(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Sam, you tried feeding her milk or water with a spoon before? Maybe it's not the taste of solids, but getting used to using a spoon?

I have similac to exchg to enfa. anyone keen? pls pm me. thks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

samantha, my daughter will look at our food and her mouth will like pretend to be chewing. But when i fed her cereal she also hated it. After a few mouth will cry. It was different when my MIL started feeding her porridge though (started with plain first, and when she knew how to eat then added ingredients for taste). Now she likes porridge but she has preference for certain ingredients in her porridge over others.

When i first introduced apple and banana puree to her, she also hated it. Took at least 1 month for her to get used to it.

So I guess have to be patient. For me, I just leave it to my MIL who has more patience. If i feed, I get very frustrated when she refuses to eat. So maybe consider getting someone else to do the feeding if you have at the help?

Stefie, bbribena

My girl is about 9 days earlier than edd. So maybe a bit slower with foods ba. Sigh.... Sianz la. But ok la just feel frustrated at times. I told hubby, but he say just try to encourage her daily.

God's child

I'm not sure if shes Fussy over taste or simply not ready. I guess will have to experiment different foods and brands to see what she likes.

Lyn

I tried spoon feeding water prior to starting on cereal. Seems ok leh.

Tenq

I don't have helper. Thats why Sometimes my patience runs dry. Very frustrating at times.

The day belle becomes a hearty eater I'm gonna have celebration! :p

was too busy over the past 2 days to check in, hope everyone is fine.

sam, dun need to rush your gal, let her slowly get used to eating solids. before long you'll be wishing she drinks only milk 'cos u hv to prepare this and that, more ma fan! lol...

sharon, just read the article... the family must be crazy. all 5 of them abuse 1 small little boy?? that's just weird! hope they all get locked up! and maybe scald them with boiling oil too!

mummies, nestle sent me another goodie bag, so i hv 1 more Nan Pro 2 for exchange with Similac. Lemme know if u hv! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

YEAH IT'S THE WEEEKKKEENNNDDD!!!

dew> how come can get another goodie bag? O_O lol anyways if you are in this afternoon, I can drop by?

PSH> will FT $ to you today..

slowly getting used to work..zzz. thinking of what to puree this weekend? Cauliflower perhaps? mm...

roz, nope, i'm back at my ILs over the weekend. now am at work. if u r home on saturdays, maybe i can pass to u on my way home from work on my next shift?

cauliflower puree? eeeks... LOL!

Dew> not nice meh? I like cauliflower leh...love the texture [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyways, anyone tried the Heinz biscotti? I got a sample pack from the Young Parents goodie bag...quite nice and easy for bb to hold. Dissolve quickly when they gum it. Of coz, makes a huge mess but happy tt he can hold it himself to chew [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My boy also did a full fledged crawl today, up on fours! This is going to get exciting...

Been so long!!!! (since my last post) So busy juggling home, kids, online biz & of cos all my online craze!!

And grandma wasnt arnd for 2 weeks so i only had to come in on&off to read but didnt haf time to reply... I think i missed a lot of posts!!

Solids

I haven started anything.. I realised anything else than milk, he will reflux after tt.. Rice cereal, porridge, biscuits & even a few 'small bits' of ice cream to taste also will cause reflux.. Am gonna hold back til 8-9M then start again...

And he cant even sit on his own yet.. He will sway side to side & 'topple'!!!haiz.. I see all those crawlings, standings & sittings, am so envy though it means many headaches!!

School started for my gal.. But i'm keeping her home for 2Wks cos wanna make sure no 'scarlett' is passing arnd in her school... *kiasu mummy**

Nice weekend!!! Enjoy... I'm gonna watch Transformer tonite & hope my boy wont wake up & find me!!! So stress cos he is super sticky, esp at nite!! Lets wish me luck in watching Transformer SUCCESSFULLY!!!

Mommies, just an update on liz' condition.... She poo-ed 8x yday and I found blood in her stools this morning. Rushed her to d PD who said it's an inflammation n put her on a course of antibiotics. Still waiting for test results to see what caused d inflammation. My heart sank when I saw d blood!!!!! despite d blood in d stools, she's a happy camper trying to stand n walk now...

Muddypaws

Hope Liz recovers soon. Sometimes poo too much will have bit of blood too. Since she is still happy and behaving normally, guess she's not really affected by the condition.

Wa, Liz so fast learning to stand and walk?!

Muddypaws, hope Liz gets well soon. Today my boy did a watery poo. So watery that it flows out from the back of his diaper and stained his romper. Got me worried for a while coz he's still having slight stomach flu.

