only lah but most likely i wont get it de cause her son is only 2 1/2 yrs old nxt year leh when i deliver so most likely she will still need the stroller.

i only read that combi is lightweight but i dont like lightweight i prefer okay weight cause its seem to me too fragile liao and i was reading other forums that when the bb gets bigger, the wheels tend to get stuck.

yah most likely freestyle cause its portable dont want to lug heavy stuff to office everyday leh.

my friend told me its 599 at the 1st few years so i might just pop by to check whether the price has increased. ekek

my friend got no milk for the 1st few days but she still let her latched on cause though no milk, we will still produce Colostrum which is sufficient for bb. After a few days she got milk liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you can check out this website for more info [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i think if hosp got u can borrow first then see if u want to buy later or not.

http://www.babies.sutterhealth.org/breastfeeding/bf_production.html

Vio, i prefer to buy myself lah.. if is me, i will get it before delivery lor.. i dont trust my DH when comes to buying such things.

I hope to get freestyle. Paragon sells the cheapest liao.. $500 plus almost the same price buying direct from US. i can help you all to check out the price on my next gynae appt.

Btw, departmental stores are selling $799.

VIO

stroller

lite wt best

can face front & back good cos up to 9 mths they cannot see u think you not around will cry. but after that they KPO want to see things! either u get another stroller later get a face u one cheaper now or get a good face front & back one now.

& can lie quite flat -cos young newborns sleep alot -its good let them lie flat more.

Breast pump

i prefer

1) electric

2) dual

3) medela PIS adv & above models or ameda brand one.

BBdust,

I also find Combi lightweight....headache! Seems like the freestyle is so popular, i will be heartpain getting it. Will see how then... thanks for the link!

Xinyi,

U can show your DH on the actual model and ask him to buy after delivery if u have milk. I intend to do it this way. Otherwise, will get a manual one, hahaha! Yeah, I saw in department store is $799...

vic,

hehe that will be nxt year liao lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now i buy no place to put also. 30th u still bringing me shopping hor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vic,

Thanks for the info! I prefer lightweight coz if handle alone, its easier to have a light stroller and carry bb. But then too light, I am afraid not so gd also...

So u are supporting electric pumps ah?

vio,

my SIL advice to me is if i intend to feed BF for more than 1 yr then get an electric one cause if not waste money, get a manual one can liao also easy to pump just need more time nia. but i dont want to spend more time in orpit pumping away so i just go get electric one