(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

stefie = ya lor, hopefully the lao sai is not serious and will stop.

bribena - hehe packing more is better then packing less. I always pack little or just nice, cos my bag has no space den my mil & hubs will nag when some stuffs are missing when needed. Hehe so now looking for a new bag!

Juliana - oh thanks! I'll go check it out! Not sure if longchamp can be used with the organzier. I feel the longchamp is not too big either. I prefer big bags will lots of slots and compartments.

Amelia - oh...sounds good! They only have it in backpack version?

Eoneon - I really hope its due to teething and not something else. But still no teeth in sight.

Cherry - poor Aly. Must be very painful. Aly is very smart to call mama at 5.5mths. Now Kayleia says "hmmm" "hmmm" when she wants something. I always ask her to call mama, but she will only look at me. lol.

lovebyte - think my menses came one month after I stopped breastfeeding. I used to suffer from bad cramps from period, now after birth I still suffer from cramps, but its not as bad as b4.

Walker

Kayleia sits in the walker for abt 10mins or more daily? She's usually in her playpen/mat/bed.

Cherry, I totally get what you mean! Between walker and playpen, I think playpen better in that sense. Not the best place for her to learn to walk and stand, but better than walker, IMO. A few of my friends also don't recommend walker. Of coz, it still boils down to personal choice and amount of space that one can spares. Some folks would think walker is better coz it allows the infant to explore.

Stefie, yay!! I haven't do up the boxes yet, really thoughtful of him! I think I can put eyeliners, or lipsticks in those boxes. The prints also quite nice!

Lovebyte, I also had very bad cramp during my last menses. I always have bad cramp before my pregnancy. But this time round one was really bad. Same as you, I get nothing on pad, but something on toilet paper. hmm.... I do hope this is normal.

Leelee, I also let Leah do her stuff ah.. she always bump her face and head when in my care coz I let stay in play pen or play yard when I do her meals and houseworks. =P At first quite kan cheong, always look after her when she tried to stand in her cot. Think now she realise play pen, play yard and cot are different, she cannot simply let go her hand and butt sit at play yard coz there's no mattress beneath it. Slow is ok la, Leah also started off very slow, she simply refused to flip over, now also she can't come to a sit position from her crawl position. One step at a time lor... they will learn somehow, just give them the space and time, they will learn. =)

Stefie,

Eh i not young lor, maybe 'look' young only but i'm 33 this yr so not tat young to b mother of 2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Really think alot of the babies here v advanced.. Was so impressed to see babies crawling n almost walking on sat! Mine only can sit but i'm not worried la, 2nd time round i'm quite relaxed... Also cos my first was so slow, only walked properly at 16 mths!! But now she super agile, n can run faster than some kids older than her so i'm v convinced all kids will catch up in the end [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ribena: ya lor... R&R la hor.. dun put pressure on them.. my hubby always ask me to give them a good and memorable childhood.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oshgosh_baby: problem is, u dun look like 33 lor.. My bb also dunno how to crawl.. but i know some of the bb already quite advanced stage.. i guess ultimately they will reach that stage.. its just a matter of time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nan pro Stage 2 Made in Swiss is out in the market, selling at $32.80 at most places. Thanks you Tigger for the info[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mel, no worries okay Kayleia will recover soon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oshgosh, you look so young[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Must share your beauty secrets okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am taking things slow for Alexis also. The later the better cos I lazy mommy, I can take my own sweet time. If too fast, I will be chasing after Alexis like nobody business[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yalor Melissa, gek till v poor thing eh. PD says cos change in diet, it's normal they will get hard stools like adult [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] baby K also doing v good in standing! Hee!

Bbribena, Aly also like to stand at the playard door waiting for me to rescue her out. She won't play long for like 15mins inside [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yup slowly let the bb explore til they r ready. When their muscle on their legs r strong to support they can stand properly ;)

Think one mummy asked before. Aly started by standing up first then get to sitting position on her own. So different bb different stage ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Melissa : check out this website http://www.okkatots.com/products.htm . They have more than what I said. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5791558.jpg]

Walker

I use walker on my son. But he cant take it more than 10 mins. Now , i used it for meal time at nanny's house. My sister used for her 2 children. All of them walk n run very well. I think it is really depend on individual preferences.

