(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

wah Crown, u had such a good appetite!! I miss cha kuey tiao n satay!! I hv no appetitie so had ban mian...

I crave for chwee guey n roti prata for my bf tomr :p

crown:

thk u...yr results shld b aso ok one...juz relax n dun angry bcos of yr SIL.

eon:

thk u...but i dun understand wat do u mean by "you get to know your result so far de arh"?? *scratch head*

e sleepywear i bought is free size lei dun kw big euff for u or nt lei.

stefie:

thk u...ya i feel more relief after seeing e report...had arrange e detailed scan on 21 Jul.

i hd played wif e pregnancy weight gain...e whole pregnancy i will gain abt 13.6kg...cant believe i will b ard 60kg at e end of e pregnancy.

Hallo mommies,

so many posts today!

Milo, u're a brave mom, i think i will faint if doc wants to draw so much blood...I pray for stength, peace of mind and good results for ya test!

Crown, dun fret over sil...emotions may affect precious baby..i,l pray tt things get better for u..

Still craving for cherries and cant find them at the places i go-giant/carrefour- will prolly make a deliberate trip to NTUC to check it out tomr...I'm still having probs eating pills, i feel that somehow the pills my doc gives me like very upsizedd leh- american size. I resort to break fish oil in porridge to eat but its really disgusting...

BTW, I found out tt my kiddo is probably gg to be a boy! (happy!) both doc and hubby saw thing betw legs but i din and when the doc wanted to show me, he turned away. But doc said she will only be absolutely positive next scan cos me only 14weeks.

my other forum friend telling me that she bought alot of baby gals clothes from Malaysia. Hmmm, i still duno the sex, still cant buy but now got GSS. All at the wrong timing

hi all mummies to be.. im new to this forum. im now wk 10 and its my first child. May i know if the oscar test is suggested by doc or its self preference to opt for the test? understand there are two type of test right? blood and ultrasound.. so must do both?

i dont knw shld i do the oscar test or not... in dillema now.

do i need to take calcium now ah?? very funny leh, my doc never give me calcium. my first visit, only give me folic acid. on second visit, folic and multi vit. still no calcium...

shld i buy from outside?

btw, when is the urine and blood test need to be done?

Hi milo, at least your clinic called you within a week. My test is last Tue nite, almost 1 week le, called the clinic earlier and they said the report is back and doc will go thru it before letting me know. However I am anxious cos I am still having the watery discharge and its really irritating. Hope it can be settled soon ...;(

Babe, I think the gynae will tell you what to test ba. For calcium, I guess only when 2nd trimester start then the gynae will give you

Good Morning All,

Babe: Welcome! My gynae gave me calcium pills on the 1st visit cause he checked if I drink milk etc, which I don't. I think every gynae gave different supplement, might be according to our condition.

My oscar is done when Im around 12-13weeks. They told me its best to do oscar around this period because they want to measure the thing around the neck of the bb, if too late, cannot see too clearly. That's why I very worried about missing the dates for test too, cause some tests have certain period.

You might want to check with your clinic on the tests.

Bubblez: Congrats! Can start looking around for lil boy boy clothes.

Morning gals!

Just found out my colleague is a Jan 2010 MTB, so there's someone who can go through pregnancy with me in office. She's at the eat-what-vomit-what stage.

Today I feel like eating Mee Siam! Another spicy food.

babe, you should check with your gynae on the test for down syndrome at week 12. The gynae may have his own preference - I'm going for detailed scan (i guess that means ultrasound) plus blood test this Fri.

Sharon, I thought it's normal to have discharge? I read from "what to expect.com" that we will notice increase in (milky) vaginal discharge at wk 12.

Good morning mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies remember your pills and drink more water[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I puked again after my dinner in the compass point toilet, really very loud[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Pai say leh.

Heng only Chicken rice. Then bought some instant Ginger tea. This brand not bad, No sugar, Caffeine free and all natural. It is actually dried Ginger. The brand is Gold Kili Natural Ginger Bag. I bought at Cold storage at $4.80/20Bags. Mommies who have MS, this would be good.

Crown, good that your had so much nice food, your babies must be dancing when your makan all the nice food[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning everyone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie, i also bought the Gold Kili ginger tea

TenQ, you make me feel like eating mee siam too

morning everyone,

crown, i lovee mee siam now too hehhee... i can eat that hehee.. and it goes down well with bb hee.. if u wan u can try see if u can.

crystal, really ah? I was still contemplating if mee siam will upset my stomach. Maybe I should try. Have u ever eaten it in the morning?

tenq, i;ve had it for lunch and dinner before not for breakfast because where i stay doesnt sell mee siam in the morning. i had roti prata for breakfast before a couple of times liao hehe bb also likes it.

