(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Cindy

don't worry and don't be too stress. Trust ur gynea.

As long as the baby is fine.

My no.2 is also on smaller side on week 32, as compared to my no.1 weight record.

SInce gynea told me the baby is fine everything is well, i'm contented.

How to know if it is hiccups? I can't really differentiate different movements hehe.

Cindy: Don't worry, must trust the gynae if he says its fine.

cindy, but if EDD postpone also not very good leh, cos according to Mrs Wong our placentas may start drying up after our EDD then baby will have lesser nutrients from the placenta. You want try eating durian to fatten up your baby? Do you eat calcium supplements given by your gynae? But anyway don't worry too much since your gynae say everything still fine.

Aiko, I also dunno how to explain hiccups. It's not as hard as a kick, it's like a quick burp feeling in your tummy. Haha... at least to me.

Debbie, the placenta drying up part is new info to me but it definitely makes sense. I have better be careful too.

Cindy: Like what the rest of the mommies say, don't worry too much. Just take plenty of proteins (eg. lean meat, milk, chees, eggs etc) to fatten the little one up. Since you are allergy to dairy, why don't you try Oat Milk? Have plenty of rest and keep a positive mind okie? Work out alternatives with your gynae. Hugs!

Aiko, bb has a very regular movement and the timing v close. Like got a thump on my tummy and the thump can repeat every 2 sec for a few min. I dun think bb so li hai can punch n kick so regularly right. Haha. So I think it's hiccup.

Hi Cindy, no worries okay. be positive and happy. Eat your fav food to make yourself and your princess happy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Take care. Eat more bean curb, soya bean milk, eat more meat. Anything just sms me okay.

Your placenta should be okay, if not your gynae would have suggested for you to bring your princess out earlier. No worries okay. Everything will be soon soon heng heng one[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TenQ, my Alexis hiccups 4-5 times per day. It is normal, cos they are starting to breath and sucking. It is a good thing[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I really enjoy her hiccups cos everytime the same time. Ha!! ha!!!

Aiko, hiccups are like series of movements in short period of time (5-10 mins), kicks is like once a while.

Stefie, oic! I didn't know tt it's bcoz they are practising sucking n breathing. I feel so xin ku for her when she hiccup. I try to pat my tummy where her spine is to help sooth her hiccup. But doesnt work!! Haha.

Hi Cindy,

I am a Dec MTB, EDD on 2 Dec but more active on Nov MTB thread. At 20th week scan, my bb was above average according to sonographer. Then later on the trimester, the scans show she is on the small side...then at 32 week, gynae says she is above average but still normal. Then most recently, the scan shows she only grew barely 100gm in 2 weeks and estimated to be 2.3kg at 35th week.....As long as gynae says its ok, I try not to focus on those numbers cos they are afterall estimates only. Don't worry...many mothers give birth to smaller size babies but otherwise healthy and they fatten up easily after birth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So don't be too worried k [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cindy, dun worry so much... the weight is only an estimate. my fren just gave birth yesterday, she was induced as the baby was said to be growing very big at 4kg plus. but when she delivered, the baby was onli 3.2kg.

now very impt, is just eat what u want to and feel like eating and be happy.

tenQ, mine also hiccup about 4 times a day. last nite while i was trying to sleep she hiccup again. so difficult to sleep with that motion. i tell her to drink small sips of "water". lol! i read that babies who hiccup alot in the womb tends to hiccup alot once they are out too. poor thing! oh, she's hiccuping again!

cindy, dun worry abt the weight. those numbers are just estimates and unlikely to be the true weight. i see dr. woody measure the tummy size and stuff, then tell me the weight so i think it's based on agak-ration.

Yup it's really just an indication. My girl based on measurement is supposed to be 2.8kg as of 35wk but gynae says wun be accurate as she is long legged. Actual based on his feel shd b about 2.5 or 2.6kg. So no worries ya

Hi Cindy

Jus saw ur post.. Oh, perhaps will gained more weight nw til birth ba.. Dun worry too much, will affect BB.. Try take more red meat, durians to fatten up.. I guess everthing still under control thus ur gynae nvr mention anything ba.. Dun be too worried..

