(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

yugal, andrea, crystal, thanks for e info on making of avocado.. i also dunno how to choose lei.. must go check my store if the philip hand mixer i bought, can be used as blender..

cindy, also think so lor.. if need get blender than might as well buy from stall.. ;)

Milo: oh ic, ok thanks. Definitely getting at least one to swaddle my baby.

Crystal, oh so it's indigestion that's why cannot eat pamolo.. I dunno if it's liang or not for us but my MIL just told me it's liang.. I ate a bit today. Cannot resist but moderation is key right? :p I'm a naughty mummy. Ended up poo-ing 5 times today!

rainbow, if u intend to use long, can buy, but if only for few mths, think jus buy from stall, haha since u been buying so long liao...

maybe coz everytime hubby make avocado milkshake, end up i wash haiz...getting tired, LOL

debbie, as long as u eat in moderation its ok la...i also been taking coconut stuff, nasi lemak n curry haha..otherwise very torturous leh... :p

debbie, ya moderation is key as long as it doesnt affect u very much jsut eat la..

cindy, hahhaa okie at least u got ur hubby to be ur guinea pig hehe no worries can continue to buy haha

rainbow, i tink blender is quite useful u can use it for other things also ma not jsut the avocado shake... and its not exp.

crystal, he is the avocado fan, so he will always make de haha

worms wun stop him LOL

now i have to follow andrea's avocado recipe, put MILO!! haha

shall try tonight liao..

cindy hahaha no wonder y u sian hehee.... if i got to do the washing i will also sian haha

hahaha yes yes... i will try also hahah sounds very delicious ahhaha

aiyoh i did a dumb thing haha there was a mozzie flying around so i was trying to smack it and it flew past my tummy and i smack my tummy .. arghh now so pain hahaha.... haiizz.. silly me...

crystal, i fussy la haha dun like to see spots, so i will wash again even though he claims that he wash clean liao :p

haha..so funny ^_^ yr baby must be shocked, y suddenly kana whacked :p

sorry,late reply as was bz sourcing things for comapnay just nw ..

milo, i have nt get my result yet, i think their practise still will be the same as in no news means good news ...

cindy, i m expecting some bruised, touch wood so far no bruise ...

i m looking forward for the Oct Expo sale .. by then, i can buy some consumerable stuffs already ...

today i tried cempedak mooncake ... weird weird weird ...

hey dewdew! i was there last night and left before 7 le. heheh.. my num was 119. Yeah, our babies abt the average weight. i'm more fan xin now. cos i scare my sugar level was too high as i keep eating lots of sweet stuffs.

stefie! welcome back!! miss ur posts with us! but sad u not joining this sat. for seeing woody, i always reach ard 530 so i can get those first few numbers, but normally still 20 mummies get to grab the queue number first. lol

oh regarding the cert tat cordblood hav, my hb told me tat its an international cert and stemcord dont hav. which it works as if u migrate to overseas, u can bring/use the cordblood there (something like tat).

muddypaws, hope liz get ur msg and will wait. hugs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks cindy, but i think baby will still turn as its still early now.

hhaaa.. milo, i also got a few hooded towels. and dont knw if they are blanket or towel unless the package state it. hehe! andfor swaddle cloth, i think i jus use the hooded towel, same right?

ouch crystal, so cute lor u. hehehe.. sometimes we jus forgot we are preggie right. hehehe...

eoneon

i actually forgotten to reply u on the knitting =P i got stuck halfway and its pending since then lol, must wait for the meetup with "shi-fu" then can continue i guess [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie

welcome back to sg! miss you posts when you were away [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] must find time to meet us oh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i just came back from my gynae visit, baby is 805g at 26wks, still smaller by a week.. hmmm.. and the worst part was i got nagged for putting on too much weight for the last 4weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] 3kg+ for 4weeks =__________= and most of the weight gain was on myself SIGH

amelia, haha no bruise good ma [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

me too looking forward to the expo sales in oct hehe

cherrry, hope that baby stays that way hehe...

haha me too jus read wats on the package, then i realise that towels/blanket material abt the same, blanket abit thicker only...haiz

andrea, haha dun worry abt the weight gain, can lose next time de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my gynae seems not bothered abt my weight gain leh haha...lucky no scolding so far :p

Andrea, u so slim... Still can afford to put on la. My gynae also not bothered with my weight gain, more concern abt bb's weight. My sis say I'll put on at least 20kg!!! If I con't eating.. But how to not eat?? Cannot control lei esp when see sweet stuff!

