(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

thanks pooh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i checked with gynae, he says to take panadol if headache/fever. so far, he didnt giv me other medicine for headache. really so painful i keep pulling my hair. its my fourth time experienced headache liao. each time, i just 'ren'. this is the first time i took the pill during my preg... so sad...

thanks alot stefie! so nice to read the forum with all ur messages ^_^

Good morning ladies!! It's a lazy Monday for me.

Nann I also hv some minor backache now and then. So I keep lying on the bed lor. Edd is 5th Jan 2010 but pending u/s again this thur.

Pooh I was actually using prof pc wong fr NUH and dr Tc chang fr tmc prior to p. But once p I m still deciding which gyne. Wanted to choose dr Heng fr eastshore. V near to home. But read about super long wait and also she see patient v fast one. No tlc. So decided to stick to dr Tc chang. He is v patient and his stitchwork is superb- done lapascropy under him. So even if I need c sect in future will also b Mei Mei. Haha my prob is my Hubby knows all the gynes quite well. Once we go to them for preg case, it's better not to

change.

Btw mommies, don't get upset about anything. Babies may feel it.

My mom did mentioned before, once pregnant it is really up to the baby whether he/she want to continue the journey. So must be positive and jia you with our babies. So try to avoid any negative feelings, be calm, be positive and be happy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Have a great day mommies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

First time posting here. Just visited my gynae this morn. I'm 6.5 weeks pregnant and EDD is 21 Dec. Gynae is Dr Ho from Mt A. Milo, can add me? Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Been seeing my gynae weekly due to spotting when I was 4.5 weeks. Seen him three times already. So far so good. The foetus is now 8.8mm.

P00h, I chose my gynae based on my friends' recommendation and proximity to where I live.

Do u confirm again at clinics after you tested positive using hpt, before you book gynea appt? I tested twice (once with hpt strip, once with clearblue) and only saw very faint positive lines...

twinklebell: Congrats! You don't need to go to a clinic anymore. You can make an appointment with the gynae. But if you are not experiencing spotting or what, better to give it a week or two before seeing gynae since you may be still early in your pregnancy and can't see much.

ethan, ya brown discharge is no good also. best to let ur gynae know.

pooh, amelia, cherry, good training for us ya *wink* i read in the mag that mummies prefered to wake up for night feed than wake up to pee and puke during their preg! we shall all see how true it is!

ling, i am seeing mine every 2 weeks since week 4 cos of my brown discharge problem earlier.

We are so excited when we saw the lil one kicking and moving! Gynae said usually bb plays for a while then goes back to sleep for 30mins. So we very lucky to catch him moving!! I gain ard 2kg within 2 weeks... Believe u mtb will experience the same happiness in no time!!

Now waiting for my lunch to be served at swensen... Super hungree. Tty ladies later.

Pooh: I chose my first gynae based on personal recommendation of a friend who had her 2 kids with him, plus the clinic is near my house. I thk its good to have a clinic close by cos its a place we have to go very often for 9 months.

bbribena: U saw the Bb moving!! so cool..

I wish i can see that on my gynae check this wed too.

I have been going to the gynae every 2 weeks. but i know of some who goes only eery 3 weeks.

twinklebell: Congrats!

Have a good lunch ladies. Must eat well for our little ones...

Bbribena must b so exciting to see ur bb moving!!! U already in second tri Liao?? I onli hope to see a bigger sac and possibly a faint heart beat this thur.

sorry milo.. can also help to update that my delivery doc is Dr Tanny Chan - its Dr Sng wife.. Dr sng doesnt deliver anymore so i only see him until about 30weeks then gotta change over to his wife to carry on until delivery..

yvaine, oic.. pregnant got lots of medicine cannot eat.. hee..

bbribena, that's very lucky to see ur bb moving... so happy for u.. i hear liao, also feel so excited.. hee.. enjoy your swensen..

congrat twinklebell123.. i just pop into any women's clinic in my wk 4+.. gynae did not even do urine test, he just do u/s..

thanks mtbs for the updates.. cos i was thinking to stick to dr jen or find another gynae.. hee..

