(2010/09) September 2010 MTB

Adelynn: i called and was inform no reported case. I only realised the ulcer this morning and didnt have time to really check her body.. Did tell the teachers to monitor her and call me once she feels unwell.

Morning ladies

I hardly come in here... today happened to hop by.

Im feeling very bad today. Ache all over my body. hai.

Jokris

Hope your gal is ok. Dun think too much. Drink lots of water is good. Another way is, boils some waterchestnut drink for her to drink. to cool her body system down.

Good morning All!

Never logged on yesterday, visited gynae and confirmed EDD to be 20/Sep.

Jokris,

Hope your gal is ok

In fact gynae suggested for me to admit hospital for dripping and will give 1 month hospitalization leave, but i hesitate, see how it goes. She given me 3 days medical leaves, but i am working now, hoping to clear my works. Bo bian

hi ladies, good morning.. yeah, today is my last working day b4 cny.. happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I had a terrible nite ytd.. Had a super bad constipation ytd. My stools are so hard and got stuck. Was in the toilet for 45 mins at least. I think i'm definitely taking the prune juice liao. Although leobaby said it is high in Vit A, but i scare this constant straining due to constipation might hurt bb oso. Gotta take the risk. I realise my stools are harder as my pregnancy progresses. Anyone has similar situation?

shinchan,

Yup, very bad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif], throwing up everything. I took the anti-vomit medication also puke. So in the end, the medicine doesn't help too.

Constipation:

I also have difficulties at times, sometime i sat there also no output. Really full of problems.

Shin

we are with the same Doc!

Are u drinking alot of water and taking fruits? if not, better do. We need alot of fibre wo.

Jynnsan

Wah... u sound serious. My MS was very bad too. But aft taking iron pills, no more MS liao. I feel better.

Are u low in ur blood count?

jynnsan, u are puking so badly and u still come to work. U shld rest mah.

The problem of my constipation is not no output. It is that the output got stuck at the entrance. So it is neither in nor out. Very painful. Think i strained so hard ytd that my tummy still abit pain today, cant really walk straight.

Lizzie,

Suppose to take the blood test, but i will wait till next check up in Mar. I din take any iron pill, gynae said no multivitamins or any tablets for me yet since i will puke, shall wait till 12 wks bah

shinchan: i don have such problem le.. infact after preg i visit toilet daily! befor that i can dont poo for 3days at least. faint.

mayb u shd really take some prune juice, or vitagen? for me, vitagen with collagen helps me to visit the toilet.. drink more water. i tinking shd b folic acid cos my fren tell me folic acid is very heaty.

Lizzie,

i haven told him yet. my next appt is the sat after cny. intending to tell him then. i eat fruits everyday leh, plus my diet is mainly carbo and vege, so i really dunno y like that. haiz..

Actually i thgt of calling to see if i can go visit him tmr. but find it a bit weird if i give reason like i strain too much so wanted to scan to see if bb is alright.. :p

jynnsan,

ya, my gynae told me the same thing too regarding taking multivits now, even though i dun puke, jus nauseous onli.

Shin

U can call the nurse and tell them ur condition. They will advice u wat to do.

I had a rash few days back that disturb my slp. I called the nurse and they told me to see GP to get cream.

But of course before applying and taking medication from GP, call Dr Fong clinic and get approval first.

adelynn,

wow, so envious of u, no such problem. maybe i shld try vitagen oso. I used to take yakult regularly. but after being pregnant, i realise the taste of yakult din go well with my taste buds, so din take so often.

Folic is heaty ah? wah, this tinny wenny pill is really powerful.. hahahaha... so small yet cause me so much problem. :s

shinchan: yes i believe its v heaty le.. everyday my face have pimples taking turn to pop out.. haa

don be envious of me la.. i don ahve constipation i got gastric problem.. dont know why also. lucky i prepare myself with gastritis med frm gynae le.. haaa

Adelynn

Ur pimples prob might be due to your increase in hormones le... Tat was wat I was told.

I hve it too.

