(2010/09) September 2010 MTB

Badfifi> Bravo!!! You are the greatest!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Adelynn/badfifi> I didn't buy the choco one... Got one new box of plain lying in the cupboard,hahahaha... don't know when i can finish that... Oh... I'm hungry again... I need food! hai... growing too much if I have supper every night before sleep... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Thank you everyone for the best wishes! Don't praise me lah, very paiseh one!!!

Weishy> Hee, that's what I tell myself to make myself feel better :p

Pinkyluv> Good that you got to rest! CNY coming. Am already hoping for strength to tahan all the food and smells!

Karen> Oh no! Well either buy choco or try to make the plain ones taste better?

Lizzie,I had nose bleeding during 1st mth la 2x...so far dun have aldy..I was bleeding when I was asleep..and woke up in bloody sheets.

cool,hope u get well soon..

for barley water,drink those with the barley aldy "opened",like that not soo cooling aldy = "liang" aldy..those barley water that have barley not boiled "opened",it is too cooling..but I think drink in moderation ..

hi pinkyluv,

pls add me to the table

Name : starluster

LMP : 26 Nov 09

Gynae : Dr KH Loke

Hospital : TBD

EDD : 3 Sept 2010

Baby : #2

Home : Tampines

optimus prime,

really ah? is the pasta promo ending soon? cos i'll be back to office only next thur. office declare off on fri.. hehe..

just wake up to get a glass of water n puke all the water out in less than a min.now i cant get bk to sleep......

Acutally i don really looking forward for CNY esp now got ms,worry that i will puke infront of all the relative...so pai seh

Hi mummies / mummies-to-be,

Latest edition to this thread. My EDD not confirmed yet but shld be either Sep or Oct. Heehee.

Oh forgot to provide details.

Name : Fifi

LMP : 25 Dec 09

Gynae : Dr KT Tan

Hospital : KKH

EDD : TBA

Baby : #2

Home : Redhill

pinkyluv, think she didnt have HFMD.. only 1 ulcer. Teachers told me that she fell the previous day.. so probably the ulcer came out cause she is heaty. She started to have runny nose with thick green mucus.. so i tink it is purely heaty. I'll bring her to the doc to get medication in case..

toking abt isolation.. tink i have no where to go. My parents are staying with me.. My in-laws stop carrying my girl when she was like 4mths old cause of her weight and their fragile backbone.. Have to book budget hotel if that happens.. but CHOY! Hee..

Looking forward to the LONG holiday!

badfifi> i think i have to add some milo inside if i can't take the plain. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

This morning i had a plate of cha guo tiao, my fav from the canteen... of cos now without "ham" i can't finish even half of it... hai.. i start to feel i am wasting my food. Last night have supper again. This time round is ikan bili soup with homemade meatball and wanton. OMG!!! The soup smells like rotten fish. The meatball taste sour to me. My tastebud is changing so drastically. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hushlibb>

I do have itchy problem too. I thot was dry skin in a/c room and applied moisturiser b4 sleep but later realize it is more of body heat problem. because still itch at nite so when itch i apply powder on spot and ok liao ther after.

Weishy,

thanks for advise and offer. my umf 15 also not that sweet type but i did not get those very high umf as those are for stomach problem ppl and totally no honey taste type.

I feel bored, wanna chat at msn.. anyone haven add me yet also feel bored? lol

Leo_bb

Thanks! :)

Becos of my nose, can't sleep in aircon (but think will have to be during confinement or else will die of heat...). too lazy to apply moisturizer and esp get up in middle of night to apply (light sleeper so can't sleep if wake up) but looks like I will have to... lazy me...

Happy Tigger Year to all!

Hi starluster n fifi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

leo baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sure no probs

my msn ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][email protected]

badfifi,

One of the mommies here said that iron pills help to alleviate her constipation. I was quite puzzled cos I always thought that iron pills will cause constipation and that was what google said too.

shinchan,

1-for-1 pasta promo should last till end Feb. The chicken bolognaise is tomato base and hence less "er" than the chicken mushroom cream sauce pasta. If you do order the cream sauce one, may help if you tell them to put less sauce. If you use the coffeebean card to pay, there will be an extra 5% off. Overall quite worth if you have pasta craving... though I won't go as far as to say that they serve the best pasta around, but decent enough to satisfy me. :p

How come nobody posted anything from 12noon to 6pm? Everyone happy-new-year mood balek kampong already?

