(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

CC, my bb also love fruits hehe i've onli mixed lychees and strawberries hahah so far both okie le.. hehee...

maybe u ate too much too quickly?

mango: wow, so nice, got free icecream one! ya lo..some more all so ex fruits.lol!

milo: u r rite le, the cherries seems to spoil faster too. btw, magnum gold is super duper sweeeeeeet!!! i oni had a mouthful, don like cos it's caramel. enjoy if u like it! it's $3.90 per stick =)

crystal: actually i like fruits too.maybe cos NS sets in, these few nites kept wanna merlion, then maybe wrong combo, wrong timing.haha.

Wow mommies, I hungry bings again. Just bought 3 sardine puff[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Eating now. Yummy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Heng today my Malay sis never fried the puff too long, just right[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crystal, very nice, 3 like not enough, my bestie was shocked when I said I should have bought 4 instead[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Sardine good for baby leh. Cos I don't mind to eat more[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so sian, no mood to work...everyday in office think of my gal

I feel gulity not really talking to my bb inside tummy cos too busy with my active gal :p

hahahhaa.... i tink it depend on the size of the sardine puff ba... unless u saying urs is like the size of the polar puffs then i tink u are reallie able to eat. ahha its wat i tink they are the usual size that malay stalls sell i tink 4 shld be okie too..

Yes mango, Now I eat 4 meals, by 3pm hungry liao. Must eat some snacks. Cos my dinner is about 8pm cos hubby works in Jurong, have to wait for him. If I don't snack at 3pm, I will have no energy to walk out of office.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Plus these few night I will "wash" toilet. So better eat when I want to eat[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cc, really huh? aiyo i not a big fan of super sweet stuff... better make sure hub is ard to help in case i dun like.

crystal, i got a big butt leh.. everyone say good la, sure easy to give birth... too bad my boy breech la, have to c-section LOL

crystal, how about spicy tuna/sardine? i like the tomato chilli tuna - spicy! i can't rbr if it's ayam brand or heinz though.

Mango: shd eat whenever we can, b4 the WDS sets in anytime. lol!

btw hor i realised my weight flutuates a lot. can increase 1.+ kg per day, then nx day morning drop back again. up and down like stk mkt.so funny.

I see Stefie, wah dinner so late then u must snack to keep u n ur bb full[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But I dun like sardine leh...I prefer curry puff esp Polar...my off downstairs sell Polar snacks

Panties,

you girls make me laugh.. For 3 pregnancy I did not wear or buy special panties leh.. I bought low waist hipster panties and very comfy.. Can get anywhere..

Milo, I will take a look at Mothercare, I would rather invest on good quality one that can last[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My butt also big, but who care our babies live in landed property leh, so much room to swim about[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crystal, yes small sardine puff. If big one like Old chang kee, 1 enough already[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello mommies! wanna ask if anyone had taken Augmentin (antibiotics) during this time of pregnancy?? Eon Eon - did u have to in your last bout of sicknesS?

I developed swollen lynph nodes on the right side of the nec, for more than a month, and it worsened over the weekend. hubby quite concerned to rule out tumor so we went to see the specialist today. did a scope, thank God no lumps of any sorts, but since the swelling likely due to infection, i was prescribed Augmentin. sigh, even though i know this is one of the antibiotics that's safe for pregnancy, i am still psycologically averse to starting it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

my god, one colleague came to my office and massage my shoulders for me, i purposely sit so low and yet she can reach me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yvaine,how come ur lymph nodes swollen?

I had Augmentin ard week 7 cos got vaginal infection to treat it, this is very safe for 1st tri, take care and hope it cure u asap![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crown, cannot let ppl touch the shoulder right? sorry know its abit mi xin but tat was wat my mum told me.

stefie, mothercare one not bad. bought 2 more patterned ones from GAP.com at their recent sales of 25% cos mine are all black, boring leh.

milo, cannot let ppl touch shoulder. she la, i know she will pat my shoulders so i purposely lean very low at my seat but she still can reach me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

thanks mangogal... that's really comforting to hear. i guess i know it intellectually that it's proven safe for preggers and many gynaes prescribe it but it helps to hear from those who've taken it.

also dunno why leh... could be infection bah. the swelling became quite bad last few days, abt 2-3cm of a conglomeration of small lumps. dunno if that's why i've been feeling so tired, or just the pregnancy..

dewdew, cant le i open the can and i wan to merlion, tuna also.. dunno issit cos bb dun like canned food or wat haha

but i tried subway the tuna one also cannot cant even bite down.

crown, ur colleague soooo helpful arh hahaa so eng arh she haha

yvaine, can u tell me more? i've realsie i've 2 swollen bumps on both sides near my armpit but cos its not pain/itchy or anything i didnt do anything to them. thehy didnt grow bigger or antyhing either.

Wow.. so much discussion on panty today. I also need to get new ones soon. Had been wearing mine under the belly.

Crystal: You managed to get those big strawberries. I haven't got chance to go. How? Are they sweet?