Win

Thanks. Yes, lying down helps but after driving some 20mins to work. Backache again. Must stay happy though like Sepfie says. Happy backache happy bachache haha.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chilli

So good to hear 2x mummies here to give us more tips. Thanks.

p00h

I am with Dr LC cheng from TMC. Few years back was with him to check if my tubes were blocked. Very comfortable with him and TMC is pretty near to wear i stay. Have u deceided a gynae

Twinklebell

Congrats [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] CLearblue is very accurate but with faint lines maybe u wanna test again 3 days later to double confirm?

i cant wait to see my beanie this wednesday .. hopefully can hear the heart beating .. nw in W7D2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks ladies

Saw the lines quite faint n being first timer, we are dubious of the results...keke...

btw i heard that we cant do massage during this period, how abt scrub??? I hav already booked n paid for a 3hr spa at batam...was thinking if i can just go ahead with the scrub n maybe a milk bath...

OMG BBribena, That is so exciting!!! I do hope i get to see my baby tomorrow too when I head to the gynae.

Twinklebell,

Congrats. Before I found out that i was pregnant I did go for a scrub and massage but knowing that I was trying to conceive at that point of time I did tell the lady to avoid the stomach area. I was actually already 3-4 weeks pregnant at that time. I didn't find out till i was 7 weeks pregnant.

You might want to go to a gynae to check first. Just to be safe.

Hi twinklebell,

Gongxi, faint line is confirmed pregnant, mine was also not clear line, so did another test 4 days later, managed to get dark line by then.

I think better check with your gynae whether can go for milk bath or not.

Wow ribena,

your baby so cute[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So heng must buy 4D liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am also having lower backache, now bearing it by sitting on cushion. Ha!!! like what nann said happy backache[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just took a 20 mins nap, shiok[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But still no mood to work.

Hi, For all Dr. Woody's patient.

By what wk into ur pregnancy do Dr let u hear bb's heartbeat? thks

Hi BBribena: Wow... you get to see the BB moving and kicking!? Must be very happy and excited huh... When can we can to see the BB movement like you? I'm seeing my gynae tml... hope to see my BB soon and everything goes well..

Hi Stefie: So shiok, can get to sleep for 20 mins.. I got no mood to work too... My nauseaous feeling seem to be more frequent today though i still can control and try not to tin about it so wont puke... haha... Really envy your positive attitude... i'm tryin to tin like you too cos sometimes i tin too much and seem to tin negative at times... hai... Seems like you are the kai xin guo here... cheer up all mummies... so heartwarmin to see so many mummies here supporting each other... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow bribena! you mean you can see the little baby moving already??? awwwww...... we're same edd so our babies should be abt similar stage... the last time i went was abt 1+ week ago. that time saw the little arm and leg buds sticking out, like a teddy bear. so cute. next check is the 12week one.

congrats twinklebell! i agree with stefie, better check with gynae first, just to be sure.

hahah so cute la, nann and stefie... happy backache. ;)

me feeling better now. thrashing things out with my hubby. always feels better after that... ah well.

For second and third time mommies, are you considering bringing your elder kid(s) to fetal scans with you? i'm thinking of bringing my gal along once it turns into abdominal scan. so she can slowly prep herself to becoming a jie jie. thought it'll be nice. anyone has same ideas or are you banning your elder kid(s) from the gynae visits?

lena, me same fate as u today... been puking non stop since breakfast [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] wish i could sleep through the day! looking forward to seeing baby this wednesday also!

Hi Milo: You must be feelin terrible huh... i feel nauseous but still can control not to vomit cos scared later waste my pills and feel hungry again... You must have felt alot worse than me... Got any sour plums to eat so can help? mine finished so i took from colleague too... haha.. Mi too wish can slp whole day but too bad... gotta work and tonite got food tasting for my weddin dinner somemore... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

How many weeks will you be when you go gynae on wed? Actually i wanted to go on fri so i should be 9 weeks then but my pills finishin on thur so have to go tml.... Wonder if we can get to see BB moving too... haha... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Lena,

No lah, it is good to help mommies here to be positive. Since we are all jie meis, so must support each other mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I know it is not easy to take things easy when having bad MS. Just take it as bad MS=baby growing very well cos of high hormones level. Like that sure happy even puking. So I find myself sometimes siao, puking also happy.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am just too tired, just sit down with my legs on some boxes with cushion. Wow can sleep for that long, before pregnant I can't even do that.

Hi yvaine,

don't get too work out when thrashing with hubby, not good for baby. Just try to talk things out. It took me long time for my hubby to understand what I am going thro (only during this 3rd pregnancy). Things will eventually work out.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Be positive[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Been so busy this morning could only check in now.

Stefie & Milo, hope both of you are feeling better. Maybe take a bit of sour plum to help ease the nauseousness?

I had tomyam for lunch just now 'cos didn't feel like eating, had to get something to "open appetite".

