(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Crystal, NTUC also sells Carlson wey wipes under their own house brand Babes, which is even cheaper that JL one. $4.95/3 pkts x 80 pcs. I bought from NTUC Rivervale Mall before. I think only few NTUC sells it.

We have gone thru at least 7 pkts of Babes, Carlson, BHG Squibbles (Hubby just bought 3 x 3pkts x 80 pcs for $10, cos of short expiry date till end of sep 2011). If you want to buy from BHG, please check the expiry date carefully. So far so good. What I like is no smell, thick, wet even till last piece. One negative point, tends to pull out more than 1 at times, we are okay with it, the most put back and use again. We are not that fussy lah.

I also recommended to my colleague, she loves it alot and easy on pockets. Hope that helps.

helloooo mummies!

been some crazy busy days for me, and gwen has been soooo fussy! i still dun see her pearly whites, so i dunno if she's teething or not. but she fusses when she drinks her milk, fusses at bed time, kept wanting to be carried etc... wah, i am so so tired. at nap or night time, i can see she's very tired but she just doesn't want to sleep. over the weekend i gave her a swat to her big thigh 'cos she was just fussing for too long, she cried but very quickly slept after that. i wonder if she just needs disciplining or ??? anyone can help me?

stefie, so how was the trip to maple clinic? i'm going tonight to buy my supplies, almost finishing liao.

outbreak on chin - i read before that is a sign of problems with the reproductive organs. forehead is stress. jawline is another issue... they are all linked.

oshgosh was just sitting next to me at the JWT trial. after the trial my hb asked me who she is, so i told him about how we thot Leah and Gwen look alike, then we both said she's very pretty and looks very young. hahahhaha... and we both thot oshgosh doesn't look our age (we're of the same age), and a mother of 2 some more. amazing!!!

oshgosh, congrats to having more time for your 2 precious in a months' time. with all the recent headaches on maid issues and such, hope everything will be smoother after you join your FIL's company. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haiz... all these talk about pre-pregnancy weight. i also haven't and even if i do lose the remaining weight, EVERYTHING is broader. my hips, my thighs, my chest... which resulted in my boobs becoming smaller (my reasoning is there's more surface area for them to cover, either that or it's the result of bf-ing!)... i kept joking with my hb, after my next pregnancy, i'm going for a full overhaul session. liposuction, breast implants, etc! wahahahhahhaa!

morning mummies, wat a cooling weather to sleep but hiaz..still gt to wake up doing stuff :p

BTW, any of ur BUBs rock when sitting in the high chair?

My boy loves to rock himself to and fro in the chair until the chair can shake!! aiyo so noti...he wil rock and shout happily...last time my ger dun rock n shout one...

dewdew, it is too young to discipline them now. I guess she must be very uncomfortable, that's why all the big fuss. She maybe teething even cannot see pearly whites leh. Have you tried teething gums on her? It is just a phase, it will be over really soon. Jia you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Maple clinic - Damaged of $136. See Dr Ang. Was given 7 items, Citrus cleansing lotion, aroma acne clear lotion, clindagel, Skin repair, Gentle sunscreen, Retin-A 0.025% and Blemish concealer. Dr Ang didn't give me glycolic gel leh. I will just stick to the 7 items and will go back to see her in 4-6 week's time. You see Dr Ang also and what she gave you, I just want to kpo[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tell we about weight man..... I am still a long long way to my pre-pregnancy weight. I just tell myself, as long as Alexis is healthy, even if I put on another 10Kg also don't mind. Hubby said I am shorter now, I guess Alexis took all the hao liao from me bah. Ha!! ha!!

Mummies who are having princesses: A daughter is a little girl who grows up to be a friend[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bubbly/manago/neko/Juliana,

Nowadays I only drink at most 1L a day, am trying to drink more now coz went to my diet doc, he gave me pills that cause constipation. Nd to bring my weight down so I can safely try for a second one next year, else if I get preggy with current weigh, sure either kenna high blood or diabetes (or even both) during preggy.

