(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

xbeanniex, my gynae didn't want to confirm 100% that it's a girl, but my hb kept saying he can see the 3 white lines. i couldn't see anything. at my last scan, the screen was above my head, so need to twist to see, and i had a hard time making out anything. you can check on the internet for gender ultrasound pictures. my hb found a lot. that's why he thinks he's expert, hahaha

My BB is confusing me. On my last scheduled appointment last month, My gynae said there's something between the legs, so gave a 70% probability for boy. Then last week when I admitted to A&E for bad abdominal cramps, he said he couldn't see anything.

hahaha my gynea cfm will be able to knw higher percentage boy or gal ... hee ... as my gynea clinic the screen is next to my head only ... so able to see see hahaha...

For me, gynae couldn't see well cos BB close leg but we manage to see one white patch when the scanner placed at BB's butt area.. so gynae thinks most likely a boy.. but had to wait till end of the month when doing detailed scan, then try to see again.

wah! this thread is moving fast!!

was attending meetings tdy..

yesterday i was so ke lian. i wanted to eat the pineapple tart.. but b4 i could put it in my mouth, my colleague already snatched it away from my palm!

i end up eating the left over crumbs on my hand... sigh...

i also wanna know my bb gender... sad. i haf to wait for another 3.5wks.

n i still haven feel any tapping of my bb. im almost reaching 17th wk...

or mayb i blurblur.. dunno how to differentiate the movements... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ya i can feel bb movement too but not very frequent. Currently at week 17. Yesterday, i suddenly feel a bum on my tummy. And i realise is either baby's hand or leg push on my tummy. So cute!

My hubby also forbid me from eating lots of CNY goodies including pineapple tarts, bak kwa and even yu sheng. Right from the start my TCM physician already warned me that I shouldn't even touch pineapples. As for bak kwa, because it is barbequed, can be cancerous, and Yu sheng because it's made of uncooked ingredients. Hai...

I could only watch and console myself by thinking that these avoidance are only for this year - next year I'll be back with a vengeance.

dqueeen, ya, this thread moving quite fast today, lots of mummies online today. i'm at work, lots of work to do, but more fun to check out this forum, hahaha

springleaf, actually funny thing is i don't really fancy bak kwa, but now that i'm pregnant (and know that i can't have it), i'm suddenly dying for it.

Babycoco,

try to abstain because burnt/chao tar meat will cause cell changes which may not be good for the developing baby. If you really must eat, try to cut away areas that are charred to reduce the detrimental effects.

springleaf - wah.. BBQ then cannot eat ah... I'm still eating Satays and BBQ chicken wings leh... Dun eat chao da part can already ba.

If that's the case those bread from oven one also cannot eat.. someone told me once before that his wife who's a GP ask him to avoid eating bread. Cos the high temperature causes the ingrediets to change and the bread contain something that might lead to cancer. His wife really dun touch bread.. but he dun really care.. he said he jus dun eat the head n e tail of the loaf of bread.

oh.. then my HB still quite nice ... he got me 1 small pineapple tart to eat during late night when IL when to slp le... hee... but i took half only as i worry sugar lvl too high in the last trimester... so alot of food can eat but little bit here n there...

Noknok,

Better don't eat. Eating too much bbq food already causes cancer in adults. Our babies are still developing and so vulnerable, and I feel that its better to play safe especially now when they are experiencing lots of cell growth and changes. Even preserved food like sausages are cancerous so I even avoid lup cheong during this festive season.

Just to check, do you mommies eat luncheo meat? I really love to eat it but dun think its very healthy right..

hee... ya lor.. very exciting to read this forum.

cuz it moves so fast!

for bbq food.. i also still eat bbq chicky wings.

but only 1 pc kind.. cuz i also feel scaredscared...

for luncheon meat i totally never eat it.

but i still eat ham... angmo style luncheon meat.

kekekeke...

Hi MTBs, know that this topic has been appearing a few times on this thread but i am lazy to browse back. Is there any good pre-natal yoga classes which you have attended or currently attending that you would like to recommend?

I am thinking of picking up one soon before i get more lazy...

ecym: Thanks for the article and translation. The six do not eat seems quite hard to avoid, especially spicy seasoning. Since i got pregnant, i love spicy food so much.

pinky

try mother & child at tanglin mall... they hv classes after wk and weekends.

powermoves for pilates. aquarobics/fitball - kkh

I cant resists curry fish head, nasi lemak with chilli, sambal chilli fish cake/fish ball... no chilli like no taste thus no appetite to eat ...

D Queen : I not so bad as u lar ... as before preggy i seldom take spicy food de ... only now getting more of the spicy taste else i think the whole meal can be call waste money le... 2 mouth can really feel bloated n dun want to carry on le... hahahaha ... so in the night i always pray to have my meals alone or maybe w/o my HB else cfm kena control like robbot... this cannot that cannot ... once i even tell my HB off till i tears that if i really no appetite to eat w/o chilli then i very hungry how ? BB no need to eat ah ? then he let me have a bit chilli with my meals but still he will taste to make sure not those super spicy ones then i can take...

