(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

phy: my MS also like to come n visit me every now & then.. altho the no of times has reduced significantly.

try to drink more water bah...

mrslong: tink ive this stupid habit aft preggers to buy the bottled Ribena aft lunch.

i'll try to cut down.. but so far whenever i do my urine test the nurse nva say anythg leh...

but i also scat drink too much sugary drinks will make bb grow too big.

dunno how to gif birth man... sure painful like mad.

D Queeen

My Gyane say can drink ribena.... maybe dont buy those bottles one buy does concentrated and mix wif water urself.... to reduce the sugar...

if u have been taking ribena frequently mayb try to cut down on other sweet stuff...

i think besides bb being big, MTB's may also get gestational diabetes.

some MTBs who do not have diabetes may end up hvg diabetes even after giving birth...so I think it's best we take sweet stuff in moderation, or at least check with your gynae [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

omg!

sounds serious!!!

ok.

im not gg to drink bottled ribena already..

plus it's quite exp.

mlike yvonne mentioned, i shall buy a big bottle of conc ribena, put in office to drink.

can save monie too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thx babes!!

I did crave for ribbena in my 1st trimster. But ever since i entered into my 2nd trimster the craving stops le. But now i am craving for chilled durian!!

suntan: i heard eat durian will make bb to grow very big...

my fren's bb came out 3over kgs cuz she scat her bb too small initially... then started to eat durians. sha had a tough labour.. cuz bb v big~

mrslong : i eating quite a bite of durians on alternate weekends leh... my tummy also pretty obvious now - i m in my week 15 only this sunday.... =x

Yup, i heard that before too..thats why crave but dare not eat. Hubby also dun encourage me to eat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but also heard that durian if eat in moderation, is very good for the bb, cos its quite "pu". My fren commented that she ate durian during her pregnancy with #1, but not #2. Then in the end, #1 health quite good/strong. Seldom fall sick. But #2 on the other hand quite weak... but the funny thing is i crave for chilled durian..not the normal room temp one leh..lol..

welcome, justina!

suntan: my mum also say.. now cant eat pineapple, watermelon, mangosteen.

ask me eat durian. she says 'pu' for bb.

but i cant take the smell.. hee...

beannie: also muz cut down le. cuz my fren she ate in her last trim... n her bb size BOOMz!

hahahah...

cannot eat too much durian also cuz heaty lah.

eat abit is ok but then if BB is already quite big, then better dun eat liao, else wait delivery very difficult.

D Queen,

Actually i still take watermelon once in a while. Cos weather so hot..its very shiok to eat watermelon..so quenching ..hehe..

Btw, do all you mommies has high body temperature? My hubby been complaining that i felt very hot..but to me, i dun feel the diff leh..

sun_tan, only my palms are very hot, but arms, legs cool. weird right?

durian : saw some at chinatown last night, was so tempted to buy. but kept hearing it's too heaty, later constipated. so didn't dare to buy.

suntam: wah! if my mum & mil knows i eat watermelon i sure kena from them..

cuz im quite weak in nature.. the chinese physician says 'cooling'.

hence i still feel cold now... esp my tummy area is COLD one!

so scary... hope bb is fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babycoco: my hands & feet also coldcold one...

ecym: take care gal!

my MS do visit me fr time to time. tat sucks.

n i always puke orangey liquid when i wake up.

D Queen : my HB they all buy 3 for $20 type i eat 3-4 seeds(those mid size ones) only from the 3 durains... i dun take alot not even 2nd serving like my HB did... hahaha but 2 weeks nvr eat liao ... last week they buy they eat i see see only ...

hope u're feeling better, ecym.

for me, i'm still hvg some flat taste in my mouth...quite irritated by it.

and lately I've been hvg frequent headaches whereas I hardly have any in the past.

ecym - me too... after MS stopped for quite some time.. sigh..

babycoco, suntan - I do eat durians, jus drink more water to curb the constipation will do. But dun eat too much though.. it's loaded with calories, you won't want your baby to be too big.. hard to deliver.

For me, almost all my sweet cravings are gone.. I only crave for proper salty food.. not even potato chips.

beannie: goodgood, u r v disciplined...

unlike me, everyday muz drink ribena. lol.

i make it a pt to cut it off my diet!

hee...

xbeanniex, wah if is me, i cannot just see see only! I sure to eat some! But hubby quite sweet..cos he love durain too. But since i cant eat, he also accompany me dun eat..so he always say that he is have the pregnancy with me..lol Like i love to watch horror movies, so now say cannot watch, so he also cannot watch..lol..

mrslong,

I always have headaches even before getting preggy..but nowadays it seems worse. I did tell my gynae about it and he drew some blood for testing. Results are out, but nothing is wrong..so he just suggest that i take the normal panadol (not those extra one) if really cant take the headache.

