(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

lena, ya i did read the news..so sad and scary, she had contractions at night [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

thats y i also scared if small baby has to stay in ICU haiz

haha u n hubby funny :p

if can bring comp i also will bring mine, can update here while at dellivery room :p

i dun have mobile to WIFI leh :p

dbaby, thanks hehe ^_^

hubby say katong got good durian puff also, will bring me there if can use car [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

then i tell him, u say so long liao, until now i havent get a chance to SMELL lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i have to settle with emicakes, more accessible hehe :p

shirley, cord can be scanned at normal ultrasound.. can ask yr gynae to scan for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

joyfulbliss, thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i called other gynae to check abt the weight, they assured that as long as above 2kg is fine...

think once they reach term and cant grow also no choice, feed outside ^_^

wa...eggs my fav, but i cut down alot coz i always eat the more raw types :p

have to settle with hard boil le i guess hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha quite true that our babies' birthdays will be during sch hols :p

no choice ba though if celebrate b4 sch close will be too early? hehe

Cindy, the katong one so-so nia, durian paste so little. If want to chop carrot your hubby, should get from Goodwood park one, the best so far[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ha!! ha!!

I ordered Emi Durian premium cake for my boss once, wow quite nice. But ex $44+ for small cake. But my boss really enjoyed it alot[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Not sure Emi got sell small slice one or not, maybe you can try. Alexis very active now when I type about durian stuff, yummy hungry liao.

Cindy, aiyo u so slim can put on weight la,eat n sleep sure bb will increase weight liao...plus ur ankle still swell better rest more[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Durian crepes/ puff: Can try 4 seasons stall at Taka basement, yum yum!

stefie, is the katong one really bad?

walao..hub fren say until like so good, but until now i nv get to even go near, always go at night close liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

for GWP, i saw like 20 piece for $36+ haha

if i dun get to eat this sat, i next gynae visit when hub go with me i will drag him to GWP liao ^_^

emicakes only easier coz nearby ma, anytime wan to buy can get ^_^ wa eat durian cake, abit too much for 1 person - me - only haha!

i die die this week must eat durian liao, think so long dun get to eat, my girl will be watering inside :p

mango, i was at taka ytd, but only buy the amos cookies from wisma nia [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

now then i know abt the 4 seasons stall there haha!

my eyes maybe nv open big enough haiz!

i nv eat less leh, but my weight can go down, siao siao de, but not much down, 500G nia :p

cindy another place that u can order pretty good durian cake is from jane's cake station at jalan kayu. its quite good u can order for weekend eat with ur DH lo?

aiya wasted Cindy...nevermind just munch ur amos cookies lor...yumyum[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dun worry n be too stress ok? Bb will go hm wif u cos ur bb is nt premature[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cindy, last time the katong one used to be better. Now really cannot make it.

Yes yes next week bring your hubby to buy from GWP, that one nice, yummy. Ha!! ha!!

Remember to tell your hubby if your girl's cravy not meet, she will drool leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] If you are going to compass point just get emicake one first lah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haha mummies, so funny , all of us are suggesting all places selling good durians to Cindy LOL:p

crystal, i went J.Kayu previous weekend and slipped there, hub ban me from there liao LOL

but how come i nv see b4 the jane's cake? haha think i associate j.kayu with indian/malay food, nv notice :p

mango, i really hope to bring her home with me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

guess thats one of my major stress haiz...

haha ya the durian food places, other mummies can benefit also ma hehe...here alot of durian lover mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, think i dun waste time to katong liao zzz

i better just stick with 'prawn' LOL

emicakes enough, go KV/compasspoint depends on where hub wan to walk LOL

KV for makan, compasspoint for kiddypalace :p

GWP need wait till tues when i go gynae haha

now i always use baby as excuse liao, hehe!

coz if i dun eat wat suits her, i still vomit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mangogal: yes, I've tried the durian crepe every time I go Taka.

