(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

*update*

Subject: June Gathering

Date: 18-Jun, Saturday, 2pm onwards?

Venue: TBA (anyone can offer their house? or suggest some playground place that our babies can roll around at?)

Attendees:

1) Dew

2) Eon

3) yvaine

4) muddypaws

5) Juliana

6) cherry

7) PSH

8) Debbie

9) liling

klitz: If you're ok, you can go to the lawyer I used last time for my annulment. Suchitra 68853653. I hope she is still with Rodyk and Davidson... She's very good cos she would fight for your rights. Like for my case, she fought for my ex to pay me back for everything I paid for (including money for wedding package, renos, flat etc etc).

Little Gym Trial Class

Mummies, I've called up and checked that the branch at Forum can open up an exclusive class for us if you all are interested.

Date: 22 May 10

Time: 4pm

Venue: Little Gym at Forum

Fees: $42.80

As all of our babies are the same age, it can narrow down to activities more suitable for our babies.

Both parents can join in the class.

Let me know if any of you are interested? If numbers is not good, we will hold it on a later date [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yvaine, would need your help to link up with ur fren. thanks a lot though.

thanks muddypaws, shld i wait for his lawyer letter firsT? den i find a lawyer? or i shld engage one now?

dewdew, ya i'm thinking if i shld file a divorce based on adultery instead

2mimi

i read tat ur gal swims in the tub. can i ask do u handle her swimming all by yourself? for me, my boy cant sit unsupported yet, so to put on the neck float, i need 2 person to handle. i still trying to figure out how to put on & take off the neck float just myself, coz also need 2 hands to put the float on. how do u do it? thks.

klitz: if you are worried that he would file for divorce with terms that are at your disadvantage, then it's better that you get your own lawyer to fight. If you want to file on grounds of adultery, do you have proof? If so, it's going to be a long drag if he denies.

I would suggest that you speak to Suchitra first to see your options. Tell her you got her number for Alena (me) whom she assisted with annulment in mid-2000s.

Please also bear in mind that if you have your own lawyer, you have to pay the fees yourself. Suchitra is (if I'm not wrong), a partner now. Her fees last time was about $8k plus. Ex paid, of course.

klitz, it will be best if you find your own lawyer now and ask him/her those questions. i dun think u shd wait. as for the charges, the lawyer will be better able to advise. do let the lawyer know everything so that he/she can advise u on the best course of action. as u do not have evidence of abuse, maybe adultery will have to be the next option.

cherrry, it sounds interesting. what can our babies do there? like what kind of activities?

amuro, your hb and older one are welcomed to join too, we dun exclude anyone. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies (update on my HB)

he jus went for the 'procedure' where they insert the 'thing' thru ur hands to checked if any arteries blocked etc. Thank God, no blocks, jus a lil cholestrol and need to be on med. so now is the scoping of gastric on 27th, hopefully its jus the gastric acting up and noting serious..

yvaine,

i am ok with 1pm onwards from wed-fri. Ya, mangogal and yurieve are working. mangogal temp on NPL til aug, i think..

Liling,

i also stayin near buangkok mrt, mangogal too... is urs the orange and grey coloured flats??? we can meet up one day...

*update*

Venue: TBA (anyone can offer their house? or suggest some playground place that our babies can roll around at?)

Attendees:

1) Dew

2) Eon

3) yvaine

4) muddypaws

5) Juliana

6) cherry

7) PSH

8) Debbie

9) liling

10) Dbaby (priscilla)

My Online Shop

Mummies, pls add me at FB - Kidswardrobe Kids so tt u can be kept updated of wat i am selling and if anything interest you ok...

dbaby, good to hear no clogged arteries. hope the other check will go well too!

hey, the orange and grey coloured flats are near my new place! *grin* i think next time it'll be easierr for me to meet up with u all liao!

amuro, u can put your name in tentatively first, then confirm later once we've finalised more or less. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Attendees:

1) Dew

2) Eon

3) yvaine

4) muddypaws

5) Juliana

6) cherry

7) PSH

8) Debbie

9) liling

10) Dbaby (priscilla)

11) amuro

suggested venue-need to pay though

http://www.rochesterhouse.com.sg/The_Playhouse.html

stefie

true tat hving a healthy bb in our arms is our happiness le

my gal is better le...yest went bk to skool le.

i'm fine wif e gathering on 18 Jun (after 1pm)

mothers day card:

My gal's IFC also did one for us on mother's day (red/pink) and one on father's day (blue) with handprints too, both cards is still stick on my fridge door, me n hb were very tounched cby the IFC gesture and yes our babies handprints are so precious =)

Glad that Stefie's IFC did one for u with Alexis precious handprint[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Juliana, chk out MFS again for vacancy if u are really nt comfy with the current one, u KIV the current IFC for on e week and see how well ur boy settled[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dbaby, thk God ur hb heart is normal! Guess he too much stress liao, after this episode must relax and exercise, lead a healthier lifestyle:0 Think the scope will turn out fine too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cheery, aiyo u all gt gathering weekly ah?

