(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

cindy, u staying at HG? i'll be gg from my mum's place at serangon. if i'm driving i can pick u up, alternatively i'll cab there den i pick u up lor... hehe... hubby dun let mi take bus liao.. so i can "claim" cab fee from him... Wahaha.. yuening, u stay at macpherson right? yeah.. recover faster, den we can makan tgt...

andrea, will count u in when we go makan.. hehe... u nt taking ML yet?

klitz, ya lor i stay HG, need 2 super buses to get to marine parade :p

will see when u all makan, coz if at that time hubby is back, doubt i be joining..hmm

Cindy,

Thurs?? tmr?? hahas tmr also can=) im also in my wk36 same as u, Dr says myt B deliverin in 2wks time, so we muz make use of e limited tym we haf to eat more k? so u're seein ur gynae again next wk huh?

Klitz im stayin @ Aljunied,either u or me can pick Cindy up, or we can juz all go in a cab together =) when ?Next week huh? woohoo so excited, Last time i thnk Stefie went w her Hub also..hahaS

Melissa: wow jiayou okie .. so excited for you .. hehe, u'll be able to see your bb soon!

All the best & everything will be fine .. cheers [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie

Oh, Christina is ribena.. Okok.. Tks..

Cindy

Its at B1, opp NTUC.. U go see see ba.. Gt sell durian rolls etc..

Klitz

Wow, u really like the buffet at Mecure Roxy huh..

Enjoy ur buffet nxt week!!

yuening, hahahaha! u so kan cheong! thurs - 18nov :p

ya i now on weekly visits liao, but my appt not fixed coz waiting for hub to confirm again..haiz

i always last min one la :p

cindy,

oh i see,next Thurs huh? hmm okie, setZ ah, we muz meet to eat there okie?=) hopefully ur hub will join also =)

dear mommies, tok to u latr, goin for dinner now, enjoy ur dinner too ya? muz eat more ya? =)

yuening, i'll be starting my ML next wk.. hehe... anyday is fine for mi except thurs cos gg to see gynae. mayb mon? hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

most prob, i'll pick cindy, den u, den we go roxy tgt.

cindy u ok with mon? will ur hubby be back then?

Dbaby, u wanna join us? hehe~ yup... i love the dessert there la... go SMC and eat durian pengat too expensive liao lei...

klitz, wahaha i will go with GWP/mercure only ba...

too many high tea my allowance cant cover liao :p

but monday to wed i cant, hub back, i need him to buy my leftover baby stuff T_T

High tea!! High tea

I have craving for English high tea..

Any one keen ?

Want to eat but no kaki...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

went for my gynae visit just now. Week 34 tomorrow. Doctor told me baby a bit skinny [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] So he asked me to eat more dairy products and fish. I didn't put on any weight also and baby didn't grow much. Think about 1.9kg to 2kg at 34 weeks. I think of a skinny baby i feel sad like i didn't do my part as a mummy! I think it's cos for the past week i sick of drinking milk so i didn't drink and only took calcium supplements so baby a bit skinny. Plus, evening i can't eat much as i will get heartburn. I will stuff myself with food tomorrow onwards! Doctor told me not to stuff myself with durians or ice cream though. He prefers me to eat healthy food like fish and eggs.

Melissa, don't know if you will see this but i'm soooo excited for you!! Do update us on your bundle of joy!

Seems like nxt week u all haf a feasting week huh.. Not bad., hahhaha...

Hi Debbie

My BB also 2.1kg only at 34wks.. I think OK ba.. Cos hor, maybe BB will also follow mummy size.. If we petite, BB also ba.. Nw BB also only 2.6kg at 36wks+.. Dun worry..

