(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

sun_tan: You going for the warehouse sale? But frankly if I go, I also dunno what I can buy now. Seems like so far away to start preparing.

my HB thinks that jie jie is eldest as gals tends to talk to boys easier whereby kor kor is seldom likes to talk to mei mei abt their girly stuffs... hahaha .. my HB grows up in a girls environment, i got an elder bro that finds me a pest back in younger days ...

Ann,

I am still thinking. Like what you say, its still so far away..also dun really know what to buy at this point in time..but not sure if there would be another bb fair in may or june. Maybe will go and take a look, see the price range then compare with the take bb fair in march bah..

I started feeling my bb's movements this week. Feels like light tapping from the inside of the abdomen, but not very frequent. The feeling is more obvious at night when I'm lying down.

Just curious to know, How much weight have you all put on till so far. This sounds stupid but I have to ask. I found it very weird this morning when I weighed myself first thing after waking up, it was 47.9kg. But after showering, I weighed again and it increased to 48.5kg. How is it possible to increase by half kg in less than 30 minutes? Anyone experienced the same?

Sun_tan: Oh.. there's another BB fair in Taka in March? Then maybe wait till then ba.. at least will be going into 6 mths preggy le.

Springleaf: U weigh yourself everyday? I dun even dare to step onto the weighing scale. But so far I gain clost to 2 kg.

Ann, Yup there is another one in march..lol i alr stopped weighing myself a few weeks back and by then i already gained about 2kg...will wait till my next gynae visit when i will be forced to weigh myself.. :p

Ann : my HB disturb me every other day to weigh myself but i nvr dare to do that n worst i hide the weighing machine ... hahaha

Sun_tan, Ya lo.. looking at the weight gain breaks my heart. Haha!! I just weigh last Sat at gynae.. 2kg gain.. not too bad la.. hopefully dun gain too much.

ceres: U have stretchmarks already? I am using clarins oil every morning and Body Shop’s Cocoa Butter moisturizing stick at night on a daily basis.

I love the stick because I can spread it on my tummy just like deodorant!

Ann: Yup some are expired! But I never really care cos dun think will use anyway. But I am interested in going for a pregnant makeover shoot!

Sun_tan: I am considering to book prenatal classes but I haven’t chosen the hospital I want to deliver in. I thought the course fees will be discounted if we deliver at their hospital.

I am still deciding between TMC/Mt A… How to choose?

Noknok: I nv apply on my breasts but nipples cos they are very dry. I used the Palmer’s sample from the Dumex goodie bag. So far so good!

Sun_tan: I am in my 18th week & since week 17 I have felt bb tapping.

xbeanniex: I dun even have one in the house to start with.. Hubby also scared to look at his weight or buy pants cos scare of seeing his waistline.. Haha!!!

ann : ur HB damn cute ... my HB is very figure concious guy... hahaha so he will weigh himself n make sure he is not out of it n his figure got to be blah blah blah ... hahaha sometimes i cant help but laugh at him being so "ai mei" then woman.

xneanniex: Actually my hubby also concious of his figure.. keep wanting to go exercise but then he either too busy with work or cannot wake up to do so. I am thinking of going somewhere to do my prenatal exercise then at the same time, he can go and workout too. I think he is gaining more weight than I do now. Haha!!

Guys nowadays more "ai mei" than women...

I weigh myself as & when i like. I dun care i gain weight or whatever, all i know after giving birth i will go for slimming! Exercise.. i extend my Amore package (due to pregnancy) so after giving birth need to activate it n chiong for classes.

I feel like going for pre-natal yoga. I am going for natural so need to stretch abit.. which i think it helps.

sweetkiss, haa i am also thinking of gg for maternity shoot. But think will get a few frens (who is into photography) to take for us (me + hubby), so that can save cost :p

Ann, my hubby also like that. Whenever i complained to him abt my weight gain and ever expanding butt and hips, he always tell me "It all comes in a package"..lol..

I weighed myself last nite and i have gained about 2kg already. But i am feeling fatter than 2kg. My colleagues are surprised by my appetite and everyone's asking how much weight i have put on.. Lol.

mrslong: yes i not only burp i also release gas by farting. hahahaha

ladies, you need to start on your pelvic exercise (also known as Kegel exercise) already.

this can help to prevent incontinence after pregnancy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone knows any good prenatal yoga in the west side? Quite lazy to travel all the way to town for class leh.

sweetkiss, do you feel that tapping everynight? i find it easier to feel the tapping when i'm lying down. but i don't always feel it.

Noknok, Ceres, Ann,

I didn't drink any water before weighing and not possible water droplets left on the body can make me put on 0.5kg leh, that's why it's so weird. And yes, I do weigh myself everyday and I get a little worried when I find myself losing weight, because I'm afraid bb isn't growing well.

