(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Stefie, wah you still freq CCot? I don't remember when's the last time I posted liao. Too many teenagers and young girls, me old liao, no patient to talk to them. XD

Eon Eon/dewdew, Jerry's very near my house[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I also love their BBQ ribs, yummy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] To me want to eat just eat and worry later[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Life is short leh.

dewdew, when you shift to SK, you will be very near to Jerry's liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can buy BB cream in Korea hoh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You have rec'd my itinerary? The food is nice and I love their breakfast porridge, cheap and nice. Remember to eat more kim chi, it is free anywhere. Wau lau, now drooling liao. Remember to drink their Soju hoh, goes well with Korean food. Yummy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bbribena & Stefie: I too used to frequent CCot. So long never log in. Think i forgot my password liao. Don't even know what username to use.

Re: Holidays!

Wooo I love Girly Holidays! I'm planning one for march next year. Planning way in advance! =) Hubby already given me the "VISA" to go.

My mum has also given me "Visa" to go on holiday with hubby alone. She say she can take care of my son for me. My hubby ask me: You sure you can leave him behind anot... hahaha!" I will miss him one le...

dewdew: i used to frequent when i was younger. wahaha.. now old liao... not so often le.. in fact long time never go liao. scully they took out this priviledge liao i still am in the dark! wahaha...

stefie & crytal: i was on cc and fp many years back too! now no more... cant even remember my userid and password.

stefie: oh yes! their ribs also nice nice... wah, im dreaming of all the nice food liao!!!

lovebyte: haha, i think i would be she bu de loh. mum also gave me the visa to go china with my cousin planned for this month de but i just cant let go of Chey.

Eon Eon, dinner at Jerry's this sunday, since you will be in Sengkang right[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Oh, I find monday - Thursday more worth it cos of the set dinner.

stefie, yes i hv received yr itinerary, thanks! i briefly glanced thru it, everything all very foreign! hahaha... never been there before, i'm sure your tips will come in handy. i LURVE kimchi, so i'll be eating until they come out of my nose (ew!). i wanna try the octupus also... i see them eat on some shows, wah, like so exciting like that. :p i wonder if they'll just let me try 1 piece instead of the whole thing. :p

hey, i'm planning to shift to SK this month. hahah.. whether the renos ready or not, we're going to start shifting, so that can move in b4 the 7th month. so happy leh!

lovebyte, yah, i also think i'll miss my gal terribly but ok lah, i only plan to go for 5days. hv to learn to let go also. there's always a first time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh yes, this morning when i woke up, my girl was sitting up in her cot, biting her disposable sheet. just last nite my mum mentioned she can sit up by herself, and surprise, she showed me this morning. hahhaha.. hv to lower her cot now.

dewdew, Oh Welcome to SK again[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]This time is really really in SK, the earlier the better right[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If you need help please let me know. Cos that itinerary is before we went there, there are some changes here and there. Do try the BBQ also. The sashimi octupus. Wow that is abit too much for me, cos it is still alive.... Ha!! ha!!

Gwen, so clever. Wow better lower the cot liao, cos she will be standing soon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello mommies, so glad it's Friday.

Kinda gloomy this morning as I had a 'nasty' phone conversation with my mum yesterday. She says my hubs doesn't call my dad 'dad' when he sees him and accused my hubs of looking down on her and my dad. Said things like "Yeah, we don't have money but he should at least give us respect blah blah blah...", and said my hubs is very disrespectful. I asked my hubs about it and he said he didn't even realised that he didn't call my dad, but admitted that he had been rather peeved with my dad's behaviour (long long story...) and is trying to bite his tongue when interacting with him. I don't know what to do now... anyway my hubs said he would call my dad for the sake of it, but won't do anything more now.

As I was talking to my hubs last night, a lot of old memories came flooding back... how my parents objected to me marrying my bf of 10 years because they found out 9months before the wedding that his ba-zi is 'bad', how they objected to my other relationships because the guy is of another nationality etc.

