(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

crystal, so can i assume since they pack into 2 portion, 1 portion shld be sufficient for at least minor illness? very the chim sia, really must go down for the talk!

Melissa, I am attending the Sat class cos Sun very rush to go after church. Are you delivering at TMC? I have booked Mt A.

Milo, may Not work this way it reallie have to depend how much cordblood ur gynae can collect from u, I tink speak to the consultant is better cos it's one to one. U can ask her as many ques as u wan. I didn't attend talk I went to stemcord directly just keep asking until u clear hahaha

rainbow,

i have been experiencing bh since 2 ,3weeks ago. I guess for my case due to the fact my uterus been stretched before from previous pregnancy so more sensitive.

I have difficulties breathing too,especially at night.

Thanks eon2, will try to go by 215pm if anything amiss can i have ur num to contact you if possible.Thank you.

amuro, it shld be ok right to experience BH...

Have been feeling bb's movement these few days quite frequently in e day... any mum experiencing??

My toes are starting to swell liao.. Despite me lifting my legs everynight.. Haiz...

rainbow

rem to up-up-up your water intake, do check with your gynae as well alright! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] take care!

Yah, actually we experienced it since 1st tri,just that now uterus expanded,and baby growing fast so our uterus wall are so called 'exercising'.

Reduce salt intake rainbow as they retain a lot of water, and try to also used a small stools at work or when you seat to allivate.

amuro, lol.. i experience it in 1st trimester too and i tot it was bb who curl up in my tum tum!! u know wat, my 3rd sis (who is pre with her 3rd child now) also told me it's bb till i told her it's BH!!

Am trying to increase my water intake.. now day time also elevate my leg... 1st pregnancy already like this... how to con't with e next one..

andrea: aiyoyo so embarass to say loh. i cant understand the simple graph that stefie drew for me and i havent had the chance to go find her at sengkang to learn how to read the graph. faint! so till now i still havent started on my mary janes loh. how about you?

amuro: i have pm you my mobile number liao.

rainbow: drink more water and take less salty stuff.

tantan: u think i can run? LOL!never sign up when i wasnt preg also...frankly speaking, i never like the M** stuffs/activities. hee.

Eon: my workplace has this annual community work thingy and it falls on this sat, will last till 1 or 2 pm, by then i think i be dead liao. u gals enjoy yourselves ya.

Lena, i'm back from woody checkup le. Im 29wks now and baby at 1.3kg feel tat is okay and not so overweight le. he also says bb head is down but i think they will still turn around ba? just tat i start having aches due to bad sleeping position and plus tired, gotten 2 days mc to rest at home.

went to sengkang kiddypalace, cant really see much of their baby cot leh. ahyoooo i haven gotten her cot!

milo, so u more interested in getting stemcord?

cherrry, were u at the clinic too? i was also there! i got number 165 though so waited until 9+ before seeing dr woody. so tired by the time i got home. :p rest more during yr 2 day mc! my baby also 29 weeks and 1.4kg, head also down. lol...

Hi mommies and daddies, I just reached home at 11.30pm. Unpacked everything, took shower, now trying to catch up with 1 week posts[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I only spent S$200 for all the stuff. And I have put on 3 Kg, wau lau. Now need to eat light stuff liao. Beijing food, nothing nice, all salty, oily. I even had water retention due to their food, sit too long in the bus, lack of water etc. On the whole still alright, bought 100% buckwheat pillow at only S$10, very cheap. Other than that nothing much liao except super hot weather, which make me darker now.

Lovebyte, please count me out for the gathering this sat, need to rest. Sorry for the last minute notice.

Eon eon..

I am down with flu again. Not sure if I can recover on time.. So I may not go..

Cord blood banking

If you plan to have more kids then bank in on your last pregnancy. I did during my 2nd child't time. Didn't plan for no3.. So now no3 come marching in we will donate.. Unless you are planing for 1 child policy if nit cord banking can wait..

I have the cloth binder from Mdm Ida which I did not use at all. I bought it at $20 and would like to sell it off at $15, self collect. It's brand new as I decided not to use Mdm Ida for the massage afterall. Pls PM me if you are interested to get it.

Hi, i'm selling Avent single electronic pump w manual function(u.p $299) which can be brought out easily.

Used less than 2 weeks, condition 9.5/10.

Will be giving away (worthed > $80) :

- Avent breast shells x2

- Avent nipple protector x2

- Avent thermo bag, black.