Pink : i have that with my colleagues for lunch n very nice of them to ask the uncle to prepare it in not so spicy as got MTB (thats me lar) ard ... hahaha

Haa..i am gg for steamboat next monday and i would definitely go for tom yam soup base!Cant wait!! lol..

actually i just want to emphasis that the article originate from Chinese. There's no mentioning of the avoidance of cold water, banana, pineapple and certain food in particular. kekeke

Like what others MTB too, I also go for food that are stronger (spicy and sourish) since i got pregnant. And again - moderation is the word again. We cant possibly be eating laksa or curry fish head every day ma ... righto kekekek

Anyways the article is for reference only....

sweetkiss: i got stretchmark on my thighs which i got it when i was young. as for pregnancy stretchmark i think will only show after i give birth.

What i know is all food must be cooked. Cannot eat raw or half raw etc. Fully cooked food.

i prefer drinking cold water but scared too cold BB cold.. so i like to let it defroze abit before i drink in big gulp.

hi girls. Pineapple tarts is cooked therefore not liang anymore can eat. The problem is more of it being sugar and fat rich.

Same problem as eating too much ice cream or cakes. Diabetic risk or more wt to lose later risk.

6 don't eat: I think I broke almost all the rules except tonic portion and the sweet portion. Hopefully baby is ok.

Trying to curb not eating sweet stuff or BBQ stuff but it is just so hard especially CNY. Hai...

Pris: I do fart alot more than usual too. Me no usual timing. Hehe!!

beannie: i love spicy food pre-preggers.. now even worse... no chilli no appetite. lol~

woo... im also gg for steamboat next wk. good idea to haf tomyum base!! yummy!!!

morning ladies!

as for those MTBs who hv yet to know the baby gender..usually for boys it's easier to "detect" & some even just after the 1st trimester.

like me, last week was my 14 weeks, and my gynae was able to see my baby gender already (i.e. boy).

as for CNY food, I ate yu sheng the other day but not the salmon...cuz we can only eat cooked salmon & not raw ones.

BTW, for mummies who can stand fish/salmon (cooked one of course), try to eat more cuz it's very gd for babies.

Hellow mummies!

Been MIA for a while coz really not been feeling well. Puked and puked till almost puked out my guts! haha

Funny thing is after I saw my gynae on last Monday and she prescribed me some medicine (to be inserted up the anus to stop the puking and retain food and water), my puking stopped!

Waste my $$ on those expensive pills [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Anyway, lost a bit of weight due to puking but think BB is still alright bah.

Now in my 14th week, bb is 12.8 cm already. When I saw the scan and heard the heartbeats, every sufferring seemed so distant already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bad news is, my blood glocose/sugar is on the high side. Think becoz I ate 2 dumplings that day and again, couldn't drink water. So starch coverted into glucose so gynae advised me to cut down on starch.

So far gained 1kg. Hope that mummy doesn't gain much but BB gains!

phy>> my BB was only 7.9cm in my 14weeks leh. Dunno now a week later, whether my BB has grown bigger or not [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DQueen>> same...my burp also loud & clear type, esp. @ home when i can burp all i want...shiok leh, hahaa. And usually when I burp it's in a mutiples of 2s or 3s...hehee.

phy: hope u r feelin better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah... the suppository is v powerful! so amazing, can stop puking even thou it's inserted into the ass.. hee..

can see ur bb gender already? so exciting... everyone knowing their bb gender!

now tat u r feelin better, try to drink more water ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw mummies, i drink a bottle of Ribena (500ml) everyday... will tat increase my glucose lvl?

Phy, wow...your BB is 12.8cm at 14 weeks....mine is only 12.5cm at 17 weeks...

On farting, I realised i fart more too...no specific timing though..

Vernie and Mrs long,

Maybe bcoz my hubby is quite tall? My #1 weighed 3.65kg at birth. Super long labour and 4 tubes of epidural. In the end gotta be vacuumed out. Not forgetting 2 nurses gotta help push my tummy to push him out.

DQueen,

But the thing is, I didn't get to use the suppository! The puking just stopped after that day! Gynae said that this BB is very fussy haha

Dqueen,

Ya, can drink water now without puking. Very happy. Just finished a bottle of 500ml distilled water.

Think better cut down on Ribena unless it is super diluted.

DQueen>> hahaha ^5. I think better dun drink so much Ribena...very sweet.

Even for kids, usually parents dun let them drink so much cuz easily develop cough.

Hi MTBs

My bb also abt 7.6cm at 14wk...

Thanks for sharing ur experience on checking on gender...

sweetkiss ur gyane start to check for gender at ur 14 weeks ...

from what vernie say my gyane haven start scanning the private part for me yet.. i guess 5mth abt 18wk is more accurate ba...

if some of u are confuse abt if urs is a boy or gal wat abt wait for detail scan to double confirm.