(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Starrymommy, i réalise when i start applying near thé breast area, thé neck clevage area start to havé pimple... Dunno is it thé oil too oily or wat, wear v neck or round neck CAn see pimple, not Nice. Yucks.

Mélissa, yar I Think u mentioned before. Jia you Jia you. When u r abt to give birth how huh? No one to cover ur work? So u going to take staggering ML since ur work like v difficult to go 4 mth straight.

Wow... The thread moves so fAst !

What's the hot topic I missed!

The japAnese buffet wasn't tt bad! Had so much to catch up with my gf..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Melissa ,

where have you been??

Big O !!! I got cramp n get hyperventilation after tt! But HB always hug hug till I sleep ler.... Can get a lil uncomfortable when about to hit the big O lor but I'm fine with it la... Not complaining !![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple...

must let me know when u r bk..thwn can arrage for a eet up with our lil ones..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Etelle, I dunno if my gynae will ask me to take gLucose test or not. Hopfully by the nxt visit, everything will b back to normal.

Princess Diamond

The japanese buffet is Kushinbo? Only know of that jap buffet in Suntec. haha..

ZuEn u mean ur breasts from cup B grew to cup D and did not go down?! *stressed* I hope my breasts will go down and be even smaller after i breastfeed. No fun having big boobs. I went to check out the bras over the weekend. Really got prob finding comfortable ones with support.

hi girls! Tdy is Friday for me!!

On leave for 2 days! YAY!!!

Apple,

u mean wen dou sek in geylang ri???

So crowded. Food is not bad for the price.

& most imptly, 24hrs nonstop dimsum!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm gog to the jade dimsum buffet again soon. V nice!

Tml I'm gog to see lil one finally! Horrible wait!!

Then fri gog for detailed scan! Woohoo!!!

Gog for the bb fair too! Update u girls tml!

Any1 catch prince of Persia & sex & the city yet??

Heard they are pretty good!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babydes

hahah..im very blur..i dunno the name le..think it is la..its besides Toys R Us!same level as the cinema...i was busy yacking away while going up the escalator...w/o noticing the name of the restaurant!Wahhahhaaaa....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but not that bad the food..cheap too![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Momtan,

the geylang 24hrs dim sum at the road side wan ah?

hahahhaha..been there once..kinda cool le..was there after a movie![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happy for you,update us your boy boy pics please![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]How come lately no one upload pics le?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Princess d,

yup! It's the one at the road side de.

Yah loh. Y no1 ul scan or 20wk naked tummy?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wait for you la,momotan..hahaah,,wait till you finished your detail scan first mah..but wat about those came bk from scan...no bb pics le??[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

momotan,

we are all waiting for u! Kekeke!! Faster oh... Don't let us wait too long. :p I'll upload mine after detailed scan on saturday.

Babydes,

pour some "big boobs dust" on me can??

Princess d,

sounds so shiok, the buffet. Next time u must compile a list of the great food places for us. Right now i really miss greenwood fish market. The fish and oysters there are the best!! Crave..

Speak of cravings, I had the the first craving for icecream since yesterday morning. Finally satisfied it just now at ben n jerry's. Damn shiok ah!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

A big hi to all mummies...*big wave* It's been such a long time since i last visited here. Hope everyone's doing fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]! Was very busy with work earlier. Now's my holis. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Currently at 22 w 3 d, am getting heavier now.

Just wanna update my data:

EDD's been moved forward to 2 days earlier.

EDD as of now: 1 Oct

Baby Gender: Girl ;)

Confirmed my hospital: TMC

Hopefully can crash early tonight....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]still waiting for hb's call before turning in!

been going out since Thurs..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tomorrow will be home for good!wahahahaha.but the expo sales how ah?LOL...

Starry,

yeah....will do..can't wait to pig out with a group of mommas!

Sorry to interupted i got some BN items and preloved items to sell

BN Avent 125ml bpa free bottles (twin pack):$15

BN baby gift set:$12

Preloved baby boys clothes(fox,disney,babyware starting from $6)

sorry i can't load pic here, you may wish to refer to this link if you are interested.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/sagittaurius/ please note strictly no bargain for perloved clothes.Self collect at braddell.sms at 97878819

Princess Diamond, early next yr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

momotan yes, Wen dou Sek [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U specially take 2 days leave to see your precious?

Princess Diamond, that should be Kushinbo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Speaking of Ice Cream, I tried the Ben & Jerry here, but I din in SG...but the Ben & Jerry here not much flavors leh. Is this so in SG?

Hello Poppyseed.

Princess Diamond, go go go for the expo sales kekek...:p

Babydes,

Ya lor. Never go down after I breastfeed. In fact, I was even bigger than D when I BF lor. Now, my D cup bra feels so tight. I also hoping that they wun grow any bigger. I had problem finding decent clothes when 1st went back to work after birth while still BF-ing. Sob..

