(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

i think i go out and take a breather... i feel so guilty when i cry.. pple says bb can sense mummy's emotion. Thanx you all for listening! At least i got to let go here...else it will be harder to bear..

atomickitten>> dun sad....

i suggest u 'pa-gat' w the gynae... ask gynae to talk to him.

cuz usually men will listen to the 'professionals' instead of their wife.

cuz they always feel tat we r too anxious, or trying to make a mountain outta a molehill.

but this is an impt event tat im sure he doesnt wanna miss too... mayb he doesnt understd the fact that bb can decide to pop earlier!

tinkin tat GA c-sect is like another surgery... for SURE it'll happen on tat day. which may not!

i also everytime kena fr my husby when i complain abt his wk schedule... hence im always alone one... sigh....

but once u complain... they'll start tellin u off... u say u r not understding enuf... blahblahblah... hate it.

cuz we're carrying 50% of his genes in our tummy lor.. muz b fair.

atomickitten dun cry, dun cry. maybe your hubby is not insensitive, just that he may be fearful of the delivery process - dunno what to do and feels helpless/useless. so if he doesn't see it i.e. the delivery, then he won't feel useless

atomickitten>> dun worry... i also always complain on this forum one.

cuz no other outlets for me to vent it out.

sometimes u'll feel better aft getting thgs off ur chest [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

smile!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i was also on my super-emo mode lately... cried for small thgs. sigh~

atomic kitten,

are u seeing Dr Ang at Glen E too...cos I am supposed to see her tomorrow. Need to call and find out if she is back from Europe. My appt was supposed to be last week but she has to go overseas so if tomorrow cant see her..its a 2 weeks delay..sianz!!

Home Alone Wives - oh, I din know so many of us are the ones waiting for our spouse to come home one... sigh... that is why we should gather more *umph* and hug together...

Atomickitten

Take care... dont know how I can console u ... even we cant help u much but juz let out ur unhappiness here.. its ok... sometime say out better than put into ur heart... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

do something that can what make u happy. (eg:shopping, dinning wif friends)

Jia you..

Eliss ya, we women are the stronger sex. and also more independent. my hubby gets off work at 9pm almost every day and that to me is the norm. if he gets off work at 7pm, that is very early oredi. sometimes he has to work till 5am, then be in office by 7am. pity him also. got used to it le

eliss>> yes!!!! u r talking to a 'Home-Alone-Wife' here~~

*waves*!!!!!!

n my husby needa wk on shift... hence im alone w my bb at nite sometimes! -.-|||

so either i slp early... or i go out till LATELATE.... lol!!!

Atomickitten

hush hush >_< sayang..like wat Yvonne say let ur unhappiness out..dnt tink abt it..its bad for BB..be strong for BB k...when BB come out ask BB to kick daddy ass or pee on him whenever he carry..just treat it as guys are like tis..their brain are made up of boxes whereby woman brain are connected... watch tis youtube video..it might cheer u up..when i angry n pissed wif my hub i watch tis..n after tat just tell him tat its better for him to be a spongebox den a human..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NXh-A-_nYKs

Hahaha Hi 5 girls! I used to be not Home-Alone-Wife, but now i am!! Hubby been coming home late due to work. So no choice but gotta learn to be independent.

Atomic Kitten: Maybe u just try to ask ur gynae explain to ur hubby that there is a possibility that bb will be popping out early. So best for him to arrange his trip earlier. Try telling urself end of the day, he work and he bring $ home. At least is some contribution to the family. Stay strong k!!

atomic kitten

was back tracking on the post and realised what happened.

can i share something with you? my hubby is v similar to ur hubby. they are the kind who planned for their own lives and they dun always regard us in view all the time. hvg said that, it does not mean that they dun love us, jus that they are kinda of into themselves and the things they deemed as impt.

until today, my hubby is the same even though we had a kid and we are expecting our #2. but i want you to know that they will change - why? bcos circumstances will make them change their views and perspective after the child is born.

i had countless arguements/disagreements with my hubby even after my #1 is born and with #2, we are still fighting! but i still love him... now, we gotta be strong and stay focus on bb.

Home-Alone-Wives (HAW) - my HB too, we can set off to work at 7am, i will be at my PIL place for dinner then HB will usually reach home around 9... by the way we reached our own home, 10pm lor...then if I know HB going to be very late, I will stay at own house alone instead of going to IL's place...

Oh no.. now u all make me feel so guilty lei. I think I am lucky when compared to you ladies here. Hubby do hear my cries of helplessness and try to accomodate as much as he could. He would always fetch me home and be with me as much as he could.

But still I am complaining abt him most of the time. Should start to reflect on myself liao.

ann - you can still continue to complain about him and even throw tantrums at him. Just remember at the end of day, there are people who are worst off than us. After much crying and protesting, we must be stronger than we think we are...