Suddenly have a craving for durian too! I'm seeing gynae this evening, will check with him if we can eat pineapple tarts and bak kwa. All these are my fav cny goodies. I just weight myself and still shocked that i've gained 6.5kg so far!! Jialat.

suntan: ur husby so nice~

tink my husby will put on wt cuz nowadays i dun eat a lot... hence, he always eat my leftovers.

i tink i can haf a competition w him to c whose tummy grow bigger. hahahah...

Just came back from the gynae.

Am expecting a boy!

ecym:

can help me to update the chart :

EDD : 21 July

dqueeen, i haven't ask him yet, will do so tonite and let u all know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

for headache - try this, press your thumb (the nail area) with your thumb and second finger of the other hand. If you are heaving a headache, your thumb will hurt when press and it'll relieve the headache.. otherwise, it won't hurt. It works on me, was taught by my PE teacher last time and he practice TCM too.

D Queen,

Haha, then you hubby can accompany you for pregnancy too, then he will know how heavy we feel..hahaha..cheerymum says she going tonight to ask. So will wait for her reply [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But so far, i have start craving for pineapple tarts, bakkwa or any CNY food yet.. think the food that i will miss more during CNY is sharks fin! sob sob..

vivi, congras! Another boy to the list [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cross finger that i will get to know about the sex by next tue...

sun_tan, for this pregnancy, i have eaten shark fin for 4 times so far leh... 3 times are when i attended my fren's wedding and 1 time is during company's function. why must avoid shark fin?

congrats vivi~~

suntan: but my husby is the skinny type by nature... so i'll look like a penguin next to him when im bigger. hahaha...

i'll miss YU SHENG the most during cny~

dunno can eat anot... yumzzz..

Cherrymum, hmm..not sure leh, but since meat contains high level of mercury, i tot fin will be affected too. Previously when my sis was preggy, she also avoid sharks fin.

D Queen, icic, for me, my hubby and I are the tall types, so alr quite "bulky" to starts with le..then for now i always eat alot, so hubby also eat alot...lol now his tummy is bigger than mine. So we saying see by the end of 9 mths, whose is bigger..lol..

cheerymum: but sharksfin is also part of the shark...

so ive not been eatin it. same goes to lamb.. n my sashimissssss

Hee.. I can't resist the temptations of shark fin.. Stingray also should avoid.. it's listed in the high mercury list too.. But I crave for stingray badly.. sobz.

thanks all!

boy was abit sad to know its didi. but hb and i are happy.

so we pyscho him abit and he is super duper happy abt having didi now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DQueen>> for yu sheng, do not eat the salmon cuz it's raw. For me, i only like to eat the crackers in the yu sheng, so luckily no prob for me, hehee.

D Queen, haha you nv know..then i told him i can always breastfeed to slim down..lol

Actually very sian right..with all these cravings but cannot eat. Wonder what causes our craving..before preggy also not like that.

vivi: ur boy wanted a meimei? so sweet!!

but didi also good.. can play w him mah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrslong: i like the raw vegs + salmon with the sauce... so i dunno if my mum allows me to eat anot.

d_queen,

ya he wants a mei mei. he very funny 1. i ask him mummy's tummy is mei mei or didi then he said mei mei. but after i placed his hands on my tummy , he said inside is didi. but subcon he always say meimei

suntan: then ur husby v poor thg... cuz cant breastfeed to lose wt!!! hahahaha...

i dun haf any special food cravings... juz tat the food i usually love falls within the avoid list. duhzzzz

oh.. I read an artical from mother & baby which says that there are some dads who breast feed too.. quite an interesting article.. Milk was actually produced.

D Queen - I hv to ren also.. sobs.. yesterday my collegue all ordered stingray at cai fan store.. I can only look.

Yu sheng - if raw salmon already contains the bacteria (I dunno hw to spell e name), and it's being mixed with the vege and e crackers, wouldn't there be a chance of that bacteria move to other food as well??

vivi: kids are pretty accurate in telling their younger sibling's gender. my nephew stared @ my elder sis's tummy n told her... inside is meimei.

n true enuff! ive a niece! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]