(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Join us!!!

Btw wat happen to ur baby? Mine also reflux frm birth, underweight. But haf since plumped up! Dun give up! Jiayou jiaoyou!

hi mummies, can I join this forum? I have a jul baby too.

I also hv the avent steamer cum blender. You mean after we steam carrot, spinach, pumpkin using the blender, we must throw the water away due to nitrate?

Wah.. you all talk abt the blender like super gd sia.. make me wanna buy liao. But cannot.. i already bought a U-like blender. Save the money to buy a yogurt maker. I wanna make yogurt for baby K. Hehe!!

heehee~~ i am so tempt by u all lehz.. Buy this & that... hai~~ But then, i relay to hubby & my mummy.. they say wasted of money, don buy... >_<|||

I oso very tempted to buy the blender/steamer but cannot. Too many gadgets already, gotta control..lol

Happy Belly Cereals >> Remember got some mommies wanna let go, issit still available, can pm me? thanks!

I'm so looking forward to Sunday, have to go for a friend's baby shower at 12pm but will rush back as soon as I can!

Hey AK! you're a strong mommy.. jia you! You are right, theres definitely a light at the end of the tunnel. Baby Vera is super duper adorable!

Pris I am oso looking forward to this sunday.. !

irene : u're selling

1) Mickey Mouse Plastic Table Cover 54in x 102in

2) Mickey Mouse Danling Cutouts 3ct

i am looking for mickey & minnie mouse party themes... :) Still available???

babycoco: yea yes! I wanna join outings! When is the kindermusik thingy huh? I will give little gym a miss...

Turuko: your gal recovered from reflux? how how? mine has been on medication for coming 8 mths liao leh... my gal still vomit everyday.. Pd said cannot stop medication [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I also wanna beef up my baby... I see so many of your babies on fb all so chubby... I m so envious

Hershey : my baby not so healthy yet but I will continue to do my best! You know once she sees the milk bottle she will give the vomit face again and again.. sometimes she really vomited! I am very puzzled.. I asked my Pd how can my baby vomit at the sight of milk &milk bottle!?!? I really cant understand what it's wrong with her! Frankly.. I alwaz wonder how is it like to ve a healthy baby? Sometimes I see parents feeding their babies at shopping malls etc.. I am so envious! It is something so "basic" yet many took for granted! Many a time I juz wish my baby can drink when she is hungry...and keep her feed. Simple wish but it is not happening at the moment.. hope it will materialise one day SOON....

Ak: hey! I totally understand hw u feel! I used to bring extra clothing for my little one n myself too!!! Coz she will juz vomit anytime anywhere even if I burp her long time back. I had a sect done as she was not growin in me. I lost weight during preg! She was measuring 1.8kg and was stagnant wk aft wk and doc decided to take her out.came out at 2.2kg but didn't strong enuf not to nid incubator. However her reflux was vvv bad. I had to carry her on my shoulder to let her sleep co she wud vomit even in her sleep. I was so worried she would choke! Bought a reclining bed positioner which did help a little. It was tough thinking back then. But a mummies love will surpass everything. She plumped up as I put her on feeding every 2hrs. Total bf. Tiring for me, but well worth it. I never gave her med except ridwind as she was also colicky. I even quit my job as she was hospitalized or be at e doc every 2wks or mth. In fact she is still under specialist care for hydrocele. Another rare condition dat requires op by 1yr if still there. Still, I strongly believe there will be light at e end of the tunnel ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] our little ones haf already been a fighter since day 1 .. Including us! We will walk out of that darkness no matter how arduous e journey be!

AK >> Yay!!! Looking forward to seeing you at the next outing = )

Vera so smart, think she associates bottle with vomit. Hey wanna experiment giving her milk in a cartoon figure bottle or something and see her reaction?

Pear >> how to prepare pear? do I have to cook it or just scrap it?

hi, sorry to disturb

can you kindly help vote for my 2 lil ones... thanks a bunch..

Please click on the link below n "like" the page "singaporemummy"

http://www.facebook.com/singaporemummy

Then (album 5, photo 101 )

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=196785520350645&set=a.196491317046732.54304.166984169997447&theater

n this (album 5, photo 97)

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=196785477017316&set=a.196491317046732.54304.166984169997447&theater

THANKS n have a nice weekend ahead.. =)

AK, i know you don't come in here often, will send you a message on fb when the kindermusik trial classes are confirmed.

pris, think you need to steam it first, cos it's quite hard. i have yet to give amelie pear, not sure which one to buy. see you tomorrow.

Morning! Wow suddenly the thread is so "alive" [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AK, keep up the good job. And give urself a pat. There'll definitely be light at the end of the tunnel and pretty soon, you'll reach the end of the tunnel ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Avent blender: I'm soo tempted to buy. Run the idea by my mom again - no go. She says soon baby will be graduating to more textured/coarser food

Baby fairs: think there's one at Taka now or starting next wk. The one at Expo is in March. I'm sure Avent will hv booths there

See u mommies and babies tomorrow!

hershey: all the birthday deco are taken up. In fact, all were taken up the day I post on the forum. Sorry about it. But you can order from the partycity spree on the forum. probably slightly more ex than the price I offered but still cheaper than the store.

