(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

not too sure too...but i heard from my collegues last time. There was one incident happened. But what ever it is maybe stretch slowly but not a sudden movement should be alright. Whatever we do, always must remember the little ones. even i take injection at the buttock...i will tell my bb the nite before..so to pre-empt bb. hahaha...hope it helps...the injection is pretty pain initially.

Crown/CC, big no no to touching shoulder/head of preggers!!! I've an uncle who loves to pat on people's shoulder and when I was preg, my sis ask my mum to tell him so he won't pat on my shoulder. Another incident also dunno my 2nd sis sway or wat. She was expecting with twins and dr says baby is healthy. Than his son walk to my sis and pat her shoulder, my sis lost her elder twin baby!!! Really like father like son..

E-square, dr thong will go on long leave 2 days before christmas.. Same routine every year.

Yvaine, oh dear.. Is it because too heaty?? Take good care of yrself and rest more.

I see Ethan...hmm maybe chk wif my gynae abt this stretching hands n patting on shoulders myth.

She has 5 kids liao so will be very experienced[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rainbow, you are scaring me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i will blame her forever if anything happen to me!!!!!!!!

Crown, dun be too paranoid la, ur twins will be alright[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks mangogal, stefie and milo - thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yes i shall start taking later tonight... my mom also said maybe too heaty... hope so!

Yvaine, meanwhile take more soupy food and less heaty or fried food for time being n loads up with lots of vitc C fruits[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi hi Rainbow! ya i hope just heaty... may be take a bit of liang teh lor...

Crown - your babies won't be affected by the patting don't panic!

Crown, dun worry.. this is only a belief.. Cos my sis had her twins through IVF.. Normally e baby is more fragile.. BTW, hv u told yr colleague abt u expecting?

oh ya Yvaine, FYI, Augmentine may cause loose stools initially when u take it, it is a kind of side effect, some ppl may hv it, some ppl dont, I had it once or twice after taking it, so u just take note and do not be alarm if u hv loose stools[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crown, sorry if I scare u.. But this is only 1 isolated case. My other uncle place his arm on my shoulder when I was 6 weeks preg. I move him away and he put again!!! Baby is safe and sound...

Not many ppl know yet cos first trimester not over hence i havent announce. pray hard my little baobeis are alright

crown: no worries, BBs gonna be fine =)

Yvaine: take care ya, on off drink a bit chrysanthemun shd be ok i gues. or else too heaty.

mango: me everyday home-cooked food by MIL..no choice to think abt. LOL! But i feel like eating hor fun now, eat on my behalf? haha

Rainbow, no worries. I am jus over protective over my little baobeis cos it is very hard to conceive them. I spent over $20K for opn and pre and post opn so they are really precious to me

Mummies, remember tomor night 9pm onwards, catch the channel 8 drama show, the 3 woman and 1 babe show!

The baby gal is super cute and pretty, i love her big sparkling eyes!! I am sure all of us will hv sweet dreams after watching the show, hehe LOL[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Watch wif ur hubbies hor? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crown, nothing will happen to your baobei k [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dun worry. at least now we know all the can/cannot, in future we must be more careful.

mangogal - oh ya now that u mentioned... sigh.... i've taken it long long time ago and it doesn't go well on my tummy. loose stools possible, and bloatednedd and nausea! eeeeks.... shall pray hard that this time will go down smoothly and achieve its effect swith no side effects.

crown when's your next scan/visit?

sian ,later dinner dunno eat wat[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dew dew - sorry missed your post abt the mayo clinic article... hmmm i haven't been down with any bouts of flu/cold recently, but my daughter has been. maybe i caught a little bit without knowing.

CC - thanks! ya chrysanthemum should work quite well ;) barley gives me tummy gas!

crown - your beanies will feel your deep love for them and stay strong and healthy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the mother's love is one of the most powerful factor that affects fetal growth, whether positively or adversely. yours are surely soaking in your love for them ;)

Good morning mommis and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies remember your pills and drink more water[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just had mee siam upsize+ ikan billis + chilli fish cake+ Milo (trying out cos this morning it smell really nice when my colleague drink it). Shiok man[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crown, be positive okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Don't worry, we have tons of things to worry about, so just take it easy. Have faith in yourself and babies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jia you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, ur appetite is really good! last night while i was sitting at the coffee shop waiting for my da bao food, i drool looking at how those ppl eat their food so heartily... soon soon it will be my turn!

ur night sickness getting better?

i merlioned this morning after the drive to the office. i think 'cos i took Brand's Innershine Berry Essence this morning on empty stomach. Haizzz... I thot since it's high in Vit C it should be good for me... apparently baby dun like.

Had my bread and cheese again, with a cup of light tea-o. Being able to drink tea again feels so good! Lol...

i m going to do NT scan later in the afternoon .. cant wait for that ..

but, these few days i m having on n off headache .. terrible terrible coz when it accompanied with bloatedness, make me wan to throw out even more ..

stefie, wow your bf sounds good! U know after I had my mee siam yday morning I just became REALLY sleepy. I Slept 1hr during lunch, and went home and slept at 9pm.

dewdew, how come can drink tea-o now?

Amelia, do let us know how your NT scan went. I'm gg for mine this Friday PM. Can't wait for it too.