Cindy: do consume while the skin is warm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm trying to put on weight too .. my bb oso small small *_*

Cindy, Jane's cake station is somewhere between the otah whole seller and Jerry's side. Must order the cake in advance and collect by 6pm. They close very early. They only sell 1 whole cake, no slices. My hubby likes it alot, but 1 whole cake too much for 2 + Alexis + 2 furkids leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I will remind you on tue to buy GWP one[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Me very bad hoh

sunshine, eat more 'bu' stuff like durians, but drink water more also, coz heaty [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i dun mind eating more to beef baby, but if weight goes to me, omg consequences i dun wan to think :p

nvm, some babies grow at a later stage as compared to others [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i use that to console myself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, hmm think that explains y i nv see b4 that stall :p

i always go j.kayu only at night! haha

haha! np, GWP or 4 seasons, i will get either one, seems like 4 seasons less walk coz at taka haha! i missed their durian mooncakes this yr leh, sian [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Little sunshine, oh the crepes r really yummy :p

Cindy,hehe yalor alot of durian lovers here...drool..I will go taka one more time to buy the crepes n eat again hee

Ya GWP hotel durian puffs are good too if u dun mind it is abit far away.

Dun stress..ur bb nw is nt very small weight...u stress bb will feel de

amuro

i think i saw you at PP isetan just now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] was that you with your hb and another lady?

cindy

not sure if you saw my previous msg about the giant pjs. if you want to buy, i can help you buy and mail to you alright [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] anyway take care and eat more, stay positive! baby will be well right [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] *hugs*

Cindy, dun be upset as I felt the same way when gynae told me Ash is small size at 1.9 34 weeks. Really no appetite to eat more meals aday so I started on more eggs, durians, beef and bird nest instead.

Today visit at 36 weeks, Ash is now abt 2.5kg. Though estimate but I happy enough liao. Jiayou K?

Thanks to all the jiemei here for keeping me calm and sane during the 2 weeks wait [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mango, ya lor! i know 4 seasons durian mooncake good leh! but nv try b4 the crepe type :p

these few days i no plans to go down town, sian really have to wait for weekend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

nvm, i console myself, baby small, easy birth LOL though dun sound convincing :p

crystal, haha! my hub crap one...i love j.kayu nasi bryani! i will sure go again! plus there 24hrs, good for late night la kopi :p

andrea, think i missed yr post, ytd no mood to come forum [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dun worry abt the PJs coz my hosp have gowns provided, so i not getting any...i ask hubby to bring my tube dress to hospital in case the hospital PJs i dun like hehe...

thanks for offer [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milo, haiz...size diff still alot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

now i have to keep sane for 1 week! hope she can beef up abit in the 1 week, then next wait for delilvery and hope the machine is wrong as compared to actual...

now back to SIN, i cant really choose my food, esp hubby also not here to fatten me and let me eat my choice of food..haiz

Hi All mummies,

I'm going for my c-sect tom at 7pm!!!!! Can't believe it I'm soooo overwhelmed!!

She weight didn't increase and my fluid lvl dropped so doc says its time since she's already full term! 37 weeks!

OMG!! I'm still processing!

cindy - no worries okie! Mine still small also, didn't grow from last week, as long as doc says she's healthy everything is good! Think they know its time for them to come out!

cindy, jiayou okie! dont feel sad over it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] baby will grow one. talk to baby and tell baby to take all the nutrients on watever u r taking. tats wat i've been telling my girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hugsss!!

Melissa!! wooots!! so u r the first to pop!!! so excited for u!!!!

Melissa, wow you must be very excited now, you are the 1st mommy to pop here. Congrates. Everything will be soon soon heng heng one[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milo, bo eng today? Nice to knoz at home[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] TOnight I am drinking my 1st official coconut water liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yours tomorrow hoh.

Congrates on Ash's good weight[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] More relieve liao?

cindy

no worries at all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

melissa

oh!! so excited for you, do update us after you pop!

jiayou!!!

milo

congrats on baby's weight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

melissa, wa i also cannot process your info, but i'm so happy for u!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dun worry, like mummies here say, baby's weight might differ from the machine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya healthy most impt, i've straighten out my thoughts [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2nd, is that she can come home with me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Melissa

Relax.. Take a deep breath.