Crystal,

I didn't know drinking more water will reduce milk supply!!! Coz all my friends told me to drink at least 3L to produce milk!!! *Shocked* Which book did you read! Perhaps that's why I can't get my supply up...

Dewdew,

I tell everyone now I take up more horizontal space XD

stefie: yes yes.. everyday is a present.. :) everyday will be a better day..

dew: same to you, things will be better.. :)

Debbie: you know Bethany too! She texted me saying you and hubby were one of her wedding couple in MOH.. hahaha.. what a coincidence

Morning Mummies!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pauline - sometimes mine will cry in her sleep, not sure why, maybe nightmare, just pat pat her and she'll go back to sleep.

Stefie - oh..I'm also using Maple products fro my ezcema. Spent alot there also, always must replenish.

Dew - somedays mine also very fussy, like 2 nights ago, keep whining and wanting to be carried, like a Koala. Carry still whining dunno what she want also. Think they are just cranky somedays. Yest she was fine.

I too tried beating her hands before, but she doesn't seem to understand. My hubs tried scolding her with a stern look but she just smiled at him.

bribena - I too just drink 1L or so per day now. Only at work, at home am too lazy to drink. haha.

Bubbly / Debbie - Bethany from Mandarin Oriental? She was my wedding consultant when I held my wedding there. What a coincidence too!

Weight

Its really soooo hard losing weight! Especially the stomach area OMG!!!!!!! I've been trying to run but it seems so hard to lose 2-3kg! Very scared of the next pregnancy, afraid tat my stomach area will double up.

bubbly: i dunno how to see whether is it swollen or not.. but dun looks like lei.. i dunno isit he will sobs every night.. jus nw last nite he moved to sleep beside me. quite sweet actually.. but hear him sobbing made me worried.

Not to scare everyone, my friend when preggy with her second child, she said she feels the tummy expand early and faster than her first pregnancy, and it's lower. I guess it's becoz the tummy area is already loosen up, so when preggy with second child, it gives way easily. EEK!

Mel, I love the shower oil, smell really nice, but very ex now, cos the essential oil is from Australia. I just try to avoid Dr Ong's duty, clinic can be quite chaotic lor. So went to see Dr Ang instead[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pauline, Mel, Alexis, just had few short cries over the past few nights. I guess could be over stimulated. cos she will play with herself, laugh, talk alot before bedtime, even no one was playing with her. Ha!! ha!!! No worries ok.

morning mummies and daddies ^_^

drinking of water: i thought more water will up the milk supply? i drink about 2l daily leh but complexion still so bad! sianz...

crying in sleep: chey has been doing that the last few nights. and its super long... must be very traumatise nightmares.

ribena: can share what your diet doctor is prescribing you with? i am intending to go to doc for help liao. so sick of seeing myself in the mirror! damn demoralising! i hate wearing the same old clothes over and over again.. keep recycling until im so sick.. always headache over wearing the same clothes

2nd pregnanacy:

eh my bellyskin below belly button is dripping lor..hiaz so sad, though I lost all my preggy weight and no stretchmark, but the drippy skin is ugly!! cos the skin was loosen n strech more during 2nd preggy,hiaz sad[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

2 weeks ago went to Sephora bought this firming oil and scrub brand caudalie and using clarins redefining body cream everyday now to firm up my droopy bellyskin with binder, hope it helps! the clarins cream help me lost my tummy fats but nt the skin lor so now need alot of extra boost of firming products!

hahaha Melissa, what a coincidence! love Beth to death..

pauline: I'm not sure too, maybe really nightmare.. keep monitoring bah..

Stefie - izzit the aroma oil shower, orangey color one? I'm using that now for my ezcema. So no choice got to buy. Ya Dr Ong's queue is mad!

bribena - omg very scary!!!!!!! My stomach after eating looks like 3 mths preggy now haha.

mangogal - which clarins cream are you using? Maybe I go try, my stomach fats so horrible! Think all my 2-3kg of fats are in there.