I know my parents love me a lot, and have done a lot for me, but now facing such accusation, I really dunno how to react....

Stefie, hazeline snow! Used to my HG. I used it cold on my nose after I squeeze blackheads out. Perfect.

Dewdew, I think you can shortlist only the bright pink (hot pink) one, light pink (diamond) and purple one (oriental gold).

Lovebyte/Stefie,

Yah! I agree, very commercialized! I think those friends I know from CCot 10 years ago, all no more freq there. We just share skincare/makeup 'knowledge' among ourselves now.

stefie: you steady leh.. super good memory! i cannot remember what nick i use le.

dinner this sunday cant cause have a date with hubby liao.

hehe... we arrange again? sorry leh!!! i have not tried their set dinner before leh. always go ala carte de. cause the wings, mushrooms are must have and super filling and if still not enough will add ribs. so never had a chance to try the set dinner.

dewdew: you are a daredevil! each time i see those people swallowing the live octopus i keep thinking about the part whereby the suction plate of the octopus sucking on our throat, etc etc... hehe

so exciting! yes, do a major shift before the 7th month! when are you inviting us over? keke

wow! another milestone hit!!! Chey can only sit up when she is half lying down. i have not catch her sitting from full lying position though.. hehe

muddypaws, *hugs* hey, it's your birthday today, dun let such things get u down.

i agree that basic respect should be given and yes, i guess yr hb will need to make a conscious effort to call your dad and mum when he sees them. whether it is for show or not, just do it. whether the person acknowledges or not is a different matter but dun give the other party the opportunity to accuse you or hb of not being respectful.

that said, i also feel due respect has to be earned so while u give basic respect, anything more will hv to be on a "case by case" basis, on whether the person deserves the respect or not, and not blindly given due to age and hierarchy.

Oh ribena really. I also see seldom cotters posting anymore. I miss the old good days, ladies section in CC. now SMH is my only "home"[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tonight will buy 1 bottle of hazeline, to feed my lemmings. Ha!! ha!! If not I will ki siao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eon Eon, wow a date with hubby[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] That's nice. Maybe next gathering at Jerry's. Quite small place leh. Btw we took the set 1st, then bought ala carte, wow lah. Huge difference, cos I paid for the meals. So I find set is better[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Recalling what happened ytd. Serious night-blindness me used my hand to feel the side of Leah's cot to check if she had pulled herself up again. In total darkness, my hands on the side of the cot, suddenly a little hand slapped on my hand... Both of us took a moment to realise that Leah got caught red-handed for not sleeping and was in the process of pulling herself up. Precious moment.

Muddy, it's very tricky lor. When it comes to in-laws relationship, it's always he says she says they say...etc. sigh...

stefie,ribena: THANKS! we can do more gatherings once i'm officially there! hahah...

eon, dun worry, i'll do the invitations once everything is settled and cleaned up!

not daredevil, i'm just curious how that suction thing will feel. lol! it might be so disgusting and "er xin" that i can only take 1 small piece.. and wash it down with a shot of soju! hahahha! wah, very exciting.

Stefie: Sama sama SMH particularly DEC 2010 MTB page is my only home.

I totally agree with Dewdew on what she has to say on respect.

I'm not exactly chummy with my in laws but I do what needs to be done so that they have nothing to say about me. I also do it for my hubby cos I don't want him to be in a fixed between me and his parents. After all they have played a part in this 'perfect' guy that I chose to marry. Hubby also often defends me when his mom makes comments that are not true. This is very important as well as I feel that the older generation like to "BREW" thoughts in their minds and the more they think the more ingredients go in and sometime can end up with a volcanic erruption. =P

Sometimes when you cannot change their mindset, then just take the comment as it is but don't react to it lo.

Ribena, wow so nice[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Leah busy "practicing" her new skill? Ha!! ha!!