Birthday deco: Oh.. I just received my loot. All the winnie the pooh things so nice but not sure did I order enough or not.

Am I too late for this??

Gymboree (habourfront)

1. Jolyn

2. Irene

3. Yvonne

4. Sweetkiss

5. vivi

6. vivi friend

7. Geri

8. suntan

9. Jasline

10. Pris

11. Jaclyn

12. Eliss

13. babycoco

14.turuko

15. DQ

16. Alicia Lim

17. Meihui (Ceres) [Weekends only]

17. Claudia

18: Noknok

Kindermusik (Tanglin)

1. Jolyn

2. Irene

3. Yvonne

4. Fazzy

5. Vernie

6. Ica

7. Sweetkiss

8. Vivi

9. Grace

10. Suika (weekday only)

11. Geri

12. suntan

13. Jasline

14, Pris

15. Jaclyn

16. Shann

17. Eliss

18. babycoco

19. bloob

20.turuko

21. charliebrown

22. DQ

23. Minmin

24. Claudia

25. Noknok

Little gym (Marina Sq)

1. Jolyn

2. Irene

3. Yvonne

4. Vivi

5. Ica

6. minmin

7. Jasline

8. babycoco

9. Justina

10. peanut

11. DQ

12. Alicia Lim

13. Noknok

Baby Jumper Gym (Thomson)

1. Jolyn

2. Yvonne

3. Jellypurin

4. Vernie

5. vivi

6. Jasline

7. mrslong [new addditon]

8.turuko

9. DQ

10. Claudia

Baby Jumper Gym (bukit gombak)

1) suntan

2) Irene

3) charliebrown

4) vivi

5) Alicia Lim

There's free trial class for JWT kids Gym for UOB members (debit / credit) anyone interested??

81 Clemenceau Ave #02-12 Ue Square S(239917) Tel : 63338511

46 East Coast Road #01-01 Eastgate Bldg, S(428766) Tel : 63481889

www.jwtkids-singapore.com

Casual Playdate at Julie's home (The Hillside at Upper Bukit Timah Road)

16 March (Wed) 12pm

1. Julie

2. Claudia

3. Charliebrown

4. Fazzy

5. Irene

6. Noknok

hahah~~ SIanz~~ My hubby keep remind me to spend wisely spend wisely... Stupid...

I have to say sorry to Eliss too.. forget to reply u... As so TL with hubby... hai~~~ >_<||| Totally forget le... paiseh.. HAVE already know what i wanna to order... in the end, stupid hubby give so many reasons... HUMP~~

Mummies, now I am seriously worried if I am pregnant. Not sure if you all remember how I used to spot during my pregnancy? Not even willing to use strength to poop cause scared bleeding? It is happening to me again. Although my test kit show negative last time round even after tested for a few times, wondering should i take folic acid just in case I am preggy. Any advise? My gynae appt is next Sat.

hershey: yah my hubby also. cut my budget for this, cut my budget for that. even need to do a proposal for his approval when both of us r paying loh -_- but luckily now most of the things he has approved except for rental of venue. hopefully can convince him soon.

Ann: oh me also doing Winnie the Pooh theme. Jasline & Jonas also. What items did you buy? I bought banner, table cover, scene setter etc. Will also be ordering balloons. Now still early, if not enough can always order again haha.

Ann: Folic acid is a supplement, can take even if not pregnant. On the safe side, just take it till u see your gynae next Sat. Take care & hope you will have good news for us! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Irene, Ann: Hey, me too...doing Pooh theme. =) Wanted Tigger theme but don't have deco focusing on Tigger, mainly Winnie coz Tigger is usually just the sidekick. I'm looking forward to bb's first birthday but hubby told me by then, bb will not be a baby anymore, he will be a toddler. Time flies so fast! Gotta enjoy his baby days now...

Irene: Wah.. still must write proposal ah? Your hubby super fussy lei. Lucky mine just say as long as I like then ok liao. Haha!!

I bought banner, table cover, scene setter, balloons, those twirl things hanging down,quite abit.. haha!! Think will order more when birthday nearer.

Vernie: Thanks for the advise. I think I will go buy folic acid later. In case, really preggy then at least still not too late to take.

Ya.. time flies fast lo. Hai..

Found this on pears..very good read.

http://www.homemade-baby-food-recipes.com/pear-baby-food.html#facts

The pear I bought is still not quite ripe so gave B a real banana for the first time. He loves it! Ate a whole small banana and gotupset when I had to wash the bowl..lol

Nok >> Free trial class for JWT kids Gym - I don't mind trying the one at Clemenceau Ave. Lemme know which day you signing up.

Ann >> Remember to rest more and hope to hear good news next week = )

birthday deco : U gals are lucky mummies.. I'm a sahm, thus, every things have to ask for hubby opinion.. Even though, he will alway give me the answer "u happy can le lorz" BUT IN THE END, he alway will cut down everything.. SO SIANZ~~ 1st make me happy than in the end pull me down to the hell...