Mangogal: Your office give out free ice-cream? So good. I think my bb also like fruits. Today someone brought mango to office, and the whole place got the sweet mango smell. Make me feel very nice. Heehee.. I think Im weird, even smelling also make me feel good.

Stefie: I also just ate 3 biscuits (those plain cracker). Cause I scare the super poor appetite strike again later in the evening, so better eat now before I cant take in. Think later 5.30pm, will eat again. I suspect yesterday, I didnt snack whole day and cause my NS to be super horrible.

crown, can tell her that your shoulder very sensitive nowadays, pls dun touch. or if she attempt to touch, u just say "ouch" very fast. her hand sure withdraw one.

yvaine, i've had lymph node infections b4 - very uncomfortable and caused fever & weakness in body. hated it so much. worse is docs can't pinpoint how or why it happened. sometimes it's just toxins in the body or something in the environment that triggers - so please take care of yourself and take the antibiotics.

Yvaine, dun worry it was prescribe by my gynae, so I trut her lor just remember after u finish the whole course, take yogurt to prevent yeast infection[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Maybe u too heaty n stress lor, take care n rest well after u recover[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yvaine, poor mine, take care, rest more. Do drink more water cos you are taking anti-biotics[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crown, don't worry about it, nothing bad will happen. Maybe just tell her you are sensitive at the area, so next time don't touch your shoulder. Heng Heng soon soon okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cc and ethan, i also dunno the logic behind but according to my mum, if someone slapped or dunno do what to your shoulder, will cause a miscarriage..

i always regard these old folk tales with a pinch of salt till tat time my mum say preg woman cannot stretch our hand high up to reach for something... i laughed at her rubbish and next day, i bled and landed in hosp for my no 1.

i already very careful to make sure no one touch my shoulder and today she came....bad luck go away, everything is fine

how come cannot touch shoulder?

My hubby massage my back and shoulder almost every night leh cos my body n should ache becos of pregnancy and carrying my gal

yvaine, thks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] she is much better now. the bruises started to show so i guess tat meant on the road to recovery bah... u must take care too ah. is lymph nodes painful?

crown, dun worry. as long as not slap hard shld be ok. kaeden massage my shoulder too but i run away soonest possible! haha

raspy, good to snack more while we can, by night fall. Our NS starts again[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crown, my colleague did touch my shoulder from behind once while i was walking out with my bestie. It is more of the shock part. Just tell your babies, no scare, mommy is here with you, everything will be fine[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Don't worry okay.

crystal, hey once u mention bump at armpit i suddenly realise my bump there is also swollen lymph node! thanks! i was still wondering why suddenly got something there, got me a bit worried. if it doesn't hurt or itch or have pus, then just leave it alone. it should go off by 2 weeks. if it still around or growing, then see a doctor and see what can or should be done.

i see i see..shoulder i never hear before.

But stretching of arms high...yes..especially the later stage of pregnancy because scared of the umbical cord tie to neck of the bb. So must be careful when u want to take clothes from the hanger or what which is high up.

raspy, yes i got the super big ones hahaa from a fruit shop near my place. from USA. one punnet is 4.50. the bigger cases one is 9.50. i tink that's quite decent pricing le.

ethan, really ah? tat was the first time i heard abt it from my mum... i was 26 weeks tat time and stretched up high to get towel from the bamboo hanging on top [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

crystal - mine are along the back of the jaw and neck... only noticed a month ago, felt quite lumpy. but since swollen lymph nodes can be due to infection, we tot we'd just monitor and see how. but the problem didn't go away, in fact, over last few days, they seem to have grown fiercer and all the small lumps sort of come together and form a big lump. some more my neck quite skinny so it's quite obvious. hmm are yours new developments or always been there? form what i understand if it's localized, like mine, ie on one side, chances of growth that is unwanted (hate to use this term - ie. malignant growths) are higher.

so we're thankful that the ENT dr ruled out nose cancer. cause nose tumors can cause swelling of the lymp nodes but apparently growths due to the tumors are not painful. whereas my lump is getting quite painful (a good sign!). have u seen a dr for yours? may not be lymp nodes so don't start worrying ya ;)

thanks dew dew - ya i guess i'll guai guai take the antibiotics (albeit reluctantly!). awful hor! but strange thing is, i don't have clear signs of infections like fever etc, so also don't know why. sigh.

Rainbow,

dr thong really ex hor.. Haiz.. 3rd one and last one Liao dun want to spend so much... My dr very good but she will not be avaliable for my birth..

oh Milo, ur mum fell down?

Glad that ur mum is recovering well, got to be very careful[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ethan, how come streching arms high will link wif umbilical cord tie?

yvaine, mine are new devts bot 2 weeks back and then they grew? hmmm... its like sprouted overnite. i've not seen a doc cos i was tinking since its not painful or itchy i'll jsut leave it lo hahhaa. i guess i'll tok to my gynae when i go and see him and see if he recommend i see another doc.