(2010/09) September 2010 MTB

Karen: i have used medela dual pump for my #1 for 2yrs and i really love it. i tried avent before but the expressing is v tiring n slow for me.. i bought that bcos one day i FORGET to bring my pump to work.. waste my $$.. hee

badfifi>

wild honey are very rare and more expensive. As long as come from a reputable brand of hone, it will not contain sugar. Only cheap honey are made of surup.

hey mummies if anyone wanna organise spree for buying maternity wear please count me in ok!! i am arleady wearing them now... x_x

I always order from VS, forever 21 and old navy.

I can ask u all along next time if i'm ordering again. Can share the shipping cost. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Im interested too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I was looking at maternity undergarments and all looks quite 'granny-like'. Any idea where to get 'decent ones?' -_-

badfifi,

so you are the gal. I watched it on tv b4. I feel so happy for u for where u are today. Jia you!!!

leobaby,

thanks for the suggestion. Actually i drink a cup of honey everyday, but still like that. I rem u are taking manuka isit? Maybe i need to switch lor. Btw, u may like to check if ur gynae if manuka is ok to take in larger qty. cos i ever asked mine if honey is ok, he gave a reluctant "moderate" as answer. So i dare not take too much oso. Wat i know is that infant cant take honey. Hence there are some arguements that pregnies shldnt take oso.

weiting,

count me in too if u re ordering from Old Navy..

Anyone ordering from the taiwan website Leobaby recommended? Been searching for spree on maternity wear from taiwan yahoo auction at the overseas spree site, but seems like nobody interested to organise leh.

shinchan

yaho,now u mention that as the salesman at the yummy house say 6mths below bb cant take.so it mind be true on that.but just bear in mind the word moderate.

weishy

thanks for ur reply.still thinking if i should buy 5 bottle free 1 .will email u if i need.

anmum milk

me too got the chocolate type but thats is i bought wrong type as i tok it can be for bfing as well.

Old navy design very ang moh and old looking leh (my opinion) We need to be hip mtb u know. Taiwan design more young looking.

shinchan> thanks so much! and yes, i will jiayou! right now, i can't do any exercises though, so feeling fat and lazy :p

weiting> pls count me in if spree [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but i gotta do everything at least knee-length.

Leo_baby> yes agree. Old navy stuff more sober. The Taiwan website has such cute clothes lah! But I think everything above knee... *sob*

No problem. Actually for orangebear(taiwan) i order at least once every mth. And the material is still quite gd. Quite value for money. The measurement is also quite clear cut.

If any of u found anything u really like, than juz PM mi the link. I can order for u togther wif my next order.

Leo_baby,

Ya. its not really maternity wear. But they have those babydoll top/dress which i'm wearing and is enough 5-6mths ba.

Leo_baby> um, leggings and pants are not good for me lah dresses and skirts better. knee-length cos then if sit down, won't hike up too much.

Leo_baby,

Lol. ya i noe. Juz letting them noe some of the website i'm ordering with so if anyone is interested than can share the shipping charges ma. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya, i used to order frequently from orangebear (ob) too.. they have plus-sizes so it is fine for us. some of my cny clothes this year are from ob too. last time buy but find too big so now jus nice.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] And like wat weiting mention, the quality is gd and the mesurement is rather accurate.

shinchan,

yaya. i totally agree. sometimes i might order too big than i realise i can wear those nicely now. :p

Hello mommies...

Was sick the last few days, fever, bodyache and vomitting...like half dead!!!! Really can't wait for all these sufferings to be over soon!!! Hope the vomitting was due to my fever...but I think more or less oso becos of MS....really sianzzz to the max!!

Wow....so many posts to catch up wif....

Hope all mommies with MS will get better soon.

Adelynn,

Same here, my nails are weaker n breaks easily.....

Weishy/Wayne

Be positive...maybe u o late dat's why bb still small, i'm sure u'll get to see n hear bb flickering hb at ur nex visit.