Today at my sis plc cos the bed is coming in.. And HB gonna shift the furniture in grandma rm & his rm.. Thus i need to 'hide'.. Hahaha.. Nw feeling so heavy after 1/2 bowl of bak chor mee & 1/2 carrot cake.. So full til i can skip lunch..

Stefie, tks! The articles make me less worried abt bb arriving next week. Seems like it's a sign of maturity. Haha I shall encourage bb to practise breathing n swallowing more this last week by bearing with the discomfort!

Cindy,

Small size baby doesn't mean baby not healthy. Since your gynae say no issue, then i guess there is nothing to worry. Smaller size baby means easier to push also...

Dbaby, Wow... Sounds yummy to mi... Cos i like tofu stuff... U got a heathly taste bud so if you find it saltish, it could be just nice for me... haha... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Must reali try it when i go bugis...

Raspy, Mi too feel the same way, it's like the first tin daddy can do for BB huh... My hubby already said he wont look below... haha... I did asked him whether he reali can tahan seein when he goes in and he said he will just stay beside me until BB comes out... lol... I kinda worry he will faint or got scared durin the process... lol

That link you post, it happen at TMC? i did read up, reali a horrible n scary experience!

Yuening, what's a cotong? Hmm... lookin at how my hubby response to my questions, i dun tin he will cut... how abt urs?

Dewdew, will you be posting my shampoo too? Cos i gotta ask my mum to look out for it.. haha..

Yvaine, you must be feelin so excited now... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Can see your darling very soon... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Joyfulbliss, mi feel like a penguin when i walk... Walk slow and steadily k... Cos our balance not very good now due to the weight...

Cindy, Dun worry too much k since your gynae said BB is doin well... My BB's weight also seem slowed down during the last scan compared to previous one... TIn it's probably normal for some mummies... Cos at this stage, BB is growing fats... Maybe our BB not so fat ba....

mummies, thanks for comfort.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

maybe i'm just not able to digest the info that baby weighs 2.1kg at 36 weeks..

i cant imagine if the water breaks anytime, she will be a small baby when she comes out, whats worst is that if she's still so small, she cant come home with me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ytd after i smsed hub abt baby's no growth, he called me while i was at MRT, upon hearing his voice i cried (think those MRT passengers must be shocked hehe)

i cant help thinking that baby is not absorbing from me..i havent been skipping meals, but y is baby the same weight after 2 weeks?

doc says baby is fine but should still put on even abit, mine exact same numbers..

just hope my next scan will show some improvement [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ok, will post Esquare, Lena, Jiahui & Yuening's goodies. anyone else want me to post, let me know pls. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it may take some time 'cos it's not accessible from here to any post office so please be patient. will notify u once i get it done. thanks!

cindy, u really dun hv to worry about the weight. as long as doc says it's ok, then just take it as that. eat healthily can already, ok? like the other mummies say, take durian, red meat, soya milk etc to help boost the weight.

Lena, Ha!! Ha!! my hubby keep saying "I let you have some privacy in delivery room hoh, I will not go it with you" yesterday. I think he is just joking. I told him cuting cord is like cutting sotong, then he said the same thing again. I find it silly of him, really joker. Siao daddy:p:p

Cindy, you are skinny and small size, that's why baby like you, petite. Today go and eat some durian crepes or durian ice cream. Will have some improvement one okay, don't think too much, be positive[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dbaby, later at least drink some hot drink even you are full. Wow Bak chor mee, I like[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cindy, ice-cream works for me. Eat ice-cream and other dairy products sure fatten up in no time. But if want faster, eat durians. But after eating all these, please drink lots of water cos very sweet and heaty.

Lena, yes penguin is also an apt way of describing the way we walk. :p

I'm in Week 33, still haven't booked my delivery package, getting scared that can't get my choice of delivery room already.