But i can understand his burden.. Our hse 1st down payment & loan is all on him.. so he is worried.. >_<|||

But then, on the other hand.. This is 1st year birthday mahz... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Should make it nicely & wonderful mahz.. Since we are going to booked chalet.. And we are celebrating my Gal & boy birthday together... hai~~ Have already planned to give my gal wear minnie costumes and my boy mickey romper.. SO SAD CASE~~ every things ruined by my hubby...

Annie, yes, just eat folid acid first and hope to hear good news from you real soon!!!! ^_^

Btw,

here is the photo that i took when I use my tiger to cook my porridge

Today is my first attempt to give BB J brocoli puree with the fishes (sad to say silver fish OOS!, I bot the other one which is the same family, fresh but need to boil and it will become mushy when u mash with just spoon)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5154761.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5154762.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5154763.jpg]

I scoop out only a little of porridge cos it turns cold and watery if eat too slow.

The porridge is very very soft de, can add more water if u want it more watery. I never cos it will turn watery after a while.

He finishes more than a bowl!

Ann,

Why not test again today? It should be 99% accurate. Can take folic acid 3 mths in advance if you are preparing for the next one. Good luck.

Hershey - dun worry about it... you stil can order the items from partycity.com I guess a lot of other mummies can help you to order. I dun mind helping you to order but I stay in simei very difficult to pass to you. Or you ask around, which mummy can help you to order. LAst resort, order yourself, I think still cheaper than buying from SG stores.

I'm still waiting for my loot, expected is to arrive by Monday! Excited!

heehee~~ Eliss, thanks for understanding me.. ♥♥

ya, i was thinking of that too.. but, my hubby is worrying abt the shipping cost lorz.. sianz.. this cannot That cannot.. really spoilt mood.. >_<|||

cheese, the tiger thingie that u have is it induction friendly? I am using induction cooker at home.. have been using slow cooker for my gal's porridge.

Cheese, u put water in a pot then put in the tiger jar with rice to cook? How to cook? The porridge looks good.

I bought sweet peas for my girl today. Didn't want the frozen ones so got the fresh ones, but it is labelled sweet peas and I have to peel to get the beans inside. Is it the right one??

shann,is nt meant 4 direct heat or contact. I juz use tis cos its on e go.juz boil 10min n tsfr in n off i go.an hr lter i gt porridge ldm

Ann, why not test again? Ya, take folic acid. Even if not pregnant or not trying to, can go ahead and take

Can we change the date to FRIDAY 18 March instead? Time stays the same, arrive betw 12pm to 1pm. If ok, drop me an email at [email protected] and I'll forward you details on how to get to my home!

Casual Playdate at Julie's home (The Hillside at Upper Bukit Timah Road)

1. Julie

2. Claudia

3. Charliebrown

4. Fazzy

5. Irene

6. Noknok

Folic acid: Thanks for all your advise. I had went to buy the folic acid pills just now. You all are right.. have or don't have also can eat. If have, then at least I had taken to protect the baby.. if don't have then nevermind la.. can take it as preparation for next try. Wahahaha!!

Ica: I tested a few times le.. still negative.. so I decided to leave it to the gynae check next week. Test kits also very ex lo. Haha!!

Nectarine puree: Wah.. really good for constipation lei. This morning, Kayden poo but very hard. So I decided to give him nectarine puree..I think I give a little too much.. he pooed again in the afternoon and again in the evening time. Soft soft poo.. wah.. damn power sia.

Sorry mommies can't see u all tmr le, my ger has been having flu and cough since last week. Seen doc twice, med finishing soon and she is still not well... Think she became v yang-orh when she's sick, all she wants is my mum lor, just managed to put her to bed after she cries for half an hr. *faint*

Ann: Look fwd to ur gd news [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Pris!

Thank you for hosting us! Had alot alot alot of fun!!

The drive to your place is really eye candy.. I've never seen soo many beautiful houses in my life!! Personal lake and Yacht @ their backyards.. wow O.O! Really an eye opener!!

So when is our nx gathering ? hee hee!

Thanks Pris for hosting us...

Have lots of fun with mummies & babies...

On the way in to ur place, me & my gal are like "wah... whoo..." My gal still asked ' how come there is medium boat at their hse door.." :) beautiful hses... :)

Beco Gemini Carrier: Hi Mommies, I have a BNIB Beco Gemini carrier to let go at S$199. The design is Paige. If anyone interested, please PM me.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5157207.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5157208.jpg]

Pris, thanks for hosting us! Had a great time today =) Think today is one of the gathering that we have the most Princess.

Yup, thanks Pris, had a great time! Gorgeous place and nice food! Looking forward to the next gathering!

Baby Jumper Gym (Bukit Gombak):

Hi mummies, I have enquired about the dates. Its either the coming sat (5 Mar) or the following one on 12 Mar, at 3pm. They would be opening a private class for us (at least 3 babies to open a class). Let me know which date you mommies prefer ya.