(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

wah... u gals can stay at home so long??? i cant stay at home everyday... at least also must go out for a few hours walk around...

klitz: hehe, you gals can go ahead with next week then we can meet again the following week. how about that?

lovebyte: from your description, it seems like old coconut but how come not sweet hor?! oh, my mummy was saying for young coconut can eat fresh.

i put above the bedsheet. cause though can wash the bedsheet no one will be home to wash for me since im going to my parents' place for confinement straight after discharging from hospital.

Eon: Oh can eat? Acutally at this stage eat dun eat go difference? At most early labour hor. =P I'm so notti. Put on top of bedsheet will run around le. I will ask hubby to remove bed sheet and pop into washer. Me too after discharge is straight to my mum's place to stay lo... Come to think of it I got nothing but only PJs at my mum's place. Haha. Lucky my place only 5 mins from her hse.

If next week High Tea I still might be able to join. After that too near EDD i might not be able to join lor. 18days or less for me now. If you girls decide somewhere else I won't mind joining cos the last one was at GWP with muddypaws and mangogal. =) Dun worry about me. Make which ever selection is that is most convenient for you girls. Cos I can pop anytime too! =)

i'm ok with any venue really. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] not necessary to be GWP.

so sian, later hubby cannot come fetch me. already have trouble walking so i didn't go out for lunch... now headache how to get out from office. haiz...

Dbaby,

The gap sales sounds good. Maybe i shall go down to take a look if i have nothing to do again. Still got a lot of stock left?

Klitz,

I only go out for food nowsaday. Last night accompany my hubby go yishun meet his friend. Yesterday went infantino warehouse sale. The day be4 went to my mum's place, but still so boring leh.

Jus read tt Bribena gonna pop soon.. No.2 in the line.. Yeah!! Ahhahahaah.. Tis thread is getting more interesting..

Eon: Darling, the waterproof sheets come in two sizes - 17x24 and 30x30. You can buy the 30x30 pack for 9.90 (10pcs), then you don't have to tape them anymore [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I got my Xmas tree and the deco from Giant. Tree was $12.95? I don't have a star so I use my Santarina Hello Kitty as the star [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: High tea

DOn't think I would join you gals for hi-tea. Hubby banned me from driving out on my own already.

Mommies: I just did my 37th week scan today. Hubby took the day off to paktor with me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Liz is 2.6kg and gynae says she's a good weight (cos I'm petite). I put on 14.8kg so far. Liz is engaged, but her spine is on my left, feet and hands on my right. It's an improvement from the position last week, and hopefully she decides to move again. Water, blood pressure and sugar is good, and no sign of early delivery yet. Hubby asked gynae about the risks of inducing me (cos he's supposed to fly on 29 Nov), and gynae said unless there is a medical condition requiring the inducing, she won't recommend it (cos if the inducing don't work, I have to undergo C-sect). So hubby spoke to his boss, and his boss decides to postpone the trip to 2nd week of Dec. Hurray!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Spent the day shopping in Vivo and had nice lunch at Serenity (spanish food). Yums! Went to the baby warehouse sale at Bendemeer and got the car seat protector for $31.

Dec mum

Haf to really 'dig' lo.. Cos they nvr 'sectioned' out & everyone jus grabbing & throwing here & there.. I spent abt 45mins before choosing tt few pcs. And for my gal, not much to buy cos majority 0-3, 3-6, 6-12. Then mainly is all sorts of berms, jeans, khaki etc.. Gt PJs too.. I jus grab watever for my gal then go 1 side for her to try then Boy one, based on instinct.. U can see frm FB, the loots.. Can see see la, if u happen to pop by.. Prices all before 70%..

lovebyte: yah, now you can eat without worries. cause full term liao. hehe... anyway, young coconut flesh not a lot and not heaty like old coconut.

good loh.. anything you need, can always ask someone to go your place to get since so near. hehe...

very fast hor... you could be the 3rd to pop after ribena leh. hehe.. this thread is getting exciting liao.. hehe

dewdew: how about taking a cab? if really xin ku then really no choice de. take cab loh. charge to hubby. hehe..

rainbow: ya loz.. ^_^

muddypaws: the guardian at my area ran out of 30x30 liao. so i grab the last 2 packets of 17x24. until the day before they still havent stock up loh. luckily i bought the last 2 packets. hehe..