Everything will be fine.

Imagine that ur precious one is going to be in your arm soon.

It going to be the happy moment.

Jia you Jia you

crystal - calm down liao...just can't believe its happening so fast. Doc just said induce me tom I got a shocked! But she did a VE and checked my cervix and its not riped. So she wants to ripen my cervix den induce me on fri..sounds damn scary..but she said the labour might have good chance of ending in c-sect or we opt for elective c-sect to be on the safe side..

cherry/stefie/andrea/cindy/jiahui - yesyes! can't believe I'll be seeing and holding her in my arms tom. She will be small but as long as she's healthy I'm good. I think she knows cos she has been active since doc broke the news to me..

Melissa, no worries, she will grow very fast with your Tender Love and care. Jia you. SO exciting really. Congates, she will be in your arms to bring home, healthy and happy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cherrry, she has 1 more week to prove herself LOL

i can only help her by eating, i hope she beef up abit more though 1 week seems short [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

melissa, yr hub think even more excited than u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]u've chosen elective c sect tml?

u'll get to hold her in your arms soon, be happy, dun be overwhelmed hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

melissa,

dun worry everything will work out ok in the end. CONGRATS GAL!!

cindy, yes as long as ur gal is healthy and she can go back home with u that's all that matters.

milo, congrats on ash's wt increase. U are doing very well. keep it up.

Cindy, it's like taking test and waiting for result hor? Jus eat wat u can and dun be too stress k. Talk to her and maybe ur girl will have a better appetite to absorb? I talk to Ash everyday on the yummy food I be eating :p

Melissa, so exciting!!!! U are our first to graduate!!! Breathe in breathe out... Relax ya? Dun kancheong.

Stefie, me nuahing at mum place after gynae visit so can only log in via my hp. Enjoy ur coconut ya! Can't wait to start on mine! Now more relief liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Andrea, thks!

stefie - yupyup! Im gonna feed her till chubby chubby.

cindy - ya..he's more excited than me..when I heard the news I was in shocked, almost wanted to cry. but he's very happy..yup I chose half body c-sect. Apparently tom is a good date, I only managed to get the 7pm slot.

Milo, ha!! ha!! Happy, then should eat more hoh, Our turn coming soon, me super no mood to work liao, so excited for Melissa[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Melissa,

congrats! i'm so excited for u too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dun scared, elective c-sect v calm one, and soon u can carry ur little one in ur arms..

Cindy,

dun worry too much abt the weight growth, the scan machine not accurate one..

my bb also on the small side, but my gynae says as long as water level remains good, just continue to eat more and keep bb in our womb longer for them to absorb the nutrients..

only if water level starts to drop, then its better for bb to be taken out..

u're just 36 weeks now, so u hv 4 more weeks to fatten bb up!

i also looking for durian, wondering if the shops along Geylang or Joo Chiat still selling even though season is over?

May drive by tom night to look see...

Just finished my choc chip cookie fr subway, i love their cookies, yummm..

crystal, yes! i just hope for her to be healthy and go home with me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i told hubby, if baby wan to be slim, let her be.. ^_^

milo, my food not yummy de.. cant eat according to my tastes :p

waiting for hub to come back n let me indulge :p

ya abit like waiting for results, i want to be calm, yet i know i'm scared..haiz!

LOL - u always use the 'graduate' :p

melissa, i same as stefie, so happy for u! ^^

haha yr hub sure happy la...now i ask hub anything on baby he just say all he knows is that hes going to be daddy, nthg else!

think tml u will be crying in happiness le when u see yr girl hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oshgosh, thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ytd i was blaming the machine also :p

i never ask doc abt the water lvl etc, she scans in silence leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i hope she scan wat she needs to, coz to me silence means ok haiz

Melissa, I'm excited for you!!! Jia you & good luck! You can do it!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Melissa

Wow!! So excited for u!! Ooohhhhhh.. U gonnna carry ur lil angel soon.. So excited for u.. Among us, aldy first one to pop.. And soon will be 'pop', 'pop', 'pop'...... And more lil angels in our arms... Update us & post ur BB pics here or FB.. Cant wait!! Pray tt everything will be smooth-sailing for u.. Jia you!!

