(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

morning!

amuro - heheh, my gal's party is this sat... so exciting. as for movements, i can't feel very active ones, but one morning last week, i woke up feeling as if someone is pressing on my bladder. i looked left (hubby) and right (gal), both sleeping soundly.. then i realised it's the baby in my womb, hahaha. cause i felt a lump right where my bladder is... so i sayang sayang and told the baby to move up a little so it won't press so much on my bladder... quite nice ;) how many week are u in now?

for first preganancy i think it was ard 18 weeks bah... also felt a bubble like sensation, like a light thud against my stomach wall. initially i didn't know, only realised later that it's baby's movement. it's just such a lovely feeling to be bable to interact with baby.

Stefie, aiyo you even cried in your sleep. You must have missed him badly!

dewdew, I see so it's because 2nd tri less risky. Enjoy your teh-O then. Sometimes I also find myself missing teh, then I will take a few sips from my husband's cup. haha...

Yvaine, how old is ur gal? Wah very exciting hor planning her bday party?

I had so much fun when I palnned my gal's in March[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CC, then drink for me hoh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jiemei we jia you together[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I really missed cold cold drinks with lots of lots of ice. But once I drink will puke and will have more wind in my belly. Ha!!! ha!!! Hot water is my best friend now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Even hot weather I still can tahan hot water.

TenQ, guess so. I had a few round of crying dreams already, once was I felt bullied by my MIL in my dreams. She even haunt me in my dreams. ha!!! Ha!!!

Crystal, we can have ours maybe when we feel better[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Then I can also have my ice kacang without kacang ( I don't like red beans and stuff, I will request for longan)

I didn't know cold drinks can induce puking too. I also miss COKE. Now I only drink cold 100 plus to reward myself when I feel that I had an exhausting day.

i didnt stop drinking cold drinks leh cos weather too hot, i get thirsty easily. i jus drink with less ice. me bad mummy hor

stefie, i'm already in 2nd tri liao le but still cannot drink cold stuff... i tink most likely not much chance for it to change during this 9 months.

TenQ, u also experience the puking feeling after drinking cold stuff arh? u at least can drink 100 plus le.

crystal, I'm lucky I don't experience puking feeling from drinking cold drinks, but I try to limit intake. And definitely warm drinks calm me down a lot more.

Crystal, we have to just take it as good thing that babies are taking good care of themselves[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] we have to an wei ourselves also. Jia you jie mei[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crown, you are so lucky[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Drink for me hoh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, you mean cold drinks? they say no good leh, baby's lungs will be weak if mummy drink too much cold drinks but i only drink when i super thirsty

Crown, yes, no good if too much. But at least you still can drink abit better than nothing[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Me just 1 sip will puke already.

mangogal - my gal is turning 2 ;) and yours? ya so fun... we're getting helium balloons to fill her room to surprise her, cause she's now at the stage where she's really fascinated with balloons..

oh ya mangogal and amuro - for birthday cakes, how big were yours? i have abt 20+ (include kids), will a 1.5kg cake do? or too small? pls share ur experiences ;)

TenQ oh no thats a bad dream! but thankfully dreams remain just dreams! baby is still there and happily swimming and kicking away i'm sure [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm not a big coke fan but sometimes do crave for something sweet n gasey. so when hubby drinking, i take a few sips... ice milo and ice chocolate are very shiok!

Good Morning All,

Tantan00 & Amelia: Enjoy your oscar scans later! Remember to update us too. Hee..

Crown: I opposite from you, I asked for more ice instead. Cause I want to dilute the drink, so usually I'll leave it there for awhile to melt before drinking. From 1 can per day, I now changed to 1/2 can per day. Hee..

Crystal: I bought the big strawberries last night. Its really huge. Bigger than my closed fist. It's enough to only eat 1 each time. Heehee.. and yes, they're sweet. Hb was saying ang mo size strawberries. LOL. Brought 5 of them to work today.

Yvaine, I think you are more excited than your daughter for your bday party! haha... so sweet loh to get balloons to surprise her.

I can't wait till Friday to see bb moving... that will give me a peace of mind. I can smell cooking smell at my living room now and it makes me want to puke. Proof that pregnancy hormones are still raging in me.

Yvaine, I ordered my gal's 1yr old bday cake in March from a homebaker, she count by inches, so I ordered 7 inches.