Natural / C-sec,

I've tried both...to me, it's really heaven n hell. My no.1 was delivered via natural with epidural, 2 hrs labour n few hrs later, I'm able to get down the bed and walk freely. My no.2 was delivered pre-matured at 35 weeks via emergency c-sec due to placenta preavae. My dh nearly lost me and bb...I was in the op theatre for 4 hrs...in icu for 2 nites n 5 packs of blood transfusion given....n getting off the bed for the first time is really torturing.....hopefully, i'll be able to deliver naturally....really will never opt for c-sec unless no choice!!

cool: u are a brave n strong mummy!! take good care and get well soon alright?? my nails all break already.. back to square one dont know when can have nice lovely fingernails.. hehe

Adelynn,

thanks, really hope 1st tri will end soon soon soon.

Heeee...my nails oso very unglam now....hope the manicurist can do something for me tomoro....

Hello ladies... IT'S THURSDAY!!!! MY LAST DAY AT WORK BEFORE MY LONG LEAVE.... YEAH!!! bad news.... my MS start again... and guess what i'm at 10w1d today...my gynae really very zhun lor... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My boss just told me he will be getting a temp staff during my ML...hmm

BabyT, really so zhun, i very scare lei, really buay tahan le

jynnsan - my boss oso just announce today that he's hiring temp staff during my ML... so qiao... really very zhun lor... since wake up till now nausea until now...

cool> OMG. I hope you'll be able to deliver naturally this time. I still gotta have a c-sec lah, but hopefully, with my dh and parents helping, it'll all be ok.

BabyT: i am also 10wks today.. HEhe

my FC is coming down frm Msia most prob during my abscence.... hehe

Adelynn - ydae was my perfect 10... and also the 10th of Feb 2010... really is 10 10 10 10.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so fast hor... it seems like i just found out i'm preggy, then now it's already 10 weeks le lor... and i realise... i 3 months never wear pad le... mwahahaha.....

bad fifi: I just watched your video and am really touched by the love between you and your hubby. It is a great reminder to me of the love between man and woman esp so near Valentine's Day. You are a tough woman and you have come a long way since the incident. God has blessed you with this baby and I'm sure your baby will get to enjoy the love you share between you and hubby. I wish you the very best as you embark on this new adventure of motherhood!

babyT,

ren ren a while more and our 1st trim will be over soon, hopefully by then no more ms liao. at least that is wat i console myself when i feel nauseous :p

badfifi,

dun worry, i'm sure u will be able to overcome the difficulty of c-sect. To me, u are definitely one brave woman.

Adelynn,

U are in accounts too? U must be holding a high post that require ur FC to come down to cover ur duties. So young but so capable. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shinchan: yea i am in accounts.. no la no high post but i am 1 person bao ga liao here.. tts y no other ppl can cover me except my FC.. she my direct boss ma. hehe

BabyT: yea lo i have packed my pad nicely n properly into store.. else collect dust man.. haa

last time i had #1.. i only wear pad after labour.. then no menses till boy was 9mths.. shiok :p

shinchan - i'm soooo looking forward to seeing the last of my MS man... start of 2nd tri is when ar?? 12 or 13 weeks???

Adelynn - wah.... another 9 months no menses??? now pad collecting dust is a good thing...mwahahaha....

BabyT: waste $$ .. haha yea bcos i breastfeed so menses didnt come till 9 mths later.. shiok hman!

babyT,

I think 2nd trim starts on week 13. Hopefully none of us here fall under the minority % who has ms for the entire pregnancy.

Lizzie,

no leh. I dun have such experience. are u too heaty?

Btw, i called the clinic liao and Elaine asked me to buy a specific medicine from pharmacy for my problem.

Phyphy

I dun hve this prob before preggy. Never!

Then, my last visit to Dr Fong I got tell him. But he say I might have use too much strength till I burst my blood vein in the nose.