Stefie, welcome back! Waiting for more of yr posts!! Haha

Just went for gynae visit this morning... no scan as usual, the last one was at 20th week for detailed scan.. how come mummies here got scan at every visit? anyway, my gynae no package, so dun think she will ask me to scan unless there is a need to..

am at 26 weeks now... unfortunately i'm still not putting enough weight!! only put on abt 5.6kg so far, which is way too little... considering i was also underweight b4 preg..

sigh, i really tot i've been eating a lot, apparently not enough.

gynae says i really need to try to put on more cos she's scared bb is depleting my reserves and making me weak.. the baby seems to be of good size still.

cos of wat she said, i straight away went to buy durians to eat..

maybe should try avocado milk shake next! for Milo, is it add in just the normal milo powder? not the 3-in-1 hor?

must still add sugar to sweeten it?

oshgosh, why doesnt ur gynae do a scan for you?Its usually a routine check every mth.

re andrea-I went for my mthly scan at 26wks4days today too.

Baby is normal average weight at 803grams. I gain anth kg wohooo!!My gynae told me, my babe is on the petite size and big head circumfrence both similar to her older sis.

She told me i am on good weight range and gaining consistent weight. Better not be too big as very hard to push the baby out.

So i dont think we are considered small for 26weeks plus,but the average.

oshgosh, i'm also not on package, but i have a scan each time i visit the gynae...

my bills will include price for scan la hehe :p

if u dun check on baby, then wat does gynae do besides take yr weight? hmmm

amuro, haha u seem happy to be gaining weight :p

anw u also not big size, baby also follow u petite, nice ma [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oshgosh: If your gynae doesn't do a scan for you, how does she know that your baby is a good size? Anyway, eat the durian in moderation as it can be heaty...

Eoneon: Just to give you the heads-up. I'm down with fever, running nose and throat infection now. Hopefully it gets better by tomorrow, else I don't think I should attend the hi-tea on sat (cos I don't wish to pass the bug to you gals).

Anyway, I haven't called my gynae re my flu. Just saw the GP only. Should I tell my gynae?

Good morning mommies and daddies.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies remember your pills and drink more water[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I notti mommy, supposed to eat light yesterday lunch, cannot tahan the temptation. Ate yong tau foo with curry gravy. Wow very shiok. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow Alexis is kicking me non stop this morning, i guess she miss my workplace. Ha! Ha! Mommy need to work harder for milk powder money.

Andrea, will arrrange with you and eon eon for crafting session[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] don't worry too much about weight. Dr heng very stingy about mommies weight gain. Just take it as pinch of salt. Your baby is doing fine, don't worry too much. Be happy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cherrry, i also want to join in the makan session, but due to my appt with dr woody and i have put on so much weight, i have to watch what i eat now. And also still tired from my trip. I have gained 3kg during my 1 week beijing trip, quite scary leh.

Muddypaw, maybe call your gynae to check whether the medcine given by the gp is safe for you to take. Take care, drink more water and rest more.

Rainbow, thanks, i also miss my jie meis here. I have gained 13kg since pregnant, i guess i would gain more during last trimester. Ha!! Ha!! I am fat mommy. We cqan work harder after we pop. Ha!! Ha!! As long as our gyne said we are ok, then don't worry okay. We need to be happy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good morning mummies!

cherrry, wow u got there early! envy. the next time i'll go early too, cannot wait for hubby to pick me up liao. :p

melissa, sorry for late reply, the discharge is a lot. sometimes feels like a gush of water, scared me also. but now i'm used to it, just uncomfy only.

seems like many of u are enjoying avocado shakes! i'm now avoiding beefing up my baby so will just take normal fruits - in fact sometimes so lazy to even take fruits! :p

rainbow, i also have a sweet tooth. anything dessert-like, cakes, tarts, i just eat, dun care. :p only after eating then worry. lol!

Stefie: Funny that Alexis is missing your workplace... Liz kicks a lot in the morning, prolly upset that she has to go to work!

Anyway, just saw doc (again), and was given 2 days MC. Told me not to take the flu bug likely during my 3rd trime.

Morning mummies...

Dew, u bought e ginger cream right? How was it? I use my yest on my lower back and whole night keep farting! Than 4plus tummy ache like wanna lao sai.. So scare!! Cos I dunno it's contraction or wanna poo than sat in e toilet for 20mins than poo..

Stefie, back office already ah?? If me, I'll drag myself man...