Jac,

You can have some of my breasts too if I can share. ;p

Momotan,

I am gg for detail scan too tomorrow. Then it will be shopping time. Haven got a single piece for no. 2, waiting for tomorrow to reveal the gender. Hehe. I super gan cheong, cannot concentrate on work today. In fact jittery for the whole week liao. Haha.

19w 5d

morning ladies!

princess, you are a filial daughter-in-law. Very good example for your Jade [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the thread moved so fast i decided to skip one archive. hope i didn't miss too much :p

wow ZuEn, you are one of the few i heard with bigger boobs even after stopping breastfeeding. My friends all says theirs shrink and afew have admitted to sagging cos of age also :p

was down with fever,flu & sorethroat, on 2 days mc, now back to work, still seems so tired after 2days rest...

Went for my detailed scan yesterday, 1 got my remaining 10% confirmation that i've got a baby gal weighing 440grams at 21wk6d(feels baby is kinda small though the professor says my gal is doing fine).... Was so happy when i heard the confirmation but my hb was like shaking his head & seems like telling me he's going to be every very broke le....hahaha...

wow zu en, you are really the lucky one to have bigger boobs after BF. Not to scare anyone, Mine shrink and become sagging and a bit droop down after stop BF. Now don't know what will happen after #2,afterall this is the sacrifice for being a mother. One lesson i learnt was to use good supporting nursing bra lei, my first one so cheapo,want to save money bought cheap cheap one but ends up like that lo..

Apple,

yup. Took 2 days leave to go for chkup & detailed scan. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ZuEn,

I oso want some boobs leh. Gimme!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I alr BTH bot sm clothes for junior.

Mayb u chk out the GAP sales??

I bot a few items from thr last wk.

Couldn't resist the cutesy clothes!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PrincessD:

I think my gal is not HFMD coz almost all the rashes cleared instead of erupting like its supposed to be. Hmmm.... Her appetite is also better le. Up to now, no sign f any ulcers too. When I brought her to see the PD on Tues, she saw 4 white dots near the throat and coz the rashes, so said might be HFMD. But as of yesterday, the test for the most common HFMD virus is negative, though there are a lot of diff virus causing HFMD. Prob will bring her back to PD to check again. I think its a false alarm.

Apple:

Its the tip of the fingers - the flesh. Cannot grow back also. So poor thing hor. So those who buy Maclaren, do ensure that you have the protective cover.

Marissa:

That's good. I think Maclarens are good. Just that problem with the hinges last time. With the protective cover, its not sharp anymore right?

Re: Swollen feet

Eh the real swollen feet is really bloated de. Abit of expansion is normal de. I bloated terribly at the end of my #1 pregnancy coz of water retention. Very obvious on face and feet.

Jacq:

Remove your wedding band ba. I took off mine le. Else later if cannot remove at all worst. I read before that a lady had to saw off her diamond ring... so sad...

If you are looking at Capella S705, should be ok coz the wheels are big. Even when baby is heavy, its not difficult to push. I have ever used my Capella with my 4 year old cousin. The path is those park kind of path summore. Also no problems. As Seabreeze said, Capella is durable for the price.

SeaBreeze:

Which model is ur Capella? Is it the 2-series ones? Coz the 7-series have the foot rest part so legs shld not stick out right?

Re: Baby Cries

Yes its true that some babies have diff cries for diff things. But I think how to differentiate is very much a you & your baby thing.

Emmie, yichen,

I oso duno wat happen. Not happy with the extra fats on my twin leh. Now I see all e pretty bras, all duno my size. Need to buy those auntie looking ones. Sag or not ah? I think sure have lah, gravity mah. I dun dare to sleep with no bra after no 1, scare will sag too badly.

Momotan,

I b more than glad to share some boobs with u. Lol. I still duno gender, so cannot start buying stuff. Not willing to buy white or yellow. I think 2nd time liao, so less excited about buying new stuff for baby. :p

Poppy/Grace,

Congrats on your Princess! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Any amendments/addition to the table, do let me know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Will try my best to update [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I might have missed out on any becos was very bz at work tis few days...

Re: Expo Fair

Wat time does it starts from? TIA [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Yewee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies who are going down tdy do update us on the great buys (if any) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fifi,

what's this about the finger cut thing from maclaren stroller's hinges?

re: wedding band

only occasionally it is tight, especially in the evenings when i get home. usually just need to twist and pull harder then come off le. but sometimes i wear it to shower and slip it off with some soap. i think can only wear it for another couple more months. cannot even switch hand, as my right hand fingers are larger. maybe can use this excuse to "upgrade" wedding band? hee hee!! hubby will probably "kill" me. :p

zuen,

pour me some of your big boobs dust also!! haha! everyday i tell myself "i want bigger boobs"! lol!

something random.. yesterday evening baby suddenly kicked a real hard kick right below the navel. it was so sudden it made me jumped!