Roz, congrats on the crawling. I had wanted my son to learn crawling so that he can entertain himself, play more sophisticated toys etc. But headache now ah. Every 15 seconds gotta pull him back to the mat. He keeps crawling to the fan to press the buttons. *sigh*

It's a warm night.. Just spent 1.5hrs trying to put Xavier to sleep. Dunno why he is so cranky today. Keeps crying and whining.

Samantha: maybe Belle is not ready yet. Chey will be staring long & hard @ our food & will open her mouth hoping we will feed her some. That was when we knew she is ready for semi solid le. Take your time.

Sharon & dewdew: wah! How can they be so inhumane?! They need to be punished!

Moonsky: I dont mind. Thanks!

Muddypaws: hope the test result shows nothing serious & hope Liz will recover soon.

I'm suffering from insomnia... Again!!! Lotsa thoughts going through my head... Sigh! One of those days...

Hi PSH, EonEon & Lovebyte, thanks for the confirmation. I have confirmed the order with the supplier this morning, now left the "waiting" game... ... :)

Eoneon

Ya lor.... Maybe lor. Decided to stop for a week and see how. Told my mom I stopping cereal. She give me a face like I abusing my own child or dont listen to her kinda look and said why can't I just put in a bottle or mag mag to feed. say belle not young baby already, where got dont know how to eat one, must eat solids.....etc. Super sian. Sometimes ah, don't know what they thinking.

Muddypaws- hope liz gets well soon.. Chloe is still pooing bout 5-6x a day too.. Nt watery bt pasty, everytime little bit only.. Is liz's each poop alot ? Wf the antibiotics she shld b well soon.. I'm feeling lousy too each time I chk her diaper n sees poop [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Lyn55- ur bb has mild stomach flu? Hw long has ur bb been pooing n hw many x a day? I read the net n it said for infants can take up to 2 wks.. The pd gave u med? Mine only gave probiotics..

god's child: hope chloe gets better with d probiotics. Liz' poo is mucous-y. Comes out a little bit at a time. She's on antibiotics n probiotics now, n she loves d probiotics! Haha... I know what u mean about dreading to check her diaper. Continue to keep chloe hydrated. Do check with PD if her condition doesn't get better.

Muddypaws-actually chloe's poop also mucousy most times n like Liz, it's a little bit each poo session.. But when I told the pd he din seem to b concerned.. Is the test result out aldy? I was suggesting to hb to bring the poop for a test if it does nt get better by Tuesday.. We're giving the probiotics a week to work.. Sigh I really hope this nightmare can blow over soon... Hope liz get well v soon too!

god's child, muddypaws- Hope Chloe and Liz get well soon.

Samantha- Our mum's have very different way of bringing up babies. I also face the same problem with my mum who helps me take care of Darius. My helper told me my mum told her just need to sterilise bottles once a day. So I told my mum, bottles need to be sterilised after every use, not I say one, the PD say one..and she reply ' hai ya, last time for your bottles I only sterilise once a week!'... They don't realise that every generation is different mah...but what to do? Some things if can just close 2 eyes but for sterilising of bottles, I insist and keep telling my helper must sterilise.

Eon, Dewdew - The news so horrifying rt? The poor boy, kana treated by his own family like that. They must be punished for it man.

Anyway Eon, what is bothering you? How come can't sleep?

hi mummies...finally gt time to log in n read

mummies...i'm vy sad...my ger fall frm e my bed again n tis time so hard tat she gt a bualuku on her head...its my fault again...=(

moon_sky

thks a lot.

Roz

Rvc yr $$...hear frm me again soon. =)

muddypaw

oh no...hope yr ger can recover soon.

calling for pauline...r u e one wan to buy GWP cake??

last weekday i gt aso e nestle goodie bag...its almost a mth after i register so i decided to write them an email on Mon then Tue morning they call me n arrange to delivery on e same day...dun understand y they take so long to deliver.

ok...i gt running nose, juz eat med...gt to slp soon le...gd nite everyone!!

god's child - yup we were given probiotics too. That's the only med to take home. At the clinic Xavier was given suppository to stop the vomiting. The watery poo started 2 days later, but not as bad as Liz and Chole. About 3X a day. Now only 1 - 2 poo a day. I think partly could also be his teething. Just saw his lower front teeth jutting out right at the surface. No wonder he was soooo cranky.

