(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

hi zuen! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nice nice... any photos? hee.. ;)

linda,

huh? no close friends? then relatives le?

like my side, we often have monthly gathering to celebrate birthdays.

nice nice wor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi starlight! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbdust,

ya lor.. hee.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good noon starlight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

how is everything.

Vic,

i think hor u cannot use ur house scales lah cause house and doc one a bit different leh.

For me hor even in the same hosp 2 diff doc (thyroid and gynae) weigh me my weight fluctuates like stock market also. same goes for my BP, gynae uses electronic BP monitor my BP is ever high, thyroid doc uses manual one always normal.

Vic ma,

U put on so little weight only.. envy envy.

I put on 10kg already. My target is no more than 12kg leh.. sigh.. Looks like no hope liao.

vic ma,

haaa.. $50 is too much not so rich wor, my family.

perhaps close one, $8.. else $4 ba. :p

hee.. this CNY, i get to change new notes for myself.

prev yrs always change for my parents de. :p

Hello BBdust and Woofy,

Me ah.. Tum tum getting bigger and bigger.. and baby kicking vigorously.. can see my tummy jerk when he kicks..

How are you all getting on? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starlight,

great to hear that kekek [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how long more before delivery ah..paiseh leh i forgot everytime and everytime got to reask u ... me and my bad bad memory.

me fine also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i was very happy yesterday cause it was the 1st time i saw my tum tum jerk when bb kicks..then i asked him to do it again he floated away.

sstarlight..me ok...yest went for checkup..bb's position ..hehe ..his butt was resting agst my tum ..felt the kicking like nobody biz the whole morn...JT say its normal...did JT give u fish oil? ..next checkup in jan2010..long wait.

scales - woof. bb dust.

no no

i compare home scales & home scales -pre preg & this morning the difference vs

1/9/09 KKH digital scales vs 17/11/09 same KKH digital scales.

i took difference of home scales reading 4 kg gain (this morning)

then KKH one said 4.5 Kg gain on 17/11/09

i didnt cross compare actual readings but the difference.

I more scared i will give myself excuse to eat more! must LUNZ i just bot Special K yet to open !

TIger bb

I think hor $6-8 OK else really broke.

vic,

no worries ah.. different scales different readings.. i only use one scale that is my gynae de i dont use home scale anymore buay zhun one always weigh lighter than gynae one.

starlight

i think hor 5th - 9th mth if each mth 1 kg i happy liao.

within the budgeted 7-9kg (i compare with my pre-preg weight). but i also have zhi zi zi ming la 12kg max is more reasonable.

bb dust> Great, i will join in then keep me updated

Tiger> im more of a loner.. :p the person who is impossible to get close frens muhahah

Woofy,

Ya I started fish oil already. Wah so long ah.. my check up is next week.. now he change to 4 weeks time.

BBdust,

Delivery is at 38-40 weeks la. Depends on your condition [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My baby kicks all the time.. haa very very active.

Vic Ma,

I also trying hard to control.. Now I look so fat.. feel so sian.

linda,

okie okie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will keep u updated and hor we are going to have one post x'mas u may want to join as well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] its on 30th dec we are having roti prata at capitol building [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starlight,

keke bo lah i ask u how many more weeks u have to delivery lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good ah have active bb.. when i told DH bb keeps kicking he is stressed cause he scared he will become hyperactive later. *faints*

keke ..bbdust..ease up on the chocolates..some pple say pregegrs cannot take 2 much chocs...got a substance or sometin that makes bb v active.

bb dust> me comfirm nearer to date [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i have to tellmy hb not to play rough with my girl at night incase her squelling at night wakes the baby inside & kick me non stop esp in 3rd trimester -kicks & movements more apparent & wakeful.

