(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

crystal: really loh. i also feel she is ultimate that was why i brought it up with my hubby after she left and ended up in heated argument with hubby. luckily after one night of thinking hubby understand when i am coming from. it would do no good to my Cheyenne if she learn when she is older that her grandma is still harping on preferring to have a grandson than her. dont have to be apologetic. she doesnt care about others feeling then why should we care about hers?

thus far, im still ok with my starhub connection. did you feedback to starhub regarding this issue?

hmm.. i feel like eating fruits now. go ransack my fridge. hehe

juliana: yum, i like to eat baked cheese spaghetti.. drooling liao. aiyoyo.. lychee tea also another yummy stuff!

yurieve: i dare not complain to my hubby about my mil too much cause we will end up quarreling de. so the most i can do is bottled up or rant here loh. hehe.. luckily all the jie meis here do not mind.

yes, i kept telling hubby smoker cannot carry my baby. wahaha..

eoneon, thankfully ur DH stand by u hehee...

i called starhub the stupid customer servce said he will get the technician to call me call until now still no sound no picture... very good service hor.

I think I am one of the rare ones who have only good things to say abt my PIL. that day discharge from hospital for cramps they still come my place wash n hang all the bb clothes, my FIL even vacuum n mop the floor! Then I just lie there play iPhone, sleep n watch tv coz was in pain. So paiseh.

crystal: oh, i encountered that before. they said will call but never call so i called again and demanded someone call me immediately, i.e. within 5 minutes and it worked! haha... you try

tenq: you are the blessed one loh. i always hope to have good pil de. but as luck would have it. i never get to have my wish granted.

eoneon, i dun wan to wait for them la hahaha i fiddled and fiddled hahah i fix it liao no need starhub.. after my contract end i change them. tao yan hahah...

tenq, u very lucky then to have understanding PIL. i guess every family has issues la hahah...

TenQ, haha you're not the only one with good things to say about your PIL. Mine are actually very nice to me and take care of me well. FIL spent $3500 on buying birdnest for me to eat, and he cooks it every week for me since some months ago. MIL whole day making sure i eat well. I think it's really a blessing to have reasonable and not old-fashioned PIL. Although i'm having a baby boy, i'm sure they won't be unhappy if i were to have a girl instead also.

Re: SCBB

mummies who already done the appointment with the SCBB people, what blood test results they need ah? issit the OSCARS test results?

Lucky you Debbie & TenQ. It is a blessing.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Debbie, bring along your 11th week and 20th week detailed scan report and blood test report.

Debbie, I didnt have to produce any blood results. They just asked me if everything normal. So I just said that dr said everything ok. They accepted me in the donation like that.

TenQ/Debbie: u gals r very lucky to have such good PIL. For me lucky in the sense that they r far away. If they r here, I think I will go crazy dy. FIL still ok coz he is quite laid back. My MIL is the naggy type, I can tell thru the way she talks to her kids. And she likes to insist her way is correct, wun stop till her kids accept or just walk away. I pity my SIL who has to tolerate her. Well good thing for me she's not here. And when my hubby calks her, they speak their own dialect, so I cannot understd. Another headache is my grand PIL, worst! The grd FIL thinks the whole family owes him. My SIL and BIL came to sgp for hol, came back kena abit of a slap fr him coz didn't bring him. He is 80+!! Anyway my SIL they all came more backpack style. Crazy old man. Now we no choice have to ask him abt generation name out of respect but we unlikely to use it coz prob gonna b some awful name. We will tell them, we calculate and the name very bad for bb. Let then grovel all the way to their grave, dun care. Haha. Me bad.. But hubby agrees, thank god.

After reading my blood test report then I realised that I have higher white blood cells than normal. Since young I get blue-black easily if I don't drink enough water. Even just a small knock on me will kena big big blue-black. Cos my blood too thick, make my veins break.

Hope my cord blood will be accepted cos they have 4 critial, one of them is to make sure that blood does not thickens too fast, mine cos of high white blood cells, may thicken up faster than normal people. Keeping my fingers crossed. If not for their research also better than nothing.

Nate, the lady just asked me to bring down, ultimately is still the blood together with the cord they will do the testing on[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, Eoneon, yes totally a blessing! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, alamak! forgot to take detailed scan report from gynae just now and now no chance liao cos he flying off for holiday. Zzz.. Strangely i don't remember the SCBB lady telling me need detailed scan report leh. Memory fail.

Debbie, then no need lor. Anyway when I bring down my report, that lady only "entertained" me by reading thro for fun[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

juliana, wow. i guess they're older and crankier..

Stefie, mine said i have low antibodies for hepatitis B. The SCBB ppl say it's fine. I don't think your case of high white blood cells is an issue. Because you're still healthy like others.

Debbie, thanks. My hubby keeps reminding me, my cord blood may not be accepted. I just ignore him. Do what i can.

Your case, after pop, need to go for Hep B jab? I will do both A & B jab also, cos I love sea hums[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gap BB Sales

I jus bought 3 bottoms & 2 Rompers for my gal & 2 bottoms & 2 Rompers & 1 Jacket for my boy. All at 70% less.. For 10 items & above, still gt additional 20%. For 5 items & above, additional 10%. Less than $100 for my loot. Very packed, majority are BB sizes, a lot of bottoms than tops too..

stefie, yup after popping will need to do Hep B jab again. I think of needles i sian already haha. I love to eat the sea hums in char kuay teow!! Now i avoid because i scared i get Hep B during pregnancy.