Dewdew, please "shout" if you need help in your new house hoh, since we are so near each other[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow imagine, live octopus in Korean sauce + soju, wow shiok. Ha!! ha!! I siao one lah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lovebyte, yes leh. Hope all jiemeis here will report back, I miss alot of them[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ribena, HAHAHAHA! oops, caught in the act! hahahhaa... like my gwen and her tissue eating.

lovebyte, this page is also my home! hahha... i only check in here and FB, nowhere else.

bbribena/dew: It's an awful start to my birthday... I don't wish to side with anyone cos both sides have their mistakes. But the feeling of being sandwiched in the centre sucks!

bbribena: Leah is sooooooooo cute! My maid said she woke up at 4am to find liz standing in her cot, looking down at her and smiling...

muddypaws: its your birthday, be happy! i think no matter how unhappy your hub is.. he still has to greet your parents, be it sincere or not. its really a case of respect here. there are always a lot of problems between inlaws. its a tricky situation.

go out and enjoy!

stefie: ya, going for buffet, if everything goes smoothly. ok, next gathering at jerry's. ya, small place. oh, really arh? next time i must take a look at the set menu le.

ribena: wow! that moment is so precious! must be so heartwarming to have a little hand on yours!!

Me too at cc n fp but not active too! Hee. Just went in to see ppl reviews on skincare pdts n comestics!

Dewdew: there is One skin79 bb cream tt has e pearl ingredient. I like tt most cos gives the skin a dewy look! I like to use tt for wedding dinner! E travel sizes are good! V handy!

Eoneon/stefie: Jerry! I heard abt it but never been there! I would love to join if u gals meeting there!!!

Muddy: oh mine! It is a nasty feeling to have a conversation like tt. But pls dun brood abt it no more. *hugs* take alook at your lil one n let her give you all the strength n comfort that you need for now! Have a blessed birthday cos you deserve it all!!!

muddy, dun feel sandwiched. since yr hb already said he'll start calling them then leave it as that. dun hv to explain to yr parents either, unless they bring up. then just say sorry, he didn't even realise it but will rbr since it has pointed out. some men are like that, they dunno until reminded.

just forget about it, chin up and have a GREAT day ahead! it's friday, and it's your birthday! go for a good meal with hubs and romance romance! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bbribena

Ouch!! Tt's was quite a moment! So cute!!! I'm just waiting for my lil One to really starts crawling, sitting n standing up! She only moves herself in circles n kicking legs n arms like swimming on the same spot, not moving forward or backward! Your lil One is v fast!

littleredsg, ok! i'll go check out the pearl one also! jia lat, my stash of make up is going to increase by 1 item. hehehe...

eon/litteredsg/lovebyte/bbribena: Little did my parents know that my hubs is the one insisting on bringing them for meals every weekend, and is planning holidays with them. When hubs heard the accusation, he was very upset. Yeah, he would make sure my dad hears hubs call him... shall not let their comments affect my mood. Going for buffet at Basilico tonite with Hubs!

hi all, JWT kids gym on 16th and 23rd Jul, 1pm

81 Clemenceau Avenue

UE Square, #02-12

Singapore 239917

Tel : (65) 6333-8511

Please reach 15mins earlier so we can register and start the class on time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Socks is optional but bring for both bb and parents just in case ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Class 1: 16 Jul, 1pm [MAX 13 pax]

1) Cherry

2) crystalsnow

3) Muddypaws

4) yuffizz

5) rainbow

6) klitz

7) lilsunshine

8) amuro

9) sharon

10) littlepigpig

11) jcbb

12) jialing

13) chercat

Class 2: 23 Jul, 1pm [MAX 13 pax]

1) Dewdew

2) bbribena

3) EonEon

4) Stefie

5) PSH

6) LeeLee(pinkytann)

7) OshGosh

8) Lovebyte

9) athena

10) mangogal

11) Juliana

12) Lee

13)rachel chong

Free trial for UOB card members. Without the cc, it will be $44.94

See ya all!

muddy: your hub is really nice cos i koe some hub do not even want to go back to their inlaws plc n will simply ask their wives to go back without them! wow.. basilico! really enjoy ok!

lovebyte: i just eaten Chong Pang nasi lemak for late breakfast! one of my fav!