- Avent nipple cream

Pls text me your best offer.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4493713.jpg]

Medela Swing from USA

-Packaging seal broken but not used(STILL NEW)

i am selling this set @$170

Let me know by PM if interested.Thank u

good morning mummies and dadddies ^_^

cc: okk, take care ya. dont over exert yourself.

cherrry & dewdew: congrats on your healthy babies growth. good, babies' head down le. im eager to meet my princess this friday too. hehe

stefie: oh, i dreamt of you last night leh. dreamt of you replying to our post. so sad that you are not joining. ok, will take your name out of the list.

esquare: gosh! take care then. though sad you cant make it. seems like this time round, the timing clash with a lot of us.

Somehow I have been waking up at 4+am.. when I need to be up at 6am for work.. *yawn*

I heard from Mrs Wong class that it is okay to sleep on the back as long as we sleep on 2 pillows? I have problems sleeping on my side, feels like I am squashing my tummy and she doesn't like it (she will move when I sleep on my side)

stefie, glad to noe that u are back. wahhh the food doesnt sound very agreeable huh but i do agree that china food tend to be on the oilier and saltier side. rest well.

dec mum, the first instalment for stemcord is 980 this includes ur 1st yr payment. subsequent payment is 250 a year.

welcome back stefie! have a good rest okie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Esquare - oh dear take care! vit c perhaps?

Eon - ya seems like it... but never mind, smaller group also cosier ;)

i went with cordlife cause they actually take and store more blood. and something about certification/accreditation which stemcord doesn't have i think, but can't remember. it's true that if the quantity is small, it may not be sufficient. pros and cons of each bank i guess ;)

Hi mummies & daddies, morning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Super busy & stress tis week & nid to work late.

congrats to mummies who hv went for the scan lately. Must be wonderful to see your lovely baby growing well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm looking forward to my next scan, it's been 2 mths apart ler. C'mon bb, lemme see your gender .. hehe

Stefie: great to hear from you. Please rest well ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie: Welcome back! Do take some time to recuperate after the trip okie?

Mommies: Just heard from hubby that he may have to go on a business trip around my EDD. A little upset but guess no choice... my plan B is to have my mummy with me in the delivery room. Anyway, my hubby rubbed my tummy yesterday to tell Liz to be good girl, stay inside my tummy till he comes back from the trip. She gave a kick, so hopefully she got the memo....

Mangogal: Just PM-ed you my cellphone number.

From what I understand, the amount extracted is only sufficient for kids, so if it is spilt into 2 places, I think it's not enough. I will most probably go for cordlife as they seem to be more "open" with what they are doing. Am thinking of just signing up for the 21 yr full payment since can use the Children's account to pay for it.

muddypaws, ya hopefully your HB will b back in time to give you support & welcome lil' Liz [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning mummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I've been having increased discharge since about 2 weeks ago, anyone experiencing that?

I just seen my gynae last week she told me its fungus infection adn gave me 2 pills to insert.

Its alot sometimes especially after I pee and yesterday alot came out, its watery and clear and can soak through my whole panties and on the paper when I wipe too.

Im concerned as I'm afraid my water maybe leaking. Called them this morn and they told me to monitor till afternoon and to give them a call. They said if water is leaking it will leak continously and would not stopped.

Baby is still moving and I'm not getting any contractions.

I dunno if its just excessive discharge or water leaking.

Any mummies experiencing this?

welcome back stefie! do rest well and recuperate.. re-charge ur 'batt'.. ;-)

muddypaws: wow.. i can't imagine if hubby nd to go on trip ard EDD.. i am not sure i can do it alone.. hopefully Liz heard ur hubby.. :)

morning all!

welcome back stefie! rest well and we await ur posting!

melissa, i experience this during my first trimester. clear water coming out and i was worried my water bag is leaking so went down gynae. its jus infection and my water level is ok. if worried, better make a trip down to check. u monitor first ya.

muddypaw, dun worry k, liz will listen to daddy. she is daddy's girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] make a backup plan as well so at least u wont feel so stress abt it.

sunshine, ha ha anxious abt bb gender! hope baby open leg big big and show u k.. hehe

milo - last thurs I just went for my monthly checkup and everything was ok. Gynae said its fungus infection but yesterday had that clear colorless discharge again so I called the nurse today. Hopefully its not water leaking..will monitor today again.

lilsunshine - thanks! I think I googled almost all the website on discharge and leaking fluid. lol. I'll monitor if anythin I'll go down check.

milo: yah .. i think I'm the last to know again. Can't wait anymore, I've started preparing for the arrival.

Pink/blue .. jus get it anyway. I realise there's so much things to buy .. even the essential stuff. It's alarming [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Melissa: Did you got the cot from baby kingdom? I'm keen to get one from them [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milo/bubbly/melissa/lilsunshine: Thanks for your words of encouragement [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Anyway, would try to confirm my EDD with my gynae next week so hubby can plan his trip.

Has anyone heard of MKJ Photography? The maternity photography packages is $88 for 20 photos (no makeover), and the shots are not too bad. Quite keen to go to her.