Bubbly - yupyup!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mel, yes that's the one. Smells really nice. Was selling $38 for the big bottle, I think now more ex lor. But can last for long long time.

Morning mummies and daddies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Didnt log in yesterday cuz MC... having bad sore throat, cough and flu.. but only 1 day of MC.. today back at work.. sianzz..

Ribena: thats alot leh... sometimes i cant even drink 8 cups per day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] actually i see ur skin very good and flawless.. resultin of drinking lots of water [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bubbly: ya.. come to think of that.. i alwasy kena chin.. cuz i always constipate.. hahaha.. hubby always say my inside very dirty [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] cuz all the shit...

Jul: i also feel piegon is the best.. My gf works in J&J and gave me wet wipes.. but they are very very soapy..

dew: welcome back... guess u must be very tired cuz of the moving, packing and gwen fussing.. She could be just teething.. just give her lots of TLC ya.. jiayou..!!

mangogal: paiseh, couldnt recognize u during the JWT class.. thanks for introducing yourself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] rock on the ikea high chair??!! trevor sooo strong?

Melissa, it is super restorative defining body lotion under Clarins, target waist and tummy area, of cos u gt to eat more healthily too,

think i got water renention cos i use my firming products with this cream and binder, I keep gng toilet to pee these 2 weeks so gt to up my water supply too..:p

Leelee, haa no prob, nice meeting you n ur cute boy boy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes he is very strong! the chair can move when he rock to and fro, nw i use my carrier he also rock inside n hit my chest bone several times!!

Melissa, I think my tummy will drop to my knees after 2nd pregnancy lor.. sigh..

Leelee, =) Thanks babe! hahaha... I same same as you, always constipate... told my hub I (literally) full of shit XD

Dewdew, Leah also like that last few weeks. Just refused to sleep! Hyper and wanna play. Can see she was yawning, wanted to sleep, but just refused to! Especially if she saw us back home, the more she refused to sleep. During that period of time, we constantly had to pat her to sleep, she would struggle, toss and turn, crawl ard and play! Nightmare!! These two days *touchwood* slightly better, she still wants us to pat her to sleep, but at least she's more willing to go to bed now.

Ytd, as usually want her to hold her and pat her, I tot she was asleep, ready to put her back to her cot, she opened her eyes peeped at me, then shut her eyes. Seems like she just want us to hold her a bit. When she realises I was looking at her, she would quickly shut her eyes, like pretend to fall asleep.

It's a phase *pat pat on shoulders*, be it good or bad, cranky or smiley. Once you settle down in your new loving nest, things would be better. =)

Samantha: hahaha.. so so so coincident!

LeeLee: poor thing.. hope you feel better today..

Neko: hehehe.. maybe diff people with diff reactions..

re: birthday

Ish.. I'm so envious mummies here celebrated so nicely.. I'm due for my Ember lunch experience tomorrow.. haiz..

dew: my boobs also smaller..one size smaller leh..

mangogal: yeah.. i think as a boy, his weight is good!.. jovan is smaller [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bubbly: thanks! still feeling the same.. Zai sooo cute hor... Bear!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bribena, i was reading "what to expect for the first year" i also didnt know hahaha i also kept guzzling water and liquid blah blah until i saw that then i was like OOOoo.. so now i try to keep within that range.

high chair rocking

ethan does the same thing. my god.. i really dunno wat to do altho i do not think his high chair will topple but it just feels so unsafe so even when he's in the high chair i cant take my eyes off him.

Haven't popped by here for quite some time already. Been so busy at work and at home... going nuts soon. Hope everyone is doing fine.

I am wondering if anyone here is selling their medela cooling element? It's actually the blue colour ice pack that comes with the breast pumps. If any mummies here wants to let go of theirs, please PM me kay? I was so unlucky to have lost mine a few days ago. Sigh.

crystal, oh ur boy too? ya so dangerous rite? wat I do is i buckle him n cushion the chair...hiaz nw I worried when we go out, he will do the same thing on chairs in restaurants...