Good morning ladies!

What's the topic for today?

Apple,

I'm still thinking if I should go for the expo bb fair today? Fo tired of going out! Haaaaahaaaa ..... Me still in bed! Can die rite !

Emmie

thanks, I'm just trying my best[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fifi

thank God is a false alarm! And glad to hear that she is doing well too.... It's gonna be tough on momma cos gotta nurse them ( the most difficult part) n fun have enuf rest [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

poppy n grace!

Congrats on having a bb girl!!

GRACe[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] your HB have to be well prepared.... Shake head no use! Wahhhhhhaaaa ... Endless shopping starts today ! Ngiak ngiak ![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re:wedding bands ,

i suggest not to wear the band during this period if you already felt the tightness !

Cos sometimes the swelling on your fingers n body can come in a sudden and it can hurt!

My dear friend Is one that gotta saw her wedding band during her 6 mth! So dun take a chance la.... Wear it with a neacklace over your neck .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

princess d,

i think we are talking about boobs and strollers still. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] aiyo, i can't bear to take off my wedding band leh. find it so nice! haha! i only wear it when i am out of the house and don't wear any accessories at home. doesn't feel tight yet as still can twist around the finger easily.

what happened to your friend's wedding band after being sawed? melted and remade?

Zuen!

How envy eh!When during my breast feeding days, my buddies was awesome looking! After that it just went back to my normal B cup [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

throw some over !

This time not much of improvements.... Still waiting ![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh yah... did you see the news on ST, about the maid having sex with the boss' underage son? so horrible!! i think she is psycho...

princess d,

at least you have B.. mine still have a little bit of room to grow into a full B.

anyone wanna donate booby dust to me pls do so. my counter open to accept donations liao.

Starry,

yea... She went to a jeweller n get it fix back but it was all diff! Cos it was customed made by van cleef and arpels!! Beautiful piece ...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

but she got a new piece from bulgari few years back! From a new husband.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eh, what news is that ah? Been going out lately n dint catch the news! Horny maids made a headline huh,

haaa... now everything also can be good dust ah? even BIG BOOBS dust?? haha... you all hor... solid ah..

Me just done with exams. Yesterday was ok. My class only 3 failed. Quite proud of myself and the students. But maybe too happy hor, suddenly very very tired after work. Dun even feel like talking at all. Even my insensitive hubby can sense it... felt better today though. Maybe tonight see got energy to ML or not... hahaha...

HS girls, where are you all?? Come motivate leh...hahah...

Vivian

feeljng the mood barging in your blood stream izit? Wahhaaaaaaa...

Throw away your sexy lingerie for a birthday suit the moment he step in the bedroom! Feed your ds well n turn him in early!!!!! Wahhhhhhaaaa... What Bout buying a nice scent patchouli candles for more mood! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My HB not here till nx mon! I can't jump on him now or he will puke cos I'm heavy !!

Thinking on how to welcome him back? Heeeee.. So excited!

Got presents for me I ll do full show! No presents ... Will ask him DIY .... Wahhhhaaaaaaaaaaa lol

so bad!!

vivian,

i can see the HS monster in you showing! hahaha!! let the others motivate you. these few nights super tired. the moment my head hit the bed, i feel like dozing off. but wake up suddenly in the middle of the night very alert, hard to get back to sound sleep. super sian..

princess d,

yah.. it is about horny maid. she initiated sex with the 12 yrs old (or was it 11?) boy and even gave him bj. poor boy.. must have been traumatized.

princess d,

i LOL-ed reading what you said. so "xian shi" leh, you! got gifts, full-show. no gifts, ask him DIY. cruel lah!! i am sure he will be expecting full-show.

princess d,starrymommy,

hahaha... I knew you all will response! haha...

princess d,

wah... no present = DIY ah... think you better let him know abt this condition first... haha...

Princess Dia,

Hahaha...i like yr sentence, got pressie full show, no pressies DIY wahahaha ;p~

Starry,

Tht maid is totally incorrigible, fancy asking her younger charge to do that ! Sick! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jac:

You go google ba. Basically there was a flaw with maclaren's strollers hinges. They are so sharp that somehow children's finger tips got sliced off on them. It was a big hoo haa then coz they issued to protective cover to US but not to UK or something like that. So if ever you buy Maclaren, do ensure that you have the protective cover.

PrincessD:

Yah thank God its likely a false alarm.

Vivian,princess d,jac,

duno if something is wrong with me, i feel so much to ML very often now but last night when Ml with hb was like kinda uncomfortable & dun wana continue though was feeling real good before the "real" action came...hb sensed it & ask if i need him to stop but in the end we still finish the final action....

i feel so guilty lo, it's like spoiling the mood & atmosphere....

Starry,

I think it's very bad on the boy's growth development both mentally and emotionally [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

That stoopid maid ought to be punished severely for her wrongdoings!!