(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Milo: !!!! this is really scary. On my first visit, I told Dr Ho that my dad's side got diabetes in the family line. I hope he doesn't put me through this. Scary..

Stefie: Sandine sandwich sounds yummy. I hasnt snack today. Think too busy with work. Hee..

Milo, poor thing. For baby sake, jia you. Remember our goal, Balik Kampong with healthy babies in our arms[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crown, I keep having hungry bings, if don't eat I will faint later, no energy to walk out of office. Eating very important to us and babies. Hungry must eat[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So I don't really care about weight now. Just try to eat more healthy stuff, but difficult cos the stuff at my office canteen, not healthy one.

Ethan: My mum told me must go through confinement, cause the birth process very 'hurting' to the mother's body. Think the confinement food is too replenish those lost during preg & birth. If really need to cater, try to look for those with recommendation and if possible, ask for some food tasting before commiting. Think the cost of catering quite high, almost can get a confinement lady with some top-up.

Raspy, the Malay sis, use sandine + onion then add mayo, mixed altogether. Very nice, like tuna like that. I just had 2. Sometimes I will eat egg mayo sandwich[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, crystal, all for the sake of the little one lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crown, cos i got family history of diabete so doc asked me for such test during my 1st preg at week 27. sway sway tested +ve though its a very mild one. so 2nd preg, cannot zao, gotta test on week 15... if -ve hor, week 27 test again! i almost flipped when i heard this!

raspy, erm i also told him my dad got diabetic during my first preg so was sent for such test on week 27. have to be careful since we got family history.

stefie, i like your Balik Kampong with healthy babies in our arms, hehe. i am snacking again, hungry too

Ethan, i think everyday make sure there is fish and then food must cook with ginger only right. i also duno leh.

Hi Crown,

That's what i'm eating sometimes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i love ginger..hehehe

me n my hubby side also hv diabetics history ... also i think the gynae surely will let me go thru all kinds of test to make sure i m nt +ve

Stefie: Sounds like what my mum used to do, she will use canned tuna, add chopped onions, ketchup, abit of chopped red chilies and lime juice. Very yummy to go with bread. You're making me saliva. Hee.. You taking mayo? My hb banned mayo from my diet already. Tuna also one of the high risk fish, so I hasn't take them yet. But hor, moderation in-take should be ok.

Milo: AH... like that I think I cant escape from it liao. Sigh.. By the way, for us, the 3rd visit Dr Ho put as 3week apart, but when we check the appt schedule with the clinic lady, we found that hb cant make it during that week. So we ask if can push back 1 more week, the lady went inside to ask Dr Ho and its ok. So starting 3rd visit, mine is 4week apart. My next one is the 4th visit which is also 4week apart. I think should be ok with Dr Ho if everything is fine.

can we eat potato chips? i LS after taking prawn crackers...maybe my bb dun like the wasabi taste [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] me itchy mouth yesterday

Crown, yes, must think that way, any discomfort is worth it for babies in our bellies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good for your, must eat when hungry[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now my belly having pulling feelings on my left.

Milo, let us know when you doing the test, we will jia you for you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You wei da de mommy.

Raspy, my Malay stall sis use sandine, cos tuna too ex for business. I still take mayo, no problem, cos commericalised mayo is safe.

http://www.pregnancy.org/question/mayonnaise-safe-eat-during-pregnancy

Crystal: Me also another 45mins. And same same, I also not very hungry today. I hope its cause we stepping into 2nd trim and things are picking up. Hee..

Ethan: I had a big bag of ruffles chip 2 weeks ago. I don't know can eat anot. But hor, don't know is it cause chips are junk food or what, I don't feel fillings after finishing it. I got the same feeling for instant noodles recently. Last time I used to be very full after eating instant noodle, now I feel that my stomach like empty even after finish awhole pack. Weird feeling. But so far, I only taken 2 pack of instant mee.

