(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Peanut, my gal is taking Mamex Gold HA too! can be found in cold storage, i always buy mine from causeway point cold storage as my PIL live there.

It's the best HA milk i know, after comparing the nutrients with the others, it's even better than some normal FM.

There was once my MIL said we cannot let bb''s stomach to be overly protected, so we gave half scoop of Similac, she had serious diarrhoea! and LS for 2 weeks. not going to feed her other FM till she is 1 year old now.. also only going to start intro solid ( i also stopped her cereal intake) when she is 6 months old.

Hello Mommies,

For those who fed your babies FM, can I know which brand your babies are on?

I've been feeding my baby Mamex Gold and he has been taking it well and his weight growth is also good but I realised it causes alot of phelgm in my baby..so i'm thinking of switching to some other brands..

So would like to hear which are the more popular brands out there...heard Enfa quite good but it seems a little heaty

keke yalo annie.. still in my freezer, going start soon! thks ya!

BB j at night at times cry like hell... but his pampers not as wet, dun noe why like that lei.. it has been like 2weeks?

Nid to pat him, at times he close his eyes and cry...he dun wan milk too.. seems like he is having nightmare?

has anyone taken studio photos with bb and grandparents? I want to find a photography package to take with bb, 2 grandparents, my sister and me. Looking for a good recommendation.

supergal: I am giving my boy Nan Pro. He is quite ok with it. Poop every 2 to 3 days. I heard Nan HA is even better and easier to digest. Normally those bbies who take that will poop everyday.

Jonas: You want to give him "Jing Feng San"? Kayden also like that. When he behave this way, I will give him abit of Jing Feng San and he will be ok soon. But depend on how open you are to this idea la cause some mummies are more westernised kind so they cannot accept giving Jing Feng San to baby. I think Javion might have been traumatised. If you wan, I can bring over to let Javion try. Then if you find it good, you can go buy one for him at Chong Pang mkt.

Haha!! You hoh. Before sleep also can. Just tap some on your finger and put on his tongue and then give him a little bit of water to drink. Give everyday for a few days and monitor. Once he is ok le, then no need give liao.

supergal: my bb drinks Nan HA. He poos everyday, sometimes on alternate days, poo is greenish.

Switch to Step 2 FM

How do mummies switch to step 2? Do you intro one feed first, or mix the power with step 1? Or just change totally? To intro step 2 after 6 mths or slightly b4 that so to get bb used to it?

Happybellies brown rice cereal

Bbs feeding on brown rice cereal, so far ok? Cos read that brown rice can be heaty..

Charlie: I am also feeding my BB NAN HA. But I am still feeding her Step 1.

Where u buy ur FM? How much?

NAN HA is pretty EXPENSIVE... I saw in Giant selling price is a few bucks cheaper then NTUC.

I changing after my BB finish her last can of Step 1 first. Will change directly as I think the flavour is the same only different is fats percentage is lower (HB is more concern and will read and compare each popular brands in the market).

Presently feeding cereal with milk (about 2 tablespoon)in the evening after work when I reach home around 8pm.

As my BB got the habit of having her night feeding of 5oz with brown rice again(around 10pm), before sleeping. Sometimes can finish sometimes she just reject after having 2-3oz.

How you mummies actually puree carrots, veg, etc ?

wanna check with u mummies who do DF for your BBs.

Cuz my boy still wakes up once a night for his feed.

E.g. Last feed @ 5pm. Next feed s'pose to be 9pm but normally he'll sleep at 7pm until 1am for his feed, then sleep till 6.30am.

One of my friends said when she DF her baby, she will just put the milk bottle teat into her bb's mouth while she's sleeping (i.e. as if sucking on pacifier).

But then wldn't the baby choke or it'll take a long time to feed the BB?

Pls advise mummies, tks!

Mrslong

It is not advisable to Do what Ur friend does asbthismay result in tooth decay although I am aware that Ur boy may not have teeth now.

vivi: You are back? How is Hokkaido? Especially the plane journey? Tedious with bb ard?

For first food, I started Kayden on Bellamy Organice rice cereal.

charliebrown: For me, when I switched K from Nan Pro 1 to Nan Pro 2, I will do 2 scoops of Pro 2 and 4 scoops of Pro 1 for the whole day. Then next day is 3 scoops of Pro 2 to 3 scoops of Pro 1. Then, the ratio is 4:2 for another day. Then I change totally to Pro 2 liao.

I also heard brown rice is heaty so I feed K brown rice only during weekend when he is home.

xbeanniex: You can boil or steam them till tender, then put into the blender to puree them or can mashed them up.