LizziE: not sure also.. hee

but my finger nails became v fragile when i am preg.. all broken and now haf short n ugly nails!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

weishy> actually, that's me. i just wanted to share the story, that's why only gave youtube link. :p the cheapest way ah is to order online and self-collect from Shaw Centre (Isetan building). Cos bookshops charge GST. FYI lah.

constipation> apparently affects quite a few pregnant women. from what i read, drs can give stool softeners that won' hurt the baby. might be better than prune juice with high vit A. also take lots of leafy vege and fruits. and drink lots of water.

adelynn> so good!!! i am waiting for that to happen. i am the kind that doesn't poop regularly too.

adelynn> maybe take more calcium? i think nails is calcium.

constipation> oh yeah, i also read before that fruit juice may help. but you gotta be able to take it ah, cos the only way it's effective, is to blend fruits...so you get everything especially the fibre... it really takes getting used to...

fifi: ya but now i cant take milk le.. will puke after taking. still waiting.... yday nite manage to eat chicken rice without puking.. happy happy

Adelynn> oh, then u must find some other way to get calcium...cos baby will need that for bone development as well.

Old Navy clothes> my friend went and cleaned them out when they had a huge sale for both maternity clothes and baby wear. then she used VPost to ship the lot back. Not sure how much, but FYI, cos she said it was a cheaper option.

Had your lunch? Have no time at home to read the threads and at work is even impossible. hehehe... today lunch in so free time to rest and check this out. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

adelynn> yesterday morning I took my anmum, i have the urge to puke after drinking. oh my... that was terrible... last night before sleep i drank too, also have the puke feeling... oh no... i have to lie on bed fast and let hb take care of cavin to sleep.

jessica> hope to see you at Dr Fong there tmr. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

linda> take care, ignore them and control your mood. remember bb needs happy mood. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

weishy> it must be tough for your family when one is out of job.

medela pump

i find quite ok but i only try this brand .

honey

who was the lady that got yummy house discount card?how to borrow ?

Phyphy -I hv the card need ic number only??? SMS me n I SMS to u la [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Karen -yup $$ n his ego thing....

Just went for e chk n sac still very small .....guess no heart beat yet also can't hear any le.

Dr Ang advise dun tell anyone after 12 weeks but already la hehehhe.probs Edd change to oct too.

Few week later see how again

weishy> as in i am that girl lah. i gave the youtube link only cos i just wanted to share the story with you guys (in the face of all this negative, "cold-blooded" stories.) i didn't give link to my website cos dun want pple to think i doing publicity or something, cos not my intention at all...

but i guess now u know why i am going for elective c-sec and y i have so many questions...from experience, i need to be so much more prepared than most pple lah...

weishy> likely ovulated late bah... yah, pple say dun tell pple until 2nd trimester, but a bit hard cos i'm so sensitive to all sorts of smell now, if dun tell pple, they will think i'm a songbong bitch :p

Shinchan,

Water and fruits intake is impt for constipation relief. I have honey water every meal and fruits after dinner. Every morning sure can clear bowel. my TCM ask me to drink warm water which so far has been good for me. pls do test it out for yourself.

Badfifi-ORHhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh ic ic [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tks for sharing n sharing ur courage /love to others [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm proud of u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] n of cos ur family n hubby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sure if u need any help let me know.my reflexologist do home visits for patients with chronic diseases too.

I'm most willing to help if I can [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinkyluv,

In singapore context, we women are very good to guys liao. Saw on tv that in Japan many man had to roam the street because the women will throw them out once the men lose their job. And last yr alone many had no home and even no more ways to find a new job because they don't have plc to stay and thus no mailing address to use for job application. Weird Japanese culture yah.

Chrissy,

I am taking manuka honey umf15+. I drink it with every meal of food. it is said that manuka honey can build up a person's immune system so that less tendency to fall sick during pregnancy. maybe you can reserch a bit more abt it.

weishy> thanks so much! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i'll need all the help i can get! and yah, remember you said i'd be lost without the love and support from those ard me? you were absolutely right! without all the love and support, and all the pple who helped me along the way, i'll be NOTHING! but in that respect, i have been very blessed. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thankfully, i have the care of a great TCM doctor on top of everything. (if u read the book, i talk abt that a bit) so i have no medical worries, just need to know what to expect. i'm going to have sooOOO many questions for my gynae tomorrow!

Manuka honey> i read somewhere that we still must check the origin of the honey (wild vs cultivated) cos the sugar content.type of sugars found will vary.

Guess most of the concern next is to get maternity wear. Got this site from a friend and the clothes are really nice. As it is from taiwan pls bare it mind to chose the rite design for singapore weather and maybe not to order the long sleeves ones if you cannot take heat. Happy Shopping:- http://tw.mall.yahoo.com/store/judyzk6930

karen> is anmum only in the natural flavour? or they have chocolate? since young, i can't tahan natural flavoured milk powders, so will mix a bit of other flavours (choc syrup, milo etc) in...maybe worth a shot, but just gotta watch sugar intake