$12.95 for the xmas tree? so cheap arh? how tall is the tree? i need to get the tree soon else scare no time liao. hehe

cant drive take cab loh. hehe..

congrats on Liz's good weight. my gynae also said the same thing about inducing. unless he sees that im ready. he wont induce cause if the induction fail, need csection.

great news for you! at least you know hubby will be by your side when you are birthing. hehe...

eon, yah i think i will call a cab to go home. today really is cannot make it. haiz... work more impt than wife... wanna kick him liao!

My gynae just called me after looking at my blood glucose results. She said some of the readings are pretty high and she want me to follow a diet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Got to take 6 smaller meals instead of 3 meals and I need to continue monitoring my blood sugar level 3 times a week 3 times a day. Thought its the end of my finger pricking. Haiz...

Debbie and Nate: I like hum, can finish one plate of sambal hum, haha bo chap sia! But at least it's not the raw kind.

Hahah...

Following up on Eon's comment. DewDew: You pretend to sleep and dream then kick hard hard. =)

Muddypaws: Tell ur hubby at most drive 1/2 way then if got any feeling then drive straight to hospital lor. I'm still driving around and walking about. Like not pregnant like that. Today still went out to borders, then have lunch with friend then drive go eat ice-cream.

muddypaws: I went serenity the other day but we ended up eating again somewhere else... too expensive. Water costs $5 per person! Think hubby will never go back there again.

Think they don't have tap water? Not sure.. but we felt they should at least tell us the charges, coz $5 can get other drinks as well.

The waiter also missed out one of our orders. Serving quite small and waiting for food is quite long, we went Chinatown to eat porridge after that haha.

Think I told the guy I don't want sparkling, so he gave me mineral. Can't really hear what the waiter is saying also. Haiz lesson learnt.

Eon: Fast food is readily available. Soupy stuff doesn't keep me full for long. And will feel hungry coz like never eat what I want. Haiz just try to tahan, less than a month to go!

eoneon/lovebyte: Hubby scared my water break or something when i'm alone. Besides, i'm waddling quite a bit now, n hv problem climbing into my car... Hubby says better safe than sorry.

Eoneon: d tree is about 1.5m. They have a huge range of trees to choose from. Different quality, color etc...

Xiaolamb: we had coke (cos i've craving for diet coke). We ordered the paella with 3 tapas dishes. Told them my Hubby is allergic to shellfish n they removed mussels from the paella. Hubby subsequently bit into a piece of mussel shell in the paella n told the waiter about it... They were so apologetic they gave us free desserts n confirmed that the paella didn't have any mussel trace. We were very happy with d service...

aiko: cannot give yourself excuse. must think of your health and that of baby. if eating soupy stuff cant keep you full for long then indulge in fruits and nuts whenever you are hungry. just do it for one month so that your pressure will not keep soaring.

muddypaws: i see, so you cant go out alone to meet us until you deliver loh.

okok, but the last few trips to giant, i didnt see any ley. maybe will make another trip there again.

Hi mummies to be,

I m fr the June 2010 mothers. Sorry to disturb but I have a pair of medela m flow teats to sell. My baby doesn't like it and only accepts avent teats. Brand new n box not opened. Bought at $10.90 n selling at $8 with free postage. Pls email me at [email protected] if u r interested.

Good evenin Mummies, just an update from my checkup today... Clarissa is 2837g at almost 37 weeks... Shoot up ard 400g in just 1 week+... hehe... glad she's growing well... Dr Woody also said her head is down and has engaged liao so anytime from now may deliver... He has also passed me the pre-admission form to bring to the hospital and told me to go hospital striaght away if there's any bleeding or waterbag burst... His words is makin me excited and also nervous at the same time... Cant believe graduation is comin so soon... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BTw, my colleague said that before we deliver, it's good to drink a bottle of chicken essence so got more energy to push... haha... Eu Ren Seng is havin promo for their chicken essence now... 2 boxes for $28 so i bought it just now... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie, yup, the stall did mention to me on tue that they r closed on wed so i went ytd lo... Hee... Can go try again ba since it's closer... I will go buy again next week to drink... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My belly also seem abit lower... feel like more pressure ard tummy there right so gettin more n more tired to walk... I will keep my options open cos i just want the best for BB... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yurieve, thanks... I hope so too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But i tin whether pain or not after the c-sect depends oon individual cos i got 2 close colleagues who went tru c-sect... 1 feel very painful and the other one like feel nth at all... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mi too worry abt smokin IL cos my FIL is one... Hope he wont carry my BB after he smokes... CAn understand ur worries but tin not all can be so considerate cos at first when i announce my pregnancy, my FIL still smoke ard me until i get my hubby to talk to him then he automatic try to avoid me when smokin but still continue smokes in the house lo...

