(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

My god Ann! U also ordered already? Me too leh!! So wasted, like that we lugi quite abit! Hahaha..

Ceres: I using Clarins anti stretch mark cream. For me very kiasu, I used twice a day. And i apply alot!! Heehee... But usually ppl say is inherit. So maybe u can check with ur mum to see if she has it..

Jo: My mum alot... i use oil cuz absorb better. The gal also say use daily but i lazy leh...

Ann: Ordered? i tot is freebies? order what?

Ceres: In that case, be more hardworking and try to apply every night if possible. Usually stretchmark will come along in the later part I guess. Just pray hard we dont get any of it! Hahah..

sometimes even if our moms may not hv stretch marks, we would still have it....so i think as a precaution, better apply anti-stretchmark cream.

ceres, i use the clarins oil every night. actually my hb apply for me, cos i'm too lazy, hahaha. but i must say it's very good. my tummy not itchy.

Mrslong: yeah i need it. ^^

Babycoco: so gd... Mine ar.. very nice to me alrdy so if i ask him do more very pai say... hah

haha... babycoco.. ur hubby scared u'll get stretch marks is it?? :p

why mine always opposite one ah.. he asks me.. how come u use so much stretch mark cream ah, expensive leh.. u dun have stretch marks wat..

noknok>> stretchmarks may only appear late in the pregnancy or even after.

my friend who's due this mth said for her 1st 7mths no stretchmarks, they only start appearing in her 8th mth on her tummy. Looks like red lines/worms like that.

re: clarins oil

according to instruction, need to rinse off.

do you all rinse off?

there are 2-3 types of oil in clarins.

not too sure if i have got the correct 1 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I am also using the clarins oil, but only use once daily at night.

I just booked my prenatal classa t Mt A. Lessons gg to start on 29 April. Opted for the weekday classes. Anyone gg to Mt A for prenatal class around that period too?

I told my hubby tat.. but his point of view is I'm wasting money.. guys jus dun understand.. I jus shut him up with.. I bought this with my own money, not urs. :p

sun_tan>> oops, just saw the table and saw that u're delivering @ Mt.A.

I'm actually keen on attending the prenatal class @ Mt. A cuz it's nearer my hm. Are the lessons taught @ Mt. A itself?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3596642.jpg]

This is the clarins oil which i am using.

mrslong,

Yup, the lessons are conducted at Mt A itself

sun_tan>> oh that's great, thanks! I'd most likely register for the weekend sessions cuz weekday after work tired already.

Registration is still open I hope. BTW, 29 Apr till when does the lessons end?

Vivi,

Nope, its the same. Just that one is in a smaller bottle. Actually i asked my cousin to get it for me, cos she has disc..then in the end she gave me a big and a small bottle.

mrslong,

There are altogether 6 lessons. So starting from 29th Apr, will last till 1st week of June. Cos hubby needs to work on weekends, so no choice but to take lessons on the weekedays. Registration should be open. Can call up to ask, tel: 63476332. And if you are gg to delivery at Mt A, the course fee is cheaper. Also, can apply for the Mt A card. Have further discount too.

ceres,

So far all my frens who have been using the oil didnt say need to rinse off. I also did not rinse the oil off..tot leave the oil there better..hehe can moisturise the skin :p

sun_tan>> thanks for the info.

i wanted to deliver @ Mt.A but then only realised during my last visit that my gynae doesn't perform deliveries there & only @ TMC..such a pity [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

besides stretch mark cream, do u ladies apply anything for your breasts?? mine seems to be a bit sagging after it grew.

noknok,

I didnt apply anything on the breast..hmm..save to do so? Afterall its the place which is gg to develop breastmilk. I am still wearing bras with underwire. Actually i hear from others that its ok to wear bras with underwire during pregnancy, just that the size have to be right and comfortable..wire can at least provide suppose for the breast since now its getting bigger and heavier.

sun_tan - try not to wear underwire bra.. I read somewhere that it obstruct the development of the milk ducts. let me see if I can still find the link.

Also, my collegue warned me against it cos she jus gave birth to her 3rd BB last Nov and for her 3rd pregnancy, she hack care and jus wear underwire bra and end up having engorgement every now and then. She said this was not the case for her no. 1 & 2. So better be safe then sorry ba.

