(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

on baby movement, i also get v worried if i don't feel baby move for a period of time..last nite, tried to stimulate baby by reading to her..finally got some response...scaryy man..

btw, have all mothers signed up for antenatal class? are u all going to the one by TMC? getting worried coz i've not signed up yet...

autrum: haha..your baby loves reading then.. read more to her :p

i did not sign up for any antenatal class for both my 1st and upcoming child.

noknok: maybe we should all switch to working part-time to have a healthier child? hahaha

astro gal - ya, i tink reading to her gets more response than playing music..haha

me need to sign up for antenatal class coz i know nuts about caring for a baby leh...

DQ >> how to see your SMH profile email? U also dun accept PM leh.

Anyway, for the pre-natal pilates there are tentatively 4 of us already. Yeah!

1) Me

2) DQ

3) Jellypurin

4) Atomic Kitten

I think can arrange for the sessions @ my place if the exercise dun require such a big space.

Will need to send email to all to coordinate a suitable day & time.

autrumn - it's call antenatal class... I've signed up for mine at MAH for the mth of May.

Astro-gal- I'm thinking of that too.. there's this option in my company. the only problem is that I hate my job. :p

noknok: i too always hope i can work part-time and have enough time to jungle between my kids. sometimes its really sian to slog the whole day and come back with a tiring body and mind and left that 2-3 hours to spend with our kids after work.

Just had my detailed scan yesterday. Everything was fine and within normal range but I had a surpise when I was told I'm expecting a bb girl. All the while we were mentally prepared for a boy as my gynae had given a 70% probability of a boy when I was 18 weeks. Now still trying to recover from the shock. But luckily haven't bought anything and the good thing is, can start looking out for pretty things to doll up my princess. Ecym, can you update my gender for me please?

Astrogal,

Normally i go to his clinic at Boon La during weekday night so that i dun need to take MC. But this time round as i wanna go to the fair, i purposely put on weekday morning so that i can claim the MC then after that go to the fair :p The fair starts from 11th to 28th March.

last night I was super tired.. so I put on baby plus and try to sleep... the sound usually dun bother me and I did fell asleep the night before with it on... WRONG MOVE..

I ended up rolling on the bed for 2 hours cos BB dun wanna sleep [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Am super duper tired today.

springleaf: congrats on ur little princess! how come your gynae will tell you 70% boy leh? he saw something sticking out at that time? you got double confirm during the detail scan to make sure you really having a princess? baby gals stuff are really too pretty to resist! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sun_tan: thanks for the info. then i can plan which day i wana go.maybe i should chose a weekday and claim mc hor..kekeke

ideally i also want to to work PT...work full time & take care of kids can really be tiring.

and if become SAHM, i dun think i can "tahan" looking after the kids 24/7 & feeling out of touch with the working world.

Plus need to supplement the household income unless HB earns MUCH much more :p

talking abt SAHM,

been wishing for 4 years liao still not fulfilled. Think wish wont be fulfilled as hb will be changing job next year. Me target to be SAHM 3 years later.. As my boy will be in P1.

mrslong: i juz sent u my email add.

thx!!!

im ok on wkdays aft 730pm (to be safe, cuz i needa travel fr town back home)

wkends whole day. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ecym: help me update the table too...

#65: DQueeen

BB gender: B

xiexie!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrslong: ya i agree too. i don't think i can tahan to be SAHM too and yes money is a factor so when the day my hubby earn big bucks then i will consider SAHM..haha

noknok: your baby is active leh! move for 2 hrs!

DQ>> okies, tks. Will check my email & send to the rest.

if all ok, i must arrange soon as it's 10 lessons...if start April, will only end in early June.

i'll b a SAHM the day i strike toto!!!! $$$

my husby is against the idea of me staying @ home....

so annoying.... mayb he's trying to play fair? lol~

Hi Jasline : I signed up for the KKH aqua fitness in Jan but most classes full le and I ve to wait for the april class to start! I like this one coz it will be in a heated indoor pool I think! If anyone of u interested, better be quick leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Astro Gal, Thank you.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_clap.gif]

Yes, my gynae did saw something between the legs at 18 weeks but he did say that he couldn't confirm because it could be just the umbilical cord after all. During the detail scan, it was the sonographer who first told me it is a girl, then this was further confirmed by the consultant who came in later.

vivi,

ok waiting for your good news ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

springleaf,

wah ... ok dr yam gave me 60% boy. Gg to see on next fri. Detail scan should be 2 weeks later...long wait [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

DQ: My husband is also against the idea of me staying at home leh! I think he scare I got too much free time then start bugging n nagging at him heehe but seriously I rather take care of my bb myself then letting the maid do the job. I still cant imgaine having a maid at home.. really dont like it but i have to get one to do the household chores so that i can take care of BB..