Hee so ONZ but I too lazy to meet eveery week leh :p

Meet once or twice maybe can, OshGosh gng back to work in June right? I will join u all soon ,when next one?

Yup me on NPL till Sept

Any of u start letting ur bubs watch Baby Can Read DVD?

My boy just turned 5 mths so start sitting on Ikea highchair with cushion support and he love it and he screams loudly or excitedly watch the DVD[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just like his sister LOL :p

mangogal,

I just read to my older one with e younger one together. And my no2 will listen to no1 most time, and she likes her sis voices and drama antics than dvd. so... usually will ask e sis to entertain her.

oH ANyone keen to sign up for inspire mom and baby yoga at mountbatten road?

Cos they r still collating ppl to open up a class.

mango: Liz has been watching Baby Einstein since 3months. She used to doze off watching it... but now, she would sit in her rocker to watch quietly.

yvaine: yeah, i hope the morning rain managed to wash away the humidity! my gal was so irritated that mum has to on the aircon for her else she cant sleep and kept perspiring away.

hows your elder gal? is she better le?

stefie & muddypaws: i just hope the card will do some wonders to us cause both of us have been quarrelling quite frequently over small small sesame issues and its always over some innocent comments! i hate how petty my hubby is.

my hubby is also the eat soft dont eat hard kind. i have rooms for improvements when it comes to apologising first cause if im not in the wrong, i will not do that. but i guess for the sake of a healthy relationship, i have to. sigh!

dewdew: really leh, he and his menopausal symptoms! quite tiring recently leh.

stefie; i wana know too. cause scare some chemical not too good for infant and their skin.

juliana: thats a 360 degree change. lets hope the ifc can keep up the good work.

klitz: dont say that. come in often to chat with us. we are here for one another. i can check with my corporate lawyer for recommendations if you want more choices.

cherrry: by when must we let you know regarding the class?

dbaby: glad that your hubby's heart is ok. now we just have to pray that its just some small issues that is triggering his discomfort. though its funny to pray for that but its definitely better than some worse off issues.

Amuro ya my boy loves to hear his sister yaking too, he will makes alot of noise and my gal will imitate his noise, really funny n hilarious!

Muddypaws, yes now they begin to aware more of the surroundings, soon she will make noise when she see anything she like, very fun[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie/eon: Guess you can use food coloring instead of paint for the handprints.

eon: I'm naturally independent and won't apologise if I'm not wrong. This caused a lot of conflicts when hubs and I were dating. Then I realised that if I just swallow my pride a little and apologise first, he would cool down and would sayang me when he sees me so 'wei qu'... it's not easy for me either, but find that to maintain a marriage, I sometimes have to be 'small woman'.

dbaby: my mum had similar symptoms last time too... turned out to be gastric reflux.

muddypaws: thanks! i have some food colouring in my baking stash!

hubby and i are like two bulls! haiz, i know hubby likes to see the small woman in me but i just find it hard to swallow my pride. i must really learn to do it. else its really doing more damage then good.

Eon Eon, things will get better. Just take it easy. In marriage need to ren and ren and ren till cannot ren, still have to ren. You need to give in sometimes, can't be 1 party be the one who keeps taking. There are some limits in a person. So just bear with it for Cheyenne sake. Angry?? See your cute baby can liao. How to be angry with your hubby cute small version[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

When Cheyenne gets bigger, your hubby will enjoy being daddy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just to share with you. Me and hubby had a heart to heart talk last Wed (Once a blue moon thing, only happened 3 times in our 9 years of marriage). He mentioned that the reason why he is okay without baby cos he think he will die young (Silly MIL brought him to see fortune teller when he was young). He worried that I have to take care of Alexis if anything happen to him. Without kids, I can remarry easier. Haiz, I almost want to cry when he tell me this.

Now he find that having baby is not that bad after all. Cos we are bless with this wonderful and guai baby. He said we can plan for another few babies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] He is having so much fun as daddy now, even start playing silly games with Alexis.

Men are really very quiet kind, you never know what they are thinking inside. Just bear with him now, things will gets better okay, be positive. Especially Cheyenne is like copy of your hubby. Can see that he is very happy when taking pics with Cheyenne. Soon they will be best buddies. Just relax and take things easy, do what you can okay.