Today ate a bit more.. Maybe cos no need cook, plus nt tired so had 2 small swiss roll + 1 small hotdog bun before nap & 1/2 bowl rice with a bit of steamed fish, veg & loh 3 layer pork. Nw very full.. Wonder wat i shld ask HB bring me eat tml.. Cos he also on leave tml.. Hahahahha =)

Dbaby, hmm ya but my gynae is saying my baby skinny.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] maybe the fats around the arms and legs a bit little. And my gynae showed me the chart of the growth and it's like slowing down a bit so he hopes can have better growth in the next few weeks. The thing is i'm not a big eater during pregnancy also. Admire those mummies here who enjoy their food [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi, does anyone have a list of things to pack for the hospital bag? my friend nagging at me that i should have pack my bag since im 35.5 weeks!

dont worry, debbie, still got time tat ur baby will catch up on weight ya. maybe my appetite too good tat i keep on eating and found later i ate too much. and i also drink those maternal milk as i cant swallow those vitamin pills. so i think those milk helps. hope it will help for u too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] other than tat, i keep talking to baby, to tell her to grow healthy, take all the nutrients on watver im eating. cos i feel guilty without swallowing those vitamin pills for her. so i jus hav to believe in myself and believe in baby tat those tofu, egg, fish, veggies with natural vitamins will help. hugs!

mummies, to update ur details:

https://spreadsheets.google.com/viewform?formkey=dGg5b3ZJaXkwQ25HanRTZnRfUkpTT2c6MQ

To view the spreadsheet:

https://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?key=0AhojVeZdKualdGg5b3ZJaXkwQ25HanRTZnRfUkpTT2c&hl=en&single=true&gid=0&output=html

i've given mummies access to the spreadsheet of those i've the email address, those who didnt recv, PM me ur email add okay.

(i've updated Melissa's ADD) congrats and its a nice date! my par-tor anniversary! hehehe!

hi all mummies:

sm updates frm my chk up tis evening. i didnt gain any weight, same as 2 wks ago n bb weight is 2.4kg nw. 2dae aso do CTG, frm e graph doc say i actualli i gt constant contraction ardy n bb is engaged so ask me to monitor if gt bleeding hd to go hospital straight away.

she aso say i may giv birth early so i better hd my tings packed n standby.

cherrry, thank you! Ok i will try to drink more milk and milo and eat more fish tofu and veggies! My MIL ask me to eat more for breakfast and lunch too as i tend to have heartburn during the evenings. Actually i think it's ok for you if you can't swallow those vitamins as i think getting them naturally from the food natural source is best for our babies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PSH, wow got constant contractions already.. Do keep us updated! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

And I'm a super meat eater too. Tat time when the thread here having McDonald breakfast I love the mcmuffin. Eat more meat like beef, pork etc ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PSH, keep us updated! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm also one of those mummies with small baby, sigh.. at my week 33 checkup, baby not yet pass 2 kg mark..

gynae also ask me to eat more..

i jus drank a mug of avocado milkshake, hope it helps..but like some mummies here, i realise i dun hv much of an appetite for dinner, dunno why also.

Melissa: Congrats! First to pop! So exciting! Do share yr happy moments with us.

Cindy: Ros told me the weight is an estimate. She said one of her kids est was 2.7 but in the end weigh 4.2! But like u said bb smaller, easier delivery. Me too was worried but now I relax abit, just eat wat I can.

Oh for durians u can try going to Sakura International Buffet. They got durian special, so got durian pengat, durian pao, durian fritters, durian tempura, desert and afew others. I went last weekend, yummy! They also having peranakan special. Can give it a try, very cheap sum more ard $20+ per person.

Dew: can I get mine posted too? Thanks! I'll pm u my address. Thanks again!

Congrats Melissa! It's really so exciting!

Psh, how many weeks are u at now?

Cindy, as long as your baby is past 34wks where the lungs will start maturing, the bb is pretty safe. My friend delivered at 35wks and bb can go home with her after 3 day stay in hosp. U can always fAtten her up at home.

Stefie, u describe cutting umbilicus like sotong v funny lei!

Allthis talk about durians is making me crave for durians too! Yum!!

Mummis delivering at TMC, do u know if they provide the gown to use upon admssion and for the labor? Or we have to bring our own dress PJs? I'm only bringing 2pc kind of PJs for after delivery but nothing for labor/delivery. Do I need to get one?

hi mommies, we had chicken rice and kwee kueh at kovan. actually wanted to eat the famous wanton mee, but sold out liao. then no coconut for me, hubby drove me all the way to east coast lagoon food centr to hav old coconut. abit siao, but hubby confirmed there sure have.

dbaby, your fav cai fan in kovan is it long xiang. it is at usual place and of course usual long queue.