Ask you girls here, I heard from my fren that we can change our gynae near delivery period. Is this true? Meaning we see the gynae now until maybe 30+weeks then use another one for delivery?

hi Mdl, about 6-7wks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yvaine, we shld be ard the same stage. hehehe! relax ya.. jiayou!

Lena, take more break inbtwn ur busy schedule and preparation ya.

feel so sad today, cant eat much again. last wk, my appetite was better and now i cant finish 1/3 of my lunch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi dewdew... yesyes, one of my friend did tat. she went to her neighbouring gynae for the usual checkup. then till 8mths then she goes to KK and look for Dr Tham. she says cos KK checkup more expensive.

so happie this mroning went to see my gynae, i'm 10W4d, counted bb fingers and toes, saw the spine, even saw something haha but its still a ??? mark, so no confirmation there yet..

but my placenta is really low, anyone have any ideas how to make it higher? if not i will have to do c-section liao.

Hi dewdew,

thanks, Wu Hua guo is my best friend now, even sour gummies don't work anymore. I have 2 bottles on my desk, just try not to eat too much[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi cherry,

Maybe drink more fluid. My appetite also gets worst, now eat like rabbit. My poor hubby has to finish my food for me sometimes. I can only eat plain porridge with pickle cai xin or fish floss. Too heavy taste stuff will make me puke again. No sad okay, we can see the light at the end of the tunnel, just hang on[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Jia you for beanie sake[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh ya stefie, thanks for the CK tips. managed to get the bra hooks from them. only a dollar [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but i realised theirs only can extend by 2 bars only. the ones i used previously can extend by 4 bars, greater mileage from that. any idea where else sells bra hooks? but the CK ones will do just fine for now, heheh.

Hi yvaine,

I bought from this small shop at hougang green, more ex 1 pair for $2.50. I am wearing now, late will go toilet and check for you. Btw the shop is near shop & save. I also bought ah ma bra at $4. He!!!

thanks stefie.. hehe.. ya, my hubby also says tat by the end of my 1st tri, he will be the one gaining weight. cos all my unfinished food , he will hav to finish it

stefie, thanks... ya thrashing out over emails. more controlled ;) need to "talk". typical woman i am. btw i think i missed out on the info, how big are ur no.1 and 2?

crystal, sooooo advanced???? sweet! that means you're end nov mtb lor? now i'm really lookinf forward to my next scan, but still have 2+ weeks more to go...

Stefie: can take pickle cai xin??? Tats my favorite with porridge but I hv stopped now, nt sure can eat anot becos it's preserved food....

stefie - really??? my workplace is near there so i go there sometimes. let me know which shop exactly. you stay ard this area?

crystals, bbribena: congrates....both of u must be super duper happy today.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope i can c my lil one ltr, nw queueing for scanning....

Thks Cherrry for ur reply =) U r under Dr Woody?

I've a friend who just did the scan and saw heartbeat blinking but Dr Woody said will allow to listen to heartbeat only when reach 3rd mth. So that's odd for me.

Hi yvaine,

I don't have living child, mine 2 pregnancies ended up miscarriage, praying hard for this 3rd pregnancy to be soon soon and healthy one. So I need to be extra positive than all mommies here.

I have 2 wonderful "daughters" my 2 dogs[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

That shop is few shops down from 24 hrs shop and save. All the bras all outside and the lady also sells baby stuff, you can't missed the shop one. Btw, it is 3 rows hooks, so quite worth it for $2.50 for 2 pcs.

I stay in Sengkang Anchorvale Link[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Feimei,

to me, as long as I can eat. Better than nothing. I even requested hubby to cook canned stewed pork ribs bee hoon last saturday. Yummy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Once a while would be alright. My bestie said that is sick person food.

My mom used to stir fried canned cai xin with minced pork. Also very nice with plain porridge[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now hungry yet no appetite.

lena, quite terrible but no choice... hope today ends faster! baby like me mah, lazy dun like to work! come office nia, puke non stop, hinting for MC :p my visit on wed will be w9d1. our edd quite near ya? food tasting... drool... i am craving for steamed fish! wanna eat yet puke.. puke liao still wanna eat! aiyo!

dewdew, i am eating everything i can to stop the nauseaous... i am growing pui pui le! looked so bloated in all the pictures taken on my boy's birthday!

crystal, ur gynae uses a 4D scan? so envious.. wish i can see something more detail than a black image!

