(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Ica: I might even be too anxious to get a good sleep tonight!

Jasmine: Jas, another baby boy for those EDD on 21/7. Congrats to u! Will mine be a boy too? Will only find out tmr!

suntan - think BB hotter in carrier leh... every try carrying a backpack.. even with those air support thingy to reduce heat, will still perspire a lot one.. I think sarong sling is thinner then those material use in carriers.

Thanks babycoco, yea right now is SGD119.. will try again!

Anyway which brand of diapers is good for baby? easy to wear and comfy? most imptly, don't leak!!

Based on feedback from my friends, PetPet & Mamypoko is good. One of my friend said Drypers leak when he used it on his son.

Babycoco: I got the pigeon brand. There is 15 mths warranty for both. Also got free 5pcs washcloth after my purchase.

noknok, true also hor..aiyo so undecisive if i should get sling or carrier..which website can register for free samples? hee :p

suntan>> I think slings are better "ventilated" than carriers.

cuz carriers BB face u..(so in front no wind liao), then BB's back is against the carrier (again no wind)...so think will be quite "heap" aka hot. hehee.

But if in air-con then think shld be better lah..not so warm.

Attn: DQ, Noknok & Atomic Kitten

The Inspiremum replied my enquiry liao.

I asked them for private pre-natal pilates class for 4, is the location at our home or at their studio and if the dates & timing is flexible.

This is their reply:

"Hi Ms. Heng,

Yes, you can form your own class either in your own home or can be in our instructor’s place. Studio usage will depends on the availability though.

The timing and schedule can be planned but upon confirmation, we will need to adhere to the dates. It will still be on a 10 sessions package but no make up classes. That means, all of you will have to discuss if anyone can’t make it to postpone the class or something like that.

I hope that explains".

So how?

Pls PM me your email address so that I'd be easier to coordinate if we want to proceed. Tks.

Ok, noknok noted [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone staying in the Northeast keen to take up private pre-natal pilates class with Inspiremumbaby?

tks bbbliss & nok nok...saw the nepia diapers photo on e website & realised it's the same brand that my sis uses! she says it's good!

So sad that i am staying in the west. No yoga places near my place [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

noknok -- when i lie flat i can feel a round round hard hard thing.. and when she punch is punch outwards and when she kick she kicks downwards... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

serene - I can only feel 'hungry' when she move.. dunno what is what.. haha.. can't wait till that stage where I can tell...

I jus signed up for Antenatal class in May.. the 1st session will be on wkday for May classes cos 1st May is a public holiday.

Suntan - go for those in orchard area??

Not sure if this is a tip, but might be useful first time mummies.

Particularly breast fed babies, they poo almost every 2 hrs so its almost like diaper on and then off to the bin.

So it would be good to get the mid range type of diapers since there is "heavy traffic" during the first mth.

Subsequently, can use better ones like pampers that hold better ;)

Coz if buy exp ones like pampers, to throw every 2 hrs , it's kinda wasteful……. Just my experience from first.

suntan>> U organised one private session for 4, for those staying in the West lor...can do it @ someone's hse...maybe more convenient?

Noknok: ya ya, from that website. did a search for review on SMF, and mothers say it's good. actually i have a free sample, requested last year..hehe..during my itching-to-get-pregnant stage

ica,

My fren is using Goon. She swear by that brand, but its quite ex, thus she only use it for night.

vivi,

Where u staying?

I seldom post here but I am also expecting my 2nd baby in July. For diapers, you can also try Fitti Comfort, me and my friends testify its good and cheap. Only $11 per pack and if you order 6 packs (one carton), they will deliver to your place. Can call 68619155 to enquire.

I tried nepia before, it leaks, hence change to Fitti when I heard is good.

vivi,

I am currently staying with my inlaws at JW too. My place only coming in end apr which would be at bukit batok.

sun tan: i'm using cloth diapers but may want to use disposals for nights. but pampers is still the most ex right?

nepia some mommies complain that it leaks at the side, some say it's good. i think depends on babies...aiyo! what a headache getting baby stuff