(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

ica - haha.. sometimes i wonder too.. but as long as shes moving.. im happy liao.. my gynae ask me to monitor movements cause of my past history.. so now im also very sensitive to movements... lol

ica >> Ya, fitti comfort 360 is one of the cheaper alternatives & it's good.

Last time if order 6 packs (1 pk=$11 but dunno how many pcs) can get them to deliver but now no more such delivery service already.

I've also checked with my HR, my ML can start on the day I take leave (no need to be the day I deliver). Then heard from another colleague, if you are more than 36 weeks, sometimes MC may not be recognised liao...so better check with your co. also.

ica - but before throwing the cloth diapers into the washer, we still hve to clean away the poo mess first right? many of my friends gave up using clothe diapers cos they felt it was too troublesome.

I also wanted to use cloth diapers in the day but after hearing their experiences, i am begining to waver

ica: oh.. nvm la, can try to be good employee after maternity leave. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but how come your co count in days? for me, if i have 4 mths leave = 16 weeks so assuming i deliver on 1 July, 1-8 July counted as 1 week and so on.

i have been taking 1 day mc per mth every since i got pregnant, usually for checkups. in between i also took a lot of leave for wedding, HDB stuff and my recent holiday trip. Sigh. my boss didnt say anything yet but i just feel so paiseh. moreover i got pregnant 4 mths after i joined this company, less than 1 yr take maternity leave.

ica: Oh i saw this in MOM website: "An eligible employee is entitled to absent herself from work for four weeks immediately before and twelve weeks immediately after delivery, totalling 16 weeks." so i believe u can take maternity leave up to 4 weeks before EDD.

Cloth Diaper - if you really want to use cloth diaper during the day, you can try to put a diaper liners (SP?), i think pigeon has those, then less messy when BB poos on cloth diaper

Nepia NB Diapers - Serene, really $15 for 60pcs, that's quite cheap leh. In time to make delivery for this SAT?

Sweetkiss >> I'm worse. I joined my new company for 2mths then got pregnant already and every month also take MC cuz either of flu, nausea, fatigue, etc.

Somemore now difficult to find my ML replacement cuz my portfolio is pretty new. I also feel paisay but no choice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

do you ladies feel like your tummy is abt to burst? Like a balloon that's over-stretch? Very uncomfortable feeling.

I feel that very often lately...am wondering issit because I'm small size & skin not elastic enuff to stretch.

Sometimes I wonder if my BB has enuff space inside to grow or not.

baby_yen -- cause if too loose, then it will certainly leak ma.. need to find a fitting size. its adviced not to buy too many of the newborn size first.. wait till bb come out then decide if u shud buy more. for standby, buy 1 pkt first cause hospital will also give u the remaining ones.. some newborn are quite big size when they pop, so they can wear S size de. but some smaller size when they pop, so have to stick to newborn sizes.

munchies -- got 6 bottles from the sterilizer set and many storage bags from lanoish spree to freeze milk.

ica -- not using cloth... cause cannot machine wash and the diaper liner wont be too helpful too. in the past, they use cloth diapers cause the disposable diaper quality is not that good.. but now, the disposable diaper quality has improved a lot.. so im using disposable rather than cloth lor..

mrslong good point about the MC thing. will check with them

munchies yes, wash away the poo-poo and once you have 10 pieces, can start wash. i'll just throw them into the washer. am thinking of getting disposable diapers for night time but my mom said to use cloth for the 1st 2 wks. see how la. but i'll stock up a bit anyway if really cannot cope

Sweetkiss not exactly 4 months but 16 wks is what labour law says. that's why my HR count in days coz some months have more than 4 wks. hmmm.. maybe some company more flexi

i dun have to take MC when i go for checkups. my boss quite flexi, just have to tell her. my colleague also same case as you - joined less than 6 mths preggers oredi. now she's having her 2nd one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Sun_Tan,

I have signed up the package too.. just that i am not sure i am going to top up...

F8angels photoshoot (group shoot):

1)sun_tan (13th sun)

2)mrslong (13th sun)

3)eliss (13th sun)

4)kepsis

5)Geri (13th sun, morning)

6)jellypurin (13th sun)

7)DQ (13th sun)

8)grace (tentative)

mrslong: hahaha.. when i came my co to sign my appt letter, the HR even asked if i am planning to have a kid. i told her no because i am still young, no plans yet.. which was true la.. now i also paiseh when i see my HR.

Sweetkiss i think that applies to citizens. even if i can take up to 4 wks before EDD, then i only have 4 wks left of my maternity leave after giving birth. too short

Serene cannot use washer for cloth diapers? dunno leh...Mrs Wong said can woh...

Sweetkiss >> When I was asked during the interview if I'm planning to hv kids. I told them straight, yes, am planning. Hehehe.

In fact we've been trying for abt ayr liao then when changed to this new job, then become preggie. heehe.

Eliss -- order now can deliver to my place on friday. then sat i bring over for the gathering lor.. u 2 i 2? we share share?

ica -- my friend put inside washer, she say not clean enuff.. got poo poo stains even after she put the liner.. and she say very chuan.. if rainy day, no sun, cannot wash.. and with poo poo stains, its better to sun dry it.. so her house is full of diaper cloth cause her bb poo poo many times..