Yesterday, we bought another 2 tubs of Buds Lava brownie ice cream for $8+. Hubby "blamed" me for finishing up his 2 tubs. Ha!! ha!! Asked me to pay him back his ice-cream , cos he paid for them.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lena

I nt healthy taste la.. I also eat a lot of Junk Food.. Jus tt tis lil boy inside dun like too strong taste.. So i go for mild tasting food.. If leave behind a strong taste, i dun like. For sweetness, its all along i dun like sweet so i like the BBT frm I love Taimei lo.. Hee..

Stefie

Maybe will eat some bread or wat.. Bought a lot of breads & cakes frm the bakery so tt my niece & nephew & my gal can eat later too.. Nw still full, guess cos i ate arnd 10plus so like tt.. Usu if i eat arnd 10-11am, my lunch can skip liao.. Then will be early dinner at 3-4plus then tts all. At most a bowl of milk + cereal at 9-10pm nia..

Mummies who are still working or at hm, Enjoy ur lunch..

Cindy

Rem to eat even though BB nvr put on weight.. Sometimes nt so accurate.. I rem for No.1, the last weight was 3.XXkg before i give birth.. At birth, only at 3kg.. So maybe gynae says no gain, maybe gt a bit but cant detect.. To me, its a 'rough' estimated weight for our lil Angels.. Cheers...

dewdew, ya haha i ask hubby bring me to makan durian this sat liao, though i duno where hes going to get them since now no season :p tough job for him hehe

stefie, i hope baby is just small, nothing much le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw cutting cord, i told gynae abt letting hub cut the cord liao, she say she always encourage leh, but also depends on daddy's 'face' during delivery if he can take it anot haha! coz think if wan the cord blood thing, cant wait too long for daddy to stabilise [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha i saw NTUC have B&J promo, went to buy liao, come back just tell hubby the damage..dun care him :p

joyfulbliss, i eat 3 mini B&J ice cream and half a big tub last 2 weeks, doesnt seem to work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

last resort durian liao! hehe ^_^

but i eat durian also few pieces then no appetite haiz

dun worry abt the delivery room, coz think its based on availability...if all single rooms are taken at the time of yr delivery u wil be put into double room..our choice like no use though :p

Dbaby, at least you eat something. Take care, end of the tunnel soon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Drink more BBt and the snack from I love Taimei.

Last sat then realised that our friend lives opp I love Taimei, lucky him can eat and drink everyday, plus the food at the hawker centre also very nice plus good shopping also. Ha!! ha!!! Only thing too crowded.

I got 2 tub of ben and jerry at home but dun dare to open yet coz blood sugar a bit high.. =( Love ice cream but trying not to eat too much..

Cindy, Be positive okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Everything soon soon one.

B& J ice-cream very ex, so must "claim" from your hubby. Both me and hubby can only eat cheap ice-cream[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yesterday at NTUC saw B&J ice cream for $22+ for 2 tub, hubby just take the Buds ice-cream $8+ for 2 tubs. Ha!! ha!! Heng he never "chop" my carrot buy the B&J one, even didn't buy much yesterday already $40+ for home stuff and me pay as usual[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aiko, after your confinement then eat lah, B&J ice-cream very ex here, heartpain to buy. So can only get cheaper version Buds ice-cream.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cindy: When my gynae told me Liz was 1.6kg at 32weks, I started to stuff myself with B&J icecream, cheese, full-cream milk, lean meat, eggs, wholegrain bread. Liz eventually gained 600g to 2.2kg within 2weeks.

During my 36th week scan, gynae said Liz is about 2.5kg and is not expected to have any further significant weight gain. That would be equiv to saying that she might stop growing length-wise and start putting on fats.

Bottomline is: Regardless of how heavy kiddo is, as long as he/she is healthy, that's all we can ask for. My gynae says smaller babies are ok cos they are easier to deliver and handle.