Ooh stefie, nan2 is finally out?? Haa I'm still giving aly nan1. Hee! Thanks for sharing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello

Asking mommies here 2 questions about avocado.

1. How do you keep the remaining avocado that is not eaten?

2. How do you choose avocado?

Hi all mummies... thanks for the concern for my little boy... he is doing fine now, rashes are almost gone, just cranky for a few days. :)

I don't know how he got it cause he is only baby my sis looking after and didn't mix with other kiddies. The doc checked the pattern of the fever and rashes, then asked got introduced new food (which we didn't)... finally diagnose as fake measales.

Big hello everyone!!

Wow, so many smart babies here! Alrdy learning to crawl, stand n cruising at 7mths.... My boy is still a lazy bum, only able to sit on his own, dunno how to crawl/stand n not 'talking' yet. He'll simply cry or scream when he wants something.

Skincare: reading abt all the skincare tat u're all using make me feel like a freak leh cos the only thing i use is cleanser. I dun use any moisturiser/toner, etc n believe it or not, i've nvr gone for a facial. So... My skin condition is just miserable lah. I always buy face products but always end up not using cos I'm just too lazy :p

Re: similac

Any babies here taking similac stage 2? I've abt 12 400g tins which I wan to let go at $12 per tin. Pls pm me if u're keen. Collection frm my place in sengkang.

Re: Gym trial

Seems like there was a gym trial session recently?? I also wan to join in leh cos I'm seldom online so always miss out... V sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my baby K hopes to make frds too.

Mummies looking for Nan Pro 2 made in Swiss. It is available in NTUC. The NTUC I went to was city square [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crystal, timing super zhun lor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So cute leh, EThan[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ribena, was give their own brand cleanser, Sunscreen, Aroma Acne clear gel (With Vit B+ Calendula extract + Lavender and Orange oil) - helps to calm down pimples, moisturizer, Pimple cream, Clindagel (Topical anti-biotic) and Retin-A 0.025%.

Wow huge difference leh. Now your skin baby smooth[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eoneon, good good see wat the gp say.. sometimes just ear drops will be sufficient. u are NOT a bad mommy la dun beat yourself up over this. we are 1st timers ma.. we all learn along the way ya.

Stefie, not bad sia, they even prescribe you with sunscreen! I agree with calming down the pimples, alot of the pdts in the market for pimples are too harsh, machiam detergent washing toilet floor. Our face not toilet floor lor, no need to scrub and 'cleanse' to clear the pimples like that. Bless you with good good skin after using them ya! After that you can work on improving the texture and glow! =))

Not baby smooth la... pores enlarging liao. Just now came across a photo I took 6 years ago... sigh.. look old now liao. *sad*

Eon, I totally agree with crystal. We learn along the way, with each other ya. =)

hmm... there are missing posts... SMH knows I'm posting my photo with lotsa acne/pimples, hence auto censored it out, too horrifying! XD

crystal: yes, pd just called me. he said could be just ear wax but best to bring her in for a check.

i realised im not in your facebook anymore leh. i also wana see ethan =(

stefie & ribena: ya! the posts are missing!! ribena, lol.. you made me laugh with your comment of your censorship lah!!!

Ribena, when I was with Maple clinic last time. My colleagues kept giving me compliments. Ha!! ha!! Hope I can have my glory back[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] This Niks pro is Dr Ong's own formula. She is just a GP with skin diploma, that's why much cheaper than some skin dr. She has tons of products, even have BB cream. Ha!! ha!!!

No lah, nt your pics problem, could be my post on Maple clinic bah.

stefie u MUST update okie? if ur skin reallie become like bribena's hahah i will chiong there. the problem is i have very thin skin and derma prdts tend to make me flake hahah...

bribena, i'm fairly sure its coincidental haha dun tink the link is soo smart to censor out ur pics haha

eoneon, i add u again? cos i change acc haha..

Crystal, I will sure "poison" you hoh.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thin skin will be more proned to pigmentation, so must really apply effective sunscreen.

Eon, hehe hee.. it was really horrifying. Now looking at those photos, I understand why back then why my mom and friends have concerned with my complexion and health.