RIbena gonna be the next mummy to giv birth!!?? Feelin so excited now to see mummies start poppin liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Muddypaws... COngrats on ur BB's good weight... U mus be feelin more relieve now that she's growing very well huh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cheryl, can't start ML yet, my EDD is 26 Dec...but actually i am also not planning to start that early but seems that it it continue to be very xin ku to go work then have to take early

Muddypaws, so how did u deal with your chest pain? using the warm towel?

Setfie, I did not go office today, took leave to rest at home, morning woke up can still feel the rib pain, luckily afternoon felt better, managed to take a good nap. U also take it easy ya, relax and don't be stressed about your FIL now.. My MIL also recently got bad stomachache for days, hai..well eat some comfort food to make yourself feel better!

EonEon - what were u tested positive for? I also feel pain when i change my sleeping position

Klitz- I ve asked my gynae but he said he does not give HL unless really got at least 1 day hospitalised, hai... great for you, you have started your ML ald, when are u due?

Btw is there special shampoo and shower gel to use during confinement?

long time never come in bec too busy at work.. trying to clear my work before i start my ML.

So exciting to see the dec mummies starting to pop... i am both excited and scared at the same time. really very scared duno how to cope with the new arrival..

Can see a few of u all have started your ML, rest more and get more slp. i got another 1.5 weeks before i start my ML.

I dun thk my BB is engaged but now when i walk i feel alot of pressure at my bottom..

Next weekend when i free i will start my coconut.. nice if can buy a coconut from ECP hawker, then sit by the beach to enjoy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sharon, yup. i've started my ML already. Cos my job requires me to drive around, so i had to start my ML earlier. i've ordered the lemongrass shower from the BP newmummy.

for the first time i cant really sleep... Hb told me last nite tat he has another japan trip early dec, tat is so near to edd lor. Though sad if he cant b ard when zaizai comes, i understand hb's dilema abt gd opportunity n boss can easily find replscement. Hope gynae cAn tell during checkup tmr when exactly zaizAi can come out. I dun really want to induce. But also dread going thru labour all by myself... Sighh

Bubbly, dun b too upset see wat gynae say and u and dh can make arrangements ba. Cheer up k.

Lena, congrats on Clarissa good wt gain. Scary hor hahahah graduation is just round he corner we all Jia yew haagahh

Lena: Congrats on clarissa good growth! I also bought d lemongrass shower gel n shampoo from newmummy in d BP.

Sharon: I use a cold compress ( I bought a boo-boo pad for engorged breasts) for the chest pain.

Bubbly: sorry to hear that ur Hubby wld be away. Maybe u can see if your mum can keep u company during ur delivery?

Good morning mommies & daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies remember your pills and drink more water.

Today hubby going to my gyane appt with me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] MIL came yesterday when I was working. I wasn't very happy about it and also told hubby my MIL is no-no during confinement. He wasn't very happy about it and said I am so spoilt. I just tell him, I want to settle down once I am home first before someone come and bother me about anything. I will stick to resting for at least 2 weeks first before MIL can come by. If not some people are just yue bang yue man.

My whole fingers swell like lady's finger and my whole legs swell as well. Can't type much with my smartphone. Was typing 1/2 way, my fat finger press the refresh button. Wau lau

Dbaby, the cai fan stall is corner stall nearer to parkway builder centre macdonalds. It is opp OCBC mini koisk, the stall row is facing the shop houses. Enjoy hoh.

Lena, congrates on your princess weight[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Your turn coming soon, excited, are you on ML liao?

Sharon, thanks. Now feeling much better. Just hormones causing all the siao siaoness. Just take things easy, anything don't like I would just tell my hubby.

Bubbly, sayang sayang. Maybe see what your gynae says later? Zai zai may pop early? Would anyone be taking care of you for confinement?

Mommies and daddy have a nice weekend[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Went to see gynae today. Bb is 2.36kg but doc says the machine overestimates by 10%. Also he said he is on MC himself until tue so he wants to postpone the csec to 19nov. This means I have 7 days to fatten bb some more.

thks crystal, muddypaws, stefie for the encouragement. Now i have mixture of feeling, hope zaizai come out earlier too. Its such an impt day, would really hope hb can be ard. Let's c wat gynae say later.