Hi Stefie: Yea... Sometimes i also try to tin more positive that at least i can control not to vomit cos sometimes when i read the threads... i feel so xin ku for all the mummies who are pukin quite often... though sometimes i also wonder if i will feel better if i vomit... haha... at least wont feel something stucked around my chest.. Is Wu Hua guo nice? Cos i eat milk plum more often... sour gummy dun work for me too... haha... I love to eat porridge and soupy stuff nowdays too... something more light to lessen the nauseous feelin... i seem to like potato and corn soup cos taste sweet... perhaps you wanna try that too? I will ask my mum to cook that for me at times and i will put a little rice in a bowl then fill with corn, potato and soup.. Can add 1 tomato when cookin the soup so got abit sour (more kai wei) haha...

Hi Cherry: Thanks.. i'm also tryin to rest more between the preparation... Nowdays i walk like ah ma (slow pace) and will try to avoid walkin for too long... Dun even dare to take the photoshoot now so i requested to put at the end of this month so i'm around 12 weeks then and BB more stable.. hehe

Hi Crytal: Wa... Seems like you are finishing your first trimester soon... So funny to hear you describe BB as teddy bear... haha... so cute... Did you do the adominal scan or? Cos seem to be very clear that you can count BB fingers...

I'm a first time mummy but my tummy seems to be very big now like i'm 4 months.. izzit normal? My mum they all also say my tummy seem very obvious... Jia lat... dunnoe is it due to fat/pills/bloatness...

So envy to those mummies heading towards end of terrible 1st trimester. May I know if your MS get better by 10wks? I am counting down to the days. Wow! Can count fingers liao? So fast!! I think mine is still a beanie.

Stefie - oh i see, sorry i missed the infor previously. you're amazing! keep up the good work mummy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

feimei- it's your turn today! do update... you must be excitedly waiting in the Q...

i see all you mommies taking turns to go for your scans, i really can't wait for mine, but seems so far away, hahaha.

Win - generally when the advanced placenta takes over the role of providing nutrients to the fetus that's when the mommy starts feeling better cause of the hormonal changes. that usually takes place at 12-14 weeks i.e. second trimester, as what some mommies here termed it, the golden trimester. ;)

yes, Mdl, im under dr woody. maybe he dont hav the equipment to listen to the heartbeat? i dont knw about it wor, cos i nvr ask.

Lena... yeah, do photoshoot at 12wks ba. good good. me too, walk v slow (as i usually walk v fast) nowadays.

crystal.. tats fast!

feimei, update us later =)

Hi Stefie: Wow... next time when i shift to my hubby place... i will stay very close to you cos he stay at your area too... hehe... Wa... you makin me crave for cai xin liao leh.. hahaha.... I also like that with porridge + tofu nu... Yummy~~~

Hi Milo: Not just you la... i tin every working mummy also dun feel like workin lo... if i can afford, i will choose not to work... haha.... So tired throughout the day... Yup... Our EDD quite close... I feel that you should just eat whatever you crave for... You puke quite often so sure feel very hungry and weak de.... Gotta take good care k and drink more water... I'm not really lookin forward to the food tasting though cos i prefer lighter dishes now which i dun tin restuarants provide that ba.. Mi too look pui pui now with big tummy, and worse, + pimples around my back...

hello !! ..

everyone sound in high spirits..

i had very sharp pain since last thur after quarreling with hubby...then fridday, i make up my mind and tender my resignation and then went to Raffles Medical, wanting to take MC, who knows, the doc diagnose say the sharp pain at my right side lower abdominal might be etopic pregnancy or appenditius ! i was so worried and freak out, then i quickly rushed down to my Gynae and she did a scan for me, my bb was alright, thank god, it is not etopic...phew...but might be appenditius...

but i dun dare to go for further check up so i rested at home. hope it is the womb expanding not anything serious...

I was so tired at 8w6d..i sleep thro several naps, think except for meal times, the rest i was sleeping thro my fri, sat and sun...

milo : similar to you , my appetite turn worse. i feel like eating this and that, but the moment it reaches me, i feel like pukeing again..

fisherman friend is my buddy now..

esp when i am taking the MRT

other than sleeping, i was like burping and feeling nauseous, puking air and water out...

feeling so tired...

my mom cooked black chicken herbal soup for me, it used to my favourite, but dunno why that day i puke and lost my appetite the moment i smell it...

feel so terrible.. hope all these will pass soon..

do you all feel any cramps at your lower abdomen ? i been feeling bit tight this moment..i wonder if it is the contract and expand..i hope it is, and not because i was breathing in the 2nd hand smoke particles fr the inconsiderate colleagues sitting in a small cramp room as me...