PSH, me too...I let my boy fall from my sofa to the floor the other day. My helper was telling me she stained 3 of our white clothes with her own red t-shirt while washing. Was distracted and placed my boy on the sofa without thinking. Lucky got the mat on the floor. Took me 15mins to calm him down and distract him.

good morning mummies and daddies ^_^

moonsky: thanks for arranging wor. hope to get the fm soon as Chey has been on the made in philippines. but not a lot since she is not drinking much plus we are still mixing her nan ha 1 with her nan pro 2. left one last tin to transit fully to nan pro 2. so i guess by then nan pro 2 should have arrived liao.

samantha: oh! must have been so wei qu hearing that from your own mum. but really, just let it be cause older folks have their own set of thinking. my aunts kept "telling" me off when they knew i was only gonna start Chey on semi solid after she hits 5.5 months. kept saying 4 months can start liao.. bla bla blah! i just listen and never comment loh.

sharon: ya, i cannot imagine how cruel that family can be! felt like slapping them!! (violent self acting up again.. hehe)

a lot of thoughts on my mind. hasnt been all that happy recently. but have to put on a brave front.. =(

psh:eek:h mine! i think you should get those bed guard. im thinking of getting since my gal sleeps on my parents' bed with my mum. and she has a rolling good times on the bed de. still sourcing for good lobangs. the ones at mothercare is cut throat price!

recover soon!

Good morning mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies remember to drink more water and eat more fruits...

Alexis woke up at 4.50am and asked for milk, heng hubby attend to her. I really can't wake up any earlier nowadays. Hubby said maybe we didn't feed her cereal, so gets more hungry. Hope will be over soon, really tiring[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I can see Alexis pearly whites, it is white white stuff on her top of her gums. Seems like not noticeable. Ha!! ha!! I can't call her bo gey liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw I was at NTUC Unity yesterday. Saw the probiotics I mention before, It is about $9.90 for a pack. This will be good for babies who can poo.

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5271/5899514014_2d930d72db.jpg

god's child: The stool test results would be out today. Would keep you posted. Is Chloe teething? Liz' 3rd tooth just came out, and that may have contributed to her leaky poo too. Guess if Chloe is still happy, and eating fine, then just monitor the poo and watch for fever. Btw, who's Chloe's PD?

Eon: Try Ikea for the bed guard

http://www.ikea.com/sg/en/catalog/products/50167672

hello mummies, good morning!

it was a crazy weekend for me - Gwen decides to test mummy's patience. aiyoooooh, can see she's obviously tired, so tried to make her sleep but she screamed bloody murder and cried so badly. so just let her be her cranky tired self until she drooped. happened so many times over the weekend, i got so tired of handling her, passed her to my hb whenever i could. and whenever my hb carries her, she'll be his little angel. wah piang! *shake head* this little person really knows how to choose target ah!

anyway, for those on FB would know one of my dogs passed away suddenly on Thursday. thus it was a relatively quiet and down mood at home. but my little gal managed to cheer up her grandparents and father, so that's good. but i actually noticed she has started to do the things my dog did, like chasing shadows and eating paper. hahaha... so amusing to watch, but bittersweet at the same time. haiz...

anyway, congrats to the mummies who have seen their princes/princesses' pearly whites! mine still nowhere to be seen... i wonder if she's acting cranky 'cos of the teething but no fever leh (touch wood!) so maybe dun hv.

y'day was so hot, my gal drank about 700ml of water! i'm not kidding, i refilled her water bottle so many times i was shocked myself. but an uncle said it's better for her to drink water than not, since weather is so hot, so i just let her drink. she also perspired profusely, poor thing. just drinking milk she'd be drenched with perspiration. tsk... it's just too hot!

muddypaws, god's child, hope your princesses get better soon!

Good morning mummies and daddies..

muddypaws: I hope liz gets well.. let us know the test results ya... at least Liz is happy and trying to learn new skills.. btw is the blood very obvious? what medicine did PD gave?

I'm also sending Jovan's stools to test today.. I hope for the best.. **prays**

PSH: yesterday jovan also fell from the yao lan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] furthermore my yao lan is those big steel kind.. when he fell, his head is at the steel there.. gosh.. so heartpain.. i keep rubbing.. i dunno got fractured or internal injuries anot.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sorry gotta rant abit.. MIL says jovan LS so cannot eat pumpkin and sweet potato.. ask me stop all porridge and cereals... sighhhhh... she asks me who say can eat pumpkin and sweet potato.. at his age, can only eat apples!! wow piang... i just say PD says can eat pumpkin and sweet potato de lor.. though my PD never say la.. haha

morning everyone.

