(2010/09) September 2010 MTB

Wayne's mummy> i hope you feel better soon. I know it is easier said than done but you must think of that little life you are nurturing inside you. Take heart and courage from that and I hope you will soon be able to face whatever life brings with a brave smile.

I'm also gonna be a Sept mummy! Now 7wks preg and enjoying it. This is gonna be my second child - the first is 11 mth old now. Very excited!

Just wanted to tell Wayne's mummy - dun let your boss affect your mood. I'm working too and changed division recently. This new job is a SHIT job. Don't understand ANYTHING esp budgeting!! I used to be very upset and cry in the toilet as I received no help from my collegues as non of them used to do this job, but later they consoled me and reminded me NEVER to let my job/boss affect me.

It is a choice - be happy and not let anything affect you; or be strongly affected by what your boss says. It is painful and hurtful but have to learn to let go cause your baby is more important than your work!!

Remain cheerful always!! (I know its easier said than done la... I was so down today too and wanted to resign instantly BUT.. I chose to take it easy and now I'm happy and cheerful)

Wayne's mummy,

like wat others mummies said, dun be too upset. They dun understand wat u r going thru. Dun think so much, most imptly to keep urself positive. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Badfifi-yup cannot but single n twin alot of diff le.can't afford so twin lor.but hubby stay till quite late(Mt A) quite flexible but if ur neighbour very ma fan/cranky /always in pain or visitors very noisy thn u can't rest well lor.

Tats why single bedded so popular

Linda-ohhhh so u should be too.others can tahan so can u ma [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tml going chk up?yes then can meet up drink coffee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

weishy> oh no, is it? ;( sigh, must go and ask my gynae on friday what TMC charges... so gek sim... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Pinkyluv,

Please add me to the list too. My details are

Nick : Pommelow

Dr : Yeap Min Li

Hosp : KKH

Edd : 10/9/2010

hi ladies, just to add, chocolates also contain caffeine, so better eat in moderation. For those ladies spotting, you may want to avoid pineapple tarts too, tat's what my gynae advised me.

Finally puke out at 6 plus, whole day only mange to swallow some bread

Weiting

thanks, hehe, i dun noe how to get the PDF format out

Shinchan & Luvlee

yeah, i m indeed the writer [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha, the hubby said he can just forward the article to share the sep news with his close pals

ok, have been sleeping whole day ..let me catch up with all ur posts =)

pinkyluv> bravo for pointing out that love does exist and that we don't all just have dollar signs in our eyes...

the funny thing is, i always believed in love, then somehow, along the way, i got disillusioned and began to believe that all people are essentially very realistic and practical... BUT that changed and i am very glad that when my daughter arrives, i can teach her that there are good men out there, like her dad. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fifi

yeah, yesterday's article that the guy wrote is quite one sided and annoying, so alto i m not exactly well and dun often write in, i still feel the strong urge to defend the women =p

and also thank my hubby for being a fantastic chap.

Since Valentine's Day is round the corner this is my "cheapo" V Day gift to him ;)

wayne's Mummy

stay positive k. I am sure all will turn out well

and as for the boss dun be upset, very common..sometimes boss also have their mood swings and they can only take out on their subordinates

i dun expect a fantastic appraisal since i already took 2 weeks off this month ( alto it is my annual leave) and the boss is anything but happy abt it

hahaha pinkyluv, you very funny! from your reply, i can imagine how annoying that article by the guy must be! luckily i didn't read it or i'd be super pissed lah...i hate one-sided, dumb things like that...

Chrissy

not true abt the nails, dun worry, i have my occassional manicure, not often but i did once or twice during my 1st 2 pregnancies too

weishy: duno y, i never ask my doctor. He also ask me to avoid papaya too. think for those of u with no problem, it's ok to take in moderation. different pple bodies react differently, but of course, ladies who are spotting have to be more careful.

pinkyluv ~ fully supports ur view [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

why women leave...sometimes may be due to the attitude of partner after they become poorer.......losing jobs etc is quite normal now....for a few months at least...but if partner is not positive n keep complaining or whinning or just being plain useless.....dun think alot of women can tahan lor......

we're still women...we still need our "man" to protect us.... though we hv the earning power....

as for those who really leave when the partner's poorer.....subject to individual case bah...not all are like tat n sure there will be some like tat too.....

btw the friend's wife issit from china or vietnam lol :p

this is my views only la [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

what an ass... sorry lor but i have heard just the opposite... men walking out on women because they were not as slim as before, as pretty etc etc...

fifi

thanks, din noe youtube can view Tuesday Report.