Beannie: I used to buy from NTUC, $40++, yeah v exp! And bb can finish one tin v v fast! But nowadays, my hubby always asks his parents to buy the FM. hahah! Each time buy 3 tins at one shot! The only good thing they do for my bb. :p

junie: I am still DFing my bb at 11pm. Cos his last feed at 8pm, zzing by 9pm. I will carry him up and feed him. He will zz and drink at the same time. I think it is so dangerous to feed bb while bb is sleeping flat.

I intend to stop Dfing him soon.

JP: ya, i read from somewhere too. I will not attempt that lah, scared wait my boy choke or what.

charliebrown: why u wanna stop DFing your BB liao?

I thought I want to start DFing him, so that he can drink @ 10pm, then sleep till 6.30am for his next feed (hopefully). But if I carry him to feed him while he was still sound asleep...scared he'll awake & cry. Aiyo..headache.

oh ya, i believe most of our babies can start recognising pple already.

My boy is so timid, everytime unfamiliar faces come straight up close to him (not even carrying him) just to see him or play/talk to him, he'll start to cry liao.

Hehee...aiyo

Any of your BBs like that?

To think every weekend we bring my boy out and everyday, when he's staying over @ my ILs plc, they will bring him downstairs walk walk everyday leh.

I also still DF my bb at 10.30pm.. but wanna bring forward to before he sleep. Then hopefully with a full stomach, he can sleep longer. But he will still wake up at 4am to ask me to pat him to sleep one. Dunno why.

For oral care, I always use the dental wipe to wipe his gums and tongue everyday.

junie: Cos with Dfing, bb can zz thru the nite. So I wanna test whether my bb can zz thru without it. Hope he can lo, now that he is older [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My bb still gong gong stare at strangers leh, never cry. Like some strangers in the lift will touch his hands or legs, he has no reaction. hahah. But I have major reaction! I will take out the wipes to clean the parts they touch!! I am paranoid about this. Haha!

Ann: your bb very "deh" you one. Closer to you than ur hubby.

Ann- back. We didn't go Hokkaido . Went central japan instead. Damn cold. Bb most of the time in the pram. So poor thing. Didn't take much photo of him too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] he is ok in e plane. Behave e same as at hm[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my boy with anyone is ok de. who carry him also can. but hor, i realise when he tired.. he will see here and there, like yesterday we took bus to nearby, he stare at each of the passenger that come up the bus, and he "bian chui'' each time he see one person.

So funny! then he will look up to his daddy who is carrying him, then bian chui again.

Like wanna cry but never.. give us warning only.. so cute, i cant stop laughing.

charliebrown: You are right.. super deh lo. Just now I brought carrot puree over to my in law house so that he can have them. He saw me and smile. Maid was carrying him. I walked to the kitchen to put the carrot puree in the fridge. He never see me, he cry loudly. The maid quickly carry him to the kitchen and once he saw me, he stop crying. I have to sneak off when he is napping sia.

vivi: Oh.. i thought u going Hokkaido. Is it fun even though it's winter?

Ann- it was definitely fun for my #1 but nt for #2. Stayed indoor most of the time n my hb n #1 will be out enjoying. Feel guilty for bb as #1 went central japan in winter when he was 7 mth old. N we certainly stayed outdoor more n more fun for #1 then. N we took more photos for #1 as compared to #2 now. But nevertheless we had a great family time bonding !

Junie,

I am df my boy at 10pm and the next feed would be at 6am. Normally before the df, i will change his diaper, so he will wake up. Then when i am dfing him, normally he will drink and doze off. So by the end of the feed, he is always asleep. Then i will put him back into his cot and he will continue to sleep.

Rgding recognising familiar faces,

Ya, i realised that S started to recognise our faces recently. Like yesterday, when i reached my parents’ house, i saw him sitting in the rocker. So i walked over to say hello to him then stood up wanting to go to the dinning table to have my dinner. The min i stood up and turn away, he started crying and extended his arms out, ie he wan me to carry. But so far he is ok with strangers. In fact i think he prefers females more than male! He will smile at the females but as for males, sometimes he will smile but sometimes he just give a blank look lol..but the funny thing is, he will cry the min my MIL carries him. He is fine with my FIL and BIL...its just my MIL .. dunno why

Think soon, i need to remove the wet wipes and diapers that i normally place at a corner in his cot. Why? Cos the way he sleeps is terrible! He can turn and turn and turn in his cot. One min his head is facing north, next min, his head can be facing south, east or west .. do you mommies face this problem?

suntan>> tks for the info. maybe i can try that method too.

as for BB sleeping in the cot, i'll only put him in the cot to sleep during his daytime naps.

actually, now i'm quite scare to put him in the cot, cuz when he's in there & not sleeping, he will flip on his front then the head sometimes will turn here, turn there to look everywhere. Then he'll hit his head on the side of the cot (cuz cot bumper not high enough).

suntan - My bb also can turn 360 degree sometime when in playpen and sometime can flip to tummy and slep dangerous so have to kp monitor him.