stefie, cannot call ur big eye doll bo gei anymore.. i'm still waiting for ethan's pearlies to appear. he's cranky again last nite.. and he feels very warm but not feverish.

eoneon, didnt manage to see ur gal on sat but i saw her pics on FB she's soo cute.. soo sweet looking.

dewdew, ur gal is reallie able to drink water le.. 700ml is ALOT. does she feel warm to touch? i wonder if its due to teething.. ethan has the same symptoms

leelee, oh dear! how id jovan fall from the yao lan? gwen fell before too, but i think it was more of a gradual slip out of the yao lan 'cos she kept turning inside like a tornado. did jovan turn inside too? maybe can put a mattress underneath the yao lan, like what my aunty suggested. but i didn't lah, i just tied the yao lan at the ends so she cannot slip out. :p

pumpkin and sweet potato should be ok, but if he has LS problem then better to cut back everything and start one by one, gradually.

dewdew, Alexis also siao siao leh. Like cannot sleep on her own. Needs to switch on air-con then can sleep. I think maybe Gwen is on another new phase bah. Things will gets better.

Your dog is in better place now. Its time is up. Sayang Sayang. It is never easy to see our pets die. Really heartpain. Haiz....... Sayang your 2 dogs more. I feel that after I have Alexis I tends to neglect them. Heng I have 2 dogs, so they can keep each other company. They very dong si, will stay with me when I attend to Alexis. When Alexis asleep then I will hugs them and play with them abit. They seems to be contented with just this little bit of attention. Dogs is really human best friends.

Leelee, Aiyoh, just sayang your Jovan and monitor and see whether has vomit, sleep alot or more lau sai. Did Jovan cried? Poor mine, sayang sayang. It is always more painful for mommy.

Can eat both pumpkin and Sweet Potato, they helps to round up the lao sai. Only Constipated cannot eat, cos will make sai more hard.

PSH, poor mine, just monitor and see whether Cherlin, has lau sai, sleep very long or vomit. At least have baluku means the fall impact is on that baluku rather than internally. Do she cried?

Crystal, Ha!!ha!! She not dolly lah, so chu lu. Buay tahan her actions sometimes, very slow. We conclude that she is introvert, has to help her have more self-confidence. I don't know is it teeth or not. Just some white stuff on top of her gums. I even rush to get Dentinox teething gel to stand by. Maybe it is out, just that not obvious. I still find the later then better, cos have to start dental care. I am lazy mommy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dew: gwen drinks sooo much water? good leh!! i wish jovan drinks alot.. u drink alot during pregnancy?

Re: falling from yao lan and food

Think he turn and turn and turn.. then he fell.. i put matress but think its not big enough to cover.. my MIL says put safety pin.. ya, gonna start back the old way.. now he's purely on soymilk again.

stefie: yeah.. agree dogs are very dong shi.. ya.. got sayang.. cried for abt 5 mins.. so ke lian.. so far no fever.. he does sleep alot? but any reason why? oh, i didnt know constipated cannot eat pumpkin and Sweet Potato..

Dew: cheerr up ok... i heart u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

LeeLee, oh dear! If u feel unsettled, better bring ur boy to see a PD, hope his LS stop too!

Muddypaws: Update us abt Liz's stool test outcome, dun worry it will be finew since she is alrdy on medication [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie: Is Alexis cranky due to the pearlies?

Dew: Hugs to you and ur dear dog will surely hv a good place to rest now, and glad that ur little princess still the family kai xin guo[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey dun congrats to mummies BUBS's pearlies appear!! I think u better thankful since Gwen'as pearlies nt appearing now cos she will be even more cranky :p

My #1 pearlies appear when she was 10 mths old so I hope sames as her bro or even later!! LOL

Eoneon, sleepless ah? try to drnk warm milk before zz...how is ur ger slepeing better at nite?

STroller update:

Well my hb off bid my ger's current stroller and we bought the Joovy stroller at $350 frm Ebay oh well nt the brand new frm MC...,:p I like it cos it is in very new condition and we really 'zuan4 dao4' this time n I didnt complain this time, tried on both kids when we wernt out yest, the kids love it esp my ger, she can stand and enjoy the shopping, alot of ppl looking at us or rather our stroller cos I dun seems to see ppl using this stroller in public too :p

crystal, yah, she takes after her mum in the drinking water part. :p everywhere i go i must have a cup of water, otherwise i get dehydrated. no kidding, my lips will be the first to feel it, then i know i hv to do water parade liao. haha... oh well, i figured at most gwen will be peeing a lot so just hv to change more diapers. better to let her have the water than not

i dunno if she's feverish since the weather is so hot, everything i touch is hot also. but her appetite is still good, so maybe not teething yet? she just loves to bite everything though.

paging for cherrry! how did u put tags on cloths for alyssa to bite?

hi mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eoneon, wa slpless still think of smh hehe...ytd also late night for me, but troublesome to on the comp, otherwise u have company [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie/crystal, mine still bo gey haha!!

stefie, clarice now poops 4-5days once zzz and i just started her on sweet potato! omg i hope it doesnt get worst [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dew: Sorry to hear about your loss... I'm sure your doggie is at peace in Doggie Heaven.