This lady i read b4 in the magazine..must say bravo for her then bf !

weishy

agreed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cooling drinks> i was told china/chinese barley is ok, but not angmoh barley... but warn those who haven't tried it first-- the taste is a lot more siap...

pinkyluv~ya she's brave but without the support of her family members n bf...think no one can survive liao ....esp emotional support.

weishy

actually i mean her then-bf =)

they married already right ?

family is for sure there as she is their only chld, but for a bf to stand through thick and thin is really very touching

pinkyluv> a few of my guy friends say he spoil market :p yes, married liao. 7 july 2007, fave no.

weishy> u r very right. without any of those, sure byebye. wah, you found the website. the book can also be bought from popular, kinokuniya or times...

weishy: I dunno why papaya also. I was quite surprised when I heard that from my gynae.

pinkyluv: wow, u must have really felt very strongly about the article to write in. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Actually, I think what both you and the guy said are both true, cos there are all sorts of pple out there. I believe a lot of gals who go for rich guys do so cos they are rich, I do seriously wonder what will happen if these guys lose their richese. Of course there are still many couples like what you said who will stick through thick and thin. Actually, for me, I think being jobless for 1 year may not be very surprising nowadays, given the economy. What's most important is the guy is seriously looking out for jobs and at least help out in household chores.

badfifi~ohhhhhh oki will get one copy to support her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

after all singapore do hv alot of brave ones out there ( despite all those erm...... not so considerate etc etc etc etc etc ones heheheh )

love of many forms [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

let's love everything everyday more [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] our smile to others may brighten up their day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies, I'm from the Jan mtb. I hve a medela swing for sale. Bought in nov 09 for 399. Just opened to use two weeks ago. Seldom used as baby is mostly latched on. Selling for 200. Pm me if interested! Or email [email protected]

warranty unfilled.

weishy> they well known for sucking up and bitchy mah, so can kanna throw face, 1st dil always borrow $ from them every week.. 2nd dil always stir up things, for me the 3rd dil i tink guai lan but quiet at a corner hoping no one notice me hahahah...

i not so power la.. pai seh le my next visit is after new year [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

linda~orhhhhh then sit one corner lor...if u keep quite they also cant say anythign at most say mute only ma...but if fight with them then not worth it since not of normal thinking person heheheh

ohhh tot can meet up ma [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lets see if can see the sac or nt hehehheh

Pinkyluv: Good for you! I agree that sometimes these are generalisations made by hearsay or personal friends/relatives and can be exaggerated. I'm sure there are many many marriages out there like yours that are of more substance than just money. Kudos to you for reminding us of our marriage vows!

Chocolate

Yes I agree that chocolate has caffine and sugar and that one mustn't consume too much esp pregnant women as we are more inclined to getting diabetes during pregnancy. So of course everything in moderation. But I'm so addicted to Ribena now as it's the only drink that will keep me hydrated without puking! I am consoling myself that I bought the one with less sugar... Sigh!

Morning Mummies!

Just had my scan yesterday, fortunately all ok. BB has heartbeat already, and I could make out which is the head and arms *beams*

Another puking day ahead. Decided to keep a bottle of Ribena in office as well.

Just saw that my 13mth old girl is having an ulcer on her lips? What can i do to ease her of her pain? She has been very frustrated since last evening...

Jokris, try the watermelon frost? comes in tablets form. not bad, but for instant results, can try the powder one.. not as painful as salt...

Morning Mummies,

Thanks for all your consolation and encouragement, I am feeling better now.

Yty, dun know why it is in maintenance mode and I not able to post.

Hi clare, you mean you also same as me?? Maybe corss our fingers and can see the heartbeat by next checkup [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yvonne, the watermelon frost that adults use? or is there an infant type? Abit worried as CNY approaching; if she falls sick (choy!) during that period of time.. very hard to find clinic..

didnt come in to post yday and i seem to miss out alot! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yday was a bad day for me.. very very EMO.. cried alot of times! bad bad bad..

Wayne's mummy & Clare : Jia you ok! Hugs* i believe the heartbeat will be seen next visit! stay positive!!

morning mummies

weishy>The thing is they are the kind no things find things one.. hais, u mute they also say u de

Jokris-hope it's nt hfmd though it's not in season but chk hands n foot wor.use abit watermelon frost is oki la.drink loads of water.how he end up having ulcer ar?too much cny cookies before cny? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xiao pang-congrats [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Adelynn-hummmmm wanna share? Or just MS?

Linda-ya I understand there r such ppl,u can't dun go so also hv to learn hw to play their game loooo.stay mute why nt.

Hear no evil

say no evil

see no evil

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

weishy: haaa jus some misunderstand with Hb... let it out liao feel better.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jokris, i think its fine for infants.. check with chinese clinic.. cost a few dollars for it..

as wad weishy mentioned, take note of the hands and foot..

take care!

mtb

abt the papaya ,the ripe one is not consider dangerous,but the unripe one contains latex substance that may cause a miscarriage.

oh no.. i hope its not hfmd.. she's with the infantcare thou.. i tink i better call the sch to check for any recent cases..

JoKris: my son PCF they send a notice that there is 1 case of HFMD recently.. better call and ask her infantcare asap..