Think i can join you guys on HAW group, cos my hubby is in F&B line. So his working hours are like retail hours. From early till late. And have to work on weekends too. For now i am also staying with my in-laws, but becos of my current nature of work, i do work very late too. So still wont feel the effect of home alone as of now except for weekends. I am trying to request for change in department, so that after bb is born, my workings can be more regular. But if in the end, didnt manage to change department, i might change job. so next time i would be home alone and wait for hubby to come home from work, which is normally 11pm+...

Ecym: Actually before I got preggy, I am like some of you here. Hubby flies around alot, work till late at night. For ROM, wedding and house renovation, he also flew off a week or 2 weeks before and only return a day before the event. I am sure you all can imagine the stress which we gone through during such times. I got to handle everything alone. Cried alot during those periods too.

Luckily hubby was very understanding. He changed dept and now he seldom fly off for work. And after i get pregnant, he had accompany me even more especially when my pregnancy is not very smooth cause i keep bleeding. Although once in awhile, I have to understand that he got to go out with his colleagues or bosses for drinks or clubbing to socialise la.

I think what is most impt is husband and wife got to talk it out and compromise lo. Must understand eventhough we need each other alot but we also must have our own time as well.

Haiz.... Its look like going to rain at my side (tampines) soon... sky dark dark

if its really rain today,

this will be the 3-4 times we aqua fitness postphone our lesson already.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yvonne: I also monitoring on my side. Seems like the sky is getting darker. Very sian lor! Always gotta postpone. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

2dae went 4 4dscan bt bb either hand up,leg up.lol.walk here n there n did 4time no use eh.only can try my luck 2wk later.. Bt tis time saw bb balls!cfm a boy!

Days of our lives....hehee.

My HB told me last nite he may be traveling for work for abt 2 weeks in June...and also in May, and may miss some of the antenatal classes. Sianz.

Then now he also intends to take his MBA. Told him last time no BB yet, he dun want to take...now BB's on the way, he wants to go take MBA on top of his work. Winz lor. Scare he won't hv time for me & BB.

Cheese: The way you put it sound so funny.. saw BB balls. Haha!!! I was also contemplating to ask the sonographer to scan that part too so that I can be sure it is a boy. But felt pai sei. Haha!!

mrslong: my n hubby both taking our higher studies (hb - MBA, myself - dipl.) on top of our work. Presently i am still ongoing to classes 2 nights a week.

I am supportive of HB's studies even thou bb is arriving...hahaha

Probably worries next time market too competent n cant find job to sustain the flat n household... so both of us is like working n study at the same time... hahahaha

haha.i saw 2many false alarm at forum.juz nice sonographer zoom at private part 1st.tink my timing nt gd.bb sleeping time eh..nw then i feel he moving.tired bb.only gt 1pic nice nia eh.bt stil unclear.he like 2 put hand n leg over his face

hahaha..Eliss, I feel stupid, like cannot understand simple instructions, haha!

I just realised I kept putting / no wonder cannot lah! hahaa

xbeaniex >> Cuz my HB also travels frequently, just scared on top of his MBA + work + travel, won't hv time for the family.

But if he can find time for us and manage it...then good. Maybe can even get higher pay, then i can become PT SAHM, hehehee.

understandable.. no worries. My hubby just ask me why i cannot be stupid and pregnant at the same time. Stupid hubby right?

Jo_Lyn

Getting darker and darker.. already!!!

high chance this time will be cancel unless weather is gd over at Jasline place..

can only wait for news ...

mrslong: my HB oso supposed to travel japan freq. due to his job but he choose to be demoted n work 9-5 just for bb... as he worries i cant manage when he is not ard (i m kinda attention seeker lar)

work out a plan... things should be ok...

At first my hubby also considering if he should take up a short course in July (only half a yr), but in the end decided to deferred. Then just a few days ago, he recieved an sms from army asking him back for reservist in oct. At that time, bb should be about 3 mths old. So he still deciding if he should deferred tat too, if not i would be all alone with bb for 3 weeks!

suntan : ur HB oso asked to go back army ah !? 0.o my HB kena this week n during my 7th month preggy which is in may. I explain to my HB that last trim. is crucial for me as dont know when bb wants to come n see him... he better deferred in case blah blah blah... but he was rejected even explaining to army that wife is in last trim. haiz... he will be away for 3 weeks somemore... 2 weeks of in camp... plus minus 1 week can book out super late at night n super early book in in the morning .... 0.o stupid army !

suntan : dun know y kena rejected... but now appeal again using my FIL medical condition to defer army lor... as my FIL just had heart valve ops and hosp given my FIL 58 days MC... n my HB is the main caregiver... hahaha hopefully this one can pass... now waiting for reply lor

suntan and xbeanniex: my hubby will be away for reservist too! in Sept for 3weeks plus [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but he kennas every year in Sept so we weren't surprised. I will probably run back to my mum's place during that time heh.

ic, wah if gg back to mom's place to stay for 3 weeks, a LOT of barang barang to bring man. Hubby last yr also kenna reservist during our wedding period, but he managed to defer. So in a way alr deferred 1 yr, not sure if this time can or not.

Hi all anyone heard of group B streptococcus (GBS)? I have been confirm infected very sad and scare that it will pass to my baby... =(