(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Pris> it sounds like normal baby poo to me? Could be the FM.

isetan sale> good shopping there? I don't think i've ever been up so early to shop before..8.30AM!!

yugal> you can go to the various FM companies to request for samples. Some can submit online, others need to call in.

FM comparison> a spreadsheet!! WAH hardcore leh! but also good to know :D I can help to input for Mamil 2 hahaha

unrelated> umm is there much difference in taste for wantan skins with and without egg?

Dbaby: For all outlets except Tampines and Anchorpoint. I was at Causeway Point last week.

Yes my boy had it (poo) for the past 1 week or so.. today, it's a little watery but back to dark green. It's not totally watery but looks a little watery only right? For my boy, frequency also increased, 2-3x a day. But other than that, he seems ok, so I just let it be. When I bring him for his last jab, will sound to the PD.

Yvaine: Take care.. yours sounds worst than mine but yst really KO for me. Slept almost whole day and did not eat much.

Think the weather's really bad that alot are falling sick. Mummies, do take care, eat Vit-C and drink lots of water.

helo mom,

no takes on next week dessert cum coffee day out at raffless city 2pm wed?

Anyone keen on signing up for jwt gym next mth. Their 4mos to 10mos class is every mon,2-245pm.(eastgate,eastcoast road).

I ll be signing my lil one up next mth when she turns 6mths.

Dbaby, your boy poop is normal, as long as he is eating, drinking and playing well. The poops will settle after another week or so. No worries. Soft poops is better than constipation right[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yvaine, you take care and rest more okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Drink more water also. I am also down with sore throat, but still can "niah" in office.

Yugal, you may want to copy this down:-

- For nan pro stage 2 can get from this web, register at the top right hand corner:-

http://www.nestlebaby.com/sg/nestle_baby_club/inscription/

- Dumex (Mamil series) Milk Dumex - www.dumex.com.sg

NutriLine at 1800 265 3188

Friso Milk Friso Singapore www.friso.com.sg Friso hotline at 64198484, [email protected]

Abbott (Similac / Gain / Grow / Pediasure / Isomil) Milk http://www.abbott.com.sg/family/free_sample.asp

S26 must call them, the no is 1800 688 6886. the website is

https://www.wyethnutrition.com.sg/sg/home2.asp?menu_id=2&menu_item_id=1

Mead Johnson (Enfa series) Milk:

http://www.meadjohnsonasia.com/

Hope that helps. My office alot of new daddies and mommies, so I have email most of them when they request. If you need an email, just let me know.

Re: Philips Carnival Sale

Anyone going to the Philips Carnival sale, can update the price of the Avent Steamer/Blender? Me wanna see whether worth making the trip down to buy or not...

Re: Taka Sale

Anyone going? Me wanna go! I have $100 Taka vouchers.. Time to spend them!

All these sales are going to burn a hole in my pocket! Yesterday just went Kiddy Palace to buy a lot of rubbish coz got 20% sale.. Hb chided me for anyhow spending $ already...

Re: Gatherings

Once again, I have lost track.. haha...

Drinking at Eon's place: Drinking? Alcholic drinking? I can't drink leh... Coz still bf.. But Sembawang very near my place.. It'd be fun to pop by to say hello to the mummies there.. But what are you all doing with your babies?

Korean BBQ: I love Korean BBQ! But did someone say it's without babies? I can't go anywhere without baby... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

18th June: So many ppl! Sounds like fun wor... Are you all bringing babies?

CC/Esquare: Thx, dear.. will try to rmb to drink more water. yst drank barley water also.

Hi all, found this.. good link for all the samples.

http://www.bzmommy.com/free/

Dew: Isetan sales really good? U got a long lists of items to buy!

Eon: If town maybe not coz my hb has been doing alot last weekend while I was out. So, this coming weekend, let him rest, I'll be taking care of the boy.

Lee, I dare not "step" in KP this month, I will be tempted to get more stuff for Alexis[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now I am waiting for Mothercare's sales (if any) to get more rompers[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Alexis outgrow hers super face. Carter's 9 month old ones seems too tight for her. Ha!! ha!! Need to upgrade liao.

Thanks Jul and stefie. Ya i'm drinking lots of liang teh now... hope it helps. Stefie wow thanks for the comprehensive list of milk companies. very helpful. i shall contact one by one, hehehe.

Lee - taka got sale?? i also have $100 vouchers left (was $200). sale on what??

Juliana, do rest more now while your boy in IFC. Yesterday I tried drinking He Ren Ke tea bag with sour plum, seems to help abit. How is he adapting in IFC?