Crazy right? My SIL so pissed coz she never kena slap b4 in her entire life.

I told my hubby if he make a scene next time we visit him or he slap me becoz of the Chinese name, I wun give face! I will give it back to him BIG time. Very very traditional, from China, so always got drama. I suspect his cousin had issue also last time 1st great grdchild was a girl. Then my wedding tt time they came over wanted to stay at cousins plc but cousin told my hubby, pls let them stay out plc. We had to let them sleep our MBR. Imagine newly weds had to sleep in study room on sofa bed to accommodate them.

debbie, u like sea hums must take hep A jab, not hep B. but still better to do hep B booster jab. anyway i also not vaccinated, i secretly ate a few when my hubby ordered char kway teow last week.

Juliana, yes le.. i'm amazed that ur SIL didnt retaliate. i wont take it lying down if anyone were to slap me lo.. old age or not i wont give face. siao meh.

Congrats to Melissa on the arrival of her Bubba!

Aiko: I also same like you. First thing that came to my mind when debbie nappy turn blue was did she use dynamo. I think more like coloured clothes rather than dynamo la. I also wash whites with dynamo dun see it turning blue.

Debbie: With Domestic Workers must really tell them specifically one. Cannot just say Wash this. Must Jagar also.

Stefie: *Hugs Hugs* Take things easy ya. BREATH!!!! You are a very capable independent woman. You can get through this. Dun let others boil your blood pressure.

Re: Coconut.

Hi mummies, when ordering coconut, ask for the green ones hor. Yesterday the uncle gave me a brownish one.. no not sweet no taste I think abit old already =(.

EON: Welcome to NUA club.

About the waterproof sheets... WHAT need to tape 2? Aiyohs... its only for protective measures la. Now our butt so heavy I don't think will move so much in the night. =)

I'm going to put in on the bed only from 38 weeks onwards.

Confinement..

Luckly for me, my CL is very good.. I recommend her to many friends and all thumbs up.. Normally she will go market on her own and she will write down what she buy then give you the remaining money and list.. She is very knowledgable and bf pro.. She is honest coz I always leaves my things around..

That is why I have engage her services the 3rd time..

Milo,

Like you when I engage her , I was frighten but realise how good she was .. I felt better.. Now my CL is so booked until April and may.. Many repeat customers and referrals..

Remember to lock your things coz you still do not know her character ..

Monster in law

Tell me about it man!! It's a never ending story..

English high tea

Monday/ Friday at GWP

2-5pm

Anyone keen?

Gynae visit

This morning went for check .. Bb is 2kg at 32 weeks ..

Good weight but the good news is after many months of convincing , the doc finally agreed to c sect on the 37.5 weeks .. Which is 17dec instead of 23dec...yay...

nateM, oh issit? Ok noted [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lovebyte, ya i told her specifically about washing separately cos it's for baby. I think she forgot. Anyway not angry of her la.. Should be still safe for baby usage after washing one more time myself.

Thanks Lovebytes[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Esquare, congrats on good baby weight!!! So fast can 2kg! Mine at 34 weeks haven't even 2kg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] So i'm trying to fatten my baby up these days. A bit sick of food..

Debbie: I bought seperate detergent for baby items. I told my mum's helper (cos i stay w mum now) to specifically use the Kodomo cos I say dynamo is a little too strong for baby skin later itchy. So everything baby she use Kodomo.

lovebyte, yup. i bought tollyjoy baby detergent for clothes. I think that's ok for babies right?

rainbow, oh Bbribena may be having 'show' issit? Maybe she going to pop soon!

lovebyte: coconut if old means sweet but flesh tough. if young means not so sweet but flesh soft. best to take those young ones as more cooling, if im not wrong.

hubby said my butt too big so must tape 2 pieces together. i started placing the sheet since monday liao. haha.. so conscious about it and keep making sure im still resting on top of it.

esquare: for high tea, i cant make it on friday as need to return to work for one day.

congrats on baby's healthy growth.

eon, next week is not week of 22nd leh, it's only week of 15th. lol.. i'm still working, on ML only from 20th onwards. so i can't join esquare, klitz & gang for hi-tea.

juliana, yes, i have received your pm and will be posting them out. let me try for this saturday ok? i hope the normal envelop can post.. :p

rainbow, really? bbribena "see red" as in angry or see blood? if really baby coming, it'll be so exciting!

dewdew: wahaha.... paiseh! im getting very blurred now... okok, week of 22nd then... siaoz lah me.. getting more & more sotong!

eoneon, so we're gg to change to wk of 22nd? i'm free everyday so far for that week.

ohz... mayb she's gg to be the next one liao... so exciting to be counting down...

Latest update from bbribena:

No contraction, no pain. But cld be anytime, n since Leah is getting huge at 3.5kg, so will be inducing on Sunday.

Eon: Oh okies... the coconut juice tasted like water so i felt abit cheated. Didn;t eat flesh cos i thought heaty or something.

The waterproof sheets you put under bedsheet or above bedsheet? I was thinking put under so it won't move so much. Bedsheet can wash. Mattress hard to wash.

Dec mum, me too. Everyday eat, lie down, watch tv. Luckily my parents are ocassionally ard to keep me company. Just counting down everyday. Also cannot do much at home since have to rest n relax.