Enjoy your makan session with hubby hoh. Nice that he can take leave to company you. You have wonderful hubby[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies going to high tea, enjoy hoh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] eating is good. Eat all you want if you can cos no time liao.

Hubby make fun of me when i said the chicken rice plus 4 kwee kuehs like neither here nor there, he said i should eat normal. I am so upset, i don't care jus eat what i want. Came home, ate another muffin.

cherrry,

my wei ko also very good, i guess just eat when have mood. realy poor thing, hungry then don't eat.

psh, wow, you would be on of the first few mommies to pop also. keep us update, so excited for you.

Nate, the sotong is described by yuening hubby, so funny right. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

juliana, when admit to hospital would b their labour clothings, once pop we would need button down pjs for breast feed. i brought 3 pieces.

debbie & cherrry:

thks but funni ting is e contractions i dun feel painful but uncomfortable onli....juz nw hv contraction again but tis round can feel a bit of sharp sharp pain

nateM:

2dae juz reach 37 weeks.

stefie:

thks...i start to kan cheong le...so after i reach hm i quickly finished packing my hospital bag...but my work hvnt hand over to my colleagues...OMG...head big big liao.

PSH, think if u still hv contractions..can make ur way to hospital later...wah tomr u & Melissa may pop, so excited for u both!!!

11.11.10 good date!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

athena, these are what I've packed for my hospital bag.

Documents:

- Pre-admission forms (e.g. letter/card given by ur gynae)

- Any documents/test result reports given by gynae.

- Appointment card with gynae's clinic

- Birth plan, if any.

- Mother & Father’s NRIC, marriage cert

- gynae consultation receipts (for claiming $450 against CPF)

For mummy

- jacket/cardigan: Just in case you feel cold

- 2 to 3 sets of PJs: Best can open at the breast area for breastfeeding purpose

- 1 set of clothes: To wear on day of discharge. Preferably something loose at the waist if you intend to bring pants (eg. yoga pants) incase u going thru c-sect. Loose top as our tummies will be as big as 6-8 mths preggy.

- Comfortable slippers/sandals: To walk to toilet, etc.

- Socks: To keep warm

- Vitamins, eg DHA: Check with gynae if unsure.

- Disposable underwear: A pack of five.

- Maternity Pads / Night Pads: I bought night pads, a pack of 18. My cousin who just gave birth suggested me to get maternity pads as they have softer surface, better for the wound.

- Toiletries: Tooth brush, tooth paste, soap or shower gel, shampoo, facial wash, comb, toner, cream, etc.

- Breast pump (Optional): If u intend to ask lactation consultant on how to use.

- Breast feeding accessories (Optional): Breast shield, breast pads, nipple cream, etc.

- MP3 Player/CDs (Optional): To keep you entertained in your own room (if sharing with someone else).

- A watch with second hand: To time your contractions.

- Hair band/hair clip: for mummies with long hair

- Glasses/spectacles box: To keep glasses/spectacles

- 2 Face towels

- Cereal bars: incase you need a snack while waiting for dilation. But eat only after checking with doc or nurse.

- Camera / video camera: Make sure the batteries are charged and memory cards are emptied.

- 2 Nursing bras

- Nursing poncho: For nursing, just in case you want some privacy.

- Mobile phone & charger

- Spare plastic bags: To store soiled clothing and towels

For Daddy

- 1 jacket

- Entertainment items: In case of long waiting time, PSPs etc are great…

- Clothes

For Baby

- Baby Clothes: Romper and hat

- Mittens & Botties/Socks: 1-2 pairs

- Receiving Blanket

- Hankies & Bib: For feeding

- Diapers (a few)

Items that you can request for from the hospital:

- Glass bottles (those use to store pre-mix formula. In case u express BM, can use to keep)

- A few bottles of formula of choice (if required), so you don't have to worry making milk or b-feeding milk the moment you're home while trying to settle down.

- Bath tub. I read somewhere some hospitals give, TMC don't have thou.

Bbribena: do we need to bring bb clothes? I thot hosp will provide including blanket, booties n mittens?