Cindy

The Jane's station rather not 'appealing' to our eyes and haf to see clearly then can see.. I rem its the same stretch as the Roti Prata plc as the one nxt to carpark.. If Katong/Joo Chiat, u can order from Home's Fav.. Search online for exact address.. Cos i'm nt really a Durian lover so cant help. But tt day in FB, Christina Loh(i dun knw her nick here), she bought 2 boxes of Durian for $28 at the fruits stall outside Hougang Mall & looks yummy.. I think she comment nt bad too. Perhaps u can eat the fruits itself?? Or even the 717 Durian Stall opp NTUC at Hougang Mall??

cindy, go for the buffet at grand mercure roxy. they got durian pengat. Durian paste dessert veri nice... haha or u can try to eat food with cheese or cream ingrdients. like i like coffee bean sunrise with whipped cream... hehe... baked pasta... mayb bcos of wat i like to eat, baby is quite healthy weight...

Melissa, tt's so exciting... to be able to know u can hold ur baby tml...

Dbaby, Christina Loh is ribena, Long time never chat here liao.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dbaby, hmm in HG mall have 717 durian?

think its the one at the center near the escalator?

hmm then i go see tml liao hehe

jane's station difficult, since stefie say close early, almost no chance for me liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

klitz, wa grand mercure at marine parade there, need hub to bring liao...but buffet dessert he wun eat de...i ask him go GWP high tea with me, kana rejected liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Melissa oh u r the 1st mummy to pop tomr! Wat time is ur c sect? Will keep u n bb in prayer! Oh it is a miracle feeling holding ur sweet princess in ur arms n i bet u cant lseep well tonite :p

haha... or next wk i'll be taking ML le... i'll be going there to makan lunch one day. u wanna go with me? Anyone wanna go tgt as well?

Cindy dearie,

Don worry too much, try ur best to stay happie, @ e same tim,e do try to eat more also k? mommies here gave me n u so much "menu" food type,do make sure u try to eat double portions ya? as i've been doin that,n im seein my gynae tmr, so i'L update u n mommies here on my baby's wt, n we'L JiaYou together k?? cheers~ =) if u're gg on next Tues for e Durian buffet @ GWP or high tea, can call me k? i can accompany as im a durian freak as well,=)

Lena,

HAHAHS,sorrie i typo error,i was sayin its like cuttin Sotong, u know those kind of squid?? hahaS so cuttin cord is like cuttin sotong, heheh, erm i thnk i shall force him to cut if he's gg in to delivery w me,Hah

Melissa,

im so excited for u!! Jia you k? hoe u can still update us on baby's wt, health n etc =)

OshGosh,

Geylang still haf durians, n one of e few long stretches of durian stalls available when out of season =)

Klitz, i wanna go eat this durian pengat too!! hopefully my limping will recovers, then i can cheong faster to eat more=)

klitz, cannot la, LOL grand mercure not too accessible for me at HG :p

yuening, i started my extra food intake since ytd, really hope baby will absord more, but trying not to stress her also, coz scared if weight never increase much, end up i sad again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

haha if u want to go to GWP high tea, i can go anytime, hub just doesnt want to go with me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

not tues ba, maybe thurs?

klitz

i hope i can meet you mommies! i am working opposite the hotel [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Andrea,

yes i was at isetan this noon.

I was with anth sahm friend and her hub actually. I bumped into em while browsing for my daughter stuff at popular.

I had the worst sudden strain,sprain on my lower left pelvic yest night while lying down, i think my lil one was pressing one of my nerve with her head or limbs,it was so intense i have to ask my hub to rub my tummy to ask her to shift position.

My BH is getting very frequent now, i think ill pop about e same time as my 1st one.

amuro

wah you are really slim! your tum tum is small like only 6mths, very good for you, sure to slim down v fast ;) wow, another mommy going to pop, do update us, jiayou [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]