But luckily, till date I've put on a total of about 2.5-3kg. Mummies who have weighed heavier than before, take heart cos this indicates that your BB is doing well.

springleaf,

I am not worried that bb not growing well, cos my bump alr quite obvious even for now when i am only at week 15..just scare that might put on too much weight then next time will have problem. Actually everything also need to worry..if not putting on weight, scare bb not growing well, if putting on weight, scare its too much..hai..

mrslong,

I not only burp very often. My digestive system seems to trap too much air. It was so bad that I got a bad scare last week when I had a crippling pain in my lower abdomen. I had to rush to the A&E and fortunately BB was doing fine. It was later when I got home that the pain started moving downwards that I realised it was colic resulting from trapped wind in the digestive system

oops, this message was supposed to be for springleaf :

do you feel that tapping everynight? i find it easier to feel the tapping when i'm lying down. but i don't always feel it.

Sun_tan,

You're right, worries are never-ending. When bb is born we'll then have even more to worry about our child. I actually don't mind to put on weight because I tell myself at most I exercise intensively or go on crash diet to lose all the fats.

Babycoco,

I remember feeling this these couple of nights. I could feel it when sitting down. Sometimes even when standing up but not very obvious and very infrequent.

babycoco: the tapping very irregular leh. It started to happen everyday but not always at night. Me too i can only feel it when i am lying down or relaxing! But yesterday my hubby talked to bb saying that he is sad cos i was in a bad mood. and that night i felt the tapping for like 30 secs none stop. i think maybe bb is responding... lol

So cute... I think your hubbies more excited than my hubby. When i told him I think I felt BB brushing against my fingers.. he will say good and turn back to watch tv. Wah lao.. so lousy!!

ann : ur hb also excited de lar ... maybe when u r in deep slp, he was actually observing ur tummy n listening hahaha that's what my HB did at times when i didnt bother abt him as i m too tired ... so he put his head on my tummy when i m deep slp n he still dare to snap shot a pic show me how piggy i can be...

xbeanniex: No la.. before i fell asleep.. he already snoring so loudly like a pig. He definitely dun do what your hubby does.

babycoco: He not cute la... so bo chap one.. he only excited when the scan come onto the screen.. other than that.. no excitement le.

ann : my HB got habit slping late ... but not for me at the moment. so hahaha ... he loves to sayang my tummy in the night before i slp... sometimes i just doze off... hahaha

i find i'm still very tired all the time, had to go home early from work yesterday to take a nap. i thought we should have more energy in the 2nd trimester? any of you still feeling very tired?

Hi all MTB,

so glad to hear your pregnancy. preparing baby stuff already?

anyway i just want to offer you baby stuff of mothercare, carter jumper and so on..

all is very affordable.

please email me if you want the catalogue at [email protected]

thank you.

any MTBs here able to give me a hand in my project of providing me a sample store security maintenance agreement/contract ?

-_-lll

I having a hard time searching in the web n non of my class of 24 classmate able to find 1 ... mostly found are just proposals... sob sob

babycoco... me too... I still have to depend on my coffee in e morning n afternoon to stay awake (cut to half cup each though). I usually go for a quick lunch and try to catch a short nap, but a bit paiseh when one of my collegue ask me, "awake already ah?".

I usually go to bed before my hubby.. I'll fall asleep almost immediately after climbing to bed... but then still waking up many times throughout the night to go wee wee.

I think online search for agreement or contract than fine tune the wording?

I remember thats how i did my business law contract.

For those MTB who went to scan for baby gender.. can share experience on how the gyane going to scan... i mean as in scan the whole body or concertrate the private parts...

As for me, think my peeing stunt is less frequent in the night nowdays..only need to go once or twice..if lucky, i can sleep all the way thru to the other day.

Yvonne, my gynae concentrate on the private parts...view from the bottom, can see 2 legs and since i am having a boy, we can see the birdie in between the legs...he also scan the whole body to see other parts and to do print outs...

Hi Vernie

Thanks .. I am going to scan for gender in 3 weeks time.. my friend insist that I am having a girl bcos it is almost 5mths i scan for gender as boy very easy see and can know in 3 mths

I am now already very curious to know boy or girl..

oh oh MTBs... already know gender, how to see ah ? hee curious... as my next visit is coming soon ... also eager to look out for some hints to look out for ...

xbeanniex, haa, i think your gynae would be experience enough to lookout the gender for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Yvonne, same for me... even at 14 weeks the doc told me she still cant see gender yet. My checkup is in 2 weeks' time and i am feeling nervous & excited.