Bubbly, i just saw your motherhood post here after replying you on facebook! i replied you on facebook saying that Bethany is my friend too!! Very qiao la! Even melissa and Samantha here also know Bethany!! I love Bethany!! She's awesome!!!! hahahaha..

mango, so far he never tried doing the same outside cos there's more distraction? i also buckle him when he's in his high chair at home. but i'm worried that he might make his high chair topple one day so far i've not heard of it happening for stokke i hope he wont be the first hahaha...

Mommies you are the most welcome[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks to Cindy, she shared this wonderful article with me and me kpo just post the link here[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Leelee, hope you are feeling better. Drink more water and rest more okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bubbly, better late than never right. Just enjoy your makan tomorrow[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crystal/ Ribena, is that book nice? From the same author, another good book is The Five People You Meet in Heaven[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Time for reading liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crystal, thanks. I should go and find the book liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

LeeLee: hahaha.. babies are cute aren't they!

Debbie: ya gal, so qiao.. Beth is recuperating at home now.. she asked if your hubby is my colleague coz she saw me added him.. hahaha..

crystal/bbribena: hmm... i also want to find the book liao.. that good huh..

stefie: thanks for the link, it's wonderful.. also, let me know if you found the book ya since it is so recommended.. hehehe.. true la, better late than never.. :-D :-D see, tomorrow is yet another better day.. hahaha...

hi mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

after so long of not logging in, suddenly saw u all talking abt storybooks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crystal, i read that book b4, first time i borrowed it, i love it, went to buy, in total i read it 3 times, wa i teared while reading each time haiz...really a very good book [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bubbly, the book i got it from popular years ago, can try there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My daughter who has been sleeping in her baby cot for the past 8 months suddenly don't want to sleep in there anymore for the past 2 nights! Keep crying and crying.. Tried to ignore her hoping that she will get tired and go to sleep but to no avail... she cry until mucus all come out from the nose... Look so cham...

So my wife no choice have to pick her up and carry her to our bed... just put her on our bed awhile... she will fall asleep already... doh...

the last 2 nights all like that... don't tell me this is going to be the case for the next few years?? People always tell me never let them sleep with you from young... It will be very difficult to get them to sleep on their own beds next time...

How how??

Mommies, you are the most weclome[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thank you Cindy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Amelia, Thank you very much for the link[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shivan, maybe when Liz in deep sleep liao then transfer her back to her cot? Alexis is sleeping in the same room as us, we put her cot in front of our bed, cos can share the new strong fan hubby installed all by himself. So his princess gets to use the strong KDK fan also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ha!! ha!!!

Amelia/Cindy: thanks!

Shivan: could it be they "know things" now.. want to be near us? Hehehe.. feel more secured having you guys around her.. we co-sleep with zaizai though we have a cot in the room, coz he used to sob in his sleep, I lazy to walk to cot few times a nite to pat him.. then when want to transfer him to cot, the bumper will be a big obstacle for the stand fan... then later, I thought to myself, they grow up so fast, I really want to be with him all the time, he can share our bed all he wants, till one day, he doesn't want us anymore.. it's not that he'll sleep with me for 20years.. ish.. teary when I type this..

stefie: what strong fan is that? ceiling fan?

shivan, my girl has been slping with us all the while, only twice by herself..

hubby decided to put her with us coz the times when she wasnt with me in bed, she cry for milk i cant wake up, hubby has to wake me haha!!

crystal, talking of the book i tot of reading it again hehe..but...i need to locate it first zzzz

stefie, u're most welcomed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bubbly, hubby went to Kulai to get good KDK Ceiling fan for RM500+, SIN can't get this good fan at that good price. The models in SIN is very limited and installed all by himself. Now Alexis sleeps under it, very strong and she loves it. So now no need aircon liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I tell you the fan is really better than aircon. Hubby is so proud of it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cindy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]