Anyway I wanna tell you all about my horrible dream this morning. I dreamt that I was in some voodoo land with dh. Then some magician cast a spell on a mini crocodile and it bit dh on his chin. He became unconscious, and I was very worried carrying him ard (in my arms) looking for help, but no one could save him because it was caused by black magic!!

Then I woke up thinking I lost my bb and instinctively reached down to feel my stomach and it was really flat. SO for a moment I really thought I was nv pregnant. Then I stood up and the protruding tummy was still there.

Milo, thanks for your concern. Yesterday still have NS, I ate sardine puff at 4pm, by the time I reached home7pm, I puke the undisgested chilli oil. Heng my dinner still can eat ban mian+ apple and vitagen[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hubby said no more chilli stuff after 12pm for me.

Amelia, do share your results after the NT Scan[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Heng Heng Soon Soon okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Drink hot water will help in bloatedness[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now I can on;y drink hot water[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TenQ, no scare no scare. Bad dreams said out liao will be gone with the wind. I also had funny dreams these few nights. I even dreamt about my dad's funeral (He passed away 8 years back) and I cried in my dreams. I guess just that I missed him[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I can only eat spicy, oily stuff before noon. After noon, I will start my MS already. So really consider indulgence[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dewdew, I missed my tea-o. I still dare not drink. Supplements better to be taken after meals. Take care[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi stefie,

i am the exact opp, i can only eat real spicy stuff from noon.

Had spicy hotdog yest at mos, with fried mussels and prawn. heaven.

Yvainne, hows ur lil one bday party?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I still drink coffee ,decaf tea twice aweek. Dont think can survive without coffee really.

ANy 2ndtime mom can feel baby movement? This week everynight when i lie down, i can feel a small wave like movement at my right side as thats the lil one fav side. When my husb rub and massage the cream for me, he can feel a lump curled at the right corner. Been feeling a lil airbubble kind of sensation once in a while.

hi milo,

me too. can't wait to enjoy food again. how's ur mum? better?

hi crown,

don't worry too much. ur babies will be fine. think positively [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi amelia,

i'm going for NT scan this afternoon too. can't wait to see baby and hope the results will be good. *pray*

Amuro, wah u can feel liao?

I am still waiting leh..only lie dwn n put my hands on tummy can feel heartbeat, cant feel movement yet...

That time I can feel my gal movement ard week 16

i also cant stop drinking coffee. i limit myself a few sips at one time

this morning my colleagues talk abt kids gg primary sch and when start having tuition. One of them give their kid tuition at K1! So early sia.

hi amuro,

i do have that bubbling like feeling too especially along my left side. can we feel it so soon? i remembered i only feel my baby movements around 20+ wk last time.

TenQ, i read that it's best to avoid caffeine in the first trimester 'cos scared it might cause miscarriage. But after that can take less than 200mg a day. I dun drink everyday, but I do take once in a while, just 1 cup which is about 200mg (I think someone discussed this in the previous week).

Stefie, thanks, will note on the supplement after meals. :p Learn my lesson liao. :p

I've been having weird dreams too. On Sunday I dreamt of my Japanese ex-HR manager, dunno why also. Then y'day I dreamt of my relative only I dun recognise this person at all! Mad liao...

hi crown,

haha... parents are just like that. haven't send my boy for extra classes yet but am thinking of sending him for swimming and music classes. my boy's turning 4 this yr and i'm thinking of being a parent volunteer for a sch nearby but think i can't now cos pregnant. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] now just hope his luck is good enough so that we can ballot and get a place for him.

I feel my daughter kick at 18weeks. its like a small gas bubble popping right around your uterus area. Its a small thud feeling.

This time i feel wave like movement not kick, when the lil one is shifting. And when i massage on that particular area, you can feel that side just harden a bit as though lil one can feel your touch which at 12weeks they do respond to touch,massages.

The kick comes later for 1st time mth around 18weeksonwards but 2nd time mom can feel it earlier, esp if your stomach wall is thinner like mine.

Crown, decaf coffee from coffeebean pose no prob dont worry. I drink that for my 1st daughter during my 2nd trimester till end, no problem.Because if you drink a lot of water after, it dilutes the caffeine and you ll pee them out also.

amuro, i drink those 3 in 1 one. I always mix half packet make 1/3 cup of coffee but i only drink a few sips to cure my craving nia

Amuro, hehe hope this time I can feel my bb ard 14 weeks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i take teh-o when i need to feel better le(esp after i merlion). but at most 1 cup a day, shd b ok rite? my gynae said, even for kopi is the most 1 cup a day. i reward myself with lopi-o on weekend(but 1/2 cup only,tat's my normal dosage)

still thinkin of having ice mocha later cos going coffee club...hee

tantan00, wish your scan Soon Soon Heng Heng [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Do share with us after the scan[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Amuro, lucky you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] How i wish to eat wanton Mee, dried fish ball noodles with lots of chilli, fish head fried with sambal chilli. But cannot leh. Coffee and Tea I guess I will give it a miss cos really not good for baby, since my Dr Woody said no during my 1st trimester. I would ask him again during my next visit 2 weeks later[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dewdew, I will have to check with Dr Woody 1st cos I listen to whatever he says[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Have to wait for another 2 weeks.

CC, my gynae said no coffee and tea for me. I guess he more Kiasu about my case, cos i had 2 MCs before bah. So for me better to be safe than sorry. Anyway, I love hot water now. So just stick with it.