It is really nice of you to want to make card for your hubby. I will ask Alexis teachers today and update here[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Card + Ai xin makan, sure will make any man melt. Jia you Jie mei[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie, true indeed, men are very quiet inside and if they suddenly explode, things will become uncontrollably. I have not really log on the forum as something happened bet my hub and I. I was really devastated and am trying to think of ways to cheer him up and also look upon me as his wife again.

Seeing ur little card made by Alexis really in a way inspired me. I am thinking of making the card to see if it can melt his heart.

Neko, is everything alright? Need someone to talk too? I will PM you my mobile phone no. Anything just call or SMS me? Sayang sayang.

Stefie, things r not alright. I have been in tears everyday since last week and I can't concentrate at work. I can only keep praying everyday, did confide in frens which did lighten my burden.

Btw, mine can't accept PM, not sure why though.

I'm back home, feeling abit empty without the boy. So used to hearing him cry during his nap that I keep thinking I hear him cry. Feel like going to the IFC again to check on him but I know I need to learn to let go. :-(

Will be going to MFS soon to recce too.

DBaby: glad Yr hb is ok. :)

Eon: sigh. I also feel like my hb n me argue alot more these days and usually becoz we both tired. Really salute muddy that u can be the 'small woman' in Yr marriage. I think I'm like the old u, very independent n abit egoistic, so I usually dun wanna admit my mistakes infront of my hb. Think for the sake of our marriage I need to learn how to.

Neko: u alright dear?

Cherry: when do we need to let u know? Let me read abt it and discuss wif hb.

juls/eon: I learnt it the hard way... I was very prideful in my earlier marriage and that caused a lot of tension between my ex and i, and eventually he left me for a more docile lady. I told myself that I cannot make the same mistake again, and hence I'm now more subdued. I still try to be garang and argue with hubs sometimes, and the outcome is not fun. So now, I just apologise, and then he would cool down, see me sour-face later, and he would sayang me.

Hubs is also learning to control his temper. So both of us are learning...

neko: are you ok? if you want a listening ear, you can contact me at nine-six-nine-three-one-three-eight-nine.

stefie: thanks thanks thanks. i really need to tone down on my temper and ego liao. must be xiao nu ren once in a while. must learn from mudypaws liao.

my hubby enjoys being daddy without the responsibilities. maybe thats the problem why i flare so easily at him nowadays as i cant take it lying down that he is having such a good life as compare to me. but he will become all defensive when i bring up the subject of him not helping and etc. im not even accusing, but he just wana put it that way and then it will be volcanoes eruptions loh! whatever i say, he will take it negatively. i think i just shut up better.

oh mine! your hubby is such a sweetie!

yes, im thinking of cooking for him too but sometimes must also depend on whether my princess wana cooperate so that he can look after while i cook.

neko: are you alright? dont bottle up. talk to us. cheer up, ok?

juliana: yes, part of the reason also because we are tired but i dont know from where he gets his tiredness from when he is snoring away in the night. so angry words will start flying around the house and he can be super duper mean with his words! i hate the insensitive him a lot a lot when this happens.

muddy - thanks for the weblink! i'll go check it out tomoro ;)

mango - oooh u can meet on weekdays then? wanna do thur/fri sometime? with dbaby and other sk mommies who can make it?

Neko - oh dear, sorry to hear that you're going thru a rough patch. what happened? good that u at confided in your friends for support. let us know if there's anything we can help k?

Eon - ya hahaha i love rainy weather also, best is when home in bed. i'm also like you, i hardly say sorry (ops). quite bad lah, i know. have to learn to say sorry more often, esp when it is my fault.

muddypaws: maybe one of the reasons why i refused to give it is because hubby is those who will take advantage of the situation kind. if i apologise even when its not my fault, he will chopped that sinner stamp on me and think he is right. he wont reflect. grrrr.... feel like sinking my teeth into his flesh!

Oh just to add the positive thing today. The teacher was abit more proactive today. Today she said abt his UTI suggest to chg his diapers every 2hrs instead of 3hrs. Then when I gave her Desitin to use, she told me it's hard to remove and wetwipes is abit harsh. So she asked me if got cotton balls to use to wipe better. Only negative was she didn't put moisturizer on his body then str8 wore his top after bathing and she didn't tell me when she brought him to bathe tho I told her I wanted to b there. Anyway I told her again need to put e every part of his body include face.

Stefie: so touching Yr heart to heart session.

He had asked for D and I did not agree to it. I can't do anything now as he had left for his overseas work. I want to hang on and really don't know what I can do to soften his heart.

eon: I always play 'sad-long-suffering' wife after i apologise, so even when my hubs try to take advantage of the situation, he would feel guilty [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Neko - that must hurt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] do yu want to share with us? but it's ok if you want to keep it private. we're here to lend a listening ear whenever you feel like sharing. must be very unsettling for you, and having to care for your little one in the midst too. do take care of yourself ok... when does he come back form overseas work?