Mommies: Anyone feel pain in the chest area? As liz is 'dropping', the pain in my chest area is getting more intense. The skin at my chest area is super super taut now. Gynae says there's nothing I can do except to tahan the pain. Have been putting a cold compress on it everyday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dbaby, i eating 'extra' meals now, hoping she will get some extras also le..haiz

at the same time trying not to stress on her weight gain, otherwise if never gain much at next visit i'll be stressed again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

stefie, now i just eat wat i wan, think hubby see weight nv increase, ask me to eat liao...

i told him abt the ice cream he say nvm ^_^

lucky, chance not much also le hehe...

JKT doesnt have B&J haha!

ya the big tub at 22.85, small one 3 flavours at 10.50 :p

is the buds ice cream choc flavour very thick? maybe i should try..only bad thing is if i buy choc, only i eat LOL, hubby dun eat choc de :p

I had such strong craving for B&J Chocolate Fudge Brownie last weekend that I finished a pint on my own in one sitting. It's terrible but I consoled myself that there is calcium in ice-cream. :p

Yesterday I also bought cheaper ice-cream already. I bought Meiji's chocolate stick ice-cream. NTUC got offer. $9.95 for 20 sticks... each stick is quite small but at least can satisfy craving and not ex.

Cindy, go emicakes or goodwoord park to get durian products. Can also drink more of those powder milk for pregnant mums. Those are fattening. I drink a glass of that every morning.

muddypaws, if baby is too light, i'm afraid she cant come home with me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] since shes now only 2.1kg at almost week 36 T_T

but true that all i ask for is baby to be healthy and to go home same time as me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thank so much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i have chest pains recently since about a week ago and it gets worst when i lie down, my guess is that when i lie, baby gets stretched too, causing the pains..

i forgot to ask gynae abt it ytd after hearing the no growth..argh! even forgot to ask abt my swollen ankle..haiz!!

Cindy, Bud ice-cream has other fav, but the Lava brownies the the best among the fav. IMO the lava brownies is quite thick as compared to marigold/ walls ice-cream. You can get 1 tub other fav for your hubby and yourself the lava brownies one. Quite small tub, I think I can finish within few days, ha!! ha!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes yes like what joy suggested emicake crepes is quite nice, can buy and eat. Kovan has 1 outlet and Compass point also has one. Yummy, I may get 1 for myself today[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cindy, remember wat i was tellling u the other time on email? the bb was 2.4kg at birth and she's now doing very well. so dun have to worry.

today busy day for me in office!

Dear cindy, ur bb is nt really small size cos u still gt 2 weeks plus to beef up ur bb weight, take more meat for protein n ice cream! Hehe n rest alot on bed cos my boy gain 200 plus after my one week of mc at hm,jiayou n dun be too stress,most impt is bb healthy,weight can increase after birth also wif FM n BM [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

we all here for u n jiayou, hugs!

joyfulbliss, i cant drink milk, so sure out for me le...

as for GWP, hubby ask me not to go, say very far to walk,my ankle still not well..haiz...so restricted zzz

stefie, the emicakes at KV is it at heartland mall? i no idea where is the shop..

last time i used to buy angie the choice durian roll from hougang mall, now closed liao, sian..

haha! i shall go see wat other flavours they have :p

the first time when i super crave for ice cream, immediately after i buy i open the tub to eat, ppl must be thinking i starving haha!

Hi Cindy, Emicakes is at this location, not heartland mall

Kovan:Blk 203 Hougang St 21 #01-65

6858 1563 (9am-9pm (Mon-Sat) & 10am-9pm (Sun & PH))