Yvaine, you are the most welcome[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] That time KPO, copy and paste in one of the email, so I still have it with me.

Maybe you want to try another remedy (My fav), Coke with lots of ice with some salt. Yummy. The salt will balance up the mineral in your body when sick and Ice can cool us down in super hot weather like now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ribena, I "sweating" in office aircon leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Drink more water and do eat more fruits also.

Jul/Roz/Stefie

Glad to haf some more assurance tt it is normal.. I scared he nt adapting well to the Friso Stage 2 sia. Cos happen only after he finished 1 tin too, nt sure if its cos of FM.

I just have my lunch in marche just now. So full sigh.

Just now went some shopping while waiting for my sis, sian no sales leh. Haha I waiting for gss.

Dbaby,

Fox sales compasspoint outlet have already.

Juliana,

Take care n rest more. Hmm gastric flu - one of the virus which I hate most. Very comfortable...

Amuro/ cherry,

Tml gathering in parkway parade still on?

Re poopoo,

My girl also poo more frequently nowsaday. Could it be related to teething? Anyone know whether pd will give medicine for diahorea?

Stefie: Thx. He seems to be doing well I think. Oh well, can't see, can't hear, assume he is ok? Hahahah.. at least no bruises or anything lah. Good thing is, he knock out earlier these days! Good for us.. Coke as a remedy? hahaah..

Dec_mum: Thx! Ya I hate gastric flu too but I think it's been making its round recently according to one of the teachers at the IFC.

Btw, for those with bbs that tooth has come out, do u clean their tooth? I saw those starter toothbrush.. well not really a brush more like a rubbery thing. Do we need to use that to clean or use wipes?

Ribena, I also, cos my canteen drink stall aunty is leaving for good, this week is her last week, so not selling fruits since 2 weeks ago. Haiz.... This weekend will get pang jio to eat liao.

Dec mum, wow marche.... I love their mushroom soup[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Amelia, what you have in mind? The itinerary is not with me leh, hubby is very busy now. Will have to ask him when he is more free.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Juliana, IFC is not that bad after all. More ME time for you and hubby also right[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I love the coke remedy when I was young, high fever just drink this, wow next day okay liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just that I don't really like sweet drinks now. Ha!!! ha!!!

Jul> I used the gum brush for a while, but after almost losing my finger to my girl, gv up. I dont remember brushing her itty bitty teeth when they first sprouted but I know they sell the wipes for that.

yvaine-oh dear,do take gd care! Rest n rest,taiji the work to hb..hee...

Re:blender

I gt the avent mini blender at kiddy palace for $64 aft disc.. Which i tink gd enuf for bb food. My braun blender is too tough to clean wf dirt gettin stuck in the blade handle,so gt a new one..

Btw i saw fr the pics of the gatherin n tink i saw a familiar face..nt sure if im right cos its been almost 20yrs haha.anyone used to study in wdls pri sch???

anyone needs nan or progress gold sample?i can help ur get...

Thanks a lot stefie!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Today 2nd attempt at feeding bb with semi-solid food, seems to be able to take it in better. Still grumbling though but lesser.

Hope it gets better with each passing day.

Maybe 2nite will introduce apple puree as Roz suggested.

Will there be any risk after tasting the sweeter apple puree my bb will reject the bland cereal?

Btw, any mummies here uses body scrub?

Im bringing in the number 1 selling body scrub in Indonesia to sell here.

https://www.facebook.com/ayudya.naturally

Do let me know if you are keen k? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw mommies, I bought some wet wipes from BHG bishan, very cheap only $5.50 for 3 packets of 80 sheets and I find it quite gentle and the sheet is thick. I bought 2 packs, 2 months ago at $4.40 cos expiry in mid-sep-2011. Only -ve point is sometimes you will tends to pull out more than usual, but it is small problem to me, as it is less than $2 per pack. I will get more soon.

It is BHG house brand, the wet wipe is Sqirrle or something like that. I will take pic and upload here.