Supposed to have massage with ros in the evening but just now when she called on me n i told her my in between sore again, she advised not to massage in case early delivery. Safer to do it aft 37 wks when its more ready.

Stefie, we hired a CL for my confinement. Cant think tat far yet, whole of last nite thought how i call cab to send me to hosp if pain at home or if in office wat wil happen to the car i park thr, hosp bag shld put whr.. So many things, hope can get clearer direction from gynae.

Glad ur hb company u to appt today, he is really a filial son, good hb n responsible daddy... Be very proud :)

TenQ, 19th is just ard the corner, jia you!

Stefie

Hope u feeling better today.. I went last nite & think only sells in the day.. Closed aldy n i had the Malay stall western food + KOI, disappointing.. See when gt time for the cai fan again.. =) Tried the popiah, luckily i didnt eat, a lot of garlic but HB says overall nt bad la..

One by one counting down.. Enjoy the weekend, eat as much /watever u wan k?? If nt after pop, we have to avoid some food for 1 month, or will be too busy with BB to enjoy...

Gonna go for lunch at TPY for my fav malay food, & then to Toyogo for some 'container' shopping.. Maybe will see if I can get my durian fix. Last nite sudden crave..

Now at chinatown people's park there waiting for hubby to finish his foot massage and waiting for my mum to come to Chinatown for some shopping at OG [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies, is Milo good for us? These two days I keep drinking Milo instead of tea so baby can have calcium from milo.

Have a good weekend mummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bubbly, things will eventually work out nice nice, siew siew one. No worries okay. at least cl can help you to cook. remember don't worry too much okay. jia you. soon soon heng heng okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dbaby, thanks for your concern. Sorry I didn't reply your message in time. That cai fan close quite early, about 6-7pm. Enjoy your shopping hoh and makan. Must really really enjoy now. Hubby banned me for my fav prawns, haiz, last week only ate 4 big prawns nia. Hope late hubby will let me buy prawns[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] feel like eating prawns with white mushroom pasta with lots of cheese, yummy.

tenq, eat more to bu your baby okay. good thing you have another 1 week, eat what you likes okay. jia you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Debbie, milo is good stuff. I have been during it everyday for breakfast. I prefer it to be kosong, cos i can't stand condense milk now. You can just buy 1 small tin, and just few scoops plus hot water, yummy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it has calcium, and other minerals, can't remembe liao. And i love to eat cream cracker with milo kosong.

hello mommies!

Its such a hot, hot, hot day! Goodness...

Me woke up early today n went to old airport rd for beef noodle n hubby had the famous long queue lor mee. yum yum :D

Hubby n #1 taking nap now... I'm also tired but dunno y just cant doze off. My mind is so occupied, thinking abt giving birth, etc... Think as the day draw nearer, i'm getting more kan cheong even though this is my #2.

Stefie, i think u shd be at dr woody's clinic waiting now... All the best! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so nice to be able to see ur alexis again. I've to wait till next thurs then can get to see my bb.

Stefie, my mum says swelling Is a sign bb coming soon. U ready?

Haven't got my fix of Blk 85 bedok bak Chor mee yet. Reading all the food postings make me even hungrier!

@nateM : Waterbag break can be either..

For my first child, water leaked down my legs, so I checked myself in the hospital just in case..

Anyway.. Wishing all Dec 2010 mummies to be a smooth delivery..

I am also due in Dec.. somehow.. feel that baby 2 wants to come out sooner than expected.

yo mummies ^_^

lena: congrats on Clarissa's healthy growth. wow! means you could pop anytime soon loh? so exciting!

sharon: where is your pain from?

bubbly: im sure things will turn out just fine de. check with gynae based on your current state, when will you give birth. dont think too much, ok?

tenq: good good.. you still have one week to beef up your baby. eat whatever you like and all you can...

debbie: milo is good. drink more but as its heaty too so you must drink more water as well.

stefie: how come banned from prawns now? i thought only during confinement then cant eat? im still looking forward to my seafood feast leh.

yurieve: wow! the famous lor mee.. hubby and i wanted to go last week but we lost our way so ended up at changi village eating nasi lemak. haha, blurred us lah.