Enjoy hoh, no fish, prawn also can[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happy more important lah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Don't bother with what people think[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crystal, maybe i was very affected by what my friend told me...his wife delivered baby at 36 weeks, so i'm scared mine also T_T then will just be 2.1kg liao T_T

better dun think so much, i listen to too many stories liao :p

mango, thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

now just have to hope baby guai guai stay inside to be fattened up by me hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wa rest on bed i scared me will fatten up instead hehe..but nevertheless i will rest/slp more hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, i duno where BLK 203 leh T_T

the one at compasspoint in the mall itself? haha

i quite bad with locations de T_T

ya no fish prawn also good hehe

i go more for convenience..less walking good le :p

cindy, i think the emicakes is the one near the kovan NTUC. So it's at one of the shops between the NTUC and kovan heartland mall.. Near coffeeshop de if i recall correctly. Eat more durian puffs k? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

debbie, i think i know now! should be near the hock hua shop? hehe ^_^

wow suddenly i'm enlightened LOL :p

thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie, ur hubby reali joker... haha... Must tell him that you dun need this kind of privacy... haha... I was planning to bring laptop so can watch my HK dramas when waiting at the delivery room cos it normally take quite long for first child... Then i was telling my hubby ytd that i heard first BB normally takes abt 17 hours for delivery... His response is,"Wa... where got so many episodes or shows to watch?" Then i replied him," Hey, do you tin i can watch tru out with the contraction pain? When it gets painful, i wouldn't have the energy to watch at all lo." We 2 also siao siao, tin until so relax... hahaha... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cindy, Dun stress urself too much k... The weight shown durin the scan is not so accurate one... Maybe you can ask your gynae whether he know how to manually count... Cos my colleague's gynae know how to manually count and her BB reali come out as the exact weight! Try to eat more durian meanwhile... I tin places like cold storage and some outside fruit stall are still selling... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I tin if BB will be alright once they hit 2kg... Did you read the news? Jamie Yeo gave birth 2.5 months earli and her BB only 1.2kg but she's a healthy BB and her delivery process also pretty smooth, just that BB need to stay in the NICU for next 4 months cos too small...

Joyfulbliss, quickly go book ur room ba... Better to get prepared... But actualli rooms r due to availabilty upon admission too so not to worry.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dewdew, Thanks... Wait for your update ba... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dbaby, Ic... Haha... u got a healthy BB too, like Stefie's Alexis, quality controller huh? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i tin my Clarissa is junk food lover like me but worse, she loves sweet stuff more than me so i have been cravin for sweet stuff!

I'm selling my Fisher Price Precious Planet Playgym, bought in August 2010, hardly used because I have the LG playmat as well.

Bought for $150, price negotiable.

Pls PM me if interested.

Cindy

Ya, emicakes is in compasspoint itself.. B1, near the Mac or BK there.. Can go there buy..

Lena

Ya lo.. Quality control.. Only certain food then he accept.. Plus Mummy herself nt a 'sweet tooth' so maybe more jia lut.. Hahahaah... Sometimes mouth itchy also dun knw wat to munch lo.. Tot of wat after taste it will leave then i will rather nt eat.. Hahaahha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mommies!

How do we know whether cord is around bb's neck? can normal checkup scan see the cord? or is there any way to find out? cos my gynae nv mention anything abt the cord and always says bb is doing good..

Cindy, if can't drink milk, eat eggs. I eat hard boiled eggs quite often. Like maybe 2 in every 2-3 days. A friend's son came out during FULL TERM at 1.7kg and was ok. No need ICU, just bring home to feed. And one month later he fattened up already, look a lot better. So, don't fret. We all hope for you that your baby will eat more.

Lena, when I visit my gynae in 2 weeks' time, I will definitely go book delivery room.

Today, I thought of something that will only happen a few years later. When our children go to kindergarten, their friends will always celebrate bdays but our bao beis are born in Dec during sch hols, won't get to celebrate in school (bring cake, sing song, give presents). Was just thinking to myself that I will buy cake and bring to school on the last day of term so that my princess gets to celebrate too. Haha... frivolous thought...

Shirley, you need to ask. I did asked my gynae, everything okay? cord, placenta, water level. He said okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shirley, u can ask ur gynae. he/she shld be able to tell. my gynae's machine has like a blue/red line for the umbilical cord so he can tell where the cord is.