(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

wah Pris, so good your HB even bothers to read up on BB stuff.

My HB only read a few pgs of the "What To expect during pregancy" in the initial weeks of my pregnancy, now never read up already, hahaa.

He's only interested in strollers...so I'll let him handle tat item.

Serene: Your MIL very bad lei.. why say u tell lie? Does she means that last time when she is preggy, her bb doesn't move at all?

I also plus size.. I think i put on 1kg a mth lei.. so must do exercise now to reduce my weight.

mrslong, my hubby also very interested in strollers! haha! he is so concern about the handling, manouvering, etc....so i also let him handle that...

ica -- wah... but hor.. heard from missy that nowadays.. ju ying (big babies) are 4kg and abv.. O.O wa... imagine 4kg load.. once delivered sure very shiok one.. haha..

Pris - ur HB very good leh.. my HB will read things that I deliver it into his email..

mrslong - my hubby too.. keep asking me what brand is this stroller, tat stroller when we're shopping.

Serene - dun worry too much... plus size mums suppose to put on less weight during pregnancy. Gynae nv say anything then ok liao. dun put extra stress on urself.

low placenta -- means its low lying, dun squat too much and dun walk too much... but normally the placenta will move back to normal position nearing due date.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but i got some stubborn friends who continue to walk and squat.. then was asked to bed rest...

anna,

1kg per mth alr very little le. Actually from our 2nd trimster onwards, normal weight putting should be 0.5kg per week. So ie 1 mth = 2kg.

vernie>> same here...i guess cuz my HB is also quite a "technical" person and stroller is the only "technical" item he can "play" with, so let him handle lor..hahaa.

serene, ann: me also a bit on the heavy side, some more i'm short. once hubby commented i looked like humpty dumpty!

anyway, my gynae set my weight gain at max 12kg and i'm almost halfway there. so now i really jaga what i eat - less carbs, sugar. maybe bcos i ate too much during my 1st tri (really good appetite then), now in my 2nd tri, not much appetite

sun_tan: I stay at JW and also dunno if there's any prenatal yoga there.. I will be interested if there is!

Gynae also said i shld try to only gain 12-15kg. He told me he did a normal delivery for a woman who put on 20kg. Her bb was 4kg & both mum & child were almost in danger during labour. Cos the bb was stuck there!

serene: wah! 4kg and above?? really big babies lah. my MIL said my hubby was 8 lbs when born and due to some complications on her part, she stayed for 2 wks in the hospital and hubby's weight by then was 10 lbs (> 4kg). ya, hubby is really big and tall. during last gynae appt, she looked at hubby as said " and you're not eating for 3 either" hahaha! so now hubby on mission to lose weight

serene: wah! 4kg and above?? really big babies lah. my MIL said my hubby was 8 lbs when born and due to some complications on her part, she stayed for 2 wks in the hospital and hubby's weight by then was 10 lbs (> 4kg).

ya, hubby is really big and tall. during last gynae appt, she looked at hubby as said "and you're not eating for 3 either" hahaha! so now hubby on mission to lose weight

Yoga in the west:

So now we got sweetkiss, vivi and me. So need 1 more! Vivi, quickly ask your fren :p

sweetkiss,

What type of housing u staying in? convenient to put the private lesson at your place?

AtomicKitten >> r u staying in the Northeast area??

Need you to reply if confirm you are keen on the pre-natal pilates private lessons for 4 persons.

Now, have me, DQ, jellypurin & if u confirm...means 4.

I need to email all of you to discuss date/time & venue to be fixed.

ica -- my SIL say.. dun exceed 12kg.. if not very hard to loose weight.. and hor.. cut down on carbo.. if not it will jus stay there -.- wahaha..

babycoco -- preferably at least every hour u shud feel something... but do bear in mind that bb sleep for abt 30-40min each time..

mrs long : i pm you leh! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

how to put on 1kg per month eh?? I after a full meal will put on 1.5 kg le!

sweetkiss: that's so dangerous for that woman! why gynae din advise to operate? if baby is stuck in the birth canal for too long and doesn't get enough oxygen, may lead to cerebral palsy

pris.. your hubby so sweet, will do research on baby stuff! I ve been reminding him to do some reading since the day i was preg.. until now still havent start leh. ya ..he only interested in car seat and stroller!

Noknok: My hubby also the same.. whenever go baby shops, the first thing he see is stroller. I also dunno why. Haha!!

Sun_tan: 1kg a mth for me is alot le.. imagine 2kg a month, i wanna faint liao. I rather i lose my body fats and baby increase weight.

Ica: For me, my appetite not very good.. sometime i only eat 1 meal and very little. Everyone is commenting that i eat very little for a preggy lady. So when my appetite is good, i really eat lo. Haha!!

Baby movement: I dun feel so much movement when i am sitting down. Only when lying down, the movement is much clearer.

serene : I'm 21 weeks now but i can only feel baby movement occasional only. sometimes i dun feel anything for a day.. i get very worry leh.

AtomicKitten -- dun worry... maybe u can try lying down flat on ur back? at this stage, u shud be feeling more fluttering than actual movements. i will purposely lie on some positions that bb will certainly move (like lying flat)... but if u feel uneasy, u shud go to ur gynae. dun be shy to jus pop by jus to make sure bb's alright.

serene: bb movement - to feel at least every hour? how to lei?