I'm still wide awake at this time! Maybe coz I napped for 3 hrs tis pm. :-(

Juliana, I tink I practicing for night feeds Liao waking every two hours to go toilet sian.

The clothes etc that bribena mention is for bb to wear when he/she goes home. Hospital will provide "uniform" during their stay but u canlet bb wear ur own mitten, socks, hats etc if u wan.

Same here. Keep going toilet and my mind keep racing with lots of thots abt the birth, bf, names, etc.

And feel so thirsty.

Can I also ask if the Chinese character is compulsory to provide for the birth cert?

Good morning mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies remember your pills and drink more water[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow, another day with hearty breakfast, Bak chor bee hoon + Chilli padi + 2 sets of you tiao + Milo kosong. I guess would have light lunch later. Yummy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am getting abit impatience with hubby, keep wanting to bit him with his silly words sometimes. I must keep my cool, popping soon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ribena, long time no hear, how are you?

PSH, just do what you can for handover, really, work or baby more important. Don't kan cheong okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jia you.

Juliana, I am not bring baby's clothing will make do with the hospital one, as they provide 1 set.

Relax okay, counting down to popping take it easy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crystal, poor mine, late take a short nap[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi All Mummies!

Thanks for all your encourgement and concerns!

I've packed my hospital bag and will be admitted at 3pm this afternoon. I think Kayleia knows cos she keeps pushing my tummy.

Update you mummies soon!

Take care everyone! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Melissa, Jia You[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi bbribena,

thanks for the comprehensive list of things to pack for the hospital bag, i better pack by this weekend !!! Melissa, good luck to you, once you wake up, you see your precious baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Melissa, will keep u n ur bb in prayer at 3pm, cant wait to see ur cutie pie pic! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jiayou [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks all! I'll be admitted at 3pm, but my surgery is at 7pm. If possible I'll try to post her pics! hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sooooo gonna miss her kicks and pushes! She keeps pushing my tummy this whole morning.

JIAYOU MELISSA!!!

So excited for you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi melissa, have a smooth delivery.

For tmc, everything of e baby is provided. You dont even need to bring 2sets of PJ as you can request to wear their hospital gown during your stay.

As for bf, i wear normal tee to bf even ,just lift up one side of ur tee and latch on. Anyway while you bf they will close the curtain for you and not allow anyone to enter except ur husband or ur close ones.

I beleive having baby on the smaller size does help to push faster and to avoid MAJOR tear below ,as faster recovery. Dont worry about small weight moms,most impt as long as baby is gaining consistent weight theres not much issues to worry about.

good morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crystal, good to be preparing for night feeds haha!

when u starting yr ML? then can relax le..

stefie, haha dun bother abt yr hubby la, like u said popping soon, be calm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

melissa, i'm still so excited for u and cant wait to see yr girl's pics too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hehe

cindy, ha ha ha... i wish i'm as positive as u le hahah... i starting to look like a panda leh. my ML starting on 19th hehee.. so ya.. can prolly catch up on sleep then in the day.

athena

i went to the aussino at parkway. i managed to get the tiger set yesterday cos they restocked [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] very good deal i find. too bad dont have other designs for boy alr, if not i would have grab another set! now have to wait for dec to buy to get 40% during birthday month. did u see the disney range? v nice, got mickey mouse and winnie the pooh, too bad, they are nett price items.

klitz

i am going for my ML only 2 days before my edd! before that i will clear my AL. thus still have to work until early dec [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so nice to see more and more mommies going for ML [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

psh

how much did u pay for the ctg test? wow, im so excited for you!! is dr heng gentle when she did VE for you? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

melissa

take it easy! rem to pop photos on fb!! btw are we friends in fb? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] wish you have a smooth delivery!

Stefie, going on ML soon! So just clear my work, just need to hand over some stuff to the temp girl. You started your ML? The weather is perfect for confinement! Hopefully it maintains until end of the year! =)

Can't wait to hear good news from you mummies!!

Melissa, I totally get what you mean! I will miss her kicks and nudges too! =)

Athena, I just started packing my bag last week... Quite a lot of things to pack huh! My hub though I could just use a recycle woven bag for my stuff, he was shocked when I started laying all the stuff out on our bed. XD