Stefie, ah... I heard so too, they have alot of products in their clinic. The last time I went to Skin Doctor or something at Orchard (either Hereen or Paragon, can't rem), they don't seems to have so much pdts, they gave me pdts for the acne only, no sunscreen and other stuff. I did notice alot of Koreans go to them thou...

Crystal, wah you take mine as standard, I stress! Coz I need to maintain ah.. Flakey skin means need more moisturizer? and sunscreen!

stefie, i reallie got to see no "evil" with you around hahahah... if not my $$$ will auto fly away haha

bribena, i am sure u can ahhaa.. got faith in u hahah.. ya i tik so too. i literally "drink" sunscreen lo.. but not so hardworking with moisturiser.

stefie: yes, if after using you get flawless skin back.. i also will chiong there.. can have a race with crystal liao. lol

crystal: thanks thanks...

wah! dont tell me you bake that cake yourself? the one on your display picture??

Ribena, yes leh. I should siam going to Niks pro at Herren, if not all my moolah will fly away like water[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] What I like is I can use their skincare together with Retin-A and Clindagel.

Crystal, you see now, why am I the walking "posion" right. Even my sis kena from me quite jialat hoh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

You taking oral sunscreen, Heliocare?

Eon Eon, I will poison you also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ha!! ha!! Then both of yourself and Crystal can go to the clinic together. Ha!! ha!!!

eoneon, hahah no no that's my inspiration ahha.. its' my cousin in law's wedding cake. so far i only know how to make single layer cake with fondant. dunno how to make 3d types yet haha..

stefie, no no. haha i dun dare haha

Stefie, I pity your sis XD Ok la.. good things must share! btw, Leah loves that booklet you got her! She loves the plastic sound, from far, I can hear her playing vigorously with it! She very chu lu la...

Eon, Crystal's display pic very pretty hor! I love the colors combo! Very elegant.

this is weird..I thought I dropped by during lunch time to say Hello and wrote quite a few lines.. but seems like it's not here anymore geh?

trying to recall what I typed...

muddypaws: guess you are in BKK.. have fun..

stefie: we went to mushroom cafe again last weekend right.. and we saw a family with 6 kids! i got the mee siam you recommended.. really yummy, would have been perfect with the fried chicken wing.. :p

Debbie: I thought I saw somewhere you asked about Little Genius Hougang.. really weird.. I can't seem to find it anymore.. I brought zaizai there, if you want me to share our experience? do drop me a PM so not to bore the mummies here..

tenQ: as long as little K is well and happy.. read somewhere that babies development varies +/- 10 weeks, so don't worry ya..

ok, that's about all I can remember.. :-(

Ribena, my sis likes everything I do, from Skincare - Alexis. Alexis is her darling hoh. Ha!! Ha!!! Maybe she see me so xinfu, hope to get some positive vibes from me bah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good that Leah likes it. I asked Cindy to buy 4 for me from Jakarta, then Alexis only needs 1.

Greedy mommy hoh. That time you mentioned Leah like plastic sound so I think she will be very happy with that cloth books[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Good to keep her busy lor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bubbly, I will pop by the cafe next week for dinner cos hubby outstaion[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I will try mee siam this time with chicken wing lor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bubbly, some posts were missing. SMH knows I'm posting my photo with lotsa acne/pimples, hence auto censored it out, too horrifying! XD

Ribena, ha!! ha!!! Stop lah. That pics not so bad lah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie: hahaha.. enjoy hoh!

bbribena: really right? some posts went missing right? I kept refreshing my page, and blinking my eyes again and again.. thought something is wrong.. coz recently insomnia again.. hahaha.. you with pimples?! sure boh? your face super smooth and fair ler.. and again, i love Leah's thigh!!! so fair and smooth!

oh ya, saw mummies here praising oshgosh.. I think she looks really pretty too.. and she gave birth to 2 pretty princesses.. how nice!

Btw mommies, Alexis yesterday morning constipated right. Guess what she pooped 3 times yesterday in skool. Wow all "hao liao" inside her tummy for 2 days. Her teacher said, wow Alexis kept all the hao liao for 2 days heh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]:

Stefie: don't poison me!! Lol

Crystal: I wana learn how to make fondant cake. That will be my goal for Chey's 2nd birthday. First birthday can only order Liao.. Hehe

Ribena: yah.. Very romantic colours combination.