Opps. sorry i went to look mine (clarin oil) is huli tonic.

Breast i dun dare... need to breast feed i scared later BB got issue.

sun_tan, what Noknok said is true - not advisable to wear underwire bra when pregnant esp. if you're going to breastfeed.

Dqueen: i managed to get some maternity/nursing bras from Taka. some small counter called Pot Belly (or Belly Button, cannot remember) on the lingerie/children's floor. Expensive but at least provide enough support for me. and they very comfy

me even now pregnant but still pretty flat chested no choice hv to wear underwire bra....alamak.

but when am home & when sleeping, i go "commando", dun wear bra cuz whole day wear underwire liao. hehee

Actually is there is diff between maternity bra and those normal one without underwire? Which type should i get then?

is it a must to buy those pregnancy bra? how do we know whether we can breast feed? i do see some ppl cannot breast feed as doc say their milk not suitable...

ica: thx!!

but those bras u bought haf underwires?

how much per piece? i'll go chk out on Fri during lunch...

the sales girl will measure for you the correct bra size?

I dun think maternity bra and normal bra without underwires have much diff ba.. ultimately depends on how the bra fits you and the support they give. I tried maternity bra from triumph, personally dun like it. Then the aunty at the counter said actually I can just get normal bras without underwire.

think closer to delivery then will change to nursing bra ba.

ceres, maternity bras and nursing bras are different leh..

actually I'm very skeptical when it comes to doc advising not to breastfeed.. it's just against mother nature I feel. I still feel that mother's milk is best suited to their baby. That should be the nature way.

nursing bras are usually those that the bra can be removed from the strap to allow breastfeeding or pumping of breast milk.

icic..think i better go look for those without underwire ones..btw, any mommies experience heart burn? I have this burning sensation around my chest and throat area..is this heart burn?

suntan - i bought the same clarins treatment oil too from BKK airport. My credit card stmt came it costs me SGD 77. how much discount did you get from your friend?

Clarins Oil - I find the instruction very unusual - damp skin then massage with oil after than rinse off with cool shower. A bit wasteful hor. How long do you massage the oil on yourself? I only do that for a few mins then rinse off already. I will also follow up with the Palmer Anti-Stretchmark cream since I got it before I bought the Clarins oil.

Mrslong-can i have the list too? 4 pages long..woah...please send to [email protected]. Thanks.

Bras - i oso still wearing underwire bra but once at home i go bra-less lo. But I just bought two maternity bras from M&S (with nursing clips) - 2 for SGD 89 - EX hor

ecym, wah thats ex (the bras)! My cousin maybe to help me get it at 20%, so its $64. But i think some mummy in this thread did mention that she got it in chinatown for only $50+

Anyone knows when is the taka babyfair? If got taka card, would there be further discount?

eycm, think the cheapest is still people's park leh.. that time if I dun remember wrongly I bought the cream at $56. the oil is a few dollars more. I check it out for you the next time I go there.

I also dun wear bras at home.. is tat why mine seems to sag??

for me, I dun think I'll buy nursing bra so soon... since dunno how big our breast will grow until.

Suntan, I nv experience heart burn before.. but from what you describe, matches what is written on various websites leh.. It's cause by gastric acid travelling up from our stomach to the oesophegus.

btw, there's a Baby Care Festival @ Singapore Expo from 19 - 21 Mar.

So may be good to go take a look [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh thanks mrslong - very near my home...kekeke

Clarins Oil - aiyah see how soon I finish the bottle lor, then I will go people's park to buy a new one.

noknok - your boobs very big is it? that's why you feel the sag, maybe the non-wire bra is not supporting well? Maybe you should go the lingerie section to consult those salesgal?

noknok,

I also dun wear bra at home :p nowadays my nipples are still sore..wearing bra make them worst [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif].

Are we suppose to experience heart burn so early? I tot that would only happens in the last trim of the pregnancy..

ecym - no loh.. mine not very big.. I had very small breast before pregnancy and after I slim down.. but seems like wat I eat goes to my boobs then my tummy.. boobs hurts a lot.. when I look at the mirror I find tat the tits position like way lower then in e past leh.. maybe I'm getting paranoid.