Lilsunshine, hee your baby so cute, maybe shy shy don't want let you see and want give you suspense and surprise [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my baby showed me his gender at 3 months. Maybe you can go for neutral colour items like yellow colour. Then boy or girl also can use.

Aiko, ya mrs wong said it's ok to sleep on back but she advise us to sleep with two pillows below our head. I think is to elevate our upper body when we sleep on our back. My gynae also told me it's ok to sleep on our backs at the moment unless we are at really late pregnancy stage where our tummies are very big. My gynae say if you prefer to sleep on back now, just do it cos he would rather the mummy have enough rest. My baby kicks at my sides when I sleep on my left or right also so I sleep on my back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunshine, true true. there are so many things to prepare! jus clearing the ironing stuff in the nursery and relocating them is taking me ages to do! + all the buying leh... aiyo. nevermind THIS TIME u will know the gender!

melissa, monitor and keep us updated.

good morning mummies!

dewdew/cherrry, so nice to be seeing yr babies and both head down liao hehe

congrats on healthy baby growth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, welcome back! take time to rest well and take care [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

esquare, maybe i should heed yr advise on cordblood banking hehe..not too convinced abt it yet though :p

muddypaws, hope Liz got the memo! hehe

i'm also worried that hubby might not make it back in time for my delivery..guess i might have to do a backup like u, get mummy in the delivery room... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

melissa, dun scare yourself...

monitor well and go see gynae if it continues...

meanwhile can use pantyliner if the water/discharge gets too much...take care!

mummies, on breastpump, anyone know the difference between medela mini electric and medela swing?

Melissa: I'm eyeing the small cot in white too. So far tat's the smallest I can find .. hehe. Think mine doesn't come with bedding set, so gotta purchase from them. The lady rec'm the classic pooh set @ $75(promo). I'm wondering if it's a good deal. Din come across the series in dept store.

I was actually there to get the Bright Start playplace on promo. Seems like it's OOS *_*

crystal: yah, the last scan can only see two lil buns at the bottom. Sono commented bb is still small. Sigh! I'm quite cautious with my purchase & still gotta one foolscap long with all the little items.

melissa,

i have the same kind of symptoms as u! clear watery discharge. the last time i told my gynae, he said as long as there's no itch then it's ok. i had a bout of fungus infection a few weeks back and inserted a pill. the infection cleared up in a week. now it's just watery discharge which i think if it doesn't smell or is not texture of cottage cheese, it should be ok? but if it's bothering you then better consult your gynae again.

welcome back stefie!

lilsunshine, hahaha ya.. being cautious is good.. if not i tink we will end up with a lot of white elephants hehehe... i will onli be setting up the nursery end of this month/next so hopefully things will be more or less in place by then hehee...

cross fingers hoppe that your next scan u can see the gender k?

milo & cindy - yupyup will do that! thanks!

lilsunshine - I wanted to get the small cot too! but in the end ended up getting the bigger one instead.

She didn't tell me about the promo for classic pooh set! I bought a pinky bear bedding set at 109. Think they have diff kinds, I bought the harder type at the sides cos I scared when baby start turning they will hit their head.

Oh the beddings are soo cute! I feel like getting alot!

Do you know anywhere selling beding sets too?

Melissa: OG is having a sale now, so maybe you can check out the bedding sets there?

Mommies: I got a sore throat and the sniffles... head feels heavy. Not sure if I'm coming down with a flu [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Tempted to see the doc and go home to rest...

sunshine, haha u managed to list down quite alot hor...

i got only a small list..hope i dun miss out much zzz

melissa, btw after your hospital tour pls keep me updated on the procedures, so i wun gong gong LOL..

thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies remember your pills and drink more water okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I was busy doing my laundry and reading the post, wow alot was discussed liao. I haven't even buy anything yet.

Thanks for the welcome back, really miss my jie meis here.

I am now 28 week (finally 3rd trimester), my belly is getting so huge that my stretch marks spread like wild fire. But as long as ALexis is growing well, anything else doesn't matter at all.

I dreamt of bigger Alexis (may 3-4 years old) during my trip, I guess cos I have been playing with my cute and handsome nephew[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eon Eon, sorry for the trouble, me forget that you are helping with the reservations. Thanks again for your help. Enjoy your makan hoh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Melissa, I am having alot of discharge too, it is normal, as long as there is no itch or smell.

Wow dewdew, cherrry, the queue is so horrible right. I am going to see him this sat, So I will be kaisu, wait at his clinic at 12.15pm, sure be the 1st one.

Eon Eon, Andrea, we can arrange to meet up, now 7th month over, I have less worry[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now taking a nap, will catch up with all soon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Have a nice day.