(2010/09) September 2010 MTB

Shin

Elieen (another nurse) say it is normal to hve bleeding nose. But if it happened too much got to monitor cos worry abt blood count dropping.

lizzie - my nose also bleeding.. partly due to my flu, then always in air con room, no moisture, so the inside of my nose very dry...

lizzie - haven't lor... today my voice super duper hoarse man... sound like bapok... and MS started again today... ji tao sian dao.... no appetite to eat today... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

luvlee and shinchan> thank you for your lovely thoughts [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yah, when i shared it, i also remembered valentine's day is coming. hee. i know that my docs will take more precautions etc when i go for c-sect, so just hope that it'll all be fine. i was actually quite down abt it yesterday cos i was thinking abt the $$ issue and everything, then reminded myself that if my husband and i have made it this far, we'll be able to handle it and go further. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tubby

OMG... u take care le. I am feeling better from MS cos I feeling puking cos leak of iron. Now Dr gave me iron I feeling better liao.

But now is the nose bleeding lo... very fan and abit worry. Cos I can 'taste' the blood inside my throat at the left side... so gross lo.

badfifi - today nothing interests me except for bak kwa, pineapple tarts and love letters leh... then just now i bathe, i smell all the shower foam and shampoo until i wanna puke lor... then i ate 1 mcChicken until now hoping i won't puke cos i keep gagging....

Tubby

I thought u mention BBtubby like pasta? try having that lo. u so weak now cos of flu got to eat and rest more. drink more water. Dun drink too much frizzy drinks liao.

lizzie - BabyT now don't like liao leh... sianz... Barley from china cannot.. water chestnut i don't know leh... if it's considered "liang" better not ba....

Tubby - then now like wat? ah yo... u very poorthing le. CNY coming and u like... sure miss out alot of good foods le...

lizzie - i really don't know what BabyT wants leh... that's why i damn pek chek.. i thought my worse days are over.. BUT NO!!!! argh....

badfifi,

I've watched the feature program on TV last year. It's definitely good to have you here to share with us. You're one brave girl! Don't worry too much about other things. Jia you and many blessings! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tubby

U try having small meals. Mayb that helps. Did u check ur iron level? mayb u are like me that's why MS so bad.

China barley> i was told china barley is ok, but moderation of coz, no angmoh barley

Lizzie> is nosebleed a result of "too heaty"? cos i heard iron pills r heaty...

Optimus Prime> thanks so much!!! u know, i still don't think of myself as brave, more of a case of bo pian... :p i'll try not to worry lah, but my husband will tell you i'm a worrywart!

Badfifi

I called my gynac clinic they didnt say. They say nose and gum bleeding is common during 1st tri.

But if it occurs too many time, it will cause iron/blood deficiency. So got to monitor.

Just bo-liao...

Damned sian... Everytime when it comes to 5+pm, I will start to feel pukey. I try to puke in office toilet but not used to it so nothing comes out. Either that or the puke only rise to the back of my throat from 6+pm onwards. It's crazy but yes'day, I went from 6th flr of my office to 3rd flr, trying to look for a conducive toilet to puke. I stand inside the loo for 10min and no matter how I force myself, simply no output. *frown* I was even contemplating on bringing a plastic bag to puke in some empty meeting room.

Now I always look forward to going home to puke in my own toilet... more conducive... such a joy and relief! :D

lots of posts here - rather overwhelmed... can't go through one by one cos will sure will have tremendous headache later if i do that... my form of ADS...

Qn: can i ask if any of you feel itchy while sleeping at night? dunno why, my body has been itching (different parts) throughout the night, making it really impossible to sleep...

i think it best not to take any cooling things (water chestnut,barley)

if really feel very heaty,try to take honey or sugar cane juice.

iron

im not too sure but somehow remember don know which mth will actually have blood test which will tell if u lack of iron but i remember its not so early.

hi mummies im a Apr MTB...me very stressed with the clearing of the guest room to convert it to a nursery room...need to let go of a Ikea TV bench and a standing steam iron. i tried to post under the marketplace but becoz im not yet a member for a year i cant post it there at all...sigh!

pls pm me if u're interested coz im not selling the things too expensively and i'll email u the pics first..thanks!