Astrogal - more like everytime I am about to fall into deep sleep she moves and roll.. sigh... panda soon.. why is it only thursday today??

DQ, AtomicKitten & jellypurin >> Pls check your email. I've emailed you all regarding the private pre-natal pilates session.

DQ, no prob [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning girls.

I am quite worried. Last night, i had constipation and used quite abit of force and thus resulting in bleeding.

Called my gynae and he told me to monitor for 1hr to see if bleeding become lesser. If not, go to labour ward at Mount A for check up. After an hour, the bleeding is lesser so i didn't go Mount A.

Then this morning, when I go pee, there are still stains but brown in colour. So i assumed is dried blood. But then to me, the brown stain is still quite abit. Even my panty liner I wore this morning also stained with brown blood. I think I must have a very big tear while pooping.

Just called gynae clinic to check with the nurse. She say shouldn't be anything to worry about but she will checked with gynae and call me back. In the meantime, just monitor.

Although I did feel my boy move last night and this morning, but i am still quite worried.

springleaf,

How long did the scan take and how much is it?

Ann,

Dont worry about it. I am sure its nothing serious. you dun feel any pain right?

ann>> ya, maybe try to relax abit & monitor 1st but it really you feel uneasy, then for a peace of mind, go & check at the hospital.

actually, this whole morning i hv yet to feel my BB's movement too....can understand the paranoia we get...it can be quite frustrating & "disturbing".

ann, hope you're ok. i've been constipated also, but i usually try not to force, worried about piles. have you tried prune juice? i heard it works quite well. maybe you can try taking that on a regular basis.

Ann - dun worry too much.. in the mean time drink more water and eat more fruits.. Maybe you can check w Dr Fong if taking probiotics aids in digestion too.. It's suppose to be good bacteria for the gut. I started taking it cos I was having yeast infection pretty frequently. Then a few GP I saw all say no specific way to prevent it from happening, but taking probiotic should help. After I started taking then it's ok liao.. My gastric problem also much lesser after taking it.

Hi Jo_lyn,

I try PM u but cannot lei.. Anything u can try email to me at [email protected]

well as for the location is near Bartly Christian Church..

Fazzy n Automic Kitten,

so have both of u sign up the KK aqua fittness already?? I saw on kk website.. Upcoming will be 6 Mar n 3 Apr lei...

It said have 4 lesson in total so mean is on every sat starting on that date Ma???

Vivi: Ya.. I am the one who is going yoga tonight. Dunno to proceed or postpone till next week.

Sun_tan: No. I dun feel any pain.. no cramps or contraction. Really hope it is nothing to worry about.

Now pooping is a chore to me.. i always so frighten when i poop especially when i need abit of strength to push the poop out. Hai!! Now wanna poop, i also frighten.

Ann,

think better postponed and cont to monitor unless you get confirmation from ur gynae.

im going for mine today . hope its good !

Maybe eat more fruits and vege and drink prune juice? it might help.

Ann: don worry too much. monitor and call the clinic and check again if the nurse still dosent calls back. if not just head down to see your gynae. sometimes the vit precribe by gynae can cause constipation. and whenever i have bad constipation, my gynae will ask me to stop eating e vit. for 1-2 days.

Morning, wah...thread moving really fast!!

Ann>> Pls take care. Continue to monitor and try not to walk/move around too much these few days. Anything, head down to your gynae to check.

RE: Braun Thermoscan

I just bought mine from Guardian last nite. Usual price at Best Denki is $145.90. Guardian got promotion and selling at $123.90. Go during their happy hours sale (6.30 - 8.30pm) extra 20% off. After all discount is only $99.12. Great deal!!!

Hi all.. Thanks for the concern.

Nurse just called me back. Dr Fong say he felt that it is ok. But if I feel really unsure, I could walk in in the afternoon cause morning appt really packed.

Dunno to go in to check or not.

I do drink prune juice.. so far pooping is fine.. i think i had too much chocolate chip cookies yesterday (finish the whole pack on my own).. maybe that's why constipated.

Baby just moved again.

Actually I also am prone to constipation. This is even more so when my gynae prescribed me some mulit-vitamins and mentioned that it can lead to constipation too. So nowadays i will drink a glass of cold fresh milk in the morning (this really helps me to poo) and drink more water and try to eat more fruits too. But becos of the multi-vits, my poo is always quite dark in colour..

bbbliss: The promotion sounds good. Maybe I should go get one since my house thermometer all lousy one. But the happy hour happens at all guardians or only certain outlets??