Serene oh i see...guess i'll use the dryer on rainy days. some websites recommend using white or apple cider vinegar rinse to clean more thoroughly. dunno what's the effect on baby's bottom. will do more research on this area

I was clearing my wardrobe & found 2 sealed discs which I have extras to give away. Got them from the First Mums & Dads Congress i attended sometime back. Anyone interested let me know! Just pay for the postage can already.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3885403.gif]

More details: http://www.babyclassroom.com/baby-iq-world.html (dunno why this site selling so ex)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3885404.jpg]

Found this pic online, about the same just that mine doesn't have the "maternal heartbeat incorporated" thing.

morning mummies!!!

sigh.. yesterday was a bz day for me...

haf been out whole day for meetings. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i called Sizzler (Suntec) to make reservation for this Sat's dinner... but they cant accept any reservation at 630pm. cuz it's a big grp & Sat is their peak.

the waiter suggested we start earlier, say 530pm?

how? if all's fine w timing i cfm w them on the booking.

Outing: updated list (feel free to copy n paste n add ur name to the list!)

Date: 24 APRIL 2010 (Sat0

Time: 5.30pm

Venue: Sizzler @ Suntec City (i'll make the reservation under 'DQ')

1. DQ

2. mrslong with HB

3. Pann with HB

4. Pris

5. Eliss with HB

6. kepsis

7. Serene with HB

8. keer13

9. jo_lyn

10. jasline with HB

suntan>> no worries.... u join us the next time! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

n ive already paid Allison.... so im in for the grp shoot.

now pending for her to gimme a slot for indiv shoot! yay!!!

mrslong>> ok...

eliss>> i tink juz the majority is there shd b fine... i can reach at 530pm. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wat abt the rest?

Eliss & mummies: sorry, might not be able to join in the outing because I have prenatal class at TMC till 6:30pm. It’s supposed to start this Sat but I received an SMS asking if we can change it to this Sun or next Thurs. I’m not sure if this Sat’s slot is cancelled.

Anyone has any idea? I’ll call back to check again, coz no one answered yesterday.

sweetkiss>> i tink parentcraft can b quite screwed up at times... i signed up for 2 May (sun) class... n i rec;d an sms fr them, telling me 25/4 (sun) course has been changed to 2 May.

but i signed up for 2May class rite fr the start.

duhz....????

jasline>> noted!

Outing: updated list (feel free to copy n paste n add ur name to the list!)

Date: 24 APRIL 2010 (Sat)

Time: 5.30pm

Venue: Sizzler @ Suntec City (i'll make the reservation under 'DQ')

1. DQ (ok @ 530pm)

2. mrslong with HB (ok @ 530pm)

3. Pann with HB

4. Pris

5. Eliss with HB (ok @ 530pm)

6. kepsis

7. Serene with HB

8. keer13

9. jo_lyn

10. jasline with HB (ok @ 530pm)

DQ - i totally agree with your comments! my class with parentcraft was supposed to start this Sun but 2 days ago, they sent an sms saying my class will start on 2 May instead. then 1min later, they sent another sms saying that 2 May class changed to 20 Apr (& the day i received the sms was already 20 Apr!). They are not helpful when I called to enquire also!!! ANGRY!

eliss>> noted.

hee.. juz brg lor... since we haf some mummies joinin us for the 1st time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

autrumn>> ya lor... make me so confused!!!??

im juz gonna call them again to cfm... tat time i did a tentative booking (haven pay) w them... then they cant find my details.

*faint*!

DQ - Think they really quite haywire..& the "hotline" perpetually nobody pick up 1..i think i called 10X from morning till afternoon yesterday until someone finally answered...arghh

TMC antenatal are you gals referring to the one at AMK Hub? for all i know, this Sunday's class will be the last for those who started the program on 14 Mar

peanut got bold wipes? were they introduced during lesson #4 or the last lesson? if lesson #4, i dun recall leh. if lesson #5, will only find out this Sunday

autrumn>> ya.. n their office closes @ 5SHARP.

so basically cant reach them.... cuz i'll b bz durin office hrs!

sigh~

but i still signed up w them cuz Mrs Wong is highly recommended....

good morning mummies, some time back i saw a post regarding desitin cream. realised there's 2 types, creamy & original. which one is better?

DQ - ya, their office very "punctual" 1! & nobody clears the telephone mailbox, which is always full...Me also signed up coz of Mrs Wong & TMC's good name

ica - ya, my class is @ AMK Hub..i suppose mine is starting next wk :S

ica: it's the lesson where they taught bathing. i think could be the 4th lesson. it's the small cloth which becomes quite soft after wetting... apparently only available at TMC. I bought some but now can't remember what to do with them! haha. maybe your teacher called it something else?

Talking abt antenatal class.

I think I also need to call Mt. A tmrw to check on the class confirmation. 1st lesson starts next Fri but "no picture no sound" from them yet.

So scared they miss out on my application cuz no pymt has been made yet & I did not send in any form since the lady said she has taken down my details over the phone.

peanut oh, that's a washcloth, which Mrs Wong said is specially made and is good for baby's skin. use it for bathing, washing baby's face. am getting them also

mrslong>> hee... it may sound silly.. but we had 'nametags' placed on the table on our last outing. cuz for most of us... it's the 1st time we meet mah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya.. u better call up mt A to 'double cfm' on ur class... since no pymt made yet, they mite haf overlooked. but im sure they r not as crewed as parentcraft. lol~~

autrumn>> ya lor... cant get them at times. sigh~

anyways, u attendin the sat class?

im gg for the Sun class, 1230pm @ AMK hub.

any mummies attending the same class?