Here's wishing one and all Happy New Year of the Tiger in advance! Cheers! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Optimus -all busy heheheheh last min preparartion????

Happy V day n Chinese new year [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

have a great yr ahead [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just got back from a long day. Saw gynae and heard my baby's hb! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Doc said abt 7 weeks liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinkyluv, my details:

Age 31

EDD 26 Sept 2010

Hospital TMC

Baby #1

Location Bukit Panjang

Optimus> If i remember correctly, i think she meant iron pills helped relieve her MS.

Everyone, HAVE A VERY HAPPY NEW YEAR [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

badfifi~good news good news [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] congrats n hv a great yr too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi all MTB

I need to leave this thread as I had confirmed mc. Best wishes to all for a safe pregnancy and have a healthy baby.

Pinkyluv, please remove my data from the chart. Thanks.

went to check up today, heard bb hb, was too soft cos contain too much urine inside me. hahahaha.... i remember my #1 time, i can't go toilet cos the nurse advice not to. So this time round, i hold it till 2hrs later then i get to see the gynae. During the check up, hahahaha.... the first comment is "too much urine"!

jessica> I saw you! I only realise you are the one when the nurse called your name. hahahaha.... When you are out from there, I didn't dare to call you cos I am a too-shy person. hahahaha....

My next visit is 3 weeks time.

Today scan... my bb is only 6wks, so i will fall into Oct, but thinking my #1 is early by 1 week, so high chance i will still be inside end sept!

Happy ADVANCE tiger year! And Happy ADVANCE Valentine! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Enjoy yourself but don't tired yourself out during the visiting.

Hi pinkyluv, pls add mi in.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Name : Nemofish

LMP : 18 Dec 09

Gynae : Dr Adrian Woodworth

Hospital : TMC

EDD : End Sep 2010

Baby : #1

Home : Sengkang

karen,I have the same prob lately..I had been have lotsa fish for 1st mth..now..when I see it~~or smell it..I cannot take tahan le...*puke*

Clare: Me also got the same fish problem. Tried to take a lot, almost every day, for the past 2 months. Now think of fish, scared, regardless of what kind. But still must try to eat at times, cos supposed to be good for bb.

K, happy CNY to all MTB!

badfifi,

That's great.. happy for u..

Ladies, I'm very excited today. Here's my update:

Went to my gynae today to check if bb is alrite as I was very fine ytd w/o ms and hunger. DH was worried if I might have mc due to the straining the other day. With the scan, not only did i confirm that bb's heart is still pumping, i could even figure out the shape and can see my bb kicking. The bb is so active, so cute.. Too bad, DH needed to work today, so couldnt see bb himself and missed out the joy.

According to the scan, I'm officially 11w4d today..

oops, forget to share wat my gynae told me.

First, he said it is normal for ms to slow down when we are ard 11 wks.

Then he oso mentioned that it is alright to take prune juice. Although prunes are high in vit A but it is not high enuf to impact us. So he actually encourage me to take prune juice.

bb,yah..I m also trying really hard to take some tiny bit of fish,I guess it must be my mil's cooking *sigh*..v oily...

Shinchan,my gyne also recommended me prune juice..

Just had my haircut 2 hrs ago at a salon nearby, the $ doubled..but boh bian, i feel that i must cut my hair to ward off the bad MS :p and hopefully the boss' face not too black when i go back on thursday too

Wishing all the ladies & ur family Happy Year of the Tiger 2010 and Happy Valentine Day ![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Will read thru posts slowly and update..

Anyway, end up NOT going in laws place for reunion myself :p SIL's younger son and maid also kena chickenpox and they are all staying tog..

So guess wat, the reunion tonight is held at my hse instead, at least dun have to travel till tmr

Jessica

ur kiddos are cute ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

here's mine in their Tigger wear wishing all a great Year ahead =)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3634490.jpg]

weishy

yeah..last day b4 CNY is like this. My mum cut her hair today too..cos her perm last week a disaster and she already paid 30% above usual rate last week

anyway, the salon staff wish us Happy New Year after that..haha..hope it comes true and I will have a Happy MS free Lunar New Year

hope Tiger bb is happy that that his/her year has arrived

Shinchan

wow, great to hear that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]