Stefie welcome back[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

A pity you cant join us this sat...

Muddypaws, oh dear, rest well at hm n lods up ur vit C intake to et the bug go faster before Sat!

THks for ur PM. I will sms u tonite[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb again. have added new items. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge.

items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs, items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls PM or SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do not leave postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them.

calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

morn to all mummies!

so happy to see u this morning stefie!

BJ food nice? hope u enjoyed yourself! longing for a trip now but guess can only wait till Ash is older lo.

this morning went and check out price for milk powder. wah say 1 tin of 900g cost $39.80! hubby was laughing at me say i haven started on my moomoocow career and showing signs of giving up liao :p

muddypaw, rest well and take care. no joke to be sick now.

Morn Mummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1 more day to weekends!

oshgosh - my gynae doens't have package too but she does a scan everytime for me. After consultation, she'll auto ask me to take a look at the baby. Maybe you can eat more carbs to put on more weight.

muddypaws - take care of your health! Drink more water and rest more!

dewdew - oh..same as me..I notice it only happens if I drink too much water. Becomes very watery and clear, like wat you said gush, very scary for me also.

Btw, my class for Mrs Wong starts this Sat from 2pm-4pm. Someone pulled out last min so they gave me her slot. The bad thing is I've to start from 2nd lesson and they will give me a makeup lesson at the end of the course.

Any mummies attending this Mrs Wong class this sat from 2pm-4pm?

rainbow - I cannot differentiate tummy ache/lao sai/ gas pain with contractions also!

Hello mummies, it's thursday ler [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

May I know if all the cloth napkin are equally good, as in Anakku/Tollyjoy/Pigeon? I wonder if there's any difference in feel for these brand?

oshgosh: I dun have monthly scan too. My gynae use doppler to hear heartbeat. I've one detailed scan coming soon for wk26 by the sonographer. Miss the progress of my bb too. I'm not putting on much weight, so I pray bb oso of good size & growing well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mummies...

looks like i am attending Mrs Wong class quite late.. will start on 17th Oct! Gosh.. wonder if it'll be too late?

good morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rainbow, if the ginger cream helps in getting rid of gas, maybe i should get one too hehe

milo, dun give up first la, since u not planning for no.3 liao? do it once n for all keke

btw, wats the brand of milk powder that most NB babies use?

sunshine, i dun think there's much difference between the cloth napkins :p at least not to me hehe

FMuddypaws, I love my job. Nice boss, some colleagues also very nice, of course there are some pigs, I just ignore them[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rainbow, my job quite easy, so not really stress at all. Plus I have my freedom to do what I want, so nothing to worry about, just relax at my cozy corner[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mango, enjoy the makan for me hoh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milo, bj food not nice, oily and salty. Toilet worst, people quite rude. Heng this trip is free man. But on the whole quite relaxing. Soon your whole family can enjoy holiday together liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes leh, milk powder very ex. I will try to bf more if possible. Milk powder ex, napies also ex, ha!! Ha!! Baby money easy to earn hoh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie: contrary to ur experience with bj, I love bj for d food n people. Met d nicest people there, n d best foods there! Haha, maybe cos i've been there so many times (plus Hubby used 2 stay there for 3yrs), I lead a 'local' life there already.

Heard my domestic helper sniffling away. Hope she hasn't gotten my flu bug!

Cindy, e ginger cream can only apply a little cos hot.. Imagine I apply last night and woke up this morning can still feel abit. So I dunno if it's ok to con't using but it did ease e ache.

Stefie, good lei.. So sin lang..

cindy, i fed kaeden with similac but caused too much phelgm so pd recommended nestle nan ha which is the closest to breast milk. saw some mummies mentioning that nestle has changed their place of manufacture to philpines and quality very lousy. enfalac is another good brand.

stefie, anything relating to babies and pregnancy is EX EX EX. no wonder most ppl stop at 2 :p

rainbow, yes i bought the ginger cream. i haven't used them yet 'cos i wasn't sure if i can use now. hehe.. the smell is very strong though! i wrapped it in plastic, then in paper, then cover with plastic again - my mum could still smell it! must be the ginger really powerful. hahaha...

rainbow, haha if it eases the gas in tummy, good leh...

i always hear noises from my stomach T_T

milo, thank for recommendation...

my hubby opposite lor...

he ask me find FM in case i dry cow wor wahahaha!

hi mummies! I cannot wait for the weekend to come haha.

