(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Dbaby

Thanks for sharing. Hope the medication will help your boy stomach the solids.

Wa, I better monitor and try to encourage my girl to eat semi solids then. She's 6.5 months but don't have reflux issues. Just super uninterested in solids.

TenQ

She recommend rice cereals, puree-ed porridge if BB dun wan cereals...

Sam

Ya, haf to try diff solids for them... Need more intake for nutrients, i guess... Lets hope tml will be ok for his semi solids lunch!!

Want to ask for your opinion. How necessary is it to get a play yard? Btw how much on average is one?

Cherry, thanks for organising the kids gym.

Moonsky, yup. My furkid has been boarded since nov 10... My mum dun allow me to bring her home...

Pauline, paiseh just saw yr fb msg. Reply u le.

Stefie, saw ebi playing with alexis.. How i wish mine can come home...

Thanks cherry[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow now all talking about skin care... I super no frills come to skin care. Just wash and go. Cos no time to slap war paint also I am done In half hour flat to leave my place to go to work in the mornings. Yes motherhood is rewarding timelines on our faces[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I used to be able to sleep 15-16 hours stretch

during weekends-.. Gone were those days. I wake at his

slightest movement. And find myself happy if I have 4-5 hours

of uninterrupted sleep. But then again we love our little ones to bits... We are all happy mama troopers[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ok dun bore u all with my long and boring post... Good night[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Laneige BB Cream

Btw, HB cumin bk frm overseas tis sun morning, tot of asking him buy for me.. Any mummies wan to tag along, and ur budget?

Grumpus, moonsky, thanks for sharing your experiences about yr furkids and yr babies. I let the dogs played with Alexis, wow super cute lor. Alexis was trying to get used to my smaller dog affections. It is really good stimulation and interactions session, I will do it more often[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Neko, what is yr concerns about yr skin? The boosters are good, masks etc. It is still ex even at discounted price[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif];)

Rainbow, poor mine. You must have miss baby alot. I readthat with pets around in the house, babies immunity willbe better, dirty eat, dirty big leh. It would be better for babies in a not too clean environment so babies immunity will be build up, so would be better for them. Cos we can't be putting our babies in vaccum or bubble right, the whole is full of germs and bacteria, how much can we protect them. Last time we also like that in kampong leh. Sayang sayang, must be very difficult for you.

Osh gosh,

How's ur gal?

Viral fever will last around 5-7 days depending on each child's immunity.. During this time just pump her with water and vit c.. Do monitor her temp.. Viral fever temp tends to mingle at 38.5 plus minus and dun seem to drop even with medication.. My pd usually advise to poke backside(39 above) and if fever still at around 38plus.. 2-3 hrs later give progsic( brufen)..

Do note that throaty inflammation may cause high fever too and fake measles may cause rashes like spots on body when on the road of recovery and scarlet fever will cause bulging out spots on body and tongue .. So may not be dengue..

My boys are regulars of these fever and sometimes the peak went up to 40degrees.. So we are so seasoned already.. Thank God as they grow older fever symptom

Is lesser..

Rainbow, so your visit your furkid once a week? Saw from the website that the food looks good.. I've sent enquiries for the boarding, but only urban pooch come back to me.

Stefie, enjoy the sessions...... and take note on your furkids reaction... ...

hallo hallo everybody

just dropping by to say hi, hello~

gc> I don't mind ^.^ but hubby not at city hall office now. Probably will go back there in a week or two.

fevers> it seems like it's fever season hor? haiz..but fever is a sign that your body immune system is working so not really a bad thing.

sharon> i didn't have a play yard for #1 although thinking about it for #2..but he doesn't spend that much time at home, he's being shuffled to 3 different homes so I think will not be able to 'enforce' the play yard because of that. I guess both my kids will be free-ranging...but boys will be boys, yah? Always go for round things like balls and wheels and wires. zzz.

solids> yah Pris...past 6 months really should start introducing solids already..complementary feeding, that's what they call it now.

kk..housework time...hv a good weekend guys! Going sentosa tomm for some Disney Junior event. My #1 keeps asking to go to HK Disneyland (no thanks to the ads on playhouse Disney, tsk), she'll just have to settle for Sentosa Siloso beach hahahahah

Dbaby,

We jia you together ba! It's not easy to get my girl to eat also. Always makes me frustrated. Ey, so how your pd ask you to intro? Your boy interested in solids or just due to reflux so you don't feed?