I cant remember liao,hehe :p

I only invite immediate family members n close relatives so ard 15ppl, very private cand small celebration.

Think for ur cake 1.5kg for ard 20 plus should be enough, cos u also do catering right? So alot of food liao, dun worry not enough[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BTW, I recommend Neo Garden, they are really good for birthdays and baby 1st month,hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah 2 yr old, so ur gal can really enjoy as she can understand hor?

I will do bigger bday celebration when my gal turn's 2/3 yr old as she can understand better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i also cant wait for fri to come. i will be doing my Oscar scan on that day and get back my blood test results..

crown - i think most kids will at some stage be fascinated with balloons wor... u scared of the bursting?? or the screeching sound when you rub on the latex?? ya i also get a bit worried when a balloon is blown too big, dunno whether will burst or not. but good thing is nowadays good new technology... what they call bubble balloon. won't burst, like a beach ball, can bounce etc or fill with helium. next time u can consider those, hehehe

yvaine, i scare of bursting and the sound. jus scare of it when ppl give me balloons. some kids like to squeeze them, lagi worse

Hi Dear Mummies! I would like to update my details.. it has been quite a while since i came onto the forum, cuz i had to be on MC most of the time during the 1st Tri. Feeling much much better nw, although still cant tahan certain food smells, etc.

My details:

EDD: 8/12/2010

Doc: Dr Lawrance Ang (Sun Plaza Clinic)

Hospital: Thomson Medical

Any mummies here went down to Expo for the Motherhood Sale last weekend?

amuro, me me me! i can feel baby bubble like movement too! very gentle though. can only notice when i am concentrating. usu it comes more often when i have a yummy meal :p

tantan, my mum is much better le. at least today can hear her shouting at kaeden when i called home. 中气十足!so shld be 90% ok le

crown, me also scare of balloon! hate it when my boy like to squeeze it and produce tat eek eek sound... lagi worst if it burst! but hor when u see the smile and excitment on their face upon seeing balloon, scare also have to tahan :p so sometime i try to get mylar, those aluminum foiled balloon for him.. look safer :p

crown, let's countdown to Fri together! haha

dewdew, that's like announcing to the whole world I'm pregnant. Think I'll wait a few more weeks b4 I start putting up bb photos.

amuro/milo, so lucky you gals can feel bb movements already.

HUh put up bb photos to announce pregnancy? Think not neccessary la...i didnt put any for my 1st pregnancy

But up to u all lor..

Wahahhaa... mangogal, i dun think TenQ meant it that way. Some mummies put baby wallpaper so they'll have good mood when looking at it. That's my reason for putting it up anyway, 'cos I have to deal with irritating ppl.

TenQ - u r sooo right! i think it's more for mommy, hahahah!

mangogal - thanks for sharing the info. hmmm then maybe i juz do 1.5kg. coz quite ex leh... nowadays everything also ex. this time decided on meihao99 catering cause their mini buffet offer not bad. mini buffet more limited in choices coz we only catering for 20 pax. also a small affair, for closer friends and family. our family quite small, only my parents and my hubby's mom and sis.

TenQ and crown - juz 2 more days to seeing ur babies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh I see, sorry to mistook the meaning:p

Ya when feeling down, looking at bb pics brighten up the mood, just like when I hv no mood to work, will look at my gal's pics[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies... couldnt log in yesterday and early this morning..

went for my oscar scan yesterday. what a day! arrived at 11am. went to sign up for the fbi, then reached tmc level 4 at 11.30am. around 12 noon, the patient service officer told me they have been delayed for all scars so will only be my turn around 1pm. advised me to go have lunch first. so we have no choice but walked around tmc cause car with valet and its raining outside. was called for scar at 1.15pm. went in, beanie not in ideal position. the sonographer tried for a while but beanie refused to change position. only do a lot of funny stretching actions with hands and legs. so hilarious! was told to go out and walked around plus take 2 more cups of water. by 1.45pm, my bladder was bursting yet its not my turn yet. so i told the pso that im really very urgent and need to "water flowers" liao. soon the head of xray attended to me. what followed was an even longer battle between the head of xray and my beanie. i turned my body to my side as per instructed. still doesnt help. so i said "guai guai".. but the head of xray said "no worries, i would rather the baby turn volunteerily." i was so touched hearing all that. finally at 2.20pm. finished the measurement. she called hubby in and you gals know what? my beanie started kicking his legs when my hubby came in and then turned face/tummy down with hands and legs in the air. first time i saw beanie in such position. wahaha.. so hilarious!