I just entered week 22 and i can only feel bb movement occasional only - usually a little in the evening, if lucky maybe after lunch...and a little more at night...

sun_tan: I am staying in 4-room HDB. My place wouldn't be suitable cos i am staying with the in-laws & there are kids. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ica: Not sure too leh... Maybe the baby suddenly grew too big?

hey gals.. i'm going for dinner now.. chat n reply again tonight when i get home! these days once away from computer.. very hard to catch up with all the post! :p

Stroller:my hb was also into this. b4 i give birth, everywhere we go, will be looking at stroller. now when we go shopping, he can tell me, which is which. Faint.

bb weight

so good, u all know ur bb weight. Hb did ask the sonographer yesterday, she told us now take the weight not accurate, have to wait till 7 or 8mth, but my last pregnancy, they never tell me also.

the bad point for not having fixed gynea. haha

http://www.babycenter.com.sg/pregnancy/antenatalhealth/physicalhealth/babysmovements/#6

some pple actually takes a chart to jot down the bb movements..

when i had my still birth last pregnancy.. i noticed that my bb didnt move in the morning cause he would do so about 10am+ then i tot because i was bz with buying stuff for him, so his also tired.. then i tried to lie down flat.. he also no reaction.. i only decided to go gynae the next day morning.. then detect no heart beat and dr say it only happened ytd from the calculations of the fluid or something..

but then again.. dun panic... maybe ur baby has a lot of space to move arnd so u dun feel very obvious movements.. to me, anything that u dun feel comfy... jus head straight to gynae.. s/he will advice u de...

for my gynae, because of my history, he did tell me that i shud be feeling movements now and we will monitor closely.. but so far, bb girl is looking great in my tummy...

jasmine -- i tot by now, they shud monitor ur bb progress by weight? what i remember is that.. 1st trimester is more accurate by growth.. then after detailed scan, gynae will monitor according to the report and see the progress of growth...

AtomicKitten>> If dun feel baby's movements for a while, just lie down or sit quietly. Most time we dun feel it becoz we're bz doing something.

Just last night when i was using bbplus, for the 1st half hr, i didnt feel any movement at all, so i pat my tummy and tell bb to give me a kick and suprisingly, bb really responses and gave me a kick..lol..wondering if bb really understands or not.

I think BB do understand our request.. whenever i dun feel bb movement, i feel worried and tell bb.. then bb will move or kick or punch to let me know it's ok. Hehe!!

wah so many posts!

oh yah about the nepia online ordering, if you want to get online (free delivery) right, minimum purchase is 1 carton, 1 carton has 4 packets, 1 packet has 60 pieces.

So.. 4 x $15 = $60 per carton, inside has 240 pieces.. wah so many! hahaha! but cheap eh i will get this. haha!

I wanna ask does anyone wanna join the Aqua Fitness??

One of the mummy give me 2 website regard to the above.. Thanks... =)

1) Under KK Hospital

Event: Aqua Fitness

Date: 3 Apr 2010

Time: 1.00pm - 1.45 pm or 2.00 - 2.45 pm

Venue: Hydrotherapy pool, Rehabilitation Department, Basement 1, Children's Tower

Audience: Patients & Public

Speakers: KKH Specialist

Registration Fee:$111.30 for a total of 4 sessions

Organiser: KKH Patient Education

Contact Email: [email protected]

Class Content:

- Warm up

- Flexibility stretches

- Strengthening training of pelvic floor, back

and abdominal muscles

- Aqua-aerobic/ low impact workout

- Cool down

- Monitoring optimal exercise intensity

*Attire - Swimwear

2)Under InspireMum Aqua Pregnancy

http://www.inspiremumbaby.com/inspiremumdetails.asp?no=103

They have different timing at different location.. However no timing suit me N far... Than i saw they have this private lesson.. (juz like mrslong (junie2606)organize a lesson for pilates.)

I was thinking whether is there any mummy interested?? Maybe I can organize one private lesson at my In-law house.. Here the swimming pool less ppl.. so not much ppl see.. cos is a small old condo..)

Anyone interested ma? Location is near Bartly MRT station..

Also need a min of 4pax to open a private lesson... =)

Jasline, I am interested but I need to know the location first. Dont mind u PM me? I see if its convenient for me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrslong:yeah...I'm in for the northeast grp!

sorry I can't offer a pl cuz I'm staying w my ILs...any idea where does instructor stays?my email is as per my smh profile one.thx!!!

Morning, mummies!

If u ladies are interested in the KKH aquafitness class, have to sign up fast cos they only take 6 per class. I've signed up for it, and the last time I checked, almost full already.

Yesterday night before I tucked in, so much nudges by baby. Made me do not want to sleep cos it's so nice to feel these movements.

Mrs Long, for the pilates NE group, which day are you intending to have them? Weekdays or weekends?

morning..

This thread is moving like lighting flash leh! haha

good to see all the mummies here so enthu about our pregnancy..keke

btw, my baby was weigh 370g at 20wks..

will u gals be going to the upcoming taka fair?

re: baby movemenet.

Thou i can feel baby movement but i get paronoid when i can't feel it for a period of time..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] how i wish baby can let me feel his movement every moment..:p

i don't have the time to monitor baby movement the whole day also.

Astrogal,

Haaa ya agreed. How i wish i can feel bb movement as and when i wan to feel it :p yup, will be gg to the upcoming taka fair. Gg on the 12th as its my gynae visit (at Gleneagles), so will pop down after that.

astro gal, my bb was 398gr at 20weeks. gynae said a bit plump. did your gynae say anything? we also don't understand how bb got so plump. i gained only 1.5kg since preg.

sun_tan: Gleneagles is near to taka..after every visit you can always shop at orchard.so good! haha

do u know how long does the fair last? still thinking when should i go?

babaycoco: i also tot my baby was a little big and i did ask the sonograher but she said the baby's weight is at normal range leh. wow, you only gain 1.5kg! i wonder how much have i gain liao because i have no weigh myself for 1 month already. going for my checkup today and i must check! hehe