I tried giving her a carrot yesterday. Gave me a disgusted look

Rena

Tks for the advice on FB =)

Roz

Ya lo... I also tot so tt shld start but the reflux...

Samantha

I stopped cos he got no patient in eating semi solids as he gets angry & start to cry 5mins into the meals. And jus tt lil amount causes the reflux so i stopped. I tried puree-ed porridge w/carrots & potato. He did eat more but also reflux so i stopped. On & off, i gave him teething rusk & marie biscuits but same, REFLUX.. =(

Jus advised me to feed him med 15mins b4 lunch & dinner if rice cereal/puree porridge. I jus gave him med at 1045am & rice cereal arnd 1105am. At least its a great accomplishment, he ate 3/4 of it & start to throw temper again!!!! Hahaah...

Mommies, just pop by to update, fm very cheap at this medical hall at west plaza pasir ris. Enfapro stage 2 at $36.70 for 900g and nanpro stage 2 made in Phil is selling at $28 for 900 g. The full address:-

同德堂 blk 735 pasir ris ST 72 #01-306 Singapore 510735. Hope that helps[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif];)

Good morning mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies remember to drink more water and eat more fruits[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Neko, for spouts is 5+ months, straw is 8+ months[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Neko, if just for anti-aging the orange mask frm demalogical is quite good. Oily skin wise I find the bodyshop seaweed one is not bad, if you want to try can buy the trial size first. Hope that helps[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good morning mummies and daddies ^_^

almost every week there will be someone sick in my office. nowadays i have become so paranoid leh. siaoz liao!!! think to brew herbal tea for the fellow colleagues.. wahaha..

i wana join the shopping and eating session. keep me in the loop!

morning mommies,

hope everyone had a good weekend. my milk monster is back again. he refused his cereal yesterday and only wanted to drink milk. sighh no idea y. any ideas?

Eon Eon, xia gu chou will be good. I boiled 1 big pot for hubby yesterday evening. Should have boil earlier haiz, slip out of my mind lor.

Very nice of you leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crystal, I think could be growth spur bah, if he wants milk just feed lor. Alexis is drinking less, each time only 120ml, max 150ml. Haiz....

God's child, ha!! ha!!! Must use the mask leh, cos most sheet mask has 3 years expiry date. Good stuff must share mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cherrry, poor mine, SAHM is really not easy. On the positive side A is growing very well. Jia you, anything just sms or whatapps me to complain okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Poor mine, Ribena, Take care and remember to have your meals okay. Btw Enfapro is selling check at Pasir Ris West plaza, $36.70 for 900g tin.

Good Morning Mummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]:

OMG, been MIA for soooo long and I miss chatting with you girls so much!!!!! Missed all the getherings too!

I've just switched job role and past 3 weeks have been crazy!!! Finally thigs have settled down.

Miss you girls!!!!!!!!

Moonsky, thanks for the reminder, my 2 dogs are very guai. The big one is Shih Tzu and the smaller one is Maltese mixed with shih tzu[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Both breeds are good with babies. The bigger dogs are more like granny will sit besides and company us, the smaller one is a sweetie pie, will ask for belly rub whenever possible[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Alexis is getting use to smaller dogs attention now, maybe initally the smaller dog abit to passionate. Ha!! ha!!

Mel, take care hoh, pop by when you have the chance. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crystal: maybe stop the cereal feed for a few days and then re-introduce?

stefie: yah, xia gu chao is good.. i usually will alternate among the chrysanthemums, barley, lo han guo & xia gu chao.

im not nice lah... cause im the mother hen of the office mah. so need to make sure they are all healthy! wahaha...

mummies, who are busy busy.. do take care hor! bad weather, virus everywhere, must have more water, fruits and vitamins to keep our immunity high!