TenQ, My mee siam day is tomorrow breakfast[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Can't wait[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Crown, I just read that too much ginger tea is no good. So maybe one bag per day. I think mine is pure ginger so much more stronger than the Ginger Tea. After reading on the web, I will not drink too much, cos not good for baby.

Crystal, I think is the sweet dark sauce make me puke. I have no problem with oily food. Just that evening my belly seems to be extra sensitive. So my washing toilet is only at night[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crystal, OK! I feel motivated to try mee siam this morning. I also have craving for roti prata but the other day I ate 2.5 pieces and vomitted. Think I was too greedy. haha...

stefie, actually i bought already and didnt drink much. it doesnt help in my NS. but recently, cross finger, i didnt vomit that much liao

stefie, i see i see... okie. okie me also sensitive in evening times but now so far seldom wash liao so i watch wat i eat hehhee... i avoid oily stuff for dinner so i thot maybe its the same for u. hehehe

okie as long as u noe wat causes it.

tenq, i tink 2.5 pieces too much liao ba hahaha.... i usually eat a plain and a egg one and that is enough. cos it will bloat inside i tink so maybe dun eat too much at one go.

O if u eating mee siam u see if they sell the potato ball as well cos usually mee siam quite plain as in no ingredients kind, i usually will add on the potato ball to make it more filing.

Crown, I guess I will give it a miss also. Mine is just evening sickness. I still can bear with it.

Just burp and had fish oil taste, very disgusting.

TenQ, Ginger will cause contractions during 1st trimester, so better be careful when drinking. I only found out just now when I goggled.

Stefie: Me also worse at night. Halfway during dinner last night, I puked and then cant eat anything. End up with a few mouth of hb's meehoon and cherries later in the night. Very bad appetite for me after 7pm.

TenQ: I also like meesiam but Im more looking for dry ones. Had 1 dry meesiam with sourish lime from 313 basement over the wkends and love it. My place here can hardly find dry one. Sigh.

313 basement? that is near my working place [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crystal, I guess I should stick to 1 piece of prata next time. haha.

raspy, now that you reminded me there are dry ones, will KIV when I go 313 next time.

stefie, contractions?? that sounds serious. But the internet always recommend ginger for MS. So misleading.

Raspy, My MS was better for few days, now back again[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I still will eat some bread, and Hot water.

Dry Mee siam also nice, sometimes the Malay stall sis will cook that. Yummy, but oily[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TenQ, may even lead to miscarriage, yes I also surprise can be so serious. So no more ginger tea for me now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Another thing to avoid.

Crown: Wow.. u worked around there, so good. Seems like alot of variety for food. I worked in an industrial park, very limited food selection. Anyway, the dry meesiam is 2.50 only and comes with fried egg or otah, think not very exp, since its town area. I picked otah for hb, cause I cant take sunny upside as the yoke not fully cooked and otah cannot eat.

raspy, i work at somerset. Got good and bad cos food here quite ex. i usually lunch in, everyday spend less than $3.

Raspy, at least better than me. I worked in stand alone building with a canteen with 3 stall, chinese, Malays and drink stall only[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So you are better than me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crown, I used to work in somerset, at least shopping centres are nearby[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Lucky you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Crystal, my dentist says pregnant women are more susceptible to gum problems, so you need to watch your oral hygiene and visit the dentist more often.

I've resorted to using baby mouthwash as the regular listerine rinse is said to have the same effect as drinking a glass of wine!

muddypaws, yes i am looking forward to visit my dentist but cos i will feel nauseous even when my teethbrush goes into my mouth so i worry i will throw up in the dentist's chair hahaha... i hoping next month i will be bettter and i will go.

wat brand of bb mouthwash do u use? i cant stand listerine's taste now.

someone selling this in ebay

12 inch wide x 36 inch length

i was thinking should i buy

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4079426.jpg]

hey crystal, I can't remember what brand the bb mouthwash is. I got it from Giant. Some apple flavor one :p I just grabbed anything that is kiddo-friendly.

muddypaws, okie i'll go and have a look at kid's mouth wash then hehe shld be able to find soemthing i'm sure hehe...

crown that looks more like a normal bolster?

Crystal, in this case I should buy your one. It’s longer and should be more comfy. I jus type body pillow in ebay and it show me tat lor

crown, mine is longer and its not as pong as a normal bolster. its flatter so that it can like contour to our body shape more so that our belly can rest on top of the pillow.

morning mummies, wat are you all eating for lunch later?

I need inspiration,hehe :p

Anyone of you work near clarke quay?