Bubbly, it was taken in 2007, I think the acne period lasted for a few years. So there's always hope for good complexion hor, cannot be lazy lah.

ribena, u hv acne? cant believe it, cos ur complexion is flawless now! how did u treat it?

alamak all prev post MIA liao

Bubbly, PM-ed you already regarding my little genius [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbribena, Just saw your pic! At first I missed it. What's your secret?

Mangogal/Debbie/Bubbly

everything back to basic. Cleanse, tone, gel moisturiser, cream moisturiser and sunscreen. I used retacnyl cream for the acne, only spots treatment. Trial and error with pdts to see what I'm allergic to. Now I trust my instinct, when I feel funny with a certain pdt on my face, I'll stop using it immediately. I also read labels coz I know, so far, I'm allergic to BHA (aka salicylic acid), mint or menthol, aloe vera (for some reasons, it gives me bumps). I know aloe vera supposed to have healing properties, but perhaps it just doesn't work for me. Most of the liquid foundation/concealer and sunscreen don't work for me too, hence I either use BB cream or mineral foundation and specific brands of sunscreen. Super sensitive skin, allergies show very easily, hence very careful with what I use. I don't (entirely) believe in skin consultants and counter sale girls, most of them know nothing IMO. I rather test out the products, read reviews, and find out the ingredients myself. I do notice my skin is alot better when I drink like 3-4L of water a day. Not kidding! Some doc thinks siao ah, so much water! =D

Bbribena, 3-4 ltr??? Won't you go toilet frequently? I don't think I even drink 1 ltr a day!

I have been having outbreaks on my chin for months. Stress I guess. One heals and another new one will pop out.

wah Ribena, thks for the details [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ya I also think my complexion is better when days I drink more water :p guilty :p

My skin is sensitive too so I switch to organic skincare and mineral makeup and my complexion is better and tames the redness and lesser breakout over the years but now stop cos organic and mineral makeup hv limited shelf life...hiaz...let me clear all my current stock then will switch back

Good morning mummies..

I want to ask hor.. Does ur baby sobs in their sleep? Last nite my boy sleeping, roll and roll over to sleep beside me. Then I heard him sobbing.. I pat him and he is ok. Recently my dad said he has nt been drinking his milk. Will left half a bottle or so. And easily get cranky. Is it becos of teething? But so far I didn see any white white thingy in his gum. Me and my dad abit worried. Any advise?

good morning mummies! today will be a better day for all! hahaha.. self-motivate myself..

bbribena: 3-4L of water!! that's ALOT! I can't swallow that much.. :-(

re: pimples

I remember last time a beautician in Adonis told me the location of pimples means differently: on chin=constipation, on forehead=lack of sleep, on cheeks=hygiene.. not sure how true, but when I constipates, I'll get some on my chin.. hahahaha..

pauline: my zaizai sobs in his sleep since birth, but he outgrown it.. he would give a very soft "isk isk isk" sound like very sah jiao, without his eyes opened.. now, he cry out loud! hahaha.. for as long as his eyes not opened, he'll scream.. don't know which monster so bad disturb him every night.. :p is the gum swollen?

bribena, i agree on the drinking water part haha apparently more water better skin but then cos i still bfing so according to book i cant take more then 2.7 ltr of liquid in a day if not will affect milk production le. i didnt noe that i still happily guzzling water hahaha...

juliana, have u tried johnson and johnson wipes? i like theirs. i tink its quite big and strong too ahahah

Good morning mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies remember to drink more water and eat more fruits.

Bubbly, everyday is a gift that's why it is call present[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jia you together[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jul, BEBE seems not bad. Per piece is about $0.035.

I am using Carlson's wipes which is selling in Johnlittle at $5.50/ 3 pkts x 80 pcs. NTUC (Babes) also sells the same stuff but at cheaper price $4.90/ 3 pkts x 80 pcs.

If based on JL's pricing, per piece about $0.023. I also gave Alexis IFC this wet wipes. So far so good. Use liao also no heart pain.

http://www.carlson.sg/

I hate huggies one, tears very easily. Heng mine is sample.