Juliana, learn to let go, things will be smooth smooth one[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eon Eon/Juliana, I was also like you. I get so upset when hubby said he very tired, needs some times alone, where I have to wake up at 5.30am to feed Alexis and prepare myself for work and send Alexis to her IFC. Then after work needs to fetch her back from IFC. Once reached home needs to sterilise her bottle, wash baby's clothings and pack her bag for next day. Hubby will be back at 8pm with dinner, then help to feed Alexis then put her back to cot after I wipe her down at 9pm, I will also sleep before 10pm. I keep emphasis bonding, he gets so angry. Then just last month, he starts to want to bond with Alexis.

Weekend I just sleep until shiok (even Alexis cries, I will ren till hubby wake up[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif], hubby will help with 1st feed, cos I really switch off. I bathe her on weekends. Housework wise we have PT helper who come on sunday morning, once a week.

Things do get better after routine sets in. We need to close 2 eyes at time or even close 2 ears. Cos no matter what we still needs our energy to doing stuff for our babies, quarrelling will only waste your energy might as well save it for our babies. Just walk away when you hear something you don't like or his face like black-black.

Eon Eon you are the most welcome. My colleague mentioned before daddies role is to play with babies, we mommies role is to nuture and provide basic needs for our babies.

In my case, hubby can ren me for not going over to my MIl's place for lunch on Sunday. So like wise I ren for other things. Needs to give and take at times lor.

yvaine: we are too strongheaded for our own goods at times i think.. time to mellow down. i really need to learn it fast!

neko: oh mine! did he give any reason for it?

muddypaws: wow! okok, you must teach me how to do it already. cause he is always taking advantage of the situation.

Juliana, yes. It is very touching. He never tell me earlier. So it is rare for him to want to talk. If he wants I will listen to him till he is happy. That day was till 3.30am, ha!! ha!!!

Good improvement from yesterday, good good. Maybe things are not as bad as you think bah. Just observe and monitor for a while before deciding[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now more fang xin right[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh dear Neko, poor mine. Why Like that. Haiz....

stefie: i do not have the luxury to sleep till shiok! my hubby just cant handle princess. i tried closing both eyes and ears but ended up my poor princess is the one who suffers.

if i walk away, he will not be happy too. whatever i do is an eyesore to him loh.

another reason for our constant quarrels is that he keeps treating my mum like maid! he thought whatever we are paying my mum is a lot of money and he keeps saying things like she is paid to do so. i will be so angry whenever i hear it cause i think he is being very disrespectful, moneyminded, unappreciative and heartless. my mum is taking care of our princess because we dont want to turn to external help. but he is not the least appreciative. keep thinking my mum is not taking good care of his girl, that my girl will be bullied, etc. now he is saying when princess is older, he will engage a helper and then have the helper bring princess to his parents' place so that mum can help to look after! what the heck! kill me before he dares to do that!

Eon Eon, he think the amount he gives to your mom alot meh. If he is suggesting putting Cheyenne at your ILs, then you can suggest putting her at nanny or IFC. At least will reduce the conflicts with your "good" MIL leh. Cos best is to put in a place with 3rd party help like nanny or IFC, really.

You as daughter heartpain for your mommy. Haiz... Save all the pain and conflicts lah.

eoneon, my girl abit like yours, night n morning most of the time i have to be first n last to see her, otherwise she wun slp, or wakes up screaming zzz

so though my hub tries to help on sat/sun morning when i slp in, abit difficult unless i warm her up then hub can bring her out of the room haiz..

haha i also seldom say sorry first, coz hub will continue to reason out as to why its my fault..

so now i just in one ear out the other if wat he says is something i dun wan to listen :p

stefie, guys normally more 'closed', seldom will talk, so when they talk really have to listen..

i'm now weighing on my situation, see which i have to ren, lol!

stefie: its really not a lot. and he cannot compare my mum to a maid/helper what. he keeps saying he can get a helper with the money and yet we dont have to do any household chores. saying my mum contribution is nothing...etc. angry loh.

Ha!! Ha!! Cindy, you know I become zombie next day, can't wake up to go to work.... Ha!!! ha!!! Must encourage them at times like that lah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Your hubby very nice leh, my hubby different, but now his temper is much better than before, credits goes to me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eon Eon, just tell him helper also have problems leh. Whatever choice we choose there are pros and cons. Nothings is 100% and please everyone. Haiz, your hubby like little boy leh.