Ethan, can. My baby don't like unhealthy food, I will puke if I eat them. I ate super ring, fish, prawn cracker, all kena rejected my my "QC inspector" (My baby). All puked out. My mommy said, my baby taking good care of me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hahaha...that's good. So we all stay healthy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crown, the curry fav one[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Nice, but i dare not eat, cos later kena rejected by my "QC inspector" leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, good mah. your baby like healthly food, mine crave for all the unhealthy food. later i am gg to eat claypot rice, yummy

i just went chillipadi website to see the confinment food...indeed not cheap. Hungry liao...perhaps i will take the one meal per day for 3 weeks.

I was thinking if i ask my mil to help in confinement and she reject, i will feel sad hor...haiz

Crown, you are making me hungry. I miss ABC market claypot rice[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yummy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ethan, try asking first, she might be more than happy to help cook for you. my mum managed to borrow a book from the library on confinement cooking. it's published in malaysia and they have food for day 1 - 7, then day 8 - 14 and so on. quite a wide variety of food, so if have time can go check out the library.

everyday must plan dinner cos MIL not around. tomorrow my dh got company dinner and i have to settle myself. Wed i am gg to eat Kuey chap. haha

Ethan, I remember last time was at right at the end of the market. Only 3 stalls. Now I never go there after it renovated.

raspy, I think our appetite really changes 180deg! haha...

Hey for mums who have already done your week 12 test, did all of you did the Oscar test? I just checked with the nurse at the clinic, she told me I will be oing the detailed scan plus blood test this Friday, and they don't send their patients for Oscar test.

Just wondering if Oscar test was recommended by your gynaes. I will probably also double-confirm with my gynae about this when I see him on Friday.

Ehtan, the famous one is called YUan yuan. its still there same operator. its opp a penang food stall. i was there jsut last fri for the penang laksa, hheee

Crystal, is this the ABC market one? Sorry I makan without looking at stall name[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie, oic... so it's 5% more accurate. My gynae says he can do the detailed scan with his own equipment. Maybe that's why he chose that over Oscar.

Crown, with everyone doing Oscar test, I kinda feel left out. hahaha

stefie, yes the one i'm toking bot is at ABC market. they are close on wed.

TenQ, u still have me hahaha i'm doing my detailed scan only on 17th this month ehhee.. my gynae also dun advocate oscar scan i've asked him why he said cos oscar need to be done very early so if there is a high risk then how? u cannot do your amnio test until much later and then u worry all the way. that's his reasoning la

TenQ, mine is detailed scan. Me just lazy cos OSCAR has less typing as compared to detailed scan. Lazy piggy me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks crystal, I never being there for long long time[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi ladies... phew... work was so busy.. no breather until now! can't even catch today's posts let alone the past few days.

stefie - really ah! cannot take aloe vera?? i've been taking those Qoo aloe drinks here n there... hmm now must curb liao. didn't know aloe vera is a no no.

mangogal wah you're really petite!

crown - oh dear, sounds like you're really having a bad time with your SIL. she's really pampered huh! don't let her affect ur mood too much hor... let it go, deep breath, let it go.. for the babies!

wah very hungry liao... had craving for katong laksa the other day and managed to eat at holland v, yum yum. then yesterday was beek kway teow soup. the one at lavender hawker centre is really yummy, if anyone is interested. thinking of going back for more!

have a good dinner everyone, have a good rest too!

crystal, I see. I'm so looking forward to the detailed scan this Fri!!

Stefie, so you have been saying you went for OSCAR test coz it's faster to type? haha tt's funny!

TenQ, yes leh. Mine is only detailed scan. Lazy pig right[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crown/stefie/crystal, u know i asked the nurse what this test is called. she said it's called 1st trimester test. She makes it sound so non-eventful, and totally foreign.

for mine, i jus take whatever the gynae ask me to do. there are 3 packages. i just take package 2 from KKH. Mine cost $400plus

Raspy: thanks .. mayb I'll try the sour skittles. I MUST pass this week. Endurance!! *_*

Ethan: I'm most likely unable to get CL, or mayb daytime CL .. cos my place got no room for 3rd person.

I'm oso looking for possibilities in getting confinement food elsewhere. Sigh!

milo: hope your mummy take good care & recover soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TenQ, mine oso detailed scan. Looking forward to it next week. Dunno how is beanie le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]