Hi stefie,

Does Alexis like the lamaze inch worm? I also bought one for my gal from one of the sprees here. $14.90. Hope o receive it today.

Eon Eon, how I wish to have such a nice colleague like you in my office[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Littlemay, Wow you bought cheaper than me. I paid $17.90 (Inclusive of postage). Tomorrow I will rec'd mine, that lady just posted on Saturday.

Btw could I bother you to share the link, so the mommies will have better lobang than the BP I bought from. Thank you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, thanks for the info for the medical hall hahah... i shall go and visit them at AMK hhehe.

melissa, you were missed! do try to come in more often k?

stefie & crystal - yesyes! Things settled down already. can chat officially from today! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crystal, you are welcome. But I am not sure whether the AMK one is as cheap leh. I actually wanted to find out for you how much is the FM Ethan is drinking, guess what no price tab, must asked 1 by 1.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eoneon, hahah i'm the weekend cereal feeder. weekdays he can eat very well at the nanny's. hahah wonder what mi yao she gives him hahaha..

stefie, i soo dun like xia gu cao hahah cant tahan the taste le.. soo weirddd..

Crystal, ohh, must add brown sugar to round up the taste. So far I find it very nice, especially after you chill in the fridge. I made 1 pot the week before and yesterday was upon hubby's request. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Maybe Ethan nanny make very good porridge. Must have time to cook leh. Haiz, not easy for us working mommies.

stefie, no worries i can go and ask.

O i see.. must put brown sugar.. alamak... no wonder its soo yucky all the time to me la.. i add nothing. its BAD okie.. bad bad bad bad bad...

Stefie, very shagged now coz Leah refused to sleep early for the weekend. Ytd need to rock her to sleep, else she eyes big big look at me while I sing the zhao c-a London Bridge is falling down. Which shop at Pasir Ris west plaza?

hahhah bribena i read ur FB post hahaha i super pei fu u can sing soo many times of london bridge hahaha i tink i will go bonkers hahaha... maybe next time sing twinkle twinkle lil stars???

Am in a very foul mood... hate it when the bosses show up very very late and expect employees to work late with them. And they complain about how tiring they were when they can choose to come in very late, work at their own pace and everyone has to follow. Seriously, don't complain how tiring in front of a mommy, I wanna bite off their heads. They reallly shameless when one employee told her dad over the phone saying she knocks off at 7.30pm, and the bosses like take it as a matter of fact. *Grumpy mode*

bbribena: What time was Leah supposed to sleep? I normally sing Twinkle Twinkle little stars to liz, and sometimes, I sing so many times until i fall asleep first.

I was so angry with Liz yesterday evening. Hubs and I came back from dinner at 7plus to see my maid trying to feed liz her dinner. Liz was squirming and screaming away, refusing to eat. I took over the feeding, and scolded her to sit still. After raising my voice, being stern etc she finally finished most of it, and I brought her upstairs to sleep. She refused to sleep, and I left her with maid. Hubs decided to bring liz to our room, and I was still fuming with liz. Liz tried many times to climb over me, and I ignored her. Then she decided to plant a wet slobbery kiss on my lips. Aiyoh, with that, how to be angry with her????

This morning, i was sleeping on the mattress in her room. She was on the mattress too, and i felt her awake, but i refused to wake up. She crawled her way to me and laid on my arm. When I woke up, she smiled at me. She's the ultimate manja princess!

Oh, do you mommies get bruises from your kiddos climbing all over you? Liz treats me like a rock-climbing wall, and now I've bruises all over my legs, and she bites on my hands and arms too. I feel so abused....

Crystal, I tried twinkle twinkle lil stars, she no like! She was back into her all-time fav "Yue Liang Dai Biao Wo De Xing" ytd night. She likes oldies like her parents. LOL! But hor, I tried playing the song on MP3 player and let it loop, she no like! She wants us to sing. *Faint* But it does sounds very creepy having the "Yue Liang Dai Biao Wo De Xing" song loops all night, machiam our hse haunted. =P