My bb can flip to tummy but if i place him on tummy not flip by himself he will cry and till nw he still cannot lift up his head when place on tummy, quite worried. I thought should be able to lift up head then can flip but my boy like opposite any mummies here bb also like this?

Suntan >> Haha..B is like that too! I cleared everything from his cot. He's into flipping now so he'll flip n crawl all over the cot. Unless he is very tired, you won't find him in the same position as the one you tucked him in...lol

Haa, so I m not alone! I wonder wats the pillow for since most of the time his head is somewhere else.

Yukidog,

You have to put ur bb on tummy time to train his neck. It also took S quite a while before he can lift up his head when on tummy. Now he has learnt to flip from his front back onto his back, so I m not too worry when I find him sleeping on his tummy cos I know he can flip back if he is uncomfortable in tat position.

sun_tan, you are not alone! My bb rotates while sleeping too. I always find it hilarious when i see him in a different position every morning...LOL!

vernie,

giant if not wrong got delivery oso...u can call them up to check the min amt of purchase for foc delivery

I have nursing pads about 10pairs to give away, anyone interested can collect from me at my khatib shop or Tampines shop. Interested can SMS me lol 9799 5867

Sito

Hello mummies, I'm clearing my freezer of EBM expressed in October when baby was 3mths old. Does anyone know of any mummies who do not mind accepting? I just find that it's such a waste so I'm using the September stock to give baby milk bath...

By the way, how much rice cereal do you all mix with BM/FM? My gf also told me that we shouldn't aim to replace milk feed with solids. Solids are merely supplements for babies to get their iron from. Otherwise milk is still the best.

Kat - post your extra EBM to "exchange" thread...

vernie - giant will deliver for free if you spend $200 in a receipt.

Think Keila more joyful. When strangers approach her and talk to her, she will smile/laugh out loud. Maybe she still not aware of term strangers.

Then there was once after we came back from cameron, think she did not finish her milk. She was carried by MIL. Then she looked at me, i spoke to her in face in mandarin, dun bother you! U notty!

Next moment i know she bian chiu and cry!!! Keeps on look at me and cry! Like as if she understood that i reprimanded her. So funny!

Oh Keila is 6 months today lo... The half yr mark!

happy 6 months Keila!

Btw, anyone have flash cards to recommend? I'm getting very bored with doing the same things with baby! Think he needs new stimulant!

Sophie -

He just got a sophie... but do u mummies think that sophie has a very plastic smell and I tried licking it and it taste really plasticky! Realy doesn't feel 'safe' as a teether!

claudia: haha I almost forgets about this "Sophie"

Coco: you help me reserved 1 "Sophie" for me right ? =x

Can give me your account number then I transfer you $$.

teether: Hi mommies, I would like to recommend the following teether! I bought it after I saw how much Jaclyn's bb Gareth loves it. After I intro to my bb, he absolutely loves it. Even my MIL says that this is by far the best teether. It is the "training teether step 1 with ring" from Pigeon. UP is ard $7 but now places like Kiddy Palace & Robinson got 20% sale for Pigeon products so only $5.50 =)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4941615.jpg]

wa irene, thks for the intro! going to buy if i happen to pop by!

So far I gave my bb J cooling fish teether, he like it too but the teether too big.. and his mouth like chew till red red all the time, once not cold le he dun wan liao.. LOL

Good morning ladies.

Irene: Oh.. Kayden has the Pigeon Step 1 teething toy. He like to play it too. Where to get that green colour one ah? Never see before lei.

i tink cold relieve their gum pain?

I notice my BB J got 2 whitish popping on top of the upper gum, dun noe when will really show the tooth...

He love to touch Icy cold things too.

Cheese: oh... within a week should be able to see tiny length ... but right now, when u shower ur BB J, do take the chance to touch those teeth... hahaha !

My BB C got 2 on her bottom row... and BB C is trying her luck to really GNAW at anyone who carries her.

ok beannie, i monitor and see how! seems like popping out but like so long lei....

wanna take pic but veri hard to open his mouth! haha

Irene: ohh hahha!! Glad your baby oso like! Marie oso bought 1. Yaa Gareth absolutely loves biting on that .. the rubber is soft so its nice to bite i guess! I rotate this and sophie for him so tht he wont be "bored" with one after awhile. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]