psh: i was asking how come you can get your oscar result within the same day? so fast!

bubblez: congrats on knowing the gender. hehe..

babe: congrats and welcome ^_^

the test will be suggested by your gynae but you can opt out if you dont want to take. for the oscar test, it involves both blood and ultrasound.

calcium usually only starts from the 2nd trimester.

yvaine: i wasnt given any antibiotics leh... thats why i think till now still hasnt recover...

i think should be safe enough to take. could your lymph node infection be due to heatiness? rest well and take care leh.

milo u also can feel! nice! ask u ah, how do u insert all these chinese characters? and how do we bold the words ah? i agree, foil balloons are a lot hardier... but also more expensive lah...

wah Eon your baby bonds so well wit hdaddy already! he/she really knows how to score brownie points with daddy ;) hahaha... i took the antibiotics yest night liao. no choice la. i dno't want the swollen glands to turn to abscess, lagi worse, gotta do incision and biopsy. better take so that the swelling comes down. but now feeling a bit nauseated liao... and i think it's not coz of pregnancy but the antibiotics.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

eon, so cute to hear that your baby got so many stunts! baby must be excited to see daddy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] very nice to see baby so clearly on the screen hor? most of my visit to gynae dun really got the chance to see baby in action

yvaine, yeah, can feel soft bubbling. really a nice feeling since 4 years ago [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the below link shld be able to help you with all the formatting: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=formatting

as for the chinese character, my office got the chinese software so i jus click 'switch to mandarin'

Mommies, enjoy your lunch. I just had chicken+ fish (Combo) & chips + HL Milk and apple. Very hungry leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eon Eon, your baby so cute[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milo, your baby must have enjoyed the makan, that's why more active after a good meal[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yvaine, Take care. Drink more water okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks milo, that was very informative!

i've always wondered how ppl change their font colours and bold their text. hehe...

eon, your baby so cute!!! mine was just moving a bit only, like very sleepy like that. haizz... lazy baby!

I have bad constipation, every visit to toilet is torturing.. help help!!

So many mummies went OSCAR liao, so happy with all the good results.

Im back from lunch too. Had curry chicken+ sambal sotong + green veg with rice.

Eoneon: Your bb very active and can bond with daddy so fast. Hee.. by the way, you might want to save this thread as your favourite, so when the main forum page goes blank, still can access to here.

Yvaine: Better take the med and hope the swelling come down soon. Rest well and drink more water to wash out those toxic in body.

Milo: Waa.. so fast you can feel bb.

Dewdew: Over the wkend, I was also looking around the net for bb wallpaper for the home computer. I didnt want angmo looking bb, so I had a hard time with the search and gave up with a low resolution asian bb. But when I put to desktop, the pic stretch badly. Cant even see the bb face probably, so I gave up. When hb returned after work, he saw it but didnt say anything. The next morning, I saw a nice-looking asian bb pic on the desktop. So touched with it.

Win: I drink yorgurt drink and they worked on me. Recently, I started on cherries and strawberries and they helped tremendously too. You might want to try some real fruits.

Win, I told my gynae about the constipation and she gave me some sweet syrup to drink. So far, it's been great.... Not good if the constipation develops into piles [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

EonEon, ur bb is so cute!!

Yvaine,do update if Meihao is nice[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Enjoy ur gal's bday weekend[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mangogal/dewdew, I guess I shall put some baby photos in my hp. When I feel sick can look at them to perk me up. Sounds like a good idea.

EonEon, sounds like your baby is trying to swim or fly!! haha so cute. Next time go for scan make sure your hubby is around. Can see more cute stunts.

Win, I find Vitagen helps and really taste nice[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just back from lunch. Just entered week 15 yesterday. Next scan is on 19th June. Hope to see gender by then. Had teppanyaki for lunch but I am still hungry!!

Just wondering any of you mummies get block nose from sleeping in aircon rooms. Wondering if i'm having flu or its a symptom cos my block nose comes on and off.

lovebyte08, blocked nose is normally in pregnancies. I have the same problem too, and that keeps me up sometimes. To alleviate the problem, try sleeping on a higher pillow... I wanted to use nose drops but most are not kiddo friendly.