BBdust,

Ohh me ah. If to my EDD will be 15 weeks more to go! But I going via c-sect.. so maybe 13-14 weeks more :p Very fast hor.. hahaa

Woofy,

Ya JT give me one. Tat time I around 21 or 22 weeks he gave me already.. He told me can start from 20 weeks onwards.

starlight

my MIL hoping i go for natural this time. I told her i resigned to fate liao la. it will be C sec again.

my hb knows better. really hope my gynae let him hold my hand this time.

starlight,

wahhh that is so fast loh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] excited leh.. so bought all the bb stuff liao boh?

vic,

ask u question again.. paiseh so many questions to ask u.

Ask u ah, when u go back to work how u sterlise ur breast pump ah? did u use the lock lock container put hot water then throw all ur accessories inside?

rabbit,

haa.. guess time to shop for some babydoll dress! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

though i not preggy yet, tummy also big lor.

so sians.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

btw, ur fren still guessing u preggy?

so funny.. everything u put some remarks in fb, sure got pple ask if u preggy.. :p

bb dust i wash it in evening when i get back from work, then I wash my bbs bottles myself cos its once a day I wash myself make sure its totally clean.

Then i steralise all & leave in the steralier.

then next morning I take it out & 1st pump in morning. then i put all pump parts except tubes into a plastic lunch box (anybrand) & put ice pack & put into my allerhand bag - which has those reflective alum foil compartment for keeping COOL.

Once i reach office. I put in freezer -my ice pack & in fridge my pump parts.

then when i need to pump I just take out & use. after use i put back same in fridge (i put 2-3 times at work) then when going home.

I just carry my pump parts in the allerhand bag. & the medela ice cooler bag -i will put the ice pack, & the avent milk bottles with EBM.

my EBM goes into fridge after each pump. I just top up same bottle/s for the day- i mean we label date not time mah so same date on can mix not so bad.

once i reach home - i pour into glass bottles or playtex liners & label & freeze. & same time i take down tomorrow's stash (say need 400ml - i take out 4 pcs around 100ml agar agar lor) from freezer to chiller compartment let the EBM thaw slowly.

then i wash my pump parts & here we go again EVERY weekday for 12 mths.

hi everyone...

finally i'm free to log in..

so how is everyone?

any good news? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good noon karen [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i am fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no updated news

vic ma,

wahh.. sounds tedious!

really not easy wor.

wondering, if ofc dun have fride, does that means cant pump?

or those fridge-to-go is good to last the 8-9hrs without a fridge?

Vic Ma,

U also giving birth in KKH right? My gynae say my DH can go in with me leh.. AIya a lot of people also say why not try for natural.. But I am just not keen :p

BBdust,

My #1 is boy.. Now #2 also boy.. like nothing much to buy leh. Intend to only buy 2 sets of clothes :p one for hospital discharge, one for full month party. hahaha Save $$$$

Woofy,

I am now in 24 weeks going 25. So I have been taking fish oil for 2 weeks plus liao..

Tigerbb

alternative for ppl who dont have access to fridge.

U need a good ice pack &/or big enough fridge to Go & treat it like a fridge or get those 6 can Coolers plug in under your table at work. then use zip lock instead for your pump parts -cos its rather small - plastic container + EBM in milk bottles going to jam the Cooler fridge or Fridge to go lor.

vic ma,

i see.

sounds not gg be easy to continue to bf after ML hor.

never mind, when that day comes, then think again ba!

Hee.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi karen! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starlight

for me i dont wish to leak more pee than i am now!

if i need go toilet & i cough or sneeze - wah its testing my panty liner again!

BB dust if u must rinse -its either HOT water (not boiling la) or Cooled boiled water - not tap water.

vic,

heng my orpit got fridge... phewww okie i understand liao.. finally cleared my doubts hah.. paiseh my SIL not working de so ask her she also blur.

starlight,

good leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] save $$

Good noon Liz,

wah u are finally in [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how's lunchie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi Liz! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1 week n 5 days more! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bb dust i very lor sor

so i describe step by step lor to u. easier.

u need to put your own plastic bags incase some Idiots willl take your EBM or touch your pump parts.

my office pple dont touch my stuff thankfully!