2nd time mummies, did any of you girls bathe with dried pamelo skin in boiled (and then cooled a while) water during confinement?? It's the Pamelo fruit season and my mum ask me to dry two pamelo skins that we have collected. I think all mummies who don't mind bathing in water with pamelo skin should start collecting and drying those pamelo skins for our confinement. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rainbow, talking about aches - i had such bad shoulder ache the day before. kept wondering what i can apply... but the ache miraculously disappeared after i left the office. lol! must be cause of the position of the pc and all. not ergonomic... but now i rbr i have the ginger cream to use!

Hi Cherrry, Happy for you that your BB is growing well... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i will be seeing Woody next week, wonderin how heavy is my BB ... Haha.. He also told me BB's head is down liao during my previous scan and i asked him whether BB will turn again and he replied unlikely leh... Seems like you haven been getting good slp for a long time liao.. Feel xin ku for you too... Mi too dun slp so well nowadays but ur case like worse... Mi like dat already feel so tired lo...

i will pass you the maternity pads and liner this sat... But if you dun mind, can i put the pad into zip lock bag or sometin cos dunnoe what else i can use leh... :p

Stefie, you r back! Muz rest well well k... Now the next big event is waitin for BB to come out liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milo: Mi planning to get Enfalac for Clarissa if my BF plan fail... Will get a tin for standby first... Enfa is more ex than other brands rite? But heard it's better cos higher DHA...

Eoneon: Who r the mummies attending the gatherin? I'm gettin abit confused... Haha...

Muddypaws, you are so lucky. I have been to Shanghai, suzhou, Wuxi, hangzhou and guangzhou. People from these places are much nicer. Anywhere also have bad sheeps, just that this time round I met alot of bad sheeps bah (Could be due to the hot weather now also).

My hubby being to BJS 2 years ago during Olympic, he said people were really nice. Maybe after 2 years, all the bad habits comes back and govt did not spent money maintaining the toilets and educate local bah.

China is not a really my ideal place for holiday, I prefer New Zealand, Japan and USA[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But this time round really good culture experience with local BJS.

Cindy, must think positive, we will have tons of milk. Ignore your hubby lah. My friends also using similac, some using nestle nan (IIRC with high DHA bah). So really depends on what your baby can take and not the price.

Lena, yes leh. Counting down to our last milestone, time really pass very fast.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, yr holiday preferences abt same as mine, jus that JP not really in my list due to my preference for self drive holiday, more relaxed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha my hubby crap la zzz last week drag me to milk powder section...say muz know wat NB use in case lor..i only scared if buy liao, baby take few times then not suitable, means whole tin muz throw liao? wasted leh T_T

Cindy,

Japan can self drive during Spring, Autumn, summer. Winter not so good. Hokkaido is so beautiful during Winter. We had our 1st winter holiday at Hokkaido last year Feb. So beautiful and romantic[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milk powder can ask from sample first, no need to get big tin[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, JP language barrier also leh LOL

lost jialat liao...zzz

where to get sample?

stupid hubby say me, make me so worried now my baby no milk T_T

Lena,

You seeing Dr woody too? Me too. Seems like quite a few of us are seeing the same gynae. How long are you seeing him between each appt? Till now he still giving me appt once a mth...

Stefie,

But friend told me for sample milk powder, they only give those for 6 mths and above. Is it true? They told me newborn powder are more ex.

Cindy, e cream can be use on all area except tummy as told.

Dew, I bought ginger and lavender.. Find ginger better but smell very strong indeed.. Kekeke. Yr aches gone immediate u left office!!! Miracle lei.. Hahaha...

Cindy, still okay lah. We understand some jap and they are very helpful also.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think can get the sample from your pd or from manufacturer website.

Dec mum, my gynae is also dr woody. I only see him once a month, may change soon, would only know by this sat. Will update here[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think can ask for sample from manufacturer or from pd. I am not too sure. Maybe 2nd time mom can help to answer this question?

rainbow, kk thanks ^_^

i shall buy online liao hehe..then can help me to get rid of gases in body :p

stefie, hubby also very keen on JP zzz

see how next yr if i can cope with baby anot then can plan holiday haha

now so restricted..my friend jio me to BKK in Aug also rejected by hubby T_T

i havent found a PD yet leh...have to get ourselves?

Dec mum, many ppl especially our mothers or grandmother generation say we can use dried pamelo skin to bathe with warm water. Can reduce wind going into us if we bathe during confinement I think. Dunno if it's true but no harm doing so cos I would like to bathe during confinement! And Pamelo skin smells quite nice. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]