Leelee: Poor Jovan, does he have a bualuku? Put an icepad on his head... I bought boo-boo pads for accidents like this. Fingers crossed that his test results are ok! I would suggest that for now, give jovan plain porridge with plenty of porridge water. It seemed to have helped for liz.

Mango: Yipppeee! You finally got your Groovy Joovy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dew: I think Gwen might be teething... put some teething gel, it may help to calm her down.

stefie & muddypaws: thanks for sharing ^_^

stefie: ALexis is no longer bo gei liao!! hehe..

dewdew: Chey was crying the house down on friday night too. super tired but cried non stop. screaming at the top of her voice. for me worse, hubby is of no help cause she will cry even louder. faint!

happy is happily chasing shadows and chewing paper in heaven... *hugs*..

Chey's pearly also nowhere in sight yet.. im still waiting. hehe

wow! thats a lot! of all days, Chey refused to drink water yesterday. only managed 20ml! maybe she drank too much water at the pool.. lol

leelee: aiyoyo, must be super heart pain! if Jovan is perfectly fine thereafter then there shouldnt be any fracture or such!

haha, install a rebounce system in your ears. listen then rebounce out loh. this way, less conflicts.

crystal: ya loz... cause hubby's patience is running low and to avoid further conflict, i have to grab Chey and run! thanks, she is super mi mi eyes loh! wahaha...

must arrange another gathering soon.. ^_^

yugal: thats good to know! thanks for sharing.

mangogal: new sleeping pattern will be to wake up in the wee hours to play other than for milk. super angry that i scolded her on saturday night. woke up at 4 am and played till 5ish!

muddypaws - chloe's pd is Dr Winston Ng of Kidslink at CCK.. am taking half day urgent leave to bring her for review later... she is teething now, her bottom 2 pearlies are cutting through n i do feel her upper gum abit hard.. is Liz better after the antibiotics? im tinking of going to KKH for stool test if thats faster than waiting for PD to send to the lab! im reali very grouchy over chloe's poop!

Leelee - ur bb also LS? how long aldy? dun worry too much bout the fall, most cruicial is first 8 hours.. if he's fine then shld b ok.. im gona buy isomil for chloe alter also to stop her LS.. am also taking out potato n fruit fr her diet.. cutting fibre will help to stop the LS..

stefie -after reading your post, im so gona buy sweet potato later to help bind her poop!!!

stefie: thanks for the articles.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mangogal: i brought him to PD and KK and PD again.. so now waiting to test his stools..

dewdew: good to have water parade.. so i think its true that our bb will follow us if we drinks water anot.. My hub drinks alot of water but not following daddy.. haha

muddypaws: he no baluku.. cuz when he fell, i saw his neck on the steel bar.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so i massage his neck and head.. boo-boo pads for accidents? where to get it? for balukus? i gave porridge water but seems like it doesnt work for him.. dun worry abt the results ya.. its gonna be fine..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eon: thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

god's child: yes.. LS since last last wed.. alomost 10-12 days liao.. Brought him PD, KK hospital and PD again.. Isomil is GOOD!! jovan is on Isomil since he's 4 months till now.. Never tried normal FM [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] cuz PD says he's allergy to cow's milk cuz of his frequent wheezing and enzema..

RE:Testing stools

Hubby just called and say hospital reject jovan's poo.. cuz its overnight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] we didnt know must put fridge.. the PD nurse didnt tell us.. we thought we collected last night and gave to the lab today.. Then my hubby say how to put in fridge with the food? she say no choice.. ask us to recollect again..

dewdew, haahha same same everywhere feels warm O well as long as they sleep and drink and eat can liao hor. hehehe.. teething or not see how it goes la hehe..

eoneon, i see i see.. u were going out issit? we also didnt stay very long hehehe went to expo sale hahah...

crystal: no initial plan to go out but hubby wasnt very happy about him not having bonding time if we stay at Chris' for long so gonna go after staying for a while. we also went to expo! bought some stuff from the robinson sale.