stefie: do you koe if laneige is cheaper at the airport or online?

muddy, yr hb is sweet, sometimes just hv to put it across to them that some meals were initiated by hb. like purposely bring it into the conversation. but some oldies will say "aiyoh, why waste such money" or say some other unappreciative stuff, so hv to just turn a blind eye and deaf ear to it. some ppl are just like that, esp. the older generation.

basilico! niceeeeee... i haven't been there but heard it's good.

cherrry, thanks for arranging for us! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dew/litteredsg: Always tell my parents that it;s hubs who wants them to try this fancy place for dinner etc, but guess they are now too blinded by the fact that my hubs doesn't call my dad.

Yup, Basilico is one of my favs as it's a semi-buffet. Imagine a huge slab of panfried caramelised foie gras as main course? :p

Morning Mummies!

Happy Birthday Muddy! I can still remember days when I first pator with my hubby, i'm more of the reserved kind of gal, thus when I met hubby's family, i'll address them, but kind of softly, until one day I also kena "complain" that I did not call them. I told hubby that I did, but since everyone was busy chatting they may not have heard me. Since then, Hubby will be by my side when I address his family/relatives, and if any of them fails to acknowledge my greeting, he will jokingly attract their attention and said that I've greeted them. After couple of tries, greeting becomes easier.

ICI + Cement,

have not been putting make up and taking care of my skin for ages liao, going to be yellow-faced auntie liao. so tempted to buy the bb cream now, though i still have more than one bb cream deep in my drawer (bought before i'm preggie). btw any feedback on Laneige Water Sleeping Pack? Understand i can use it at night and no need to wash off. After applying will the gel thing runs and stain the pillow case, or it will be absorbed by the skin huh? afraid that bb will get the gel thing on her when I carry her at night.

Chicken wings,

after reading abt chicken wings, i'm so 'gian' now, shall see whether today able to sneak in some time to visit Jerry's after visiting renovation contractor. will it be very pack at night huh? what is the recommended items to order from their menu? will take away taste as good? haha sorry for all the questions, juz can't get the chicken wings out of my head, can see the chickens waving their wings at me now... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cereal,

heehee bb just turned 6mths old yesterday, planning to feed her cereal tomorrow, so excited yet not sure what to do/expect. she's on a 3hrly milk feed. shall i replace one of her milk feed with cereal or introduce the cereal in between her milk feeds?

Whisp, Old Chang Kee chicken wings also very nice leh. Jerry's buffalo wings are nice, don't order too much other side dishes, cos the wings is quite filling already[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] The fried mushroom is good also. It is not too pack, I went there once on Friday night.

The Laniege sleeping mask is good. It is well absorbed. Need to apply after your moisturizer at night. If you are worried, then apply 5 mins before you sleep.The TV ads for this mask is quite good, see liao must buy right[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I still have my 2 new tubs and few sample tubs I bought from my May Korea trip in my cupboard, must use tonight, keep forgeting[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Whisp: Thanks for the birthday wishes! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

You can replace one or two of the milk feeds with cereal (something like lunch and dinner).

Whisp, I bought Laniege products from Korea Watsons, wow should have buy more cos they are very generous with the samples[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

More poison[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://farm7.static.flickr.com/6041/5914600084_08529f2029_m.jpg

I bought 2 tub (80ml x 2) of actual size and was given 20ml x 8 samples which is equal to 2 tubs of actual size mask.

http://farm7.static.flickr.com/6041/5914606102_6f383f8332_m.jpg

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5155/5914604202_e5633e7ba0_m.jpg

Any mummies want sell the Medela Freestyle or Medela Pump in Style Advanced ? Thx ;)

mummies I am at compasspoint now, want to go kiddy palace but close for reno [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

so bo bian gt to go metro, so SK mummies take note hor, gotta go nearest at Nex [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oki gtg..TGIF!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JWT gym:

any mummies dropping for 23 July, let me know. im keen to go. cos that day is my Company's Family Day, trying to find something to avoid it. heehee