Re playmat,

Saw klitz's fb that some mummies are looking for playmat. I know whitesand got 1 shop call 'Japan home'. They are selling playmat similar to mini toon kind (1 sided). I think have 1cm thick. The small one selling at $39.90, big one at $45.90. Hmm but only one design. Those who stay nearby might wan to check it out. But of course for this price it can't be compare with the lg kind..

stefie! as usual, u are always so nice de! hee.. if tat is so, can jus stick to nan 1 hor? no need change to nan 2? hee!

decmom, tmr we r not meeting le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] amuro asking for dessert nxt wed 2pm instead. yvaine, u can join?

stefie-is it those resealable pack? can fit in those pigeon wipes box??? im keen too if its good and cheap! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw can share wf me the itinery for ur koera trip,will look at it then everyday 'poison' my hb haha.. and also, the list of items to bring cos am going to Malacca next mth wf bb, need to refresh on the items to bring... the last time my #1 travelled wf us was when she was 18mths.. tis time round more garang so am trying it out wf a preschooler n a bb...

yugal - feeding apple puree then cereal shld b ok bah.. i gave my ger both and she is ok wf it.. but the apple was too sweet for her, in fact she gave the creased eyebrow look when she first tasted it.. gota feed reali fast cos it turns brown soooo fast!

cherrry, have good stuff must share with my jie meis here mah, keep to myself also useless leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I email to you nan pro 1 vs nan pro 2. Then you may decide from there[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

juliana,

for first 4 teeth i just use normal wipes first.

yugal,

yes she might reject her cereal,after apple puree.

I give my 1st one bland cereal,brown rice,five grain rice,porridge, bland pureed potato with lil carrot for the first 1 mths. hen slowly progress.

stefie, thanks for the comparison list. I think i giving up on nan liao. i went around my place yest to look at all the ntuc. no sight of the swiss ones yet.. i bought friso cos has promo.

any mommies wan mamil gold 2? i have 2 tins to give.

yugal, i puree apple for Leah one week ago, she kinda love even thou it's alittle sourish. She still loves her cereal! I think Leah likes variety of food and she prefer thicker paste-like cereal. The instructions for cereal to water proportion on the cereal tin are usually too runny for her.

god's child sure, I will share with you the itinerary. "poison" your hubby ha!!ha!!! The items list, I did 1/2 way liao. Just that now quite forgetful about what to bring, need sometimes to recall. My alexis gets most of my brain liao during pregnancy lah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I am getting more forgetful than my boss leh.

Sorry I don't have pigeon's wipe box leh. Mine is the Value $ Loony toons box. I take pic and measure the wipes dimension and update here. Now I don't feel heartpain when using wipes. Not sure whether other BHG got sell or not.

Crystal, you are the most welcome. Since Ethan is okay with Friso, just stick to it lah. Anyway most of the FM in the market are + and - the same. Just small percentage difference and price difference. As long as our babies are okay with what they are taking now. This is what my PD said one.

You bought the NTUC Friso promotion, buy 2 can 400g and get 1 400g free for stage 2? Very attractive leh.....

dec mum,

tom ill still be at parkway 2pm, you still can meet me for coffee with eva.

yes, am still waiting for the dessert response next wed! hahaha.

stefie, after reading your super remedy, I just rush to the canteen to get myself coke with ice and salt for my headache. hopefully, the headache will be gone soon.

by the way, mommies, do you gals find any difference in your eyesight after giving birth. mine seems to have deteriorate. especially bad when i'm doing coding... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

stefie, ya lo... he's okie with friso so i sticking to it. the promo is for 900gm one le. its worth. works out to be $29 a can. so i bought it lo.

thanks stefie! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u hav my email address?

yes yes dec mom, i jus uploaded le! Hee!!

Whisp, ha!! ha!! This kind of sweet remedy anyone will love it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I guess you too heaty liao lah. Hope your headache will get better. Id your mense coming? I also had headache a day before my mense comes leh.

Mine is not eye sight. Mine is brain cell, sometimes can be quite brainless. ANd my England getting super powderful. Alamek, my Alexis took all the good stuff. ha!! ha!!

Crystal, really.... Friso always has promotion one. Don't tempt me hoh..... ha!! ha!!!

Cherry you are the most welcome[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I am waiting for all the FM companies to send me sample, then I will do 1 for all the brands. My boss will be happy if I am so onzzz on my job man....... Ha!! ha!! This is also my job mah, as mommy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

paging for amelia, sharon, melissa and pauline:

are u all still on for jiu gui session in town? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lee, quick update on the gatherings:

1) jiu gui sesson is for those who just wanna drink and chat. not necessary hv to be alcohol if u dun drink it.

2) korean bbq - 'cos it'll be difficult to eat korean bbq with babies in tow, i suggested getting the fathers to look after babies while mummies go for a feast. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

3) 18-jun gathering - this will be with babies, to celebrate their 6mth. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crystal, wow you "posion me" ha!! ha!!! If Alexis can take nan pro 2, I will pass you the Friso okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chuck, please pm me you email, as I did it on spreadsheet, need to attached the file.