Jynnsan~wow ur MS quite jialat le.....

cool~me never try natural b4 for both but my experience with c sec is oki so far for both....any wound will be painful at first...even those stiches below????i dunno mine havent got stiched yet.

sometimes the piles also hurts right?

Leo baby /weiting~ if got spree invite me ya :p any spree :p shopping is my hobby lol

Honey~moderation,most factory process honey contains sugar to a certain amt.too much enyzymes not so good also.those 15+ etc more for gastric problems ppl

wild/raw honey is not tat sweet n abit bitter actually.

maybe hv time can go down to YUMMI HOUSE ,taste n test their honey.so far very convincing.

http://www.yummihouse.com/index.php?area=user&mod=products

if getting can call them up n ask whether suitable for preggy ladies or not.

some sales person...are not very responsible when they tell u "yes u can"

weishy> popular. kinokuniya and times. for month of february, if u go with this review they did of the book in SHAPE magazine,you get 20% off (according to the mag lah and in case u have it), with GST the price is $18.20. or u can order and get it mailed to you...whichever easiest lah

constipation

i think for whose who got constipation most likely is due to lack of water .can try to take yakult ,

it will be worst when the gynae give us calcium pill. as really calcium pill will cause constipation .

that's why our diets are so impt...cos it kinda will only get worse...then when baby is big enough to press on the bladder... :p

Jokris

took a quick glance and saw the HFMD post, must try to isolate urself from the kid. I have not seen my kids for quite some time cos they kenna fr childcare. My mum was kind enough to look after them. The docs said very risky to the preggies and that was the opinions fr 4 docs, cos we went GP, KKH and SGH..complicated affair

weishy

yupz, my son even came down with lung infection, heartache ..having children really gave us so much joy but also endless worries

and now my worries is going to triple soon :p

no choice, just part and parcel of being a parent.

i think i can only stop worrying on my last day , everytime they fall sick, i get scared

and only leave in peace when i see all my children and their families happy and well at my deathbed, and hopefully the hubby too :p

guess wat i have for dinner..herbal black chicken and my mum gave me half a whole papaya..

just once i think is fine =p

my craving for the black chicken and finally have some fruits tat i can swallow..many days never poo liao

Cool

geez, it must be quite an ordeal. U r also a very strong lady

Leo_baby

so Jap women got so much power, always tot it is the men who are MCP, so can only MCP if got jobs

jynnsan

my heart goes out to u, actually should rest . I must say when i have #1, the drip does work, the long rest too

Opyimus Prime

puking in public toilet is yaky i agree. I will bring a plastic bag along

wow, y Chinatown so much lobang, i sure go if i dun have ADS

BabyT

poor u, poor me, poor sab, poor phyphy, poor jynnsan, poor optimus Prime and other ladies suffering fr MS

Hope the Year of Our Baby bring us better luck and our MS can disappear on 14 Feb

Spreewise

i like Mayuki a lot , but now all haven wear but cannot wear liao, sianz lor

pinkyluv~yup i ratehr be the sick one...see them sick very heart pain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] .....so once my helper or hubby etc abit not well i ask them eat vit c liao.

hehehhe tml sure very "fragrant" [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

weishy> that's y i said "in case you have the mag " mah cos otherwise, not worth it...

pinkyluv> yah, i'm carolyn. thanks so much! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pinkyluv> yah, must isolate from kids when they have HFMD...i know it's very, very difficult, but have to, for your baby's sake...my friend's whole family kenna HFMD one by one, and it was very jialat for the adults esp! so you must take care!

fifi

it was such a freak accident but after reading the magazine last year, i feel that miracles do exist since u are well now

yupz, already isolated a long time liao, they will be back tmr :p actually not very difficult lah, cos i also took this chance to sleep and sleep ..dun think i have energy to entertain the kids , dying for this ADS thing to be over so that i can be my normal self

couples complement each other, when the hubby is hands